Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Shea Body Butter

Shea Body Butter
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (70 reviews)
5 stars
55
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
7
1 star
4
83%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Shea Body Butter
Review 1 for Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
newhope14
Location: Santa Ana, California
Body Shop employee: No
Favorite product from TBS
Date:April 13, 2014
I love this body butter. I bought almost all body butter from TBS throughout the years and this remains my favorite. I can even this this in the summer. It non-greasy (a little goes a long way), make my skin feel super soft, and absorb instantly. I always stock up the Jumbo size whenever there's a good sale with Groupon. I gave this to my coworker as a gift and she loves it too. She is now a devoted fan of the shea body butter.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
magscats79
Location: Neenah
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Best Body Butter for Dry Skin
Date:April 10, 2014
I love this body butter! This has helped my dry skin so much. I use it on my legs after I take a shower and it absorbs so well into the skin leaving my skin hydrated, smooth and fresh plus it smells so good too.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Succhan
Location: Gainesville, FL
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Best body butter ever!!
Date:March 11, 2014
I love love LOVE this body butter!
The scent is amazing, just like the texture. It is very moisturizing, but doesn't feel greasy when I put it on. I don't like to use many moisturizers on my skin because it's already pretty oily, but this body butter is just amazing. I only tried this scent so far, but I will definitely be repurchasing it and trying out other scents!
All the thumbs up for this product! :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linaya
Location: Champaign, IL
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Amazing Moisturizer!
Date:February 9, 2014
I received a Christmas TBS Shea gift set, which had the soap, shower gel, scrub, and body butter. Out of the 4 products, I fell in love with the soap AND the body butter. I've tried other TBS body butter before and none of them came close to the Shea Body Butter. I need to specify that I am West African and my skin does not like the winter at all. This past winter has been more than harsh here in the midwest and TBS Shea Body Butter is the ONLY skin care that works for my extra dry skin. It moisturizes inside out. My skin does not feel tight, itchy, with dry patches all over. It looks healthy and vibrant. The smell is amazing and not overbearing. This is a must have!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shea Body Butter
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
iHun
Location: Alexandria, VA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Smells great in the tub, but...
Date:January 18, 2014
...smells awful when you put it on. I don't know if it's just my body chemistry, but it made me smell like I poured old-lady-perfume all over myself. It's too bad, because it made my skin feel pretty nice, though it's not the best I ever tried either.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmandaLin
Location: Clayton
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
LOVE
Date:January 12, 2014
I love the Shea Body Butter!!! I use this every day along with using the scrub a few times a week!! The Body Shop is awesome! I'm always excited to see what is coming out next!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
skramer
Location: Muir Mi
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
great purchase
Date:December 6, 2013
Love how it soaks right in and leaves your skin feeling so smooth and soft. The shea body butter smells so fresh Just really love it
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bombchelle
 
Please wait while more information about bombchelle is loaded.
Additional information about bombchelle could not be loaded.
Please make this in gallon buckets!!
Posted March 7, 2014
My skin gets horrendous in winter. I purchased this and within minutes, my skin just drank it up and felt softer and smoother for the whole day! The smell is clean, creamy, and fresh. My only issue is that the product seems to use up rather quickly. If they made this product in gallon buckets, I would buy several.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fdawg
Location: Atlanta
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
Lovely!
Date:November 4, 2013
Very moisturizing. I love the smell, and people compliment it all the time! I only wish they bring back the almond body butter, I loved that!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JustDucky
 
