Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Extra Virgin Minerals™ Foundation Brush

Average Customer Rating:
4.808 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
96%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Extra Virgin Minerals™ Foundation Brush
Review 1 for Extra Virgin Minerals™ Foundation Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bcabloom
Location: Illinois
Body Shop employee: No
Quality Brush
Date:June 14, 2014
This is a quality brush, very soft and easy to clean. I bought it on sale and use it as a blush brush. It's small so portable and came with a small black soft carrying case. I've used it for about a year and so far have not lost any bristles.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Extra Virgin Minerals™ Foundation Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AvivaLM
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
I Love This Brush
Date:June 5, 2013
I love this brush so much! I do not use mineral foundation but I use a power foundation. I don't particularly like the sponges that come with powder foundations because they do not give you an airbrushed look. So I decided to look for a good brush...thank you Body Shop! This gets a good amount of the powder and brushes it on perfectly. This brush is also extremely soft and I love the way it feels against my skin.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Extra Virgin Minerals™ Foundation Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Baba3
Location: Topeka,Ks
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Perfect Brush
Date:April 1, 2013
I've used other brushes to apply Mineral Foundation but this is the best ever. HIGHLY recommend!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Extra Virgin Minerals™ Foundation Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LindaD
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Date:January 5, 2013
This brush is wonderful. I've only used the brushes that are included with the powders, so I don't have much of a frame of reference, but this was a really nice step up. It does a great job of blending in the mineral powder makeup so that it never looks like I have too much on.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Extra Virgin Minerals™ Foundation Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Queen7
Location: Las Vegas
:D
Date:October 28, 2012
the best kabuki brush ever nuff said! it's multifunctional, u can use it for ALL kinds of foundations: liquid, powder, or cream...and u can also use it as a bronzer or a blush brush. just freaking awesome!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Extra Virgin Minerals™ Foundation Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shadfly
Location: Chester, VA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
So Happy with this purchase
Date:September 18, 2012
I really love this brush. my old one was getting worn out and wasn't soft. this brush is very velvety and my mineral foundation goes on very even with this brush. very glad i made this purchase.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Extra Virgin Minerals™ Foundation Brush
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
SabraInPA
Location: Philly 'burb
Soft, but losing hairs!
Date:August 19, 2012
I like this brush for how soft it is, but mine is losing hairs!!! I read others reviews and it doesn't seem to be a common problem, but it is really unsightly to end up with a few hairs on my face every time I use it, as well as a few sticking out of the brush : (
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Extra Virgin Minerals™ Foundation Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lisa70
Location: New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
EVM Foundation brush
Date:August 8, 2012
I love this brush, it is so soft and feels very nice on my face. I have bare minerals and the kabuki brush - the body shop had a sale so I decide to try- I bought the EVM powder and brush and I like it better then my bare minerals.
I have used the body butter for years and that is my FAVORITE!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Extra Virgin Minerals™ Foundation Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birdy
Location: Utah
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Love the Brush!!
Date:July 27, 2012
This is one of my favorite brushes! The bristles are so soft! Come to think of it, I like all the brushes I have bought at Body Shop. Top notch!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Extra Virgin Minerals™ Foundation Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
deedardee
Location: Los Angeles
Quality brush
Date:May 13, 2012
This brush is better than I expected. The bristles are very soft. I bought three brushes in total when there's buy two get one for free promotion. They are all well worth the value.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Extra Virgin Minerals™ Foundation Brush
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
flyfly
Location: California
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Good quality brush
Date:May 12, 2012
I bought this brush because I bought the travel set in hk . I found them very good! This one doesnt disappoint me . The hair is very smooth but I am afraid that it doesn't dry quickly cos the blush brush and the foundation brush have this problem.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Extra Virgin Minerals™ Foundation Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shae
Location: The South
Very good quality!
Date:May 12, 2012
I was completely surprised by how soft this brush was! I've yet to encouter any shedding. Good buy!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Extra Virgin Minerals™ Foundation Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Megadith
Location: Detroit
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
My favorite brush
Date:May 8, 2012
I love how soft and densely packed the bristles are. I haven't found a makeup brush I like more than this one. I use it with the Extra Virgin Minerals Powder Foundation and it's really easy to layer for more coverage.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Extra Virgin Minerals™ Foundation Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
earthmother
Location: Bergen County, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
very versatile
Date:April 12, 2012
This brush is so versatile and can be used with powder, cream, and liquids. Since the fibers are synthetic, it holds up to wet makeup just as fine as with mineral powder. It doesn't buff away liquid foundation at all. The kabuki shape is dense and well packed that it is so ideal for the face. It can reach the nooks and crannies around the nose and eyes. I use this brush for TM, foundation, and cream blush. The blend is seamless, streak-free and air-brushed appearance. Price is a little steep comparable to other synthetic brushes, but I still highly recommend for anyone to give a try. To know how I use the brush for foundation, please read my review on Extra Virgin Mineral Liquid Foundation.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Extra Virgin Minerals™ Foundation Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
hautefixed
Location: San Tan Valley
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
THE best makeup brush..EVER!!!
Date:January 16, 2012
TBS brushes are expensive, but the other day, this brush was on sale for $5!!! Yes, $5!!! The SA at the store asked if I wanted one since it was marked down so much, and I needed another $2 for my 8th point, so I tossed it into my basket..OOOOOmyyygossssshhhh!! If you have not tried this brush, you are missing out! The bristles are soooooo soft and the base is wide enough to stand on its own. Also, the brush doesnt shed and theres a lot of bristles!! I am in love with this brush. When I'm putting my powder on, I could literally just stand in front of my mirror and keep brushing my face over and over. And that's not an exaggeration!!!
I bought this brush on a Saturday, used it Monday mornng for work, and stopped at the store Monday after work to buy 2 more!! I don't know if I could spend $20+ on a brush later on when I need another one!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Extra Virgin Minerals™ Foundation Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mantis
Location: California
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Excellent Mineral Makeup Brush
Date:December 21, 2011
This is the second mineral foundation brush I've purchased from The Body Shop (one for home, one for travel). I like that the synthetic bristles are soft enough to even apply the foundation near the eyes. Also, I think synthetic bristles are cleaner than the natural bristles recommended by other mineral brands. The kabuki style makes it easy to apply, and very compact for travel, plus the little bag it comes in keeps it from picking up random product in my makeup bag,
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Extra Virgin Minerals™ Foundation Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Rossmoor, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Awesome brush - so luxurious!!
Date:December 15, 2011
The bristles on this thing are so luxurious. Nicest brush I've ever seen. Perfect for mineral powder. Feels so smooth on your skin. Definitely will purchase this again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Extra Virgin Minerals™ Foundation Brush
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Would recommend? Yes