Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vitamin E Lip Care Stick SPF 15

Helps to protect and soothe the lips.
Average Customer Rating:
4.21 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (57 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
4
77%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Vitamin E Lip Care Stick SPF 15
Review 1 for Vitamin E Lip Care Stick SPF 15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: San Francisco
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best one I've used.
Date:August 10, 2012
I've always had a problem with the skin of my lips drying up and peeling, but I usually never bothered with putting chapstick on because I didn't like the waxy feeling on my mouth. That, and also because they didn't fix the skin that was peeling off.
I'm not sure what compelled me to give this a try, but I'm thankful that I did... I absolutely love this product. What I'm most glad about is that the peeling skin is ~finally~ healed.
I'm using my current one quite sparingly (which is all good, because it lasts for quite a while every time I apply it) but bought two more just in case!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vitamin E Lip Care Stick SPF 15
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Date:May 24, 2012
i must be the only one who didn't like this.. i love vitamin e products but the smell/taste/texture of this product were totally odd/off. was so disappointed! maybe i got a bad tube, but i had to return it. for a good moisturizing/healing balm i'll stick with the 'hemp lip protector'.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vitamin E Lip Care Stick SPF 15
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Nice but odd scent...
Date:December 14, 2011
Eight bucks for a lip balm? I thought it must be something pretty special, so I had to try it. Very smooth and moisturizing, but didn't care for the vanilla scent--it is almost medicinal to me. Would love this product if it were unscented.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vitamin E Lip Care Stick SPF 15
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
It's ok.
Date:January 1, 2012
I like the SPF factor but its no better than a $2-4 balm.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vitamin E Lip Care Stick SPF 15
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Seattle WA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Formula Change
Date:July 17, 2015
I have been using this stuff for years and year and years, at least 10 but probably more. It is THE ONLY thing i have ever found that actually works! The most recent batch of 6 i got felt different when I put it on. I thought I was imagining things so I opened another one and it felt weird too. It feels like a thinner consistency and doesn't offer the same relief the prior formula did. I checked the active ingredients against an old tube and sure enough they have changed the formula! I HATE THIS ONE!!!! It is horrible. Not only that but they change the price and charge a dollar more for a lesser quality product. I can just go buy drug store lip balm for the lack of performance this new formula offers. And going forward I will. So disappointed! I really hope other people complain and they change it back to the old formula! What a waste of money! I would gladly pay $9 a tube for the old formula back!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vitamin E Lip Care Stick SPF 15
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Ft Myers, FL
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 - 54
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Monthly
Dissapointed
Date:February 9, 2015
I am an avid user of The Body Shop products. In particular I really like the vitamin e line. I thought that when I received this lip balm that it would be creamier. Although it does help with dryness, for me, it was too waxy and stiff. Soften the formula some and I think I would like it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vitamin E Lip Care Stick SPF 15
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: raleigh, nc
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
nothing special
Date:January 6, 2015
Not impressed. Did nothing. Seemed to dry my lips out even more.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vitamin E Lip Care Stick SPF 15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Cary
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
My Lips Love This
Date:December 24, 2014
This was actually purchased as a $ filler to get me to a certain dollar amount. My skin loves all of the Vitamin E products and I have been experiencing issues with extremely chapped lips so I figured...why not? I am so incredibly happy I made this purchase!!! It smells and feels so much better than any other "medicine-like" product I have been forced to use in the past. It is a little pricy at $8 a tube so get it on sale. This is one of those products I will be sure to have a backup of. LOVE IT!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vitamin E Lip Care Stick SPF 15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Helena
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
The best.
