Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Strawberry Body Polish

Have good, clean fun and smooth skin at the same time thanks to this fragrance foaming gel-based scrub
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
0
86%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Strawberry Body Polish
Review 1 for Strawberry Body Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Kamuela, Hawaii
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
lovely
Date:March 14, 2013
I use the strawberry shower gel every time I shower, so I decided to give this a try because I like exfoliants and scrubs. This smells exactly like the gel, but the seeds add a little oomph. I really like the product - it smells great and I always look forward to using it. The only problem I have is that the top is extremely difficult to open, and I always have a hard time with it, but I'm sure it's probably just the one I got.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Strawberry Body Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Boston
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Awesome Product!
Date:July 21, 2012
I was a little eehhh when the person at Body Shop recommended this product but I am so glad I brought the product! I have been using it for over a year and it is a staple in my bath routine. Everyone of my friend who tried it loves it! It has real strawberries and after I use it my skin gets really soft and smooth. Plus I can smell the strawberries all day long :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Strawberry Body Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Honolulu
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Scrumptious Strawberries!!!
Date:April 14, 2012
I LOVE the smell of this body polish! It smells so sweet and fruity without being too strong. Many have pointed out that it does not scrub as well as others and that's the point! This is a body polish, not a scrub! It's meant to provide light and gentle exfoliation that can be used for daily cleansing! That is the purpose of a body polish and this product does not disappoint! If you were looking for a product with more abrasive properties try the Body Shop's sweet lemon, coconut, or olive scrubs! Just remember folks - this is a BODY POLISH! Aloha!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Strawberry Body Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Evansville, Indiana
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Summer Essential
Date:September 6, 2014
I love this scrub for the summer. I think that exfoliating is very important year round and because this is not as thick and creamy as the coconut and peach body scrubs, it is a lot more refreshing for a hot summer's day. I love pairing this body polisher with the strawberry sorbet for beautiful summer skin.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Strawberry Body Polish
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Jacksonville
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Smells great but...
Date:October 7, 2013
I am a huge strawberry fanatic. I have he shower gel, soap, body butter, and this body polish. This smells amazing. It has that divine, sweet, fruity, strawberry scent that I simply can not resist, but the product itself did fall short of my expectations. I love the scrubs from the body shop, but this isn't exactly a scrub. It is a shower gel that has a few grainy kiwi seeds which adds to the sweetness, but not to the performance of it being an exfoliator. I think i'll stick to my shower gel for now. Coconut is great with strawberry, so i use that scrub instead.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Strawberry Body Polish
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Wilmington, De
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
Frequency: Daily
Smells Great
Date:August 12, 2013
The product smells great but for being a scrub, there was not much scrub to it. I get a better result with the scrubs that are in the jars. They scrub well and they have a silk like softness and they leave a smooth oily suppleness to the skin that you need not use the body butter after you've shower.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Strawberry Body Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
This is my favorite!
Date:May 24, 2013
I love the smell of this stuff! It's a lot more noticeable than the strawberry shower body wash. My only complaint is the price. $20 is a lot for any shower product in my opinion $12 is a fair price!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Strawberry Body Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Asheville, NC
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
awesome shower scrub
Date:March 29, 2013
This shower scrub is a little on the expensive side considering I want to use it every day, but the quality of this product cannot be denied. If you like strawberries, this gel smells good enough to eat, but don't eat it!! I found that it went the distance once I squirted some onto my shower pouf, and actually lasted on my skin, polishing my body, as promised. This product has a heft to it that drugstore brands lack. While cheaper brand products foam up and then wash right down the drain without adhering to the skin to remove any dirt or oil, this strawberry scrub has seeds AND staying power. It sticks around, and works with the sponge to actually finish the job. I was very impressed, and also very glad that I did not have to use more than one good squirt to wash. I would defintely reccomend this product!!!!:)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Strawberry Body Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Why not?
Date:February 6, 2013
I first tried this in Paris ten years ago and fell in love with it. This is my favorite scrub because of its scent but also because it's easy to use in the shower. I'd probably use the other scented scrubs more often if they came in a tube like this. So much easier to use! Am I right?
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Strawberry Body Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Los Angeles
Starwberry Polish
Date:September 23, 2012
I love that this product cleanses and exfoliates in one simple step while leaving my skin sweet smelling.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Strawberry Body Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: seattle
Strawberry Body Polish
Date:September 19, 2012
i love that this product cleanses and exfoliates in one simple step while leaving my skin sweet smelling. the exfoliants in this gel are real strawberry seeds!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Strawberry Body Polish
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Washington DC
It's alright
Date:September 18, 2012
I'm a huge exfoliation junkie so the fact that this gel totes itself as being a "polish" is a little misleading. This isn't a traditional polish by any means. The majority of the scrubbing comes from large bits that look like strawberry seeds or something. It smells fantastic but doesn't do much for my skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Strawberry Body Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Dallas
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Love the product!
Date:September 18, 2012
Great smell and makes my skin feel so smooth!! Love it and will definitely buy again.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Strawberry Body Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Akron
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
And what a polish it is!
Date:August 28, 2012
It was suggested to me many times at the store. "No, it's not exfoliating but you'll really like it. Your skin will be smooth and soft." No, thanks," I said many times. Well, I finally tried it. And I love it! It did exactly as they said. AND smells so fruity and luscious.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Strawberry Body Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Central California
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Fresh and sweet exfoliating polish
Date:July 30, 2012
Strawberry body polish is an effective sweet, fresh skin scrub that I use mostly on my feet and back since I have sensitive skin. This polish feels wonderful; skin is clean, but not stripped of moisture. I follow this scrub with Strawberry body butter for a treat.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Strawberry Body Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Fort collins
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Wonderful Product
Date:July 1, 2012
This combined with the shower gel and body butter is a moisturizing treat for your skin. Truly does wonders. The smell is amazing. Not too light or too strong. Only complaint is the price, but if you stock up during a sale it's not an issue. Definitely recommend!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Strawberry Body Polish
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Date:May 24, 2012
overall this is fine for a body "wash" but it isn't exfoliating enough for me to consider it a "polish". it smells good and i like it enough for a body wash. i probably won't repurchase this in the future though.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Strawberry Body Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Hampton
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Favorite Scrub
Date:May 13, 2012
This is my favorite scrub. The strawberry scent is nice but not overwhelming. I always use it after a good workout to clean away the sweat. I'd recommend it to anyone.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Strawberry Body Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Phoenix
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Amaaaazing!
Date:May 12, 2012
This is one of my fave body scrubs ever. Even though it does not have a cream base, it does not dry your skin. The exfoliants are just right, not too rough, but you can really feel it working, and my skin feels very smooth afterwards. Oh, ever walk thru a strawberry field? Me neither...but I feel like I am when I use this product cuz the scent is mouth-watering. Definite win.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nooni
 
Please wait while more information about Nooni is loaded.
Additional information about Nooni could not be loaded.
smells good enough to eat!!
Posted July 16, 2012
Smells delicious...scrubbing granules could be better...overall very nice product!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Strawberry Body Polish
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
nothing special
Date:May 12, 2012
not so crazy about the smell
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>