Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Moringa Soap

Moringa Soap
Average Customer Rating:
4.824 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Moringa Soap
Review 1 for Moringa Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrs419
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Date:August 18, 2012
I have never been a bar soap fan. I've always loathed that residue feeling on your wet skin.. so if I had gone with that instinct, I would have purchased the Moringa body wash instead. However, I went for the bar soap because I am relatively new to The Body Shop and wanted to test out multiple scents... so I just went the cheapest route with the 4 for $10 soaps. Shockingly, Moringa converted me! I actually LOVE this bar soap. Yes, like any other bar soap it does leave your skin with the annoyingly tight/sticky feeling while wet, but the pretty smell and fresh, feminine feeling makes it worth it. It lathers really well and once my skin is dry it feels soft... so although I'd still like to try out the body wash, I definitely don't feel the need to. All in all the bar soap is a keeper.. you'll constantly wash your hands just so that you can smell them!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Moringa Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Emma
Location: San Francisco
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love the Smell and Love the Performance
Date:February 24, 2012
This soap not only smells great, it's performance is worth every penny! I am very, very picky about my soap. I hate it when soap stops being soapy 1/2 or 3/4 of the way through the bar. This soap lasts all the way to the very last, lingering sliver. The Moringa, Olive, and Shea soaps are all like that (though very different in fragrance). Wonderful! They last to the "bitter end" and smell marvelous: green and fresh (Olive), subtly floral (Moringa), softly earthy (Shea). Love them all and have bought them as gifts for friends and family. (I think it's nice to give someone something you love for yourself.) Unfortunately, I can't use the other soaps because of allergies, but these three are my go-to, buy now (especially on sale), staples.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Moringa Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gigiloc
Location: Macon, GA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
So Clean
Date:September 18, 2014
This soap is amazing! I love the way it works up in my face cloth, it feels so clean and has the most refreshing scent. I can feel the softness of it when I rinse in the shower. It's a great wake-up and sensual soap.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Moringa Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gxvilldanny
Location: NYC
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Best-smelling soap ever!!!
Date:April 4, 2014
Amazing how silky smooth it glides onto your skin! It smells as rich as the Moringa Body Butter. My skin does not feel dry when hopping out of the shower. It smells great when showering and the smell lingers lightly on the skin afterwards. I love it!!! Definitely, will keep purchasing!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Moringa Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
soccergranny
Location: New York
Body Shop employee: No
Fantastic soap at great price!
Date:August 1, 2013
So creamy, finely milled, and pleasant light fragrance. A pleasure to use in the shower! Lathers up luxuriously and leaves my skin clean but not harshly dry. It doesn't leave a film either, like Dove and other similar soaps. I was pleasantly surprised because I usually like fruity smelling soaps. Great buy for the price. I've paid over $10 for similar soaps made by fancy French brands but this is just as good if not better.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Moringa Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Americangirl
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Gentle non drying beautiful smell
Date:August 4, 2012
I love all the Moringa products actually my fav scent of TBS. The soaps non drying, effective with grease and make- up and is gentle so rinses easily- Very faint scent. I wish scent a bit Stronger but won't interfere with purfumes or you can layer if you love Moringa . Keeping everywhere in home- kitchen, laundry and baths.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Moringa Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
hogaboom
Location: Hoquiam, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Deliciously Decadent!
Date:May 1, 2012
This soap gives a rich, wonderful-smelling lather. I bought it when on sale and it's a great value. I will definitely be buying it again!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Moringa Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Angiee
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
great
Date:April 13, 2012
i got this scent on a whim, i was't quite sure what to expect. I really love this sent it has unique scent that is very natural.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Moringa Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
lettie
Location: USA
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Date:March 30, 2012
pleasant scent with lots of lather. I would buy this again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Moringa Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ilovemangos
Location: Florida
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
If only they sold this stuff by the pound. LOL
Date:March 9, 2012
I must say when I first seen this product in the "The Body Shop" store I was a bit disappointed by the size, but the scent was so wonderful I decided to buy it anyway, and I'm so glad I did. This soap lathers sooooo well, and the scent is so light, but rich and I really noticed how soft my skin felt afterwards. Then I let my little girl use it and she did not want to get out of the tub. LOL. Needless to say, I didn't either.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Moringa Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeautyJunkie
Location: Southern CA
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
A Beauty Staple in My Home...
Date:January 14, 2012
The Moringa scent is my favorite TBS soap. It's smells so nice - I can't describe it. My DH will come in our bedroom after my shower and say, "Honey, you smell so good". He doesn't notice much, but for some reason we both love this scent. The bars are small in size, and they don't last long. This is one of my splurge items and I use this soap several times a week, during the winter,along with the Moringa bubble bath, body scrub, and body butter for a Moringa "layered" effect.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Chitown
 
Please wait while more information about Chitown is loaded.
Additional information about Chitown could not be loaded.
Moringa, Great Scent!!!
Posted March 8, 2012
Does anyone notice how this scented shower gel resembles the scent of the original Micheal Kors perfume? I think it smells very similar..Amazing!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Moringa Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
babydoll
Location: St. Louis, MO
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Keeps me coming back!
Date:December 18, 2011
This soap lathers and cleans well. Makes you smell wonderful after each wash and lingers!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Moringa Soap
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5