Date:December 10, 2014
I love this stuff. It goes on well, has good coverage, and is moisturizing. Good for no-color lip protection, and some sunscreen.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vitamin E Lip Care Stick SPF 15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Evanston, IL
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
The Best
Date:September 17, 2014
This is by far the best lip chap you could ever buy. It may be a little pricey, but the cost is worth it. It goes on smooth, doesn't leave a film or a shine and protects your lips. This is a saviour in the winter as well. I recommend this product over and over.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vitamin E Lip Care Stick SPF 15
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Portland, Oregon
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Decent texture for an SPF lip balm
Date:August 28, 2014
I was looking for an SPF lip balm for summer and decided to try this one out. It feels a bit greasy when you put it on, it is unscented but very faintly bitter (only noticed right after applying). The texture is very smooth, which is nice. Many SPF lip balms are sticky and gritty, so even though this isn't my favorite as an everyday balm, it is nice for when I know Ill be in the sun, it's the best I've found for an SPF lip treatment. Even though I wouldn't wear it all the time, it's a good buy for the type of product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vitamin E Lip Care Stick SPF 15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Sacramento
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
Long Lasting
Date:August 13, 2014
This is the only chapstick I use now. It's long lasting - I can go much longer between applications than any other chapstick I have used and one stick generally lasts a couple of months. Stock up when they are on sale!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vitamin E Lip Care Stick SPF 15
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Bethesda, MD
Body Shop employee: Yes
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Yay for SPF
Date:August 3, 2014
boo for.. just about everything else. I don't like how thick this product feels on my lips, and when my lips were peeling it didn't go on smooth and clumped up in some areas. It would be better left unscented and it doesn't feel that super moisturizing either.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vitamin E Lip Care Stick SPF 15
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Great for Bedtime
Date:July 25, 2014
I keep a tube of this on my nightstand and use it just before going to bed. Surprisingly, it's still there in the morning when I wake up. I like the feel of it- not greasy or waxy or too light. The only downfall is the price of it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vitamin E Lip Care Stick SPF 15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Frequency: Daily
My New GoTo Lip Treatment
Date:July 8, 2014
My psoriasis problem causes my lips to crack and peel constantly. In addition to being an aesthetic nuisance, the condition sometimes makes my lips bleed. Over the years I've tried various lip care treatments. Because none of them worked well, I resorted to putting an oatmeal-based lotion useful for psoriasis on my lips. It helped somewhat, but the peeling and cracking persistently.
Recently I learned about the Body Shop's Vitamin E Stick. I'm so glad that I gave it a try because it helps immensely. For my problem it works better than the Hemp or Cocoa Butter lip balms. If I put the Vitamin E lip care stick on regularly (a few times each day), it keeps my lips normal looking (which is actually abnormal for me). The peeling has stopped. I'll be stocking up on this one and trying other products in this line.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Vitamin E Lip Care Stick SPF 15
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Gardendale
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
awful smell and texture
Date:July 7, 2014
First time I applied this stick to my lips, it was really disgusting because of the smell. If you don't like vanilla flavor, please don't buy this.
I don't decide yet whether finish this one or throw away...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Vitamin E Lip Care Stick SPF 15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Silver Spring
Body Shop employee: No
Age: 25 - 34
A Beauty Staple
Date:December 28, 2013
I am torn between this product and the cocoa butter lip :(
Yes, I know what you're thinking ... for $8 you could get 2-4 chapsticks / lip balms! But you did not factor in the quality and how you constantly have to re-apply every 30 minutes or every hour (yes, my lips tend to get dry super fast). The Vitamin E Lip Care is moisturizing but not sticky and last longer than any $1 chap-cheap you buy at the drug store! You get what you pay for!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Vitamin E Lip Care Stick SPF 15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Kansas City, MO
Body Shop employee: No
SkinTone: Fair
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Best I've Owned
Date:December 15, 2013
I don't normally write reviews for any product, but this is 100% worth it. I've owned any brand of chapstick you could name, and nothing can touch this product. I have sensitive skin and extremely dry lips , so gentle yet effective results are necessary. This lip balm hits all of the marks- A+! A definite stocking-stuffer as well.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Vitamin E Lip Care Stick SPF 15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Buffalo, NY
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Great chapstick
Date:November 26, 2013
I don't like using chapstick. I mostly only use it right before applying lipstick or when it is bitter cold and windy out. I'm in Western NY - and it's pretty a pretty gnarly cold out here. I got this on a whim to see if it might be good since I ran out of my other one - and because I'm in LOVE with the Vitamin E Body Butter. Have to say - it's pretty great. A lot of chapsticks leave me lips feeling dependent of the chapstick after a while to stay nice and healthy looking. Not this one. It knows just how to come in and save the day without making my lips "need" it again all the time to stay healthy and smooth. It's been three weeks and it's been great!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Vitamin E Lip Care Stick SPF 15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Manchester, UK
Body Shop employee: No
The Best
Date:October 14, 2013
Stop wasting your money on other brands. This brand is by far the best lip balm I have used in my entire life. I have tired so many brands and this one is definitely a keeper...nothing can top the moisture and how long it lasts on my lips. I won't use anything else...and its not tested on animals!!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>