Please wait while more information about JustDucky is loaded.
Additional information about JustDucky could not be loaded.
I have awesome news for you...
Posted February 18, 2014
The almond body butter is back!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Shea Body Butter
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
junior
Location: New York City
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Other
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Smells like a nursing home
Date:August 31, 2013
When you open the jar it has a neutral scent. I applied a little to my hands, smells like I walked into a nursing home. SO GROSS! The body scrub is the same too. Xchanging it for something else.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
claa
Location: NY
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
This is the best lotion
Date:May 1, 2013
We don't have body shop nearby, so always stock up in airports, and occasionally online. Love the stuff -- the moisture lasts so long, but isn't greasy. It is really expensive, but seems there is almost always some sale available if you are buying a few.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
angelw2
Location: Missoula, MT
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
MUST have moisturizer!
Date:April 16, 2013
My girlfriend (the one who always has the BEST cosmetics) gave me shea body butter as a gift. Since we don't have Body Shops in Montana, I have to order it (3 at a time!) but it's worth it. It's the BEST moisturizer and works ALL day. I have visited 3 dermatologists for dry, itchy skin, and this is the only lotion that actually makes my skin better. Plus it smells amazing but is subtle - it reminds me of summer and sun.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zumbaga
Location: Danvers, MA
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Awesome Product
Date:April 12, 2013
I have been using this product for several years. I am 56 years old and punished my skin as a teenager. I am more than cautious now with the products I use on my skin. I have found this lotion to be excellent. It has a wonderful scent, goes on smoothly and lasts for a very long time. It has been a miracle on some of those "tough spots" such as elbows, knees and heels. I just love it and will not use anything else. I highly recommend!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
missvickie
 
Please wait while more information about missvickie is loaded.
Additional information about missvickie could not be loaded.
shea body butter and shea shower cream
Posted October 27, 2013
Shea body butter is amazing. It smell sooooo good. I love,love ,love this product. I will buy it as long as it is on the market.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Shea Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
VERY Moisturizing
Date:April 7, 2013
I bought this a long time ago and I still have a considerable amount left- so the value is great! However, this product is a little too heavy fro my skin. It doesn't make me greasy or oily, but I like my products to absorb and leave my skin feeling soft instead of... lotiony? When I put this on my legs it will moisturize for a loong time without wearing off but I can feel a sort of dragging sensation on my legs. If you have very dry skin- like this product calls for, then this is a fantastic product. I don't particularly love the scent but it is in no way heavy or unpleasant. If you have very dry skin, this is an amazing product.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
CMR12
Location: San Antonio
Love this body butter
Date:April 7, 2013
This body butter is great!! The smell is minimal so I can still wear perfume without having clashing scents. It only takes a little and this particular body butter is great for the bikini line.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
acproductions
Location: Orange County, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Works the best
Date:April 2, 2013
No matter how much moisturizer I put on, I've always had problems with my legs getting dry later in the day. The Shea Butter consistently solves this problem, without being greasy or oily, or ruining my clothes or furniture. The scent is lovely, and I've never had an allergic reaction. Highly recommend!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BBB3
Location: Lansdale
my favorite
Date:March 29, 2013
This is, by far, my favorite body butter out of all the brands and scents I've tried. The shea butter scent is amazing, and the quality of the body butter is outstanding.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Diam
Location: Philadelphia,pa
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
The best purchase ever
Date:March 16, 2013
I was kind skeptical about buying the Shea butter.. But I am very happy that I brought it.. The smell is lovely.. And I felt refresh after I got out the shower and use the body butter
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
cath
Location: Gonzales
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Mmmm! Love it
Date:March 9, 2013
My daughter gave the Shea body butter to me as a Christmas gift. I was so happy. The smell is soft and wonderful. What it does for my dry skin is fantastic! I have since purchased more on my own.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PDiddy
Location: Brooklyn
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
#bodybutterfanatic
Date:February 23, 2013
Perfect for the winter months.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
shealover
Location: Lansing
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
best product ever
Date:February 10, 2013
i love the shea butter scrub and body butter so much that i hardly ever want to try anything else anywhere else...(i do occasionally switch things up and use the coconut body scrub and/or the satsuma body wash... both of which are awesome products).
to me the smell (sweet but not too sweet, a little nutty... reminds me of Mediterranean summers) is the best thing about this product but the moisturizing factor does not hurt either ;) i am sorry but the shower cream and the body lotion just don't do it for me. chocomania body lotion though... oh that's another review...
as i was saying, i cannot get enough of the shea scrub and the body butter... no, seriously... so could you please bring back the jumbo tubs??? please...???
ps: i haven't detected anything different in the new batch, but if i do, i will be very disappointed because i think this product is PERFECT the way it's been.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>