Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brow & Lash Gel

Brow & Lash Gel
Average Customer Rating:
4.227 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
73%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Brow & Lash Gel
Review 1 for Brow & Lash Gel
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mamazona
Location: Santa Barbara
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Very disappointing
Date:April 28, 2011
I've loved everything from body shop before, so I was shocked to find something I didn't like.
The basic problem with this product is the applicator and tube. There is just NO WAY to get the gel product to transfer onto the brush. I'd swirl it around about 20 times on several different occasions to get even the tiniest bit out.
I got so frustrated I bought Maybelline's clear mascara which worked so much better. I then tried Maybelline's wand and the Bodyshop product worked okay.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Brow & Lash Gel
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Bear
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Doesn't do anything for lashes
Date:March 14, 2013
It is a little bit difficult to get the gel onto the applicator, that is true. But even when you do, there doesn't seem to be much of an impact. I thought this would be like another clear mascara I tried years ago that extended my lashes and made them look fuller. This just made them look wet. I have thin tiny lashes and this didn't do anything to make them look any thicker of longer. I tried using it for the brows and think it works better for that, but that isn't why I bought the product so I will be returning it. Didn't do anything for me.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Brow & Lash Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreenTi
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
My Rock, My Sword, & Shield
Date:February 26, 2012
I'm the queen of detail. For me, the shape has to meet the perfect color and that makes the perfect combination. Maybe, it's the Virgo in me. But, I notice it all. Especially when it's on someones face. Which means I notice many fine makeup details. My adorations have always been brows and lashes. When someone has a full beautiul set of either, I'm instantly in their face. I wanna learn each and every tip they use. After much infatuation, I did a 2 day detox without any mascara or brow powder. With this moisturizing gel my lashes had the ultimate curl. When I went to get my eyebrows waxed I was asked by the esthetician what mascara was I wearing, or did I just curl them. After my detox I noticed the ultimate detail; myself. My foundation already has the perfection of what I need. I just need a lil' here and there to enhance. I now use this gel everyday to pime my lashes (before mascara) and to condition my brows before I fill them, and to set the powder. Try it. I'm sure you'll feel converted too.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
vetols
 
Please wait while more information about vetols is loaded.
Additional information about vetols could not be loaded.
if you were to curl your lashes...
Posted March 10, 2012
...would you use this product before or after you curl them?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Brow & Lash Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
RS001
Location: North Brunswick, NJ
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
amazing
Date:September 4, 2014
Love using this gel..best gel for the price offered. Keeps brow hair in place for 4-5 hrs.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Brow & Lash Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ohsoang
Location: Washington, DC
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Really good eyebrow gel.
Date:February 21, 2014
This stuff is really nice. Gets my eyebrows how I like them, with good hold, without feeling crunchy when it dries. I only wish they had a tinted option to darken my brows a little at the same time. I'll definitely buy again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Brow & Lash Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tashums
Location: Jackson, WY
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Great for pre-mascara application
Date:March 12, 2013
I always have trouble applying mascara with clumping, sticking etc., but this lash gel makes it so much easier...I apply this gel first on my lashes then my black mascara and it glides on with ease. It keeps all my lashes separate and doesn't clump them together. It's a huge help, keeps my lashes looking great all day!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Brow & Lash Gel
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Vernon, CT
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Great Performance, Poor Quality
Date:January 3, 2013
This product did it's wonders on my brows. Kept them in place and brushed them nicely. The smell is not quite pleasing and the your brow hairs will get clogged up on the brush and mixed into the formula sometimes on accident. With good use, this product's clear color can turn to the color of your foundation or eyeshadow color. But I did love how much it lasted and how well it kept my brows in place.
My recommendation is cleaning and washing the brush with every use before putting it back into the tube.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Brow & Lash Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rubix23
Location: Middletown
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Best eyebrow gel!
