Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mini Chocomania Body Butter

Mini Chocomania Body Butter
Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
82%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Mini Chocomania Body Butter
Review 1 for Mini Chocomania Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smoothie
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Wonderlicious !!
Date:June 5, 2012
The best of all the butters and I have them all. Goes on just like butter. Smooth, creamy texture and your skin will have a lovely shine. Loved it so much went back and got the big one. Great. You will smell wonderful and not like a chocolate bar. Just good....:)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nycprgirl
 
Please wait while more information about nycprgirl is loaded.
Additional information about nycprgirl could not be loaded.
Great in every way!
Posted November 17, 2012
I got mine as a free sample, and now I'm hooked. I was skeptical of body butters, since most are thick, heavy, and just sit on your skin. This one is completely different, and sinks right into your skin. It almost leaves a silky feel. Not greasy or heavy at all. And the chocolate smell is just great!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Mini Chocomania Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tomcatgal
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Delicious Smelling
Date:March 28, 2014
This body butter smells just like a delicious chocolate soufflé that I had in Marseille, France, and the scent is long lasting and matches perfectly with the other Chocomania products. Moisturization is wonderful as well.
A couple of things. First off, you should know that this is a shimmer lotion. I am not a shimmery person, so my 9 and 12 year old daughters each got one of these and are beyond happy (I was going to use them for my hands at work, but don't want to look like a Twilight extra lol). Also, wash your hands after you use this or at least before you eat. It has a nasty bitter taste that will get on your sandwich. (I'm hoping it makes my youngest girl stop biting her nails. Haha)
Smells amazing, makes skin feel beautiful and soft, shimmers, tastes gross. :-)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mini Chocomania Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
curlycutie
Location: Atlanta, GA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Should've bought the full size
Date:August 31, 2013
i purchased this during the buy 2 get 2 or buy 3 get 3. i LOVE the tea tree line and while picking up my staples i stubbled across this, i opened the jar and it smelled like chocolate cinnamon-y goodness. i have never tried the body butters so i got the mini. I've used it once and i am in love!! this stuff has my skin feeling like silk and smelling sweet but not over bearing. i'm waiting until my birthday so i can get $10 off to purchase the full size.
 
My Product Recommendations
Tea Tree Skin Care Kit
4.6 out of 5(41)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mini Chocomania Body Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
candj762011
Location: San Antonio, Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
Sticky Feeling
Date:June 19, 2013
I gave the Chocomania a 3 star rating because even though it smells devine and delicious, when I put it on my skin or hands it leaves a sticky feeling, like candy. I do not like that at all. I like the minis because you can try out different scents and build a collection. All in all it's an okay product maybe it will work for other skin types.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mini Chocomania Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
cswim
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Absolutely Wonderful!
Date:May 6, 2013
I have eczema-prone skin so I'm cautious about trying new moisturizers, especially ones that boast longevity because that can cause longer issues if it reacts to my skin. I had absolutely no negative reactions from this product and I have managed to keep my eczema calm by applying my Chocomania body butter right after a shower. It lasts long enough that I don't need to reapply any moisturizer until my next shower so there's less stuff on my legs compared to other moisturizers! It is an absolute miracle. Definitely buying the bigger size next time!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mini Chocomania Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Missy7
Location: Miami
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Great Product
Date:April 16, 2013
OMG this body butter smells so chocolaty. It very hydrating and leave my skin feeling silky.
I was put off from buying it when i read the other reviews but then I decided to try it and i am not disappointed. i will be purchasing this body butter again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mini Chocomania Body Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
AshleyM
Location: Columbus
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Smells awful
Date:February 20, 2013
I normally love the body shops's fragrances, but this smells just awful. I gave it three stars b/c it's still good quality body butter, but the smell just isn't for me.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mini Chocomania Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
mimi10019
Location: New York, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Love this stuff
Date:February 7, 2013
I am addicted to this body butter. Love it! I cannot get enough. It is smooth gentle and I love it! Love the smell and the moisture
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mini Chocomania Body Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
hericane
Location: Land O' Lakes
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Not very moisturizing
Date:December 16, 2012
I took this with me to Colorado in November, thinking it would be helpful in the dry Pueblo environment. It didn't seem to soak in or coat my hands, but disappeared quickly. I returned to Florida with a couple of fingers chapped and split from the cold, and I really wasn't out in the weather that much. Smells great, but didn't work for me at all.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mini Chocomania Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
zeexno
Location: Bay Area, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Smells great but...
Date:November 4, 2012
This product smells great and you get a good amount of product in the mini jar. I have dry hands from frequent hand washing and it gets even worse in the winter time. I didn't like how this product is slightly oily after it's applied and how I have to warm up the product before being able to obtain any of it. Maybe I'm just applying it wrong? I tired it on my legs and it left them feeling soft and hydrated. Maybe it's just not ideal as a hand cream.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mini Chocomania Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous123
Location: Washington
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Great for dry skin, but...
Date:August 12, 2012
I use the mini chocomania body butter on my hands because they are dry from frequent hand-washing. The body butter penetrates deeply and leaves my skin smooth and ash-free. However, I must use a small amount as the body butter's consistency is slightly oily. If I use a larger amount on my hands, I must spread it on my arms to decrease the slight oiliness.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.