Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mini Shea Body Butter

Mini Shea Body Butter
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Mini Shea Body Butter
Review 1 for Mini Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Syracuse, NY
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Best size when I'm on the go
Date:December 3, 2014
I love the Shea Butter period, but I'm glad that I can carry a smaller version when I'm out and about for a quick hand and face moisturizer for me and my kids.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mini Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Seattle
Body Shop employee: No
Super Deeply Moisturizing Butter
Date:February 17, 2014
This was one of the first butters I tried from TBS and I am never without it and this mini is a great way to moisturize when your not home. It is so calming, rich and creamy with a delightful unisex scent. I love all the Shea products especially the body wash used with this butter. It is so nice to have a rich cream when you live in a very cold climate for several months a year in Washington State.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mini Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Silver Spring
Body Shop employee: No
Age: 25 - 34
Perfect For Purse!
Date:December 28, 2013
You can never go wrong with the shea line, it has this nutty-like smell that is not too overpowering. The smell last a bit longer than other product line.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mini Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Bellows Falls
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Perfect!
Date:August 24, 2013
I got this as an alternative for the unscented massage oil if we wanted to use something a little bit richer, and it turns out to work beautifully. The scent is very light and unobtrusive, just enough to whisper that there is a scent without being overpowering. Just a little blob worked really well for giving my husband a shoulder rub; he loved it, and so did I. It rubs in very easily and doesn't leave a sticky film afterward. ^_^ We love it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mini Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Fresno, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Delicious
Date:April 8, 2013
The shea body butter is amazing!!! It moisturizes my skin and leave a fresh clean feminine scent and I feel delicious every time I use it! This is good if you're looking for something lightly scented.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mini Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Vermont
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great for dry skin
Date:January 12, 2013
I love the shea body butter! It is rich and creamy, and it really moisturizes dry skin. Putting it on at night leaves my hands very soft in the morning. The smell was a bit odd at first, but after a few uses I really liked it. My boyfriend has really dry skin and he uses this too- the scent isn't too girly. Definitely recommended!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mini Shea Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Des Moines
Love! Not smell too strong
Date:September 24, 2012
Smooth! and not smell too strong. The only reason I do not give 5 stars is it does not come in a bigger size.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mini Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Love this!!
Date:September 24, 2012
This is such an amazing body butter, smells great and leaves my skin feeling so smooth. it smells exactly like fresh raw almonds!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mini Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Columbus
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Great Post-Shaving Moisturizer!
Date:September 21, 2012
I love using the Shea body butter to moisturize my legs after shaving! It's so smooth and soaks into my skin quickly, leaving them light scented all day!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mini Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: San Bruno, CA
Gender: Male
Age: 45 - 49
Lovely Scent
Date:September 18, 2012
I actually have both the Mini and Normal Size Shea Body Butter. For a Male this scent is very clean and nice scent not too strong and long lasting for a busy days work.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mini Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Tampa Bay, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Soothing on Stretched Skin
Date:June 27, 2012
I got this when I was pregnant and used it especially during the later stages of pregnancy. I won't claim that it helps you not get stretch marks, but it did soothe my skin and I felt like it helped keep it supple. I didn't end up with a lot of stretch mark scars but that's probably for a combination of reasons. The scent is also very warm and inoffensive which is also great for the sensitive mommy-to-be-nose.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mini Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Albuquerque
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Is this what shea smells like?
Date:June 7, 2012
I guess I never realized that I have no idea what shea nuts smell like! I checked my ingredients label and it does say "parfum" but I'm really not sure where it gets the smell from. This is a warm scent, not really nutty, it feels almost floral and powdery in a way. It is a very pleasant smell but it really isn't my style. It feels great on my skin though, but I'm glad I only got a mini.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mini Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
First Body Butter purchase
Date:May 14, 2012
I love Shea. I decided that with my senstive skin that shea is my best option. I just wasnt sold on buying body butter (it sounded weird to me). When I went into The Body Shop and the sales associate helped me pick out my make up (which is what I went in for) she asked me about the body butter. After she helped me pick a fragrance I like she rubbed the tester on my forearm. I immediately felt a difference. I bought the mini because I have a trip coming up and it is a perfect size for my trip. I am very excited about my new find at The Body shop. :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mini Shea Body Butter
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes