Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Almond Bath & Shower Gel

Almond Bath & Shower Gel
Average Customer Rating:
4.632 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
95%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Almond Bath & Shower Gel
Review 1 for Almond Bath & Shower Gel
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
CWILL
Location: Brooklyn, New York
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Other
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Not so almondy
Date:March 12, 2014
I am a TBS fanatic. They have the greatest scents...so when I ordered this almond shower gel for the first time, I was very excited. Where is the almond scent? This gel lathers well and smells nice, but nothing like almonds. More of a sweet flowery fragrance. I have lots of almond fragrances from other places and they ALL have more of an almond scent than this. Extremely disappointed. Gave it to my 5 year old niece.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Almond Bath & Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
yoda
Location: USA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Fantastic sweet almond fragrance
Date:March 2, 2014
I only wish it came in a jumbo size. Great lathering, and a nice, clean, unisex scent. When paired with the almond body butter, the fragrance lasts a long time on my skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Almond Bath & Shower Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
YldPsyD
Location: Central California
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Other
Almond lovers delight
Date:December 28, 2013
TBS's Almond shower gel is perfect if you love sweet almond scents. The lather and moisture are excellent. It's great if you can find the matching lotion or body butter. If not, try using a fruit scented body butter (like strawberry) after you use this shower gel for "fruit and nut" scented fun.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Almond Bath & Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Angieb
Location: madison wi
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
A favorite
Date:February 7, 2013
Love the smell, and goes great with the body butter.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Almond Bath & Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
raerae4219
Location: Fall River
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Love It
Date:January 20, 2013
This product is my fav!!! I love the scent of it...it is a clean fresh scent you can't go wrong with this one!! I'm sad to see it go. I have been using the Almond gel and body butter for years!! I'll just have to stock up for now. Bring Back the ALMOND!!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Almond Bath & Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LilyAnn
Location: MSP
Love this!
Date:January 16, 2013
I do not understand why TBS would discontinue the Almond line. It actually makes me a little angry. This shower gel is great - the scent is light but beautiful, the gel cleans skin but doesn't dry it out. Please bring back the Almond line!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Almond Bath & Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChaCha44
Location: Atlanta
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
My Favorite
Date:January 12, 2013
Almond is my favorite. It is extremely disappointing to know that the Body Shop is discontinuing Almond.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Almond Bath & Shower Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jaycee
Location: Vermont
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Smells nice but doesn't last
Date:January 12, 2013
The almond shower gel has a sweet, almondy scent that's really nice in the shower. It lathers well. There is almost no lingering scent after a shower, though, which is a little bit disappointing.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Almond Bath & Shower Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shae
Location: The South
It's missing something
Date:May 12, 2012
I really love anything almond. Almond oil. Almond extract. But I was really expecting more almond scent from this. I'll still probably continue to buy it, but it's definitely not my favorite.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Almond Bath & Shower Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Magic
Location: New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
A Good Buy
Date:January 25, 2012
It has a decent fragrance. Soothens dry skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Almond Bath & Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
yodum
Location: Baltimore
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
love this!
Date:January 22, 2012
Leaves me silky smooth. Love it
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Almond Bath & Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
slbs
Location: Evansville, IN
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
one of my faves!
Date:January 16, 2012
This is one of my favorite Body Shop scents! Smells sweet and clean. Not like you would expect almond to smell. Try it. You will love it. Very neutral as well so it won't clash if you want to wear perfume or something on top of it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Almond Bath & Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mel619
Location: Oxnard
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
yummy almond
Date:January 15, 2012
lathers well and smells great but not a heavy scent. Unisex scent so guys don't mind it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Almond Bath & Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amberswan
Location: Round Rock
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Almond Bath & Shower Gel
Date:January 10, 2012
I love this shower gel. It smells great and leaves your skin
feeling really refreshed. I will most likely purchase this product again.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Almond Bath & Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
superfan
Location: Gary
Huge Fan!
Date:December 28, 2011
Compliments the body butter very well and I love how my skin feels after I wash with it!.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Almond Bath & Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
KongWater
Location: West Lafayette
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Try it!
Date:November 30, 2011
I really love the smell of this shower gel!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Almond Bath & Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
tristan
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Male
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Fantastic!
Date:May 3, 2011
i cant say enough good things about this shower gel! absolutely amazing.
gets you clean, and in the process smells heavenly and lathers up. fantastic. in my opinion, almond is the best scent at TBS!
luckily these seem to go on sale frequently, so that makes them much more reasonable. however, at full price i think the bottle is a little small and that's really my only negative. buy on sale or promotion, and you're set, though! fantastic stuff! my favorite body shop shower gel, followed by strawberry, mango, and satsuma.
use the almond body butter after to layer the fragrance and keep the luxury going!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Almond Bath & Shower Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
JRock
Location: Fairborn
Great Buy
Date:March 17, 2011
This is one of my favorites (along with the Mango wash). Used with the body butter, the scent is long-lasting, light and fresh. And the lather is luxurious. Love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Garden
 
Please wait while more information about Garden is loaded.
Additional information about Garden could not be loaded.
NO Scent :(
Posted March 24, 2011
I was disappointed that the Almond Bath & Shower Gel had NO scent and no lather. I felt like I wasted my money! :(
I gave the Mango one as a gift and they loved it, I guess I should of gotten two of that scent.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Ratings-Only Reviews for Almond Bath & Shower Gel
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Customer Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5