Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dragon Fruit Lip Butter

Dragon Fruit Lip Butter
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Dragon Fruit Lip Butter
Review 1 for Dragon Fruit Lip Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Central California
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Really good quality lip butter
Date:March 24, 2013
TBS's Dragonfruit lip butter is an exceptioanly good quality lip butter. When I opened it & smelled it, I said to the store clerk, "This smells exactly like TBS's Passionfruit shower gel!". When I applied it, I found that it blends quickly and evenly into lips, leaving a moist feel and a pleasant scent on lips. It is not waxy or greasy. As a lip care fanatic, I am extremely picky about good quality lip products; lip balm is my most frequently used beauty product. Although I have to apply this product more often that TBS lip care sticks, I am giving it 5 stars because of the divine fruity scent and moisture. All this, and it is a TBS fundraiser - Sweet! ;)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dragon Fruit Lip Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Fruity
Date:August 26, 2012
One of the best smelling, moisturizing lip butters; plus purchase supports charities. Can't go wrong.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dragon Fruit Lip Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: my place
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Bought it to support the cause
Date:July 19, 2014
I purchased this since the proceeds supported a good cause. It's not a favorite scent/flavor. My favotite TBS lip butter was the Guarna,which has been phased out.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dragon Fruit Lip Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: king of prussia
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Good smell but does not last long
Date:December 19, 2013
I like it its very creamy with a nice fragrance, but does not last long . It can make your lips appear whitish if you use so much butter since its not transparent.
overall its OK but not very good for dry lips.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dragon Fruit Lip Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Wyckoff
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Best lipp butter ever
Date:December 14, 2013
This is the best thing I have ever had for my lips. It makes them feel and look a thousand times softer. I will never be using anything else.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dragon Fruit Lip Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Pharr
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
great product
Date:September 19, 2013
Loved the smell and it leaves my lips soft without the sticky feeling love it thanks.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dragon Fruit Lip Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
My lips feel heavenly!!
Date:November 25, 2012
When i first applied this I didnt realize how small amount goes such a long way. Goes on smoothly and leaves my lips shiney and refreshed. I love, love, love this lip butter.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dragon Fruit Lip Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Loma Linda
Love this Lip Butter..
Date:November 11, 2012
I have been using this Lip Butter for couple months, and I can say that this help my dry and sensitive lip. I use this after using the lip scrub at night time. Wake up in the morning with moist lip. I have a spare one in my office, just in case I need some.
So love this Lip Butter... just does what it supposed to.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dragon Fruit Lip Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Dubai
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Fantastic!
Date:September 17, 2012
It works really well and is for a good cause :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dragon Fruit Lip Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Perfect Scent
Date:August 21, 2012
This lip butter smells exactly like pitaya (or, for those unfamiliar with the fruit itself, dragon fruit flavored Vitamin Water). There is no real taste to it, but the texture/feel of it is wonderful, and it give my lips a pale and ever so slightly pearly sheen when I use it. I would absolutely buy this again; that money is going to charity is a fantastic feel-good bonus.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dragon Fruit Lip Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Naples
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
LOVE IT!!!
Date:August 21, 2012
Bought it right away yesterday! I love it! The smell is wonderful and works just like the other lip butters and that is FABULOUS! I will be buying more as gifts for the holidays for friends and family and it goes towards a great cause!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.