Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

White Musk® Libertine Eau de Parfum

Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for White Musk® Libertine Eau de Parfum
Review 1 for White Musk® Libertine Eau de Parfum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
pickyconsumer
Location: Sykesville
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Surprised
Date:February 2, 2014
Went to the Mall w/ my niece and she fell in love w/ the Chocomania, so I got her the med(?) set and told her please don't wear around me...lol..we all have different tastes and so I checked Moringa, nice and light, but didn't find any sets, so I checked out the Musks and came across the White Musk Libertine, true heaven , only thing is it doesn't last as long as a concentrated scent should. Purchasing the solid today and truly hope it lasts longer.
But I write this to let people out there know that even if ordered online you have the ability to exchange or return.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for White Musk® Libertine Eau de Parfum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rasika
Location: Tampa
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
The best frangrance
Date:January 8, 2014
I love this fragrance and it smells really very nice.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for White Musk® Libertine Eau de Parfum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beauty12
Location: California
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Frequency: Daily
Purchased 1 fl oz, now bought 60 ml!
Date:December 16, 2013
If you've been searching for a fresh, womanly scent with a musk base, then this may be the fragrance you've been dreaming of. I purchased this parfum on a whim as I did with all the entire "White Musk" and so far it is my go-to! The staying power is longer with this one as well-- about 8 hrs on my neck and coat! I've gotten numerous comments by co-workers and complete strangers at work and they always end up asking me where I bought it! Not a lot of people know about the wonderful fragrances The Body Shop makes, especially this one, and it's nice to know slowly, but surely the recognition is being formed. I've been told this scent has a hint of baby powder-like scent to it and I could see how that may draw people away from this, but I really love it and the scent is more fresh than anything. Could be worn night or day! Date nights included ;)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for White Musk® Libertine Eau de Parfum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
sophiebunny
Location: Cleveland,Ohio
Sexy Scent
Date:May 12, 2013
Took a chance ordering this and glad I did. Such a pretty and sexy scent. My husband LOVES it on me. Doesn't give me a headache like so many others do. I was wearing White Musk in the purple bottle for years and decided to try this. It's my new signature scent. My only complaint would be that I don't think it has staying power. But that's okay, it's still a keeper.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for White Musk® Libertine Eau de Parfum
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Elliejoon
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
Not for me
Date:May 6, 2013
Was expecting the lusciousnesss of the White Musk, but no go. This is too strong for me, headache strong and I kept trying to like it. Gave to my mom and she does like it, oh joy!
Back to the original (the best)!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for White Musk® Libertine Eau de Parfum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LaLaLand
Location: Mechanicsville
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Love it!
Date:November 20, 2012
I'm so glad The Body Shop sent me a free sample of this with another purchase. Once I smelled it, I had to buy it. I love it---I've always loved White Musk, this is like White Musk, only sexier. I think it's the perfect fragrance.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for White Musk® Libertine Eau de Parfum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Harvard
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
I love it !
Date:October 7, 2012
This is the cleanest scent I've ever smelled. Loved it and everyone around me liked it ,also.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for White Musk® Libertine Eau de Parfum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Michey
Location: California
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Libertine Musk
Date:August 2, 2012
Remember that musk scent you loved in the 70's? Well, this is what I call the 'adult version.' It has that wonderful, very familiar musk smell you love to wear with a more updated feeling. To me it has an added hint of a bright, powdery scent. Really a lovely combination. You get that musk scent you love with just a hint of 'something different.' A really nice combination that I have not found anywhere else.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for White Musk® Libertine Eau de Parfum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
WanderingCOGirl
Location: Rapid City
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Twist on the Traditional White Musk
Date:June 20, 2012
I love White Musk and so took a chance on this new scent. It definitely more flowery than the other, but I enjoy this new scent along with its body wash counterpart.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for White Musk® Libertine Eau de Parfum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsToi
Location: Brooklyn
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
My summer love....
