Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Shea Body Butter

Shea Body Butter
Average Customer Rating:
4.47 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(132 Reviews) 132
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (132 reviews)
5 stars
105
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
9
1 star
7
86%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Shea Body Butter
Review 1 for Shea Body Butter
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Houston Tx
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
SAD ABOUT THE NEW SMELL
Date:January 31, 2013
The Shea Body Butter has been a favorite of mine for years, so it seemed a no-brainer to order it online with my last purchase. I noticed a difference in the cover design but thought nothing of it till my then-current moisturizer finished and I opened it up. It now has a decidedly burnt/spicy smell, in a not so very pleasant way. It still moisturizes but I am very sad!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
paige74
 
Please wait while more information about paige74 is loaded.
Additional information about paige74 could not be loaded.
Great moisturizer
Posted August 23, 2015
I fist purchased this last year after using Bath and Body Works products for years. Why did I wait so long to switch?! This moisturizers so well and lasts a good 24 hours on me. I love the light scent, too.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Gonzales
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Mmmm! Love it
Date:March 9, 2013
My daughter gave the Shea body butter to me as a Christmas gift. I was so happy. The smell is soft and wonderful. What it does for my dry skin is fantastic! I have since purchased more on my own.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
numbersgal
 
Please wait while more information about numbersgal is loaded.
Additional information about numbersgal could not be loaded.
No more Shea Butter for me!
Posted August 7, 2015
Has been my favorite for years, now the smell is over powering. The only reason I shop The Body Shop is that their scents are right on, just perfect. Now it's like buying Shea Butter from those other places. You ruined it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: NY
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
This is the best lotion
Date:May 1, 2013
We don't have body shop nearby, so always stock up in airports, and occasionally online. Love the stuff -- the moisture lasts so long, but isn't greasy. It is really expensive, but seems there is almost always some sale available if you are buying a few.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Date:September 20, 2012
Due to my dry and very sensitive skin, dermatologists asked me to use moisturizers without fragrance, which were actually non glamorous products. However, I tried Body Shop Shea Butter because I was so frustrated not to be able to use the same products as everybody. What a surprise!! My skin looks healthy, comfortable and not dry anymore, especially in winter. During the very hot months in Summer I use the light version, Shea butter lotion, which is also great for my skin. I love this product and it has been the only product I've kept in my beauty routine for years and that actually improved my skin! Thank you Body Shop!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Cincinnati, oh
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love it
Date:August 28, 2012
I love shea butter. It makes my skin soft. This is my favorite sent.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shea Body Butter
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Dubai
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Keep the OLD SHEA BODY BUTTER
Date:July 22, 2012
I hate this version of new Shea Body Butter! It doesn't keep my skin soft like the old one and I hate the smell of it! I will NEVER purchase it again!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Carson City
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
One of my favorites
Date:June 13, 2012
I live in northern Nevada and body butters are a must. I have a fan of many of the butters this one is my favorite. It is moisturizing and has a great, light scent.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shea Body Butter
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: New York City
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Other
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Smells like a nursing home
Date:August 31, 2013
When you open the jar it has a neutral scent. I applied a little to my hands, smells like I walked into a nursing home. SO GROSS! The body scrub is the same too. Xchanging it for something else.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Orlando
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
I am reviewing this product as an entry to a sweepstakes: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Best Butter ever
Date:August 26, 2015
This is the most moisturizing butter ever! I love the thicker body butters and this is the thickest, a all time favorite!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: pittsburg, california
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
I am reviewing this product as an entry to a sweepstakes: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Dark
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Ive already repurchased twice
Date:August 25, 2015
This was one of my first items that i bought from the body shop and was amazed at how well it worked. Its a great everyday butter that wont leave the skin oily but will keep it hydrated through the day. The butter is not too thick or creamy and the smell is great and does not irritate my skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shea Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: La Jolla
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
I am reviewing this product as an entry to a sweepstakes: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
i like the smell!
Date:August 25, 2015
my friend gave me this body butter for present.
i like it so much.
the smell makes me happy.
after finishing it l will go to buy one again!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Taylorsville
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
I am reviewing this product as an entry to a sweepstakes: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Weekly
Lovely scent
Date:August 24, 2015
This is such a delicious scent. Soft and floral. The butter is a great moisturiser too.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shea Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Boston
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
I am reviewing this product as an entry to a sweepstakes: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Frequency: Daily
Great!
Date:August 23, 2015
I'm not too too too keen on the smell, but it does begin to smell much better once settled on the skin. I do prefer the peach body butter smell wise. The body butters feel amazing and are super moisturising. I use this mainly on my arms, knees, and elbows and it make the super rough patches feel silky smooth! I would buy every scent if I could! This is a Body Shop must buy!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Oak Forest
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
I am reviewing this product as an entry to a sweepstakes: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Excellent Quality
Date:August 19, 2015
I bought the shea body butter last year, and I wanted to use it all before writing this review. It does what it is promised. I used it after my bath or shower, and my skin was moisturized for 24 hours. I wanted to try it particularly on my legs, since they get really dry if I'm not taking care of them, no matter what season. I must say I am very pleased with the good results. Someone was complaining about the smell, I don't agree. I think nutty defines it accurately. Besides one has to think that the product is NATURAL, hence nothing is added to it that is not necessary.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: place, location
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
I am reviewing this product as an entry to a sweepstakes: Yes
Not my favorite, but its nice.
Date:August 19, 2015
I have a ton of body butters and this is definitely not my favorite but I am glad I purchased it. Its moisturizing and keeps my skin soft. I love the creamy texture and the tub comes with a lot of product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Cedar Hill
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
I am reviewing this product as an entry to a sweepstakes: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Favorite Purchase
Date:August 14, 2015
First let me start by saying that I always have to have some TBS shea butter in the house. If I don't , it is a problem. This is a regular part of my skincare routine. Not only does it keep my skin well nourished without being greasy, but it has a rather light unisex scent. My hubby even uses it when I pull the jar out of my purse. It is a great layering scent. I use the body wash, then the body butter, and either the perfume or the Brazil nut perfume.....I feel silky afterwards all of the time.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shea Body Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Albuquerque
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
I am reviewing this product as an entry to a sweepstakes: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 50 - 54
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Very nice scent but not so moisturizing
Date:August 10, 2015
Shea Body Butter... This line advertises as being "for dry skin" which I have. I Love the scent and bought the scrub and soap and Will repurchase. Having said that, I am disappointed as I was hoping it would moisturize as well as the mango line, which is also for dry skin. I like the Shea scent as it is a scent that works for the whole family. I also have the coconut butter and that works nicely for dry hands.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Arkansas
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
I am reviewing this product as an entry to a sweepstakes: Yes
Love Shea Butter!
Date:August 8, 2015
I personally love shea butter and this body butter is perfect for me. It smells incredible and is so moisturizing. I gave one to my mom and she even loves the body butter.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Atlanta
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
SkinType: Dry
I am reviewing this product as an entry to a sweepstakes: No
Favorite Lotion
Date:August 5, 2015
This body butter is thicker than some of the other body butters like the pink grapefruit or olive oil. You only need a small amount. Because of this and the light scent, this has to be my favorite scent/product from Body Shop. I definitely recommend it if you're looking for a good body butter that will last for a long time.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: CT
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Favorite body butter
Date:August 2, 2015
I buy this once a year and have been for many years. It is the best body butter. I love the smell and it works wonders on dry feet and any dry skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>