Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

White Musk® Libertine Eau de Parfum

Average Customer Rating:
4.838 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for White Musk® Libertine Eau de Parfum
Review 1 for White Musk® Libertine Eau de Parfum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Connecticut
Gender: Female
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Soft, sweet heat -- with a dollop of cream
Date:October 25, 2011
"White Musk Libertine" is an interesting musk scent, in that it feels clean but very carnal; it has a "fresh from the shower" steaminess, but doesn't smell sanitized like other "clean skin" musks I've smelled. It opens on a oily-dry citrus with vanillic undertones, reminding me a little of strawberry pastry with buttercream frosting and a sprinkling of crushed hazelnuts. Oddly, though, it doesn't smell particularly edible, it's more like a fleeting image of sweets than an all-out, birthday party spread.
The heart is ripe and warmer, as the sheer musk emerges; there's a fuzziness and intimacy to this musk than the cooler, sheerer original and the heat is turned-up to high blast; it reminds me of a bathrobe on hot, clean skin that's been washed with gardenia scented soap. The base adds a hum of soft, warm woods and something oily (like jojoba or coconut oil) and slightly powdery.
All of that might sound like too much, but it's really difficult to describe the odd contrasts in this scent; hot, hot heat with no spice; clean but creamy skinscent, sweet but not necessarily gourmand. For anyone who collects scent, "White Musk Libertine" smells like a much cleaner version of Vivienne Westwood's "Boudoir" (so, essentially, sexy but not offensive and it's wearable outside of the "boudoir"). I think it's a pretty safe "blind buy" or gifting purchase -- it will appeal to many fragrance tastes. I'd buy it again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for White Musk® Libertine Eau de Parfum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Amazing scent and great deal
Date:October 15, 2011
I happened to go into my local body shop and I saw this amazing little bag and if you spend 25 bucks in fragrance the bag is yours free. I picked up this light fruity scent it is perfect for me bc I hate strong scents. This is light and airy and perfect for me and anyone who doesnt prefer harsh and strong scents. Size is also perfect and this is the bigger bottle. I prefer smaller bottles bc perfume doesnt last long.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for White Musk® Libertine Eau de Parfum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Columbus
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Beautiful scent
Date:October 11, 2011
This is my new favorite scent. Anyone looking to change it up a little or wants to try something new...this is it. Love it! Thank you TBS for another great invention.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for White Musk® Libertine Eau de Parfum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Pensacola
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
An Renewal of Antiquities
Date:October 6, 2011
I fell in love with this the moment I smelled it. I love musky earthy smells and light floral scents. Libertine is a fantastic mix. It's earthy, floral and light. The best description I can use is an antique orchid with a touch of rose freshness. I LOVE IT!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for White Musk® Libertine Eau de Parfum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Rapid City
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Twist on the Traditional White Musk
Date:June 20, 2012
I love White Musk and so took a chance on this new scent. It definitely more flowery than the other, but I enjoy this new scent along with its body wash counterpart.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for White Musk® Libertine Eau de Parfum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: The Swamp
Gender: Female
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
An old friend rediscovered
Date:February 4, 2012
White Musk Libertine reminds me of an Avon scent I wore as a teenager, Hawaiian White Ginger. Perhaps it's the bright floral top note but then it mellows into a more adult musk type that I like, as well. I just wish it lasted longer, but Hawaiian White Ginger was the same way. Just a sweet, happy scent that gives me a pick-up every time I wear it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for White Musk® Libertine Eau de Parfum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
YUM YUM YUMMY
Date:January 20, 2012
i love the smell of this product i cant stop smelling myself! the only problem is it is very "LIGHT" and i feel it doesnt last long, i wish it was a bit more long lasting nevertheless bought tons of this after i recd it as a gift from my thoughtful husband. everyone that can smell it loves it too!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for White Musk® Libertine Eau de Parfum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Washington DC
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Subtle & not too sweet
Date:January 6, 2012
This scent is very light & subtle. It does last a long time, but it's faint even from the beginning - at the end of the day & even the next morning I could catch a whiff of it when I moved. No one standing 3 feet away is going to ask you what perfume you're wearing, but your sweetie snuggling with you on the couch might!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for White Musk® Libertine Eau de Parfum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York
Gender: Female
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Absolutely beautiful!
