Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Moisture Foundation SPF 15

Moisture Foundation SPF 15
Average Customer Rating:
4.735 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
97%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Moisture Foundation SPF 15
Review 1 for Moisture Foundation SPF 15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Floral Park
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Excellent coverage, just what I need
Date:March 21, 2013
I have to first admit I am not a makeup person. I've always wore light weight make up (mineral powder), but I have freckles and a patch of small pink on my left cheek . The makeup I wore never gave me enough coverage and people seldom realized I had make up on (not sure if that's a good thing since I was trying to cover the imperfection). So I saw this going on sale online, and decided to give it a try; especially after seeing all the good reviews about it. I purchased color 04, and after I received it, I took it to the store to confirm that's the color I needed. Turned out that 04 was too light for me (the monitor and the sticker on the bottle don't really mean a thing) and a sales person matched me with 06 (I am Asian, and I have regular light skin tone with yellow under tone). She then showed me how to apply and I started using it a few days ago. People and myself noticed the difference and even my husband (jokingly) said how come my freckles had all disappeared. It is heavier than just applying mineral powders, but it's still light weight and feels fresh. I'd definitely recommend this product, but just like any other foundation, make sure you find the right color match.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Moisture Foundation SPF 15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
I can finally write "Best Purchase Ever!"
Date:September 24, 2012
This is the only foundation I will use forever more. Enough said. Seriously, read all the others' reviews--matches my skin tone perfectly, perfect for my dry skin, exactly the coverage I need-medium while looking natural and lasting all day long without greasing or caking or vanishing or anything at all. Just stays all day long like you put it on just now.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Moisture Foundation SPF 15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Sacramento, Ca
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Found my HG!!
Date:January 22, 2013
This foundation is amazing on my combination skin! It is so moisturizing & light on the skin. I use shade 5, the colors run very light though for reference I am shade Light 3 in Stila Stay All Day and Punjab in Nars Sheer Glow. Anyway, I have been on the hunt for my HG foundation for so long now, I've used everything from Revlon, Maybelline, Nuance, Boots to higher end like Smashbox, Nars, Lancome, Guerlain, but nothing has ever worked like this. Quite frankly when I first bought it I was so disappointed, I put a tiny a bit on my face & it was so shiny I automatically dismissed it & left it in my train case to return it but one day decided to give it a shot, I set it with Amazing Face by Too Faced & they work beautifully together. This foundation has buildable coverage, awesome staying power, a beautiful flawless finish, & it gives my skin a beautiful healthy glow kind of like the one found in Nars Sheer Glow. Honestly, I can stare at my face forever with this foundation, I'm obsessed with it at the moment. I really hope the formula isn't switched up on me! I don't know what I'd do if I had to start the grueling hunt all over again. Thanks for an amazing foundation Body Shop.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Moisture Foundation SPF 15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Olympia, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great Foundation for Dry Skin
Date:December 21, 2012
This foundation covers nicely and blends well into my skin. It is wonderful for dry skin like mine. I will definitely be purchasing again. I have pretty fair skin, so after reading the reviews on the shades running rather light, I opted for Shade 3 which matches my skin tone really well.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Moisture Foundation SPF 15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: SC via NY
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Finally! Money well spent!
Date:June 6, 2012
I love this foundation! It's moisturizing without being 'greasy'
by the end of the day. Coverage is light and natural. I'm so glad that this hasn't ended up in the shoebox with a bunch of other foundations that aren't quite right for me. I will be purchasing this again. PLEASE don't change the formula! It's great! (Read my review preview and the capitalization is nutz!....anyway...still heart The Body Shop!)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Moisture Foundation SPF 15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Providence
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Nice light foundation
Date:May 14, 2012
This foundation is very light-textured and goes on smoothly. As other reviewers noted, it's also light-colored. Shade 03 seems to work for me and I am a light-skinned caucasian. I used to use Nude in Laura Mercier if that's helpful--I think 03 is even lighter than that, but it works.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Moisture Foundation SPF 15
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Vancouver, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Need more shades
Date:December 14, 2011
The color of the foundation runs very light so I had to exchange mine for a darker shade and I have light skin tone. It's a good moisturizing make-up but hard to find right shade.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Moisture Foundation SPF 15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Thayer
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
Perfect!
Date:May 28, 2014
This is the best foundation I have ever used. I have dry/older skin and this makeup glides on and moisturizes without being oily or shiny. I couldn't find it in the makeup section so I ordered the Minerals foundation. Not a fan! The colors are not natural and it makes my skin look dry. Please bring back the Moisture Foundation SPF15! Please!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Moisture Foundation SPF 15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Webster, MA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
It works like a BB cream
Date:April 12, 2014
I bought this foundation because it was only $5 to be honest. But as soon as I tried it on, I was HIGHLY impressed with the results. It works just like a BB cream. It's thin enough to use as a BB cream. I just squirt a little on the top of my hand and use my fingers to dab in on my face. Then I just rub it on the my face like a moisturizer. It's so great! Really. It's light and I didn't break out after I used it. I have VERY sensitive skin. I do recommend this product to be used as a BB cream tinted moisturizer.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Moisture Foundation SPF 15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Tyler
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
Best Makeup Ever--Very Disappointed Customer!
