Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Chocomania™ Eau De Toilette

Chocomania™ Eau De Toilette
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
78%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Chocomania™ Eau De Toilette
Review 1 for Chocomania™ Eau De Toilette
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smellygirl
Location: Columbus
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Weekly
Works for me!
Date:September 21, 2014
I noticed a lot of the reviews said this scent didn't last but it was the total opposite for me. This is actually the one I brag about lasting the longest. Maybe it's body chemistry but I love it. It has a nutty chocolate smell that is a bit masculine and not too sweet. Definitely not a "kiddy" chocolate smell. It's perfectly suitable for women that are older than 25 but still like sweet scents. So sad it's no longer available in stores.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Chocomania™ Eau De Toilette
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sezin
Location: Lighthouse Point
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Divine!
Date:September 17, 2014
This perfume is easily one of the best I've ever tried. It smells incredible and even though other reviews say the scent doesn't last long, I put it on 5 hours ago and I can still smell it. It makes me happy.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Chocomania™ Eau De Toilette
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
GailSaintJames
Location: Phoenix
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Delish
Date:September 14, 2014
Though this scent doesn't hang around very long on me, it's the perfect little pick me up after a nice bath(with the other delicious Chocomania products) before bed. Very rich and comforting. Though I'm not a fan of consuming chocolate, I just love getting into bed smelling like this line, and my beau certainly approves!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Chocomania™ Eau De Toilette
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
pinipeg
Location: San Antonio
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
a lift of choco
Date:July 21, 2014
I agree with other reviewers that it smells like chocolate with a nutty undertone. I think the EDT would last longer should I pair it with lotion but I prefer not prefer no to as a quick spritz is perfect. I keep this EDT at my desk to spray on my wrists. I work the over night shift at work and need something to get me through the end of it with something sweet!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Chocomania™ Eau De Toilette
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AsiaCakes
Location: New Jersey
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Gray
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Omg
Date:July 2, 2014
I am so happy I decided to try this EDT. After reading some of the reviews, I was like "hmm, maybe not" but the price said "maybe yes"! Bit the bullet and ordered it and I love it! It does fade quickly, mine has only been on for twenty minutes and it's starting to become faint but when first sprayed for a pick-me-up, omg, it's so yummy. Like others said, it smells like chocolate with a nutty undertone. But also a clean/warm and yummy smell. It does fade into a somewhat masculine scent and the sweetness seems to disappear completely but that's okay for when I'm lounging around. Going to pick up another bottle ASAP.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Chocomania™ Eau De Toilette
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jacklyn
Location: Riverview,FL
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Frequency: Daily
Smells Awesome
Date:April 18, 2014
This fragrance smells like a hershey's chocolate bar with Almonds..it gives off a nutty sweet vibe with dark chocolate making it smell like a borderline beach scent..I personally love the whole Chocomania line and i don't ever want it to end and it makes me want to try more TBS products. Don't Ever Discontinue This Line TBS!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Chocomania™ Eau De Toilette
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
PrettySweetz
Location: NYC
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Other
So sad!!!!!!
Date:March 9, 2014
Chocomania is my favorite scent of The body Shop. I had bought the butter many times and love it sooooo much; I was using the butter as my "perfume" so when I saw this on sale, I snatched it!!! I wasn't going to pay full price for a small bottle just to try. Well, it has the same exact scent as my beloved body butter, however, it didn't last on my skin!!!!!! I lasted maybe 10 minutes, after that, I had to press my nose on my wrist to smell it :( it completely faded in less that half an hour. I even sprayed on my hair and scarf and it didnt last either waaah. I also layered with the butter and nothing.
What a shame because it smells soooooooooo good.
The scent is not straight up chocolate but it doesn't smell artificial. It is creamy and not too sweet!!! Is a bit masculine but not manly. It is a lot more sophisticated than a lot of chocolate scented products out there; so it's suitable for people older than 20's!!!!!!
I love the scent but unfortunately this spray does not last on me and I'll have to continue wearing my body butter as my perfume.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Response from The Body Shop:By Customer ServiceMarch 14, 2014
Hi there! We're sorry to hear that you're disappointed with the lasting power of our Chocomania Eau De Toilette. We do recommend layering our EDTs with the complimentary body butter for a longer lasting scent. We hope this helps :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Chocomania™ Eau De Toilette
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
HannahBannana
Location: Manchester, NH
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Nice Chocolate Scent
Date:January 6, 2014
Sophisticated chocolate scent. I Love it, I am not much of a perfume user, as many scents bother me with their artificial overpowering odor. Not so with this EDT. Love it. Highly recommend.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Chocomania™ Eau De Toilette
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
ssmm
Location: DC
Body Shop employee: No
Smells nothing like chocolate
Date:January 3, 2014
In all fairness, I have not tried any of the other chocomania products, so I can't judge whether this smells like them or not. I can tell you that, to me, this smells NOTHING like chocolate. It smells weirdly musky and unpleasant. The scent does last, longer than I would like, so it gets an A for that. If this scent had been "inspired by chocolate" then I would understand. it is dark, a little bitter and a little sweet. But I don't get any chocolate notes at all, nor do I think it smells any good.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.