Product Reviews

Honeymania™ Body Scrub

Honeymania™ Body Scrub
Average Customer Rating:
3.429 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
57%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Honeymania™ Body Scrub
Review 1 for Honeymania™ Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Americangirl
Location: Seattle
Body Shop employee: No
New Softening refined Scrub is My New Favorite
Date:March 15, 2014
I was delighted to find this remarkable new product line. The scrub has a combo of a lightly grained texture, baby skin softening ingredients that also smells refined and lovely. The fragrance is strongest when you use it but quickly faints to a soft scent. Most of the TBS products like Shea, Olive (which I love) have a courser texture. This is a new trend for TBS. It's perfect for me as I use it daily - almost as a skin polisher but very fragrant and softening. In my own scrub history my skin is sensitive and yet I get about the same results from both coarser vs. lighter extra softening body scrubs just by working the refined honey mania into my skin a little longer, and I believe the smaller particles make me scrub smaller portions of skin so it's actually working better for me than coarser TBS products. I love you can layer more products in this line to achieve a stronger lasting scent. I use this scrub most day then if I feel like a deeper invigorating scrub I use Shea or Olive scrub as I have dry skin. I love it just the way it is. PLEASE DO NOT EVEN THINK OF DISCONTINUING OR MAKING CHANGES TO THE HONEYMANIA PRODUCTS THEY ARE A KEEPER. Thanks TBS for this unique product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Honeymania™ Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheMuppetShow25
Location: Kansas City, MO
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Gray
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
Works fabulous with scrub gloves!
Date:November 28, 2013
I was a little cautious after reading other reviews saying this was more of a paste - which it is - but I have to say after using it with exfoliant gloves this is my favorite. Great consistence to be massaged into the skin without over exfoliating. Also love using this on my hands just for a quick mini spa treat at the bathroom sink or in the shower during my morning. Like the body butter and bath melt, this leaves just a hint of a light floral fragrance on the skin - not overwhelming at all!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Honeymania™ Body Scrub
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Milligold
Location: Studio City, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Doesn't have any exfoliating properties
Date:November 28, 2013
Nice smell but totally useless as a scrub. It's like trying to exfoliate with body butter. Would it hurt to put a few granules in there?
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Honeymania™ Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chantelilly
Location: Florida
Body Shop employee: No
Skin silkening!
Date:October 11, 2013
Love this scrub, but it is more of a paste in my opinion. Nothing wrong with that but if you want something a little rough and tough, this may not be it , but it does smooth the skin just gently. Great scent , honey and flowers , would buy again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Marybama
 
Please wait while more information about Marybama is loaded.
Additional information about Marybama could not be loaded.
LOVE
Posted November 2, 2013
I used this once and fell in love with it. I love how it is not hard on your skin and gives you the same results as a more rough scrub would do. It leaves you feeling very silky and soft and I love the way it smells. It also does not break out my skin. I have very sensitive skin and this has not given me any trouble. I also use the lotion/ cream that comes with it. I highly recommend this!! <3
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Honeymania™ Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
killerwhaley
Location: Jacksonville
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Decadent and Moisturizing!
Date:October 7, 2013
I love this scrub! It has to be one of my favorites from The Body Shop. When I tried it, it wasn't what i was expecting. It was better! i am used to "grainy' exfoliating scrubs that just get rid of dead skin and rinse away. This scrub goes the extra mile. It is fairly thick, so a little goes a long way. When you spread it on your skin, it gently glides around and deeply moisturizes. The little grains remove dead skin and the thick, smooth scrub goes deep into your skin. It leaves a light honey and floral scent. I top this scrub off with the body butter and I'm set for the day with soft skin. This is the most moisturizing scrub yet!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Honeymania™ Body Scrub
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
pinkcocohawaii
Location: Kamuela, Hawaii
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Useless
Date:September 27, 2013
I was really excited about the Honeymania line, and purchased the bubble bath melt, body butter, and bar soap in addition to this. I've used the soap and body butter so far, and this is the only product that really disappointed me. It's a thick paste and is very difficult to use. Using the product in the shower didn't even make me feel clean because it doesn't spread or rub into your skin. There were no beneficial effects that came from using it, and this was a waste of $20. I'm not picky at all with The Body Shop and enjoy many of their products, so this was a big let down.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JustDucky
 
Please wait while more information about JustDucky is loaded.
Additional information about JustDucky could not be loaded.
A Tip
Posted November 13, 2013
While the paste is very thick when you scoop it out of the tub, if you mix just a little bit of water with it in the palm of your hand it becomes much more workable. I use this scrub daily and it leaves my skin feeling very clean and soft. Maybe try that and see if it works better for you. =)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Honeymania™ Body Scrub
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
YldPsyD
Location: Central California
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
More of a paste, not an exfoliator
Date:September 16, 2013
I like the products in the Honeymania line, except the scrub. It's more of a paste; one can barely detect any exfoliating properties in this product. I used it on my TBS body brush, but it sat there in a glob & did not exfoliate my skin. That's ok - it allows me to get creative with my other TBS scrubs. The Honeymania shower gel followed by the Brazil Nut scrub makes wonderful nut and honey experience. I enjoy the other TBS excellent scrubs - Pink Grapefruit & Olive the most. My local TBS store was kind enough to allow an exchange for my other TBS favs.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.