Date:March 29, 2014
I was so thrilled when I discovered this makeup last summer. It is the best makeup I have found in a long time and I just learned that it Is being discontinued. Why would you stop making a product that has very good reviews that people are very pleased with???
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Moisture Foundation SPF 15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: North Wales, PA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
So impressed
Date:February 26, 2014
I am so impressed with the quality and finish of this foundation. I normally wear Lancome foundation which I've loved for years, but my mother purchased this foundation and it was too light for her, so she gave it to me. I was hesitant since it's supposed to be moisturizing and I have oily skin, but it has worked beautifully for me. I set it with the Make Up Forever HD powder and it has wonderful lasting power, a nice medium coverage and doesn't irritate my sensitive skin. I will be ordering another one in case it is discontinued!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Moisture Foundation SPF 15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Lancaster, PA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Love this Foundation!
Date:February 12, 2014
I've been using Clinique for a very long time but thought I would try this founation after reading some reviews. I wish I would've tried it a long time ago. I love this foundation and I sure hope it never gets discontinued.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Moisture Foundation SPF 15
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: New York
Body Shop employee: No
Date:February 8, 2014
Im satisfied with the overall quality of this foundation - moisturizing, coverage, etc., but I don't like the smell...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Moisture Foundation SPF 15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Provo, UT
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Gray
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Better than Nars
Date:January 19, 2014
I have been using the Nars Sheer Glow foundation for awhile now (40 bucks a pop) and have loved it. But last night I went into TBS for some skin care items and walked out with my new favorite foundation. 02 matches my pale skin tone perfectly, it feels so lightweight and moisturizing, gives an amazing glow, and I got it for $5 a bottle. The lady I bought it from never said if it was so cheap because they were discontinuing it or not, but if you are I beg you don't! It's an amazing little product you've got here!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Moisture Foundation SPF 15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Dothan, AL
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
LOVE THIS MAKEUP!! (Please don't discontinue :[ )
Date:January 17, 2014
I finally got up enough courage to purchase makeup over the internet (there is not a Body Shop closer than two hours to me), and got it right on the first shot! I did follow the reviews which warned of the shades being too light, so I ordered a shade darker than I was comfortable with, and it is absolutely perfect. The coverage it gives me was the most surprising of all, because it even glides over my old acne marks and red patches effortlessly. I was sure that I would have to use a powder with it for extra coverage, but not at all! Just a little of my Merle Norman concealer blends right in and it looks perfectly natural. Not too dry, or too oily. It looks like my REAL skin. I LOVE it.
Of course, I've almost used it all up and I come back to find that it's been moved to the Outlet sales. :[[ If this product goes away and is not replaced by something just as awesome, I quit. I will not keep wasting money trying others when they got rid of a good thing.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
warped4life
 
Please wait while more information about warped4life is loaded.
Additional information about warped4life could not be loaded.
NOT DISCONTINUING
Posted March 15, 2014
Just wanted to let all of you that are freaking out worrying it's discontinuing it's not. I talked to a girl in the store when I went today and she told me and my mom the only reason they were doing $5 now was because they were changing the packaging.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Moisture Foundation SPF 15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Pacific NW
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
Frequency: Daily
Don't Discontinue!
Date:January 7, 2014
This is the best foundation I have ever used. Coverage is light/sheer, but can build to medium coverage - perfect for work. The shade matches my fair skin tone exactly. It doesn't break me out, and adds a little needed moisture. And it has SPF 15!
I'm getting concerned because this product is in the Outlet section instead of the main store. Please, TBS, don't discontinue this amazing product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Moisture Foundation SPF 15
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: San Francisco, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Good, but color seems to be a little light
Date:September 19, 2013
This foundation is great for my extremely dry skin. Coverage is on the lighter side, but I sometimes boost it with some powder on top. It looks really natural and blends well.
I bought my first tube online, which may have been a mistake. I bought a 5, but use the all-in-one 4.5. The 4.5 matches perfectly, while the 5 is just slightly too light. I'm not sure why there's a difference.
So, heads up. This color seems to run a little light.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Moisture Foundation SPF 15
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
why.
Date:May 9, 2013
Plus: they don't test on animals.
Minus: It's called Moisture Foundation but its actually drying my skin.
I really wanted this product to work out for me, but sadly it has not.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Moisture Foundation SPF 15
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Browns Mills
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Other
Moisture Foundation SPF15 not for my skin type.
Date:April 27, 2013
This product wasn't good for my skin type because I have dry scaly skin do to a skin condition. It was too shear for my skin.I want something that is going to cover my redness. The color match my skin color. I would say if you don't have any skin issues you want to hide than give it a try you may like it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Moisture Foundation SPF 15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
They Got it Right!
Date:February 11, 2013
If you have dry/combination skin, this is a great product. I have trouble matching my skin tone & I was able to find an exact match. Not to orange/yellow...real skin color. I have not broken out with this product which sometimes I do with other moisture foundation.
Use a sponge not a brush with this foundation. I found the brushes are too hard to clean after use, probably because of the moisturizing ingredients.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>