Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mango Shower Gel

Cleanse away the day and refresh your senses.
Average Customer Rating:
4.647 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
92%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Mango Shower Gel
Review 1 for Mango Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SherylF
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
My all time favorite shower gel
Date:July 6, 2011
I've been using the Body Shop's mango shower gel since 2004. It cleans thoroughly without drying my skin. The scent is light and pleasant, but not overpowering. It moisturizes more than the other scents. When I've tried other Body Shop shower gels or those from another company, they never quite measure up and I wish I'd just bought the Mango shower gel instead. I also love that it doesn't leave a soap residue in my shower or bathtub.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mango Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finntown
Location: Vienna, Va
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
You won't get sick of the scent!
Date:August 19, 2011
You know when you buy a new scented body wash and you love it at first...and then, inevitably, you get sick of it. This mango body shop bodywash is not like that! It leaves your skin perfectly scented - not too heavy, not too light. It's great with exfoliating gloves or a puff! I would definitely use this again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mango Shower Gel
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Floradora
Location: South Jersey
Body Shop employee: No
Smells Like Grapefruit To Me
Date:July 5, 2014
I love mango, but this doesn't smell like mango, not at all. I hate grapefruit. Lucky for me that I have a sister who loves grapefruit - she's getting this bottle - it's easier than sending it back.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mango Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
bodyshopfan16
Location: Chicago
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Love the scent !
Date:June 7, 2014
The scent is amazing and it lathers well. Better than the strawberry shower gel I feel. Very refreshing scent and does make me feel energized. Summer go-to shower gel !!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mango Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
August10
Location: Sherman Oaks,CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Other
Delightful!
Date:May 13, 2014
Either a great wake-up shower gel or a refreshing end of day shower gel! Whenever you choose to use-you won't be disappointed!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mango Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tomcatgal
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Body Shop employee: No
Yum
Date:April 8, 2014
Clean and fresh, great lather. I love all of TBS body washes and this one is no exception.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mango Shower Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lindoodoo
Location: Malden
Body Shop employee: No
Decent product
Date:January 2, 2014
I was so extremely disappointed that this body wash didn't smell like the rest of the mango line. It smelled more like orange than mango. It smells good but just doesn't smell as amazing as the mango body butter or the mango scrub.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mango Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
jenco
Location: Las Vegas
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Love It!!!
Date:November 27, 2013
First off I have to say that the mango scent is absolutely amazing. I can't get enough of it. I also love that this product is soap free and doesn't dry out my skin. It lathers well, especially when used with the loofah or bath lily as TBS calls it. I just wish that it came in a jumbo size.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mango Shower Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Muzikteach
Location: Pottstown
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Love the scent..not enough suds
Date:August 16, 2013
I love this shower gel...the scent is not overpowering. It leaves you feeling clean and fresh. The suds don't last very long however.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mango Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
deb11108
Location: Washington, DC
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Love it!!!
Date:March 20, 2013
I have very dry skin and I always have to slather on the body lotion after a shower or else my skin will flake from being so dried out by the soap or shower gel. NOT so with this shower gel! My skin felt great after my shower. And to put it to the ultimate test, I didn't put on any body lotion and my skin wasn't as nearly as dry and flaky as I had expected after a couple of hours.
I love this shower gel!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mango Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
alecksandera
Location: Portland
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Awesome Stuff
Date:March 13, 2013
The mango scent is sweet and delicious and this body wash gives a good amount of lather. Definitely recommend.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mango Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
beth23
Location: Greeley
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
best summer smell
Date:March 13, 2013
I received this on a gloomy day and I have to say showering with it made my day. I love it and it will be my go to for all summer.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mango Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
pinkcocohawaii
Location: Kamuela, Hawaii
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
refreshing
Date:January 5, 2013
It doesn't smell as nice as the mango body butter or scrub, but still a nice smell. It reminds me more of dragonfruit.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tomcatgal
 
Please wait while more information about Tomcatgal is loaded.
Additional information about Tomcatgal could not be loaded.
Top 50 Contributor
Dragonfruit!
Posted April 8, 2014
Wow, you're right! It goes well with the other mango stuff though. I love it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Mango Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jraynes
Location: Ohio
Gender: Male
Age: 35 - 39
Mango is great for MEN
Date:January 3, 2013
Refreshing clean scent that's great for men.
Use the Mango Beautyfing Oil after shower for all day moisture.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mango Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Achi
Location: New York City
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Date:September 26, 2012
The shower gel produces a lovely lather. Brownie points for the excess bubbles! It smells just as mangoes would, and leaves me feeling refreshed and clean after I get out of the shower. My skin is soft and lightly scented. A good summer shower staple.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mango Shower Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buggly
Location: Great Falls
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Date:September 19, 2012
This leaves your skin fresh smelling and not dry but not exactly moisturized either.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mango Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
VegasGuy
Location: las vegas
Gender: Male
Age: 25 - 34
It's very fruity
Date:September 18, 2012
They aren't kidding when they say mango. It really does smell like sweep ripe mango. Like you could just lick yourself. It's a bit too fruity smelling for me to use all the time, I think Sweet Lemon is a better choice.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mango Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
sscx33
Location: Raleigh
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Smells Amazing!
Date:August 4, 2012
This is the perfect fruity summer scent! It has a liquid soap/gel consistency and lathers up very well in a luffa. It leaves the skin smooth and clean, and the scent lingers for a few hours. Give this shower gel a try if you're into fruity scents!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mango Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
mahaliadalia
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Best Smell Ever
Date:July 12, 2012
This shower gel is the best smelling thing that the world has ever seen. Every time that I use this lotion I just feel like trying it to see if it tastes just as good as it smells. I highly recommend buying this lotion because it moisturizes your body in shower so that you come out smelling yummy and with super soft skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mango Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Califaloha
Location: San Rafael
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
My Favorite of Favorites!
Date:June 30, 2012
Love, love, love the scent and buy most of my body butter and shower gel in this "flavor". Only wish Body Shop would bring back the bubble bath as that is what I use the body gel for.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
maryh
 
Please wait while more information about maryh is loaded.
Additional information about maryh could not be loaded.
The Best!
Posted July 7, 2012
This body wash is the best! The citrus scent is subtle and makes you feel as if you are living in the tropics as it fills the air. I love to pair this item with the Mango Body Butter....a great combo!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 next>>