Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Delipscious Sheer Lip Color

Delipscious Sheer Lip Color
Average Customer Rating:
4.192 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
0
81%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Delipscious Sheer Lip Color
Review 1 for Delipscious Sheer Lip Color
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
1BodyShopDiva
Location: Boston, MA
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Best Lip Product Ever
Date:April 16, 2013
I thought this would be like all the other lip glosses I've tried, but I was so wrong. This give just hint of sheer color and its best feture is that it works. I like that miy lips are soft and moisturized and that I dont have to continually re-apply throughout the day. No more glosses that come off on everything or is so waxy it not long-lasting.I'm hooked and loving this lip gloss. Everything else is trashed.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Delipscious Sheer Lip Color
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
BeeLee
Location: Madison, OH
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great on-the-go moisturizing color
Date:April 7, 2013
This was my first purchase and I would definitely try another color. I purchased the 'grape' shade and found that it was just the right depth of color for my fair/light skin. It complemented without being overbearing.
Being that it isn't a long lasting lipstick, it's not drying at all. You may have to reapply it more than a heavily pigmented lip color, but not nearly as much as gloss.
Lightweight texture and sleek tube design make it great to toss in your pocket and reapply as needed. Good purchase!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Delipscious Sheer Lip Color
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nini
Location: Chandler
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Color not as pictured
Date:November 9, 2012
Quality was okay, but it was brownish, not at all like pictured.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Delipscious Sheer Lip Color
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
moengilz
Location: st louis
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love it!
Date:January 15, 2012
I'm east asian and I bought pomegranate and lychee. Pomegranate color is perfect for me, lychee color is too nude. It enhances my lip color naturally, like I don't wear any lipstick. I love it! The color doesn't last long though, but that's what you will expect from moisturizing lip color. I would absolutely buy it again.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Delipscious Sheer Lip Color
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
llga
Location: Naples, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love this product!
Date:January 7, 2012
Oh my goodness... this IS sheer goodness. Love the ingredients, (I have to be ultra careful due to compromised immune system - Lyme), and this is perfection. Feels divine, looks divine. Please don't ever let this product end! I even use the 02 color sheer toffee as an eye shadow or eye shadow base. LOVE IT!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Delipscious Sheer Lip Color
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fifthdaughter
Location: Gainesville, FL
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Moisturizing Sheer Color
Date:December 6, 2011
These Lip Colors are more like sheer lip balms. They offer subtle color with mega moisture in a variety of colors. The darker colors are so beautiful! I first purchased no 05 Sheer Elderberry and it is gorgeous! It applied super sheer at first, but it is build-able with multiple layers.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Delipscious Sheer Lip Color
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
2krazykats
Location: Denver
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Lush
Date:November 26, 2011
I love the pomegranate color! It's become my favorite tube of lipstick/lip gloss. The other two I bought, sheer lychee and candy were too light for my taste. I'm going to stock up on the pomegranate and try the Rasberry color.
I generally have very chapped lips and always have to wear some type of gloss under my lipstick. Now, I get both with one application of this product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Delipscious Sheer Lip Color
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
tlynn2379
Location: St. Paul
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love this lip color!
Date:August 23, 2011
This is a wonderful product! I'm not a fan of lipstick, because it tends to dry out my lips and I don't like too much color. This stuff is awesome! It moisturizes and gives just enough hint of color. I put it on hours ago and my lips still feel softer. I will be getting some more colors soon!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Delipscious Sheer Lip Color
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
BodyShopFaithful
Location: Jasper
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
15 year Body Shopper
Date:March 12, 2011
i was really excited to receive this lip color (01) but it was nothing close to what it showed online. It's more nude and I thought it would be a slight berry color. Love the texture, not the color.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Delipscious Sheer Lip Color
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeniseTheRealtor
Location: San Jose
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Other
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Way too dark
Date:June 8, 2013
I wanted to like this lipstick based on reviews, but the color is way too dark for my taste. I like a natural looking lip and on a medium-skinned Caucasian woman, this color was on the dark side. I will be returning it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bluey
 
