Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mango Shower Gel

Cleanse away the day and refresh your senses.
Average Customer Rating:
4.632 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (57 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
0
91%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Mango Shower Gel
Review 1 for Mango Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
My all time favorite shower gel
Date:July 6, 2011
I've been using the Body Shop's mango shower gel since 2004. It cleans thoroughly without drying my skin. The scent is light and pleasant, but not overpowering. It moisturizes more than the other scents. When I've tried other Body Shop shower gels or those from another company, they never quite measure up and I wish I'd just bought the Mango shower gel instead. I also love that it doesn't leave a soap residue in my shower or bathtub.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mango Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Vienna, Va
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
You won't get sick of the scent!
Date:August 19, 2011
You know when you buy a new scented body wash and you love it at first...and then, inevitably, you get sick of it. This mango body shop bodywash is not like that! It leaves your skin perfectly scented - not too heavy, not too light. It's great with exfoliating gloves or a puff! I would definitely use this again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mango Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Chicago
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
Mango Shower Gel
Date:November 17, 2014
This shower gel smalls extremely good. It does not have a overpowering sent like some shower gels have.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mango Shower Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: San Antonio
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
SkinType: Dry
Frequency: Daily
Love the product-hate the bottle
Date:September 2, 2014
Love love love the scent and lather however, squeezing the bottle is quite annoying since it is a harder plastic. Change the bottle and it would be a 5 star rating with no questions.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mango Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York, New York
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Shower Heaven
Date:September 2, 2014
Do you want to turn your shower into a tropical experience that will restore your well-being and delight your senses? This is it, baby! Who ever wants to leave the shower?
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mango Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Sacramento
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Great Shower Gel
Date:August 29, 2014
I really like this mango shower gel. I didn't have to use very much and it lathered up magnificently on my bath poof. Plus it's soap free and doesn't leave my skin feeling itchy after my shower, instead it feels nice and soft.
My only small complaint is that usually their body washes leave a subtle scent lingering on your skin after you take a shower, but I sniffed and sniffed but could not smell even a hint of mango scent left on my skin.
I still love it though and would definitely recommend it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mango Shower Gel
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Too thin
Date:July 25, 2014
It smells excellent, but it was too thin in consistency & it barely lathers. This seems like such a famous product, but it didn't do it for me. I put it on my loofah & it basically just disappeared. I will use it until it's gone (which won't take long because I have to use so much) but I will not repurchase.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mango Shower Gel
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: South Jersey
Body Shop employee: No
Smells Like Grapefruit To Me
Date:July 5, 2014
I love mango, but this doesn't smell like mango, not at all. I hate grapefruit. Lucky for me that I have a sister who loves grapefruit - she's getting this bottle - it's easier than sending it back.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mango Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Chicago
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Love the scent !
Date:June 7, 2014
The scent is amazing and it lathers well. Better than the strawberry shower gel I feel. Very refreshing scent and does make me feel energized. Summer go-to shower gel !!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mango Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Sherman Oaks,CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Other
Delightful!
Date:May 13, 2014
Either a great wake-up shower gel or a refreshing end of day shower gel! Whenever you choose to use-you won't be disappointed!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mango Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Body Shop employee: No
Yum
Date:April 8, 2014
Clean and fresh, great lather. I love all of TBS body washes and this one is no exception.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mango Shower Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Malden
Body Shop employee: No
Decent product
Date:January 2, 2014
I was so extremely disappointed that this body wash didn't smell like the rest of the mango line. It smelled more like orange than mango. It smells good but just doesn't smell as amazing as the mango body butter or the mango scrub.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mango Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Las Vegas
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Love It!!!
Date:November 27, 2013
First off I have to say that the mango scent is absolutely amazing. I can't get enough of it. I also love that this product is soap free and doesn't dry out my skin. It lathers well, especially when used with the loofah or bath lily as TBS calls it. I just wish that it came in a jumbo size.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mango Shower Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Pottstown
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Love the scent..not enough suds
Date:August 16, 2013
I love this shower gel...the scent is not overpowering. It leaves you feeling clean and fresh. The suds don't last very long however.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mango Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Washington, DC
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Love it!!!
Date:March 20, 2013
I have very dry skin and I always have to slather on the body lotion after a shower or else my skin will flake from being so dried out by the soap or shower gel. NOT so with this shower gel! My skin felt great after my shower. And to put it to the ultimate test, I didn't put on any body lotion and my skin wasn't as nearly as dry and flaky as I had expected after a couple of hours.
I love this shower gel!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mango Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Portland
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Awesome Stuff
Date:March 13, 2013
The mango scent is sweet and delicious and this body wash gives a good amount of lather. Definitely recommend.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mango Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Greeley
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
best summer smell
Date:March 13, 2013
I received this on a gloomy day and I have to say showering with it made my day. I love it and it will be my go to for all summer.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mango Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Kamuela, Hawaii
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
refreshing
Date:January 5, 2013
It doesn't smell as nice as the mango body butter or scrub, but still a nice smell. It reminds me more of dragonfruit.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tomcatgal
 
Please wait while more information about Tomcatgal is loaded.
Additional information about Tomcatgal could not be loaded.
Top 50 Contributor
Dragonfruit!
Posted April 8, 2014
Wow, you're right! It goes well with the other mango stuff though. I love it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Mango Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Ohio
Gender: Male
Age: 35 - 39
Mango is great for MEN
Date:January 3, 2013
Refreshing clean scent that's great for men.
Use the Mango Beautyfing Oil after shower for all day moisture.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mango Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York City
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Date:September 26, 2012
The shower gel produces a lovely lather. Brownie points for the excess bubbles! It smells just as mangoes would, and leaves me feeling refreshed and clean after I get out of the shower. My skin is soft and lightly scented. A good summer shower staple.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>