Date:June 3, 2012
OMG! I love this scent. My boyfriend can't get enough of it either. It's light and doesn't activate my allergies. Also, it doesn't fade off for hours. I purchased two bottles and will be purchasing more. Thank you body shop for such a wonderful scent!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for White Musk® Libertine Eau de Parfum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kavi
Location: Cupertino
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
The best perfume I have used till date
Date:May 13, 2012
I Love the smell, using my third bottle now! I dont think I will ever be tired of it.. its a perfect combination of musk..is not fruity like the other perfumes. Good for parties and work!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for White Musk® Libertine Eau de Parfum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
rosey
Location: USA
Age: 40 - 44
Not as strong as most musks
Date:May 7, 2012
I tried this on in store. I liked it immediately. Smells pretty. not masculine, and not to strong which I normally associate with musks. I like that it is a perfume verses a toilette. Lasts a bit longer, when worn. The scent is sweet, but not to sweet. This is one that a sales person suggested, after I told her I was looking for a floral perfume, I bought this for going out to dinner, since the scent seems to strong to me to wear during the day. Yet not as strong as most musks. The musk kind of reminds me of some of the avon musks I wore when I was younger, yet with a bit of a different floral scent.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for White Musk® Libertine Eau de Parfum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
rockchalkgirl
Location: los angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Absolutely wonderful
Date:March 5, 2012
This is one of the best smelling perfumes I've ever come across. It is easy to wear daily or for special events. It is absolutely divine. I am very sensitive to scents and get headaches easily but this causes me no problems. Please make this permanent. I can't live without it now and I've never said that about a perfume before!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for White Musk® Libertine Eau de Parfum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
tmgnordlie
Location: The Swamp
Gender: Female
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
An old friend rediscovered
Date:February 4, 2012
White Musk Libertine reminds me of an Avon scent I wore as a teenager, Hawaiian White Ginger. Perhaps it's the bright floral top note but then it mellows into a more adult musk type that I like, as well. I just wish it lasted longer, but Hawaiian White Ginger was the same way. Just a sweet, happy scent that gives me a pick-up every time I wear it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for White Musk® Libertine Eau de Parfum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
KipsGirl
Location: NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
YUM YUM YUMMY
Date:January 20, 2012
i love the smell of this product i cant stop smelling myself! the only problem is it is very "LIGHT" and i feel it doesnt last long, i wish it was a bit more long lasting nevertheless bought tons of this after i recd it as a gift from my thoughtful husband. everyone that can smell it loves it too!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for White Musk® Libertine Eau de Parfum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
DonnaV
Location: Washington DC
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Subtle & not too sweet
Date:January 6, 2012
This scent is very light & subtle. It does last a long time, but it's faint even from the beginning - at the end of the day & even the next morning I could catch a whiff of it when I moved. No one standing 3 feet away is going to ask you what perfume you're wearing, but your sweetie snuggling with you on the couch might!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for White Musk® Libertine Eau de Parfum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
annmrce2001
Location: astoria,ny
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
sensual,soft
Date:December 29, 2011
very lightweight fragrant.love it and the white musk too
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for White Musk® Libertine Eau de Parfum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
ZeusMom
Location: Ft lauderdale
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Great Scent!!
Date:December 28, 2011
Love this scent - like the White musk with a bit more floral. For some reason, the perfume smells better to me than the lotion. Just wish it would last a bit longer.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for White Musk® Libertine Eau de Parfum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MNev30
Location: New Hampshire
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Fresh & Clean Fragrance
Date:December 27, 2011
This has an airy, fresh scent that is sheer enough to wear to work, without it being overwhelming to others. At first spritz, it seems very sweet with vanilla undertones, but fades quickly to a nice, clean fragrance.
Smells like you just stepped out of the shower after using expensive soap. My only complaint is that it doesn't seem to last very long. It would be great if they made this into fragrance oil so it stays on the skin longer!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for White Musk® Libertine Eau de Parfum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Morgan Hill
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Surprising Nice Perfume
Date:December 23, 2011
I received a sample in an order. It has such a nice smell. I don't usually like musky perfumes, but I really like the smell of this one. It becoming one of my favorite scents.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>