Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Divine Calm Body Butter

Divine Calm Body Butter
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
88%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Divine Calm Body Butter
Review 1 for Divine Calm Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LaLaG
Location: Jacksonville
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Name Says It All
Date:December 28, 2012
This scent is amazingly calming, hence divine, calm. I use it at night on my neck & chest its so relaxing and rich yet not at all greasy. I really like all the richer Body Shop Body Butters since I tend to have drier skin. They use high quality ingredients that are ecologically responsible which I love so I don't mind spending a little more, they do have great sales/specials which I def take advantage of.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Divine Calm Body Butter
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
LuvBodyShop
Location: Arlington, Virginia
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Stinks to Me! Yuk!
Date:February 17, 2012
By the reviews, I assumed I would love Divine Calm Body Butter. To my surprise, Divine Calm Body Butter stinks. I has a medicinal smell that just turns me off. The smell fades after a few minutes. Since there are so many better choices such as Shea, Cocoa Butter, Brazil Nut, Vanilla Body Butter Duo, I cannot rate this one highly and I do not recommend it to a friend.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Divine Calm Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
shantibird
Location: Omaha, NE
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
lovely lavender scent
Date:November 21, 2012
the divine calm line is one of the best things the body shop created. the lavender smell is very relaxing. i love to use the body butter before bed to unwind. if you love lavender, this is the product for you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Divine Calm Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joalita
Location: Catskill Mountains
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Works at every level
Date:May 12, 2012
Surprised and pleased - This is the first lavender- aromatherapy cream that hasn't smelled medicinal or artificial to me - it smells like my mum's lavender bushes and not too sweet - my husband even lets me use it on him for massage sessions after a tense day. The combination of moisturizers is especially effective immediately after bath or shower and melts easily into your skin.
I do wish this container was as large as the regular body butters...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bblessings
 
Please wait while more information about Bblessings is loaded.
Additional information about Bblessings could not be loaded.
Relaxing and Moisturizing
Posted July 7, 2012
This is one of my all time fav products of the B Shop. It's lavender scent is pure...something that is often doctored with when looking for lavender products. I use it often before bed; it's properties are relaxing and helps me to fall asleep. Lovely moisturizer. I have been using this product for years...please don't ever stop selling!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Divine Calm Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paramona
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Silky and Calming
Date:July 5, 2011
This body butter is excellent after a relaxing shower. The smell is wonderfully serene without being overpowering and it makes your skin hydrated, but not oily. Really nice.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Divine Calm Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
nekojita
Location: Pittsburgh
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
very relaxing scent
Date:March 23, 2011
I love to use this body butter when I shower before going to bed. It absorbs into the skin very quickly and leaves it feeling hydrated, and the scent of lavender helps to relax me and put me in the right mood to fall asleep.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Divine Calm Body Butter
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Brit
Location: Georgia
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Maybe it's just me!
Date:May 23, 2011
I purchased this body cream only because of the previous reviews and the fact that I adore the scent of lavender. What a disappointment, this product smells like mold, what a waste of $16.00. Not only does it smell awful, I didn’t find any benefits from it’s moisturizing properties, my skin still felt dry after only 15 mins. I am an avid shopper/supporter of The Body Shop, and to date, this is the first time I have experienced a bad product…………..this must have been a bad batch, or simply put, not compatible to my skin .
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Divine Calm Body Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
takescareofmyskin
Location: my place
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
scent is a little too strong for me
Date:December 28, 2012
I like the thought of aromatherapy, I just don't think it works for me. I like the moisturizing effect of the cream. I didn't care for the scent; it's a bit strong for my taste.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Divine Calm Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Krist
Location: Brooklyn, MI
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Calming
Date:November 30, 2012
I only use this right before I go to bed. Calming smell and moisturzing while I sleep.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Divine Calm Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cooper
Location: Williamsport
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Nice scent
Date:November 10, 2012
This body butter isn't as intense/heavy as some of the others (Brazil - my favorite!), Shea) - and works as a light hand moisturizer. I like using it at night, as the scent is soothing.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Divine Calm Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hanily21
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
smells even better on the skin
Date:November 5, 2012
I bought this on a whim when I had a coupon, when I smelled the tester without putting it on my skin I thought it was just OK, but bought it anyways. that night when i put it on after my shower i was soo pleasantly surprised by how lovely it smells on the skin! if you're on the fence about this, definitely get it
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Divine Calm Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buggly
Location: Great Falls
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Such a soothing smell
Date:September 19, 2012
I love to use this before going to bed especially after taking a bath. It has such a soothing scent to it and makes my skin feel very soft. Love it!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Divine Calm Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
chrisv
Location: Los Angeles
Smells Divine
Date:September 18, 2012
If you like lavender you will love this. Smells great with the same wonderful moisturizing properties as the other Body Shop butters. Love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Divine Calm Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Americangirl
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Great calming quality-Lavender perfection
Date:July 20, 2012
I buy excellent expensive medical grade lavender and this creme is great! Lovely smell. Dont get the negative review on this? Lavender calming and healing smell to mind, body and skin. I am traveling and actually miss this creme. Will be back for more. Wish it came in a smaller size! Hint! Hint!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Divine Calm Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
chicgeek
Location: Ocean Springs, MS
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Adore it!
Date:July 5, 2012
Great moisturizer. Love the smell, true lavender. I even use it during day time when I want to smell good but not in the mood in any kind of perfume; the fragrant is mild but stays a long time.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Divine Calm Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
joolbud
Location: New Hampshire
Sweet Dreams Ahead
Date:June 1, 2012
This is really the most relaxing body butter ever. I have problems winding down from my day and getting to sleep, and the Divine Calm BB does its magic every time.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Divine Calm Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
EdSh
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Male
Age: 40 - 44
Love it !
Date:May 19, 2012
This is really divine, it calms me down and gives a restful night sleep.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Divine Calm Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoriG
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
This stuff is EXCELLENT
Date:January 13, 2012
All the Body Butter is great, but this is just outstanding! I love the smell. It's doing a great job at keeping my winter skin at bay!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Divine Calm Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kakes25
Location: Tri-Cities, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Ahhhh, lavender
Date:November 26, 2011
Lavender is my go-to scent when I need some calm in my life, which is pretty often! I love using this body butter before bed, then crawling in under the blankets and letting Divine Calm do its work. It doesn't disappoint and I highly recommend. It is not an overpowering smell, and the moisturizer is just perfect.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Divine Calm Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gem1
Location: Erie
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
This is my new favorite Body Butter!
Date:November 15, 2011
What an intriguing and delightful scent this new body butter has! It's fresh, rather than heavy, and does seem to induce calm. The texture is in the medium range, so it should work on a variety of skin types, in both summer and winter. I highly recommend Divine Calm body butter.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>