Date:December 18, 2011
The scent of an expensive perfume for a fraction of the price.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for White Musk® Libertine Eau de Parfum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Sykesville
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Surprised
Date:February 2, 2014
Went to the Mall w/ my niece and she fell in love w/ the Chocomania, so I got her the med(?) set and told her please don't wear around me...lol..we all have different tastes and so I checked Moringa, nice and light, but didn't find any sets, so I checked out the Musks and came across the White Musk Libertine, true heaven , only thing is it doesn't last as long as a concentrated scent should. Purchasing the solid today and truly hope it lasts longer.
But I write this to let people out there know that even if ordered online you have the ability to exchange or return.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for White Musk® Libertine Eau de Parfum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Tampa
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
The best frangrance
Date:January 8, 2014
I love this fragrance and it smells really very nice.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for White Musk® Libertine Eau de Parfum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: California
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Frequency: Daily
Purchased 1 fl oz, now bought 60 ml!
Date:December 16, 2013
If you've been searching for a fresh, womanly scent with a musk base, then this may be the fragrance you've been dreaming of. I purchased this parfum on a whim as I did with all the entire "White Musk" and so far it is my go-to! The staying power is longer with this one as well-- about 8 hrs on my neck and coat! I've gotten numerous comments by co-workers and complete strangers at work and they always end up asking me where I bought it! Not a lot of people know about the wonderful fragrances The Body Shop makes, especially this one, and it's nice to know slowly, but surely the recognition is being formed. I've been told this scent has a hint of baby powder-like scent to it and I could see how that may draw people away from this, but I really love it and the scent is more fresh than anything. Could be worn night or day! Date nights included ;)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for White Musk® Libertine Eau de Parfum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Cleveland,Ohio
Sexy Scent
Date:May 12, 2013
Took a chance ordering this and glad I did. Such a pretty and sexy scent. My husband LOVES it on me. Doesn't give me a headache like so many others do. I was wearing White Musk in the purple bottle for years and decided to try this. It's my new signature scent. My only complaint would be that I don't think it has staying power. But that's okay, it's still a keeper.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for White Musk® Libertine Eau de Parfum
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
Not for me
Date:May 6, 2013
Was expecting the lusciousnesss of the White Musk, but no go. This is too strong for me, headache strong and I kept trying to like it. Gave to my mom and she does like it, oh joy!
Back to the original (the best)!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for White Musk® Libertine Eau de Parfum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Mechanicsville
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Love it!
Date:November 20, 2012
I'm so glad The Body Shop sent me a free sample of this with another purchase. Once I smelled it, I had to buy it. I love it---I've always loved White Musk, this is like White Musk, only sexier. I think it's the perfect fragrance.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for White Musk® Libertine Eau de Parfum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Harvard
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
I love it !
Date:October 7, 2012
This is the cleanest scent I've ever smelled. Loved it and everyone around me liked it ,also.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for White Musk® Libertine Eau de Parfum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: California
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Libertine Musk
Date:August 2, 2012
Remember that musk scent you loved in the 70's? Well, this is what I call the 'adult version.' It has that wonderful, very familiar musk smell you love to wear with a more updated feeling. To me it has an added hint of a bright, powdery scent. Really a lovely combination. You get that musk scent you love with just a hint of 'something different.' A really nice combination that I have not found anywhere else.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for White Musk® Libertine Eau de Parfum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Brooklyn
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
My summer love....
Date:June 3, 2012
OMG! I love this scent. My boyfriend can't get enough of it either. It's light and doesn't activate my allergies. Also, it doesn't fade off for hours. I purchased two bottles and will be purchasing more. Thank you body shop for such a wonderful scent!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for White Musk® Libertine Eau de Parfum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Cupertino
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
The best perfume I have used till date
Date:May 13, 2012
I Love the smell, using my third bottle now! I dont think I will ever be tired of it.. its a perfect combination of musk..is not fruity like the other perfumes. Good for parties and work!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for White Musk® Libertine Eau de Parfum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: USA
Age: 40 - 44
Not as strong as most musks
Date:May 7, 2012
I tried this on in store. I liked it immediately. Smells pretty. not masculine, and not to strong which I normally associate with musks. I like that it is a perfume verses a toilette. Lasts a bit longer, when worn. The scent is sweet, but not to sweet. This is one that a sales person suggested, after I told her I was looking for a floral perfume, I bought this for going out to dinner, since the scent seems to strong to me to wear during the day. Yet not as strong as most musks. The musk kind of reminds me of some of the avon musks I wore when I was younger, yet with a bit of a different floral scent.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>