Please wait while more information about Bluey is loaded.
Additional information about Bluey could not be loaded.
NASTY PLUM COLOR
Posted July 5, 2013
I am meduim skin toned and i purchased the pomegranate one. i thought it was going to be like the Born Lippy pomegranate, but this has a foul smell and it's almost purple dark. I will return it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Delipscious Sheer Lip Color
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
MarieNYC
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Almost, not quite...
Date:March 16, 2011
The idea of the product is great & some of the colors are great, but they just don't last. Also, these products contain less product than lipsticks so you can burn through them very quickly.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Delipscious Sheer Lip Color
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loves2Travel
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
Perfect!
Date:June 10, 2013
Bought on a whim and have not regretted it. Perfect to wear by itself or to mix with another lip color. Very glad I added it to my purchase.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Delipscious Sheer Lip Color
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
VickiFL
Location: Orlando, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
I wasn't going to get this...
Date:May 1, 2013
I wasn't going to get this because it was dark grape, and I thought it would be too dark for my skin tone. I was very wrong!
It is so sheer and makes my lips feel very soft. It really just adds a hint of color, but it's not as dark as you might think.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Delipscious Sheer Lip Color
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
chicgeek
Location: Ocean Springs, MS
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Hmmm....
Date:July 5, 2012
Lip color? I don't think so. I have sheer raspberry which look pretty in the tube but 'sheer' is the operative word here. I mean, no intensity at all. Looks like I don't put anything on my lips. It is creamy when applied, but not for long.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Delipscious Sheer Lip Color
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
sweetlit
Location: Long Island
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
OK, not great
Date:January 15, 2012
I'm a lip gloss girl all the way and was hoping to get color with a nice shine from Delipscious. The color is nice and the application is OK. It goes on better if I apply a lip balm first. Additionally, I am not a fan of the smell - kind of like a waxy cocoa. I think I will stick to my glosses.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Delipscious Sheer Lip Color
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
TC123
Location: Missouri
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Not What I Was Expecting
Date:January 7, 2012
I'm not one for wearing lipstick. I don't like the drastic color. I usually wear a lightly tinted lip gloss or chapstick as I prefer a more natural look...so maybe that has something to do with my dislike. I only swiped in on my lips once, and it looked like A LOT of color...not a "splash" as the description states, and I was expecting. I didn't see anything "sheer" about it.
I decided to try these because they were on sale, but I don't plan on purchasing them again. These will be stashed in my drawer for the few occasions that I wear heavier makeup.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pami
 
Please wait while more information about Pami is loaded.
Additional information about Pami could not be loaded.
Nice lip color
Posted October 28, 2012
I love lipsticks and glosses and have bought several different brands. This product covers well and feels creamy. I wish it came in more colors.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Delipscious Sheer Lip Color
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunmoonstars
Location: Madison
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
So soft!
Date:December 1, 2011
This is a fantastic purchase for those winter months when my lips tend to be their driest! I purchased the Elderberry shade and it a nice sheer berry color, certainly not as dark on as in the tube. I will definitely be purchasing again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Delipscious Sheer Lip Color
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Maggie
Location: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Date:November 17, 2011
i like this for what it is...is a light, moisturizing SHEER balm. i have it raspberry and its a pretty pinkish color. i'd probably buy again, on sale.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Delipscious Sheer Lip Color
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Whispah
Location: Kalamazoo, Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Date:October 20, 2011
I purchased Elderberry and it is a lovely deep (yet sheer) berry shade. I'm very pleased with the color, but I don't taste or smell any of the fruity flavor mentioned in the description. It's very smooth and feels nice on the lips. A little pricey for a lip tint, but considering the company and the ingredients, as well as the awesome sales, it's worth it.
I will definitely buy again; probably an additional color and a back up of Elderberry.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Delipscious Sheer Lip Color
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MandaJean526
Location: Allentown, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Love 'em
Date:May 26, 2011
I keep two of these in different shades in my purse at all times. They are great to throw on if something unexpected comes up. I don't like wearing regular lipstick so these are great. They add a little bit of color and shine and they're great moisturizers - sort of like a lipstick, chapstick, and gloss all in one.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>