Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Moroccan Rose Body Butter

Moroccan Rose Body Butter
Average Customer Rating:
4.766 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(77 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (77 reviews)
5 stars
63
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
95%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Moroccan Rose Body Butter
Review 1 for Moroccan Rose Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Lancaster, PA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Simply Divine Body Butter !!
Date:August 15, 2013
I have used many high end expensive body moisturizers over
the years and I have to say this body butter beats them all in every way. The scent is subtle and beautiful, it keeps my dry skin moist and supple all day and night. I use this head to toe. Yes, even on my face! Wouldn't be without this product and and when it goes on sale I stock up.
Thanks Body Shop for bringing this great performing reasonably priced body butter to your customers. Please continue to offer this in your product line.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Moroccan Rose Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Smells and feels amazing
Date:September 16, 2013
I have always loved body butter from the body shop, especially on my hands, elbows, and knees. But Moroccan Rose is above and beyond my favorite rose scent of any brand. I love to layer this scent with the body butter after a shower then a spritz of the perfume, it lasts all day.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Moroccan Rose Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Rosey Review
Date:July 26, 2012
I have been reborn to a rose lover. I have just never purchased many rose products but this is a pleasant light but kinda there rose I love. I am sure I will be adding to my
collection on collecion. It is calming and refreshing and yes a feminine smell. I love it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Moroccan Rose Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: US
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Not for very dry skin
Date:November 14, 2011
That said, it smells fabulous, and it wears well - very subtle. I love the entire line and the body butter doesn't disappoint, EXCEPT if you're suffering from moderate or worse dry skin. This body butter doesn't moisturize nearly as well as the brazil nut or the hemp body butters. If you're looking for a nice scent and you're just a little dry, this is the product for you!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Moroccan Rose Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Lansing
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Lovely Rose!
Date:April 25, 2011
Love this body butter! I smelled and purchases this in-store, and in the container this body butter doesn't smell much like "moroccan rose" but more like a clean lotion. After getting home and putting this product on my skin it smelled DELICIOUS! Very natural and subtle, my skin smelled like a sweet rose all day. The only problem I had with this was that it was extremely thick, therefore hard to smooth on evenly, but I admit that my skin was ridiculously soft by the end of the day. This will definitely be a re-purchase for the future.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Moroccan Rose Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Chesterfield, MI
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Floral smell, good moisture
Date:November 6, 2011
I don't prefer this floral smell, it seems that for me the rose is over powering. It is a rosy-floral woody smell. The moisturizer is great and seems like a perfect balance for my skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Moroccan Rose Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Seattle
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Very Effective, Very Aesthetic
Date:September 30, 2013
It started with my teen. She knows I have been a long-time customer of the other chain that sells body butter, but she wanted to order this one. She let me smell some she'd bought in person, and I had to agree it was really heavenly. She also said she likes having something as pretty as this package in her room. She doesn't ignore (or pretend to ignore) packaging; she considers it one more part of her decorating scheme.
So okay. She wants to order online, and I hate to see her have to ante up for postage. I round out the order to include some for me so we can have free postage. This product smells so good and keeps my skin moist longer than the other brand, so the value is greater than I thought, since a tub of this product is going to last me longer than the one I usually buy. I think it's a win-win. Very strong aroma, which I like. If you want "subtle", pick something else.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Moroccan Rose Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Morristown
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
Excellent body butter
Date:September 27, 2013
Everything about this body butter is very good. Love it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Moroccan Rose Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Emeryville
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Weekly
Rosie Fresh
Date:August 6, 2013
Sweet, flora scent with a beautiful clean feel, great for any occasion. xoxoxoxoxo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Moroccan Rose Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Auburn, ME
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Absolutely Lovely
Date:June 1, 2013
This is such a great product. Velvety smooth and the smell is absolutely gorgeous -- not cloying but gentle enough to remind you you're wearing it. I love this. It melts dry skin without being greasy. Love, love, love.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Moroccan Rose Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Boise, Idaho
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Oily
Frequency: Daily
Best Butter around ...
Date:March 6, 2013
Iam in-love with this butter!!! If I knew for certain that this scent would stick around I would never buy another. Word is this scent will be discontinued and replaced with the Atlas Mountain (which I am very displeased about)!!! The moraccan rose is so fresh and pretty, by far the best thing to put on after a shower. I wish the perfume was still around.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Moroccan Rose Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Danbury, CT
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
The fragrance is great but not that moisturizing
Date:February 8, 2013
I bought this body butter because I loved the fragrance, it smells great not overpowering. My husband also likes it. But the consistency is not thick, it should be called lotion instead of butter. I feel great when I apply it, but doesn't last long. I don't agree with other reviewers that it lasts the whole day, night and next day too. It hardly lasts for few hours then its gone. If you are looking something really moisturizing for dry skin, then its not for you.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Moroccan Rose Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Colorado
Love this butter
Date:January 12, 2013
I love the smell of this rose butter. It's not strong but just enough to make me feel very feminine. The butter covers me and protects my skin without it feeling greasy. I put this on right after a shower, and the room smells of a rose garden. I let my 8 year old daughter try it, and now she wants to steal the butter from me. Great stuff!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
missblue
 
