Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vitamin E Lip Care Stick SPF 15

Helps to protect and soothe the lips.
Average Customer Rating:
4.362 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
2
81%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Vitamin E Lip Care Stick SPF 15
Review 1 for Vitamin E Lip Care Stick SPF 15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
1129
Location: San Francisco
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best one I've used.
Date:August 10, 2012
I've always had a problem with the skin of my lips drying up and peeling, but I usually never bothered with putting chapstick on because I didn't like the waxy feeling on my mouth. That, and also because they didn't fix the skin that was peeling off.
I'm not sure what compelled me to give this a try, but I'm thankful that I did... I absolutely love this product. What I'm most glad about is that the peeling skin is ~finally~ healed.
I'm using my current one quite sparingly (which is all good, because it lasts for quite a while every time I apply it) but bought two more just in case!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vitamin E Lip Care Stick SPF 15
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Maggie
Location: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Date:May 24, 2012
i must be the only one who didn't like this.. i love vitamin e products but the smell/taste/texture of this product were totally odd/off. was so disappointed! maybe i got a bad tube, but i had to return it. for a good moisturizing/healing balm i'll stick with the 'hemp lip protector'.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vitamin E Lip Care Stick SPF 15
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
wheatongirl
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Nice but odd scent...
Date:December 14, 2011
Eight bucks for a lip balm? I thought it must be something pretty special, so I had to try it. Very smooth and moisturizing, but didn't care for the vanilla scent--it is almost medicinal to me. Would love this product if it were unscented.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vitamin E Lip Care Stick SPF 15
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
IreneCoffee
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
It's ok.
Date:January 1, 2012
I like the SPF factor but its no better than a $2-4 balm.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vitamin E Lip Care Stick SPF 15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
CityNomad
Location: New York
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Frequency: Daily
My New GoTo Lip Treatment
Date:July 8, 2014
My psoriasis problem causes my lips to crack and peel constantly. In addition to being an aesthetic nuisance, the condition sometimes makes my lips bleed. Over the years I've tried various lip care treatments. Because none of them worked well, I resorted to putting an oatmeal-based lotion useful for psoriasis on my lips. It helped somewhat, but the peeling and cracking persistently.
Recently I learned about the Body Shop's Vitamin E Stick. I'm so glad that I gave it a try because it helps immensely. For my problem it works better than the Hemp or Cocoa Butter lip balms. If I put the Vitamin E lip care stick on regularly (a few times each day), it keeps my lips normal looking (which is actually abnormal for me). The peeling has stopped. I'll be stocking up on this one and trying other products in this line.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vitamin E Lip Care Stick SPF 15
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Finrod
Location: Gardendale
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
awful smell and texture
Date:July 7, 2014
First time I applied this stick to my lips, it was really disgusting because of the smell. If you don't like vanilla flavor, please don't buy this.
I don't decide yet whether finish this one or throw away...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vitamin E Lip Care Stick SPF 15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsPerryK
Location: Silver Spring
Body Shop employee: No
Age: 25 - 34
A Beauty Staple
Date:December 28, 2013
I am torn between this product and the cocoa butter lip :(
Yes, I know what you're thinking ... for $8 you could get 2-4 chapsticks / lip balms! But you did not factor in the quality and how you constantly have to re-apply every 30 minutes or every hour (yes, my lips tend to get dry super fast). The Vitamin E Lip Care is moisturizing but not sticky and last longer than any $1 chap-cheap you buy at the drug store! You get what you pay for!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vitamin E Lip Care Stick SPF 15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
JJJJ12
Location: Kansas City, MO
Body Shop employee: No
SkinTone: Fair
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Best I've Owned
Date:December 15, 2013
I don't normally write reviews for any product, but this is 100% worth it. I've owned any brand of chapstick you could name, and nothing can touch this product. I have sensitive skin and extremely dry lips , so gentle yet effective results are necessary. This lip balm hits all of the marks- A+! A definite stocking-stuffer as well.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vitamin E Lip Care Stick SPF 15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cordel
Location: Buffalo, NY
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Great chapstick
Date:November 26, 2013
I don't like using chapstick. I mostly only use it right before applying lipstick or when it is bitter cold and windy out. I'm in Western NY - and it's pretty a pretty gnarly cold out here. I got this on a whim to see if it might be good since I ran out of my other one - and because I'm in LOVE with the Vitamin E Body Butter. Have to say - it's pretty great. A lot of chapsticks leave me lips feeling dependent of the chapstick after a while to stay nice and healthy looking. Not this one. It knows just how to come in and save the day without making my lips "need" it again all the time to stay healthy and smooth. It's been three weeks and it's been great!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vitamin E Lip Care Stick SPF 15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jillian
Location: Manchester, UK
Body Shop employee: No
The Best
Date:October 14, 2013
Stop wasting your money on other brands. This brand is by far the best lip balm I have used in my entire life. I have tired so many brands and this one is definitely a keeper...nothing can top the moisture and how long it lasts on my lips. I won't use anything else...and its not tested on animals!!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vitamin E Lip Care Stick SPF 15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
island
Location: Fleming Island, FL
Only balm that works!
