Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Shea Body Butter

Shea Body Butter
Average Customer Rating:
4.489 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(88 Reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (88 reviews)
5 stars
72
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
8
1 star
4
85%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Shea Body Butter
Review 1 for Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
claa
Location: NY
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
This is the best lotion
Date:May 1, 2013
We don't have body shop nearby, so always stock up in airports, and occasionally online. Love the stuff -- the moisture lasts so long, but isn't greasy. It is really expensive, but seems there is almost always some sale available if you are buying a few.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
cath
Location: Gonzales
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Mmmm! Love it
Date:March 9, 2013
My daughter gave the Shea body butter to me as a Christmas gift. I was so happy. The smell is soft and wonderful. What it does for my dry skin is fantastic! I have since purchased more on my own.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shea Body Butter
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Teniola
Location: Houston Tx
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
SAD ABOUT THE NEW SMELL
Date:January 31, 2013
The Shea Body Butter has been a favorite of mine for years, so it seemed a no-brainer to order it online with my last purchase. I noticed a difference in the cover design but thought nothing of it till my then-current moisturizer finished and I opened it up. It now has a decidedly burnt/spicy smell, in a not so very pleasant way. It still moisturizes but I am very sad!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flou
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Date:September 20, 2012
Due to my dry and very sensitive skin, dermatologists asked me to use moisturizers without fragrance, which were actually non glamorous products. However, I tried Body Shop Shea Butter because I was so frustrated not to be able to use the same products as everybody. What a surprise!! My skin looks healthy, comfortable and not dry anymore, especially in winter. During the very hot months in Summer I use the light version, Shea butter lotion, which is also great for my skin. I love this product and it has been the only product I've kept in my beauty routine for years and that actually improved my skin! Thank you Body Shop!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deiana
Location: Cincinnati, oh
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love it
Date:August 28, 2012
I love shea butter. It makes my skin soft. This is my favorite sent.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shea Body Butter
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
SuSu
Location: Dubai
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Keep the OLD SHEA BODY BUTTER
Date:July 22, 2012
I hate this version of new Shea Body Butter! It doesn't keep my skin soft like the old one and I hate the smell of it! I will NEVER purchase it again!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lehua
Location: Carson City
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
One of my favorites
Date:June 13, 2012
I live in northern Nevada and body butters are a must. I have a fan of many of the butters this one is my favorite. It is moisturizing and has a great, light scent.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shea Body Butter
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
junior
Location: New York City
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Other
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Smells like a nursing home
Date:August 31, 2013
When you open the jar it has a neutral scent. I applied a little to my hands, smells like I walked into a nursing home. SO GROSS! The body scrub is the same too. Xchanging it for something else.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
jjppss
Location: Bend
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
SHEA BUTTER IS THE BEST
Date:August 29, 2014
I love the shea body butter sooooo much <3 it makes my skin so moisturized and smooth. And i really do like the new smell :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
dido
Location: panhandle Florida
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
LOVE IT
Date:August 29, 2014
My all time favorite body butter. My second favorite is the Brasil Nut, and Cocoa Butter
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nouria
Location: Allston
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Weekly
great!
Date:August 2, 2014
I've been using this product for years and it is one of my fav TBS products. I usually apply it at night after showering and I wake up with radiant skin tht lasts all day long!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
DiTex
Location: Austin, Texas
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Awesome
Date:July 25, 2014
This and Almond are my favorite body butters. The texture is thick and smooth and it feels terrific to my skin every time I use it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
racquellyn
Location: Ada, Michigan
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Best Body Butter Ever!
Date:June 15, 2014
Smells amazing! Great price for the quality and quantity. I switch between Shea Body Butter and the Coco Butter Body Butter. My skin has never felt so soft. I am never going to use regular lotion ever again!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sherron
Location: Frisco, TX
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
My go-to body butter
Date:June 12, 2014
This is my all-time favorite body butter because it rescues my skin like nothing else can. I slather it on liberally all winter long and use a lighter touch the rest of the year. My skin is extremely dry to the point that if I'm not using proper moisturizer, my skin hurts, like it's cracking apart. Shea Body Butter to the rescue! It also has a pleasant scent that's barely noticeable.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shea Body Butter
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deanna951
Location: Fayetteville
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Other
Not the smell I expected from shea
Date:May 27, 2014
I read the reviews on this body butter, but I couldn't believe that shea could smell like a cheap, nasty old lady perfume. So I bought it online and couldn't wait to get it and try it out. As soon as I opened it the smell was horrible! I was completely shocked that this smelled so bad! Even with the awful smell I really tried to like this product. But unfortunately I couldn't get past the smell, it was so bad it gave me a headache. I'll stick to my coconut.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
WhyGill
Location: Akron, OH
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Great for Chlorine Itch
Date:May 5, 2014
I recently made an appt. with a dermatologist for my chlorine itch. I swim for an hour twice a week and use our hot tub daily. I had very itchy skin on my torso with patches of redness and a raised rash here and there. I began using it Saturday night and by Monday night-very little remains.
If this keeps working, I am cancelling my appt. I am so grateful that this worked!
I also love the way it feels on my skin-this should keep me coming back! Thanks for a great "butter"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
newhope14
Location: Santa Ana, California
Body Shop employee: No
Favorite product from TBS
Date:April 13, 2014
I love this body butter. I bought almost all body butter from TBS throughout the years and this remains my favorite. I can even this this in the summer. It non-greasy (a little goes a long way), make my skin feel super soft, and absorb instantly. I always stock up the Jumbo size whenever there's a good sale with Groupon. I gave this to my coworker as a gift and she loves it too. She is now a devoted fan of the shea body butter.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
magscats79
Location: Neenah
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Best Body Butter for Dry Skin
Date:April 10, 2014
I love this body butter! This has helped my dry skin so much. I use it on my legs after I take a shower and it absorbs so well into the skin leaving my skin hydrated, smooth and fresh plus it smells so good too.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Succhan
Location: Gainesville, FL
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Best body butter ever!!
Date:March 11, 2014
I love love LOVE this body butter!
The scent is amazing, just like the texture. It is very moisturizing, but doesn't feel greasy when I put it on. I don't like to use many moisturizers on my skin because it's already pretty oily, but this body butter is just amazing. I only tried this scent so far, but I will definitely be repurchasing it and trying out other scents!
All the thumbs up for this product! :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linaya
Location: Champaign, IL
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Amazing Moisturizer!
Date:February 9, 2014
I received a Christmas TBS Shea gift set, which had the soap, shower gel, scrub, and body butter. Out of the 4 products, I fell in love with the soap AND the body butter. I've tried other TBS body butter before and none of them came close to the Shea Body Butter. I need to specify that I am West African and my skin does not like the winter at all. This past winter has been more than harsh here in the midwest and TBS Shea Body Butter is the ONLY skin care that works for my extra dry skin. It moisturizes inside out. My skin does not feel tight, itchy, with dry patches all over. It looks healthy and vibrant. The smell is amazing and not overbearing. This is a must have!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>