Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Almond Bath & Shower Gel

Almond Bath & Shower Gel
Average Customer Rating:
4.724 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
93%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Almond Bath & Shower Gel
Review 1 for Almond Bath & Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Male
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Fantastic!
Date:May 3, 2011
i cant say enough good things about this shower gel! absolutely amazing.
gets you clean, and in the process smells heavenly and lathers up. fantastic. in my opinion, almond is the best scent at TBS!
luckily these seem to go on sale frequently, so that makes them much more reasonable. however, at full price i think the bottle is a little small and that's really my only negative. buy on sale or promotion, and you're set, though! fantastic stuff! my favorite body shop shower gel, followed by strawberry, mango, and satsuma.
use the almond body butter after to layer the fragrance and keep the luxury going!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Almond Bath & Shower Gel
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Brooklyn, New York
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Other
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Not so almondy
Date:March 12, 2014
I am a TBS fanatic. They have the greatest scents...so when I ordered this almond shower gel for the first time, I was very excited. Where is the almond scent? This gel lathers well and smells nice, but nothing like almonds. More of a sweet flowery fragrance. I have lots of almond fragrances from other places and they ALL have more of an almond scent than this. Extremely disappointed. Gave it to my 5 year old niece.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Almond Bath & Shower Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: LaPlata, Missouri
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Weekly
An Ephemeral but Enjoyable Pleasure
Date:December 14, 2014
I would disagree with other reviewers that this product doesn't smell like almond---to me, that's it's #1 quality, it smells JUST like the other products in the almond line and it's a super lovely scent.
That being said, for me, this isn't the best product that TBS makes. While it smells fantastic in the shower the scent doesn't last much outside that space and you're getting a pretty small amount of product for the price. As another reviewer noted, if you're going to purchase this purchase it when it's on sale!
If you like the ephemeral pleasure of a shower gel, go for this scent, but if you're looking for an almond scent that will carry you through for longer than a few minutes by this alongside an almond scented body butter.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Almond Bath & Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Kansas City
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
The Best!
Date:November 20, 2014
I love a lot of products from TBS but this shower gel is the item I purchase the most. The smell is amazing and it moisturizes my skin. To me nothing else at TBS compares to it. The aroma when you're in the shower is so soothing and it has a nice rich lather. The one thing that disappoints me about this item is that it is always out of stock. I'm glad I stocked up on it recently. I am addicted to this shower gel and I will make sure I stock up again whenever it becomes available.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Almond Bath & Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Norwalk, IA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Delightful Almond Scent
Date:September 16, 2014
I don't usually take the time to stop by The Body Shop but I was drawn in by the $5 shower gel sign. After smelling a few I ultimately decided on the almond shower gel as it smelled wonderful and was more subtle than the fruit scents. It lathers nicely and doesn't leave a residue feel behind. I would definitely recommend it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Almond Bath & Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Las Vegas
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Love!
Date:September 7, 2014
This scent is just...delicious! I love how subtle and natural it smells, one of my all-time favorites!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Almond Bath & Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Austin, TX
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Weekly
Favorite scent from the shower gel line
Date:August 29, 2014
A fantastic salesperson was generous enough to let my sisters and me smell the entire shower gel line that was available at the store, and he personally recommended this scent. I smelled it...and knew that I HAD to get it! The scent was light, nutty, somewhat floral, warm, and sweet - reminiscent of this cup of hot almond milk tea that I had when I was a child. It took me completely aback, it's something you have to smell for yourself! While I couldn't perceive much linger after I used it, layering this gel with its body butter counterpart made my skin feel incredibly smooth and smelling milky sweet! Like most products at TBS, it's probably pricey for what it is, but on sale, the smell alone makes it a must-buy. See it for yourself at your local TBS!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Almond Bath & Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: my place
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Light
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Weekly
Love the scent!
Date:July 19, 2014
I bought this after seeing so many of the Almond products on the Best Sellers lists.
I now understand why. The scent is addictive. I love TBS bath products. They do not dry out or irritate my sensitive skin.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Almond Bath & Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Seattle
Body Shop employee: No
Almond shower gel decadent-unisex
Date:May 21, 2014
This almond gel shower gel is fabulous and I am stocking up on this and body butter because I just spoke with customer service and they verified the almond butter is definitely seasonal and to be removed sometime in spring but will be back next winter. I am not sure but assume the gel may be seasonal too. The gel lathers well and smells so good. It does not dry out my skin and I feel so refreshed, clean and uplifted using this along with the body butter both of which I think are a year round unisex scent. Both products offer a scent that is initially strong in a lovely way but dies down to a very light scent. Wish they made a spray, perfume ,scrub and body whip in this scent I adore.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Almond Bath & Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: USA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Fantastic sweet almond fragrance
Date:March 2, 2014
I only wish it came in a jumbo size. Great lathering, and a nice, clean, unisex scent. When paired with the almond body butter, the fragrance lasts a long time on my skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Almond Bath & Shower Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Central California
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Other
Almond lovers delight
Date:December 28, 2013
TBS's Almond shower gel is perfect if you love sweet almond scents. The lather and moisture are excellent. It's great if you can find the matching lotion or body butter. If not, try using a fruit scented body butter (like strawberry) after you use this shower gel for "fruit and nut" scented fun.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Almond Bath & Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: madison wi
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
A favorite
Date:February 7, 2013
Love the smell, and goes great with the body butter.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Almond Bath & Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Fall River
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Love It
Date:January 20, 2013
This product is my fav!!! I love the scent of it...it is a clean fresh scent you can't go wrong with this one!! I'm sad to see it go. I have been using the Almond gel and body butter for years!! I'll just have to stock up for now. Bring Back the ALMOND!!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Almond Bath & Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: MSP
Love this!
Date:January 16, 2013
I do not understand why TBS would discontinue the Almond line. It actually makes me a little angry. This shower gel is great - the scent is light but beautiful, the gel cleans skin but doesn't dry it out. Please bring back the Almond line!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Almond Bath & Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Atlanta
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
My Favorite
Date:January 12, 2013
Almond is my favorite. It is extremely disappointing to know that the Body Shop is discontinuing Almond.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Almond Bath & Shower Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Vermont
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Smells nice but doesn't last
Date:January 12, 2013
The almond shower gel has a sweet, almondy scent that's really nice in the shower. It lathers well. There is almost no lingering scent after a shower, though, which is a little bit disappointing.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Almond Bath & Shower Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: The South
It's missing something
Date:May 12, 2012
I really love anything almond. Almond oil. Almond extract. But I was really expecting more almond scent from this. I'll still probably continue to buy it, but it's definitely not my favorite.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Almond Bath & Shower Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
A Good Buy
Date:January 25, 2012
It has a decent fragrance. Soothens dry skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Almond Bath & Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Baltimore
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
love this!
Date:January 22, 2012
Leaves me silky smooth. Love it
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Almond Bath & Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Evansville, IN
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
one of my faves!
Date:January 16, 2012
This is one of my favorite Body Shop scents! Smells sweet and clean. Not like you would expect almond to smell. Try it. You will love it. Very neutral as well so it won't clash if you want to wear perfume or something on top of it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>