Date:March 6, 2013
Over the years I've tried about every lip balm made to find one that works but that doesn't feel greasy or waxy. This is the only lip balm that truly keeps my lips soft & healthy in any type of weather or environment. Don't ever stop selling it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vitamin E Lip Care Stick SPF 15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SarahS
Location: Naperville, IL
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Finally
Date:December 8, 2012
With years of using drug store lip balm, my lips have become dry and cracked. I've tried Burtsbees, Blistex, Nivea, YesToCarrots, EOS, and many more and yet my lips progressively got worse. After using this product my lips started to heal. I guess this product is really beneficial for sensitive lips. Although drug store chapstick is cheap, the $8 is well worth the price when you are looking for something that actually works. My only complaint is the residue that accumulates about 5 hours after use. Despite that fact, it's a lot better than the painfully dry cracked lips.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vitamin E Lip Care Stick SPF 15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
doxilady
Location: syracuse, NY
Works great!
Date:October 12, 2012
I love this product and use it every night before bed and whenever I don't wear lipstick. It is the only thing that keeps my lips from getting chapped.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vitamin E Lip Care Stick SPF 15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
thesak56
Location: Portland, OR
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
THE ONE
Date:July 28, 2012
This stuff works but it is bit pricey. It doesn't leave my lips waxy and it stays on for awhile before feeling the need to reapply.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vitamin E Lip Care Stick SPF 15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mama5monkeys
Location: Aroma Park
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Get this!!
Date:June 29, 2012
if you are like me and always need a chap stick on your lips this will be your favorite one. It leaves your lips soft without the waxy feeling.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Vitamin E Lip Care Stick SPF 15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
OutdoorsLover
Location: Austin / Chichester
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Love Love Love It!!!!!!
Date:June 28, 2012
This lip care stick is amazing! It is now the only one I ever use and having gone through a few of them, now I can't go without it. It leaves my lips feeling super soft, no matter the weather.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Vitamin E Lip Care Stick SPF 15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoveTBS
Location: Mexico
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Better than the best
Date:June 9, 2012
Its the best lip balm I have ever bought...it's like applying nothing as its non greasy and doesn't shine on lips. I use it even before I apply lipgloss or lipsticks and still the lip color doesn't fade or bleed....my lips were extremely parched and chapped, for me it's like a miracle which has given a new life to my lips.......FOR FIRST TIME USERS -it may seem little dry to u as we are used to greasy texture but within few days even u will be singing praises like me.....
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Vitamin E Lip Care Stick SPF 15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
EdSh
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Male
Age: 40 - 44
Very Nice !
Date:May 19, 2012
I have bought this lip care few times and absolutely love it,although it may seem a little pricy but totally worth it, my Lips love it too !!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Vitamin E Lip Care Stick SPF 15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
FLMomma
Location: West Palm Beach
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Our Family's Go to Lip Balm
Date:May 12, 2012
I started using this lip balm after I tried so many that would either get thrown away or lost. Let me just say this lip balm is awesome! Living in Florida it seems like we constantly have chapped lips because of all of our outdoor activities. This is the only lip balm my son uses! It makes you lips soft and smooth and does not buildup on your lips like other lip balms can. I have one in my purse and one on my night stand. Once you use it you will never buy any other! Some think it's pricey but I believe the most expensive lip balm is one you don't use! Try it, you won't be disappointed.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Vitamin E Lip Care Stick SPF 15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
greatest
Location: scotch plains
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
excellent
Date:May 12, 2012
fantastic i tried everything this product was the onlt that did not burn when my lips were on fire
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>