Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Shea Body Butter

Shea Body Butter
Average Customer Rating:
4.511 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(94 Reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (94 reviews)
5 stars
77
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
8
1 star
4
86%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Shea Body Butter
Review 1 for Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
claa
Location: NY
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
This is the best lotion
Date:May 1, 2013
We don't have body shop nearby, so always stock up in airports, and occasionally online. Love the stuff -- the moisture lasts so long, but isn't greasy. It is really expensive, but seems there is almost always some sale available if you are buying a few.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
cath
Location: Gonzales
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Mmmm! Love it
Date:March 9, 2013
My daughter gave the Shea body butter to me as a Christmas gift. I was so happy. The smell is soft and wonderful. What it does for my dry skin is fantastic! I have since purchased more on my own.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shea Body Butter
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Teniola
Location: Houston Tx
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
SAD ABOUT THE NEW SMELL
Date:January 31, 2013
The Shea Body Butter has been a favorite of mine for years, so it seemed a no-brainer to order it online with my last purchase. I noticed a difference in the cover design but thought nothing of it till my then-current moisturizer finished and I opened it up. It now has a decidedly burnt/spicy smell, in a not so very pleasant way. It still moisturizes but I am very sad!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flou
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Date:September 20, 2012
Due to my dry and very sensitive skin, dermatologists asked me to use moisturizers without fragrance, which were actually non glamorous products. However, I tried Body Shop Shea Butter because I was so frustrated not to be able to use the same products as everybody. What a surprise!! My skin looks healthy, comfortable and not dry anymore, especially in winter. During the very hot months in Summer I use the light version, Shea butter lotion, which is also great for my skin. I love this product and it has been the only product I've kept in my beauty routine for years and that actually improved my skin! Thank you Body Shop!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deiana
Location: Cincinnati, oh
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love it
Date:August 28, 2012
I love shea butter. It makes my skin soft. This is my favorite sent.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shea Body Butter
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
SuSu
Location: Dubai
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Keep the OLD SHEA BODY BUTTER
Date:July 22, 2012
I hate this version of new Shea Body Butter! It doesn't keep my skin soft like the old one and I hate the smell of it! I will NEVER purchase it again!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lehua
Location: Carson City
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
One of my favorites
Date:June 13, 2012
I live in northern Nevada and body butters are a must. I have a fan of many of the butters this one is my favorite. It is moisturizing and has a great, light scent.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shea Body Butter
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
junior
Location: New York City
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Other
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Smells like a nursing home
Date:August 31, 2013
When you open the jar it has a neutral scent. I applied a little to my hands, smells like I walked into a nursing home. SO GROSS! The body scrub is the same too. Xchanging it for something else.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
DestinyMarie
Location: Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Buttery Goodness
Date:September 10, 2014
I used the Shea Body Butter as my go-to lotion while I was pregnant, and I received little to no stretch marks at all. I know this product is not meant for stretch marks or pregnancy, but it's simply amazing. 4 years later, and I still use the whole Shea collection and am still in love with it. The scent never gets old to me.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
PamelaIsley
Location: Copperas Cove, Tx
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Buttery soft skin
Date:September 7, 2014
I have really dry skin and this works wonders on it. I love how long my skin feels soft and the smell is great. Works wonders on my boyfriend's feet too.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
bombchelle
Location: Oklahoma City
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Ahhhhh-ma-zing!
Date:September 6, 2014
My moisture staple. This creamy, smooth body butter just melts in my skin. I use it in the summer when I want my exposed skin to look great. I use it in the winter and my skin never feels tight or dry. I always have this product with me, whether a jumbo on the night stand or a mini in the purse. i even keep a mini in the reception area at work - and I have to replace it often because everyone loves it! The smell is slightly sweet, and a good balance between clean and warm. It isn't overpowering, and blends nicely with my warmer fine fragrances. I always stock up when they are on sale!! You can't go wrong!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeautyLover121
Location: Evansville, Indiana
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Classic Body Butter
Date:September 6, 2014
I am personally a huge fan of the Body Show body butters because nothing else can get me moisturized like they can. I love this particular body butter because it has a thicker consistency than the Aloe or Mango which is great when your skin needs an intense hydration. Also, the scent is so subtly nutty and sweet that it is very wearable and you don't feel as if you have an overwhelming amount of scent going on. I recommend this product to those who enjoy milder scents.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shea Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Justice
Location: New York, New York
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Great moisture, manly scent
Date:September 2, 2014
I love how well this cures winter skin, and it smells great, but honestly it smells masculine to me, like cologne. I don't mind it, but as a woman it makes me think people might think I'm wearing men's cologne.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
sujana
Location: lombard
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
awesome products especially for winter
Date:August 31, 2014
i like all shea products in bodyahop. this body butter especially in winter gives very good moisturization. after using this continuously for 3months followed shea shower cream i lost all my strch marks.
thank u bodyhsop.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
jjppss
Location: Bend
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
SHEA BUTTER IS THE BEST
Date:August 29, 2014
I love the shea body butter sooooo much <3 it makes my skin so moisturized and smooth. And i really do like the new smell :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
dido
Location: panhandle Florida
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
LOVE IT
Date:August 29, 2014
My all time favorite body butter. My second favorite is the Brasil Nut, and Cocoa Butter
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nouria
Location: Allston
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Weekly
great!
Date:August 2, 2014
I've been using this product for years and it is one of my fav TBS products. I usually apply it at night after showering and I wake up with radiant skin tht lasts all day long!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
DiTex
Location: Austin, Texas
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Awesome
Date:July 25, 2014
This and Almond are my favorite body butters. The texture is thick and smooth and it feels terrific to my skin every time I use it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
racquellyn
Location: Ada, Michigan
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Best Body Butter Ever!
Date:June 15, 2014
Smells amazing! Great price for the quality and quantity. I switch between Shea Body Butter and the Coco Butter Body Butter. My skin has never felt so soft. I am never going to use regular lotion ever again!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sherron
Location: Frisco, TX
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
My go-to body butter
Date:June 12, 2014
This is my all-time favorite body butter because it rescues my skin like nothing else can. I slather it on liberally all winter long and use a lighter touch the rest of the year. My skin is extremely dry to the point that if I'm not using proper moisturizer, my skin hurts, like it's cracking apart. Shea Body Butter to the rescue! It also has a pleasant scent that's barely noticeable.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>