Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Moringa Body Butter

Moringa Body Butter
Average Customer Rating:
4.488 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
88%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Moringa Body Butter
Review 1 for Moringa Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
choongdonggoomae
Location: Nashville
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
smells sooooo good <3
Date:February 7, 2013
I've been a fan of the body shop for a long time. Used their products when I was back home in the Philippines. All their scent brings back such great memories!
I love their Moringa collection and their scents - I actually purchased the Moringa scent after smelling it on my friend. The scent is beautiful and I feel like a lady. My skin is also moisturized all day - even during the dry winters! Highly recommended. Same high quality products - wherever you buy it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Moringa Body Butter
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
sheswims
Location: San Jacinto
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Way too strong!
Date:June 20, 2013
I love body butters, but this product literally gave me headaches, the scent was so strong. I ended up throwing it out which made me sad, because I paid full price for it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Moringa Body Butter
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Melanie9
Location: McLean, VA
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Overpowering Scent
Date:October 26, 2012
I too am a body butter fanatic. Love the Body Shop products!
This fragrance however is soooo overpowering, it reeks. It is so strong, my co-workers wanted to know what that stink was when I put some on in the office. Both men and women.
I actually threw it out!! and it is not exactly inexpensive.
A real shame
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
YldPsyD
 
Please wait while more information about YldPsyD is loaded.
Additional information about YldPsyD could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
I agree with you...scent is too strong
Posted November 11, 2012
I also found the scent to be very overpowering. I also agree that this product is not inexpensive, so do you know about The Body Shop's generous return policy? I have purchased many items that I have been able to exchange. This is really appreciated since the prices should reflect that you enjoy what you pay for. Better luck next time. BTW, I love the lightly scented Pink Grapefruit body butter. :)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Moringa Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
tigger23
Location: Tucker, GA
Body Shop employee: No
Beautiful Floral Scent
Date:June 29, 2014
I had never heard of the Moringa flower until I walked in the Body Shop and smelled it. I instantly fell in love and felt like I was in a beautiful garden. This scent is a strong floral scent. It kind of reminds me of very fragrant jasmine and gardenia. I wear this one frequently and it is great to wear out at an evening event.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
rachelhx33
 
Please wait while more information about rachelhx33 is loaded.
Additional information about rachelhx33 could not be loaded.
In love with it
Posted July 13, 2014
When I first had a chance to smell this specific body butter, I hated its scent so much. My entire family abhors strong, flowery scents, and this body butter seemed to be THE kind that just gives you a neverending headache.
A couple months later, I realized that one of my coworker is using this body butter on regular basis. She in fact kept in in her purse and used it for a constant body&hand moisturizer. Unlike other moisturizers whose scent rapidly disappear, it seemed to last forever, and unlike my first encounter, its scent was very pleasant and sweet.
Three months had passed since I first bought this body butter, and I am totally obsessed with it. I had a couple of incidents where passing-bys just stopped and asked for the perfurm brand I use. when I told them that it is just a body butter that I put on after my morning shower, they were very surprised.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Moringa Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tamara143
Location: Wantagh
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
OH MY GOSH
Date:April 22, 2014
This is the best smelling body ANYTHING I have ever smelt!!! It smells like a sweet beautiful bed of flowers! I decided it is my new signature scent!! I originally bought the jumbo body wash and a travel body butter because I have so many body butters already but the day I received my package in the mail and smelt and used the products I went back on and ordered more. I have EXTREMELY dry skin and this soothed it and I'll say it again SMELLS AMAZING! 100% recommend to EVERYONE! Also I have a allergy to alot of floral/outdoor smells and this did not bother me at all! BUY IT!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Moringa Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clyndy
Location: Chicago, IL
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
One Word: Fabulous!!
Date:March 29, 2014
I simply LOVE this body butter!! Its luxurious consistency and lavish fragrance is an absolute treat as it makes my skin feel QUITE pampered and conditioned. As far as I'm concerned, this body butter is fit for a queen!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bren
 