Date:September 19, 2012
I love this eyebrow gel. It leaves your eyebrows feeling natural but lasts all day. Its a great consistency and lasts forever! Will only buy this forever.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Brow & Lash Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
listo
Location: Boise
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Asecret weapon
Date:September 18, 2012
A terrific tamer for brows and moisturizer for lashes. But it is also my secret weapon for baby hairs along the hairline. It is the exact right thing to direct and smooth baby hairs that are important to NOT pull. Clean, scent free and not sticky or too oily.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Brow & Lash Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
BombazineDoll
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
For those fearful of dark mascaras
Date:July 9, 2012
I hate wearing mascara because I'm one of those girls who laughs til they cry. Very often. This defines my eyelashes enough to make my eyes pop, but if I happen to hear something hilarious and fall off my barstool, I don't have raccoon eyes! I have yet to use this on my brows, I use The Body Shop brow & liner kit for that.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Brow & Lash Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
KJL102
Location: North Wales, PA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Brow/lash gel
Date:June 26, 2012
I ordered this product online, and I was so excited to get it.
When it arrived, I tried it on right away... That's when my frustration started building. First of all, it's nice and unique and everything, but the applicator part is just weird.
I CAN NEVER GET THE GEL OUT. I tried taking the stopper thing out, but then the whole clump just came out along with the brush.
It IS a really nice product though..It's just that it's so hard to get the enough amount of gel out.
I'm not sure if I will buy it again, but I won't return it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Brow & Lash Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
csd68
Location: Roswell, GA
Great unique product
Date:May 4, 2012
I discovered this product years and years ago, and have been a daily fan. Just a quick brush up and out on eyebrows and you don't have to worry about any wayward ones sticking out or pointing down. Such a simple product, and I am still shocked competitors haven't copied it. As far as I know, Body Shop is the only one who makes such a thing. I love it and use it every single day!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Brow & Lash Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
tarnold1030
Location: Columbus, OH
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Good Product
Date:March 6, 2012
Great for smoothing and taming your eyebrows!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Brow & Lash Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pamela
Location: Stafford
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Love this product...
Date:February 8, 2012
I have used this product for years. I love it love it love it!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Brow & Lash Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
GSNJ92
Location: Northern New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Date:December 27, 2011
Can't wait to get this product....just ordered it, but I have used similar products to this one. My lashes are so long that all I need is a little something to get the eyeshadow dribble off.....
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Brow & Lash Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Becky59
Location: Dunedin
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Date:November 30, 2011
This product really took control of my unruly eye brows. It keeps them neat and straight, not going every which way. Very unique product. I love the Body Shop line.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Brow & Lash Gel
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
divthm
Location: Boston
Does the job, overpowering scent
Date:November 1, 2011
This gel has a very strong scent that I wasn't expecting. I could see how somebody might like it, but it is way too flowery for me, and I think it would be too strong even for a more pleasant scent. It keeps my eyebrows neat-looking just as well as any other clear mascara-type product, but having bouquet-scented eyebrows really isn't my thing, and I'm not crazy about unnecessary ingredients (fragrance) being added to products that I put on my face.
If an unscented version of this is offered, I would definitely buy it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Brow & Lash Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosie
Location: Prescott Valley, AZ
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Brow and Lash Jell
Date:October 21, 2011
This was my first time using this product. I apply it at night and also during the day if I am just hanging around the house. I love it! it makes my lashes seem longer and healthier and my brows seem to have a much better shape to them. My mascara goes on easier too the next day.
I will make sure I always have any extra of "Brow and Lash Jell" so I don't run out and my eyes feel average!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Brow & Lash Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
NCBodyShopFan
Location: Charlotte
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Soft & Natural
Date:July 11, 2011
This mascara softly shapes my lashes and brows. I really like the natural look and this product helps to define my lashes without the heavy mascara clumpy look. It also is great to keep my eyebrows neatly in place.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Brow & Lash Gel
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Would recommend? Yes