Please wait while more information about missblue is loaded.
Additional information about missblue could not be loaded.
Trancends you to the botanical gardens
Posted January 16, 2013
Just received this by mail, can't believe how quickly it came though (only 1 business day even though i selected the free shipping option).
The product itself smells beautiful and feels great. Great for dry hands during winter. The sweet rose smell is light but enough for you to be aware of it and makes me feel like i am standing in a botanical garden.
Highly recommend this one.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Moroccan Rose Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Groton, CT
Excellent
Date:December 13, 2012
It makes my skin soft and smooth. What's more the scent can last all night and through next half day. Best body butter ever purchased! It performs perfectly a body butter, a lotion and also a perfume.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Moroccan Rose Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Milwaukee
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
I love rose!
Date:December 2, 2012
This has a nice scent that lasts all day. Good for light moisturizing -- I wouldn't recommend it if you have majorly dry skin, but it's good for a daily after-shower lotion.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Moroccan Rose Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Compton
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Still one of my favorites
Date:November 9, 2012
Moroccan Rose Body Butter remains one of my all-time favorites from The Body Shop! It captures the scent of roses, though it is not over-powering, like some products can be. Use it after the bath for allover moisturizing and it never leaves a greasy feeling, just a dewy freshness, like a morning rose! Great product!
 
My Product Recommendations
Deluxe Mixed Bath Gift Tray
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
Large Best of the Body Shop Gift Tray
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Moroccan Rose Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Bloomington
Smells good!!
Date:October 16, 2012
I've bought this product for 3 years and I will also buy it in the future.
It smells very good and feels like a very expensive product. It can soft and completely moisturize my skin.
Like it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Moroccan Rose Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Atlanta
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Body Butter Love
Date:September 18, 2012
I love all the body butters I have used from The Body Shop. They make my skin soft with such luxurious fragrance. This Morocan Rose is outstanding so is the lemon, and almond butters.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Moroccan Rose Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Orlando
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Makes me feel like QUEEN!
Date:September 18, 2012
This is so luxurious, smells divine and so moisturizing in a good way. Does not leave a greasy film. Also, the scent last for a good time. I use this on and off, but I like to reserve it for when I have a bad day and it just makes me feel better. Maybe I should label it as my 'comfort butter' :))
Highly recommended!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Moroccan Rose Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Charlotte
Gender: Male
Age: 45 - 49
Rose for the Nose
Date:August 25, 2012
The scent is perfect - not too strong not too light. I do not think it moisturizes as well as the Olive does; however, it is much better than others. I took a chance and ordered online without going to the store to smell it first - it was a chance well worth taking. I cannot wait to stock up again and order more.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>