Please wait while more information about Bren is loaded.
Additional information about Bren could not be loaded.
Life Saver..
Posted July 18, 2014
I was always looking for a lotion or body butter for my extremely dry skin on the calves of my legs, I even asked my doctor and he said to keep trying and that it will be hard too find a moisturizer for that area of my legs. He said women have a hard time finding anything for that area. So I went into my shop where I buy my personal products and noticed a store personal open this jar of body butter and I asked if it was that good and of course she said yes. I bought one and in the first week I noticed the dry skin going away,. that was two years ago and till this day I use it twice a day. I love the smell and I have had many compliments on the fragrance. The one thing I would like to note is I tan in a tanning bed, but since I have been using this I no longer burn and I no longer get really dark tan like I used too. That's ok though because I am 53 and people cannot believe my age, they think I am 35, I love it!!! I would be heart broken if I had to stop using this one product, I also love the fragrance, the other fragrances I don't like so much, the only other one that comes close too this one is the Japanese Blossoms. So this is a 10 star for me, I got many benefits from this one jar of a life saver, I highly recommend this.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Moringa Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jen10
Location: Los angeles
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Smells sooo Good!
Date:March 25, 2014
This body butter smells so good! It's also very moisturizing!
I wish this scent can also come in a lip butter.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Moringa Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmberRose
Location: New York
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
The Best Body Butter Ever!
Date:March 11, 2014
Smells just like lilac, which is my favorite scent ever. It moisturizes amazingly and makes me feel so relaxed - what more could you ask for in a body butter?
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Moringa Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tomcatgal
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Body Shop employee: No
Scent too strong
Date:March 10, 2014
If you can get past the overwhelming scent of this body butter you will smell lovely. It is VERY strong when first applied. I love the moringa scent, so that is okay with me, I just wanted to let people know that if they are sensitive to scents they might not want to buy this one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kimm
 
Please wait while more information about Kimm is loaded.
Additional information about Kimm could not be loaded.
My New Favorite Scent
Posted March 31, 2014
I have very dry skin and this body butter is awesome. It last all day and it give me a hydrated look and I love the clean fresh smell. i came back and ordered everything in that scent. I received so many compliments about the fresh clean scent.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Moringa Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
jasminejess
Location: Colonia, NJ
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Beautiful scent
Date:October 7, 2013
TBS's body butters are famous for their good quality and this moringa body butter is no exception. I LOVE THIS SCENT SO MUCH! It's just the perfect fresh floral scent for all time. It literally became my fav body butter from the whole collection!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Moringa Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ilovemoringa
Location: Boston
Body Shop employee: No
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
One of my favorites from TBS
Date:August 27, 2013
I LOVE this scent from TBS, it is girly but not too heavily perfumed like others. I have pretty dry skin and body butter is the only thing that helps. I put it on when I get out of the shower and I'm set for the rest of the day. The scent stays longer when you use the body spray too! Can't live without it!
I WISH THERE WAS A GIFT SET AVAILABLE!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Moringa Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amberswan
Location: Round Rock
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Moringa body butter
Date:March 30, 2013
This body butter smells wonderful and last a long time. It makes your skin feel really soft. I love it and it reminds me of gardenias. I also use the shower gel, and the body mist.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Moringa Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovelylady
Location: Midwest
Best Body Butter
Date:February 13, 2013
It has a subtle, wonderful floral scent that last a long time. The body butter absorbs easily and I stay moisturized all day. Perfect after shower and/or bath.
One of my all time favorite body butters!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Moringa Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PamperingLover
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
My all time favorite!
Date:January 30, 2013
Thank you TBS for creating this product! Seriously, this is the best body butter I have ever used. My skin tends to get really dry during the winter, but this helped me to keep it moisturized & soft! It's very long lasting (I use it every night after shower and it lasts all day), and the floral scent is amazing.
I'd give it 6 stars if I could! Absolutely love it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Moringa Body Butter
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
ClaudiaS
Location: El Paso, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Not my favorite
Date:January 17, 2013
No, sorry but this BB is not for me. The smell is so overpowering. But I still love TBS.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Moringa Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dayna
Location: Colorado Springs
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
LOVE this product and scent
Date:January 7, 2013
I wanted to try a body butter as I have heard so much about them. I love floral scents especially white flowers like gardenia, lily of the valley so I decided to try the Moringa Body Butter. The scent is exactly what I love! Light, floral and very feminine. The body butter feels so good on my skin and I find myself smelling my arms all day long just to breathe in the beautiful floral scent. Love it!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Moringa Body Butter
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Crister
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Overpowering
Date:December 12, 2012
This is not a subtle scent at all. The first time I wore it, hubby said "That's some strong perfume you're wearing!" Which I think was code for "You stink!" but he was trying not to offend me.
The scent *is* pretty, but it is just way too strong for me.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Moringa Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sassion
Location: FL
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Feminine Flair
Date:October 18, 2012
This is my everyday "feminine flair" butter. It is a clean scent with a hint of flower for that *touch* of feminine every lady needs.
Moringa gives what the nut based or too sweet butters won't.
Staple!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Moringa Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neita
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Smells Nice and Light
Date:October 10, 2012
This was the first ever body butter that I used from TBS. I am not usually moved by floral scents but Moringa is a keeper for me plus it is super moisturizing.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Moringa Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kathrina
Location: Mexico
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Date:October 3, 2012
Great as all TBS's body butters. It's rich but doesn't leave any residue . I absolutely adore the smell of this one... fresh and clean. I get compliments all the time!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>