Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Spa Wisdom™ Africa Ximenia & Salt Scrub

This luxurious Body Salt Scrub effectively cleanses and exfoliates the skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.525 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (80 reviews)
5 stars
60
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
2
88%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Ximenia & Salt Scrub
Review 1 for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Ximenia & Salt Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pris
Location: Pasadena, CA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
excellent scrub for anyone
Date:July 30, 2012
This scrub is very smooth and rich when you first put it on in the shower. However, as you continue to scrub, you'll realize that it exfoliates the skin with veerry tiny beads that are great for sensitive skin. It isn't too oily like the shea body scrub and not too abrasive like the coconut or brazil nut scrubs. It's kind of in between which makes it even better because I don't want to feel too oily or scrubbed too hard. However, it is on the expensive side so I recommend that you get it when body shop is having one of their great sales. Enjoy!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Ximenia & Salt Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
TeeReen
Location: Lansing, MI
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Utterly Delightful!
Date:May 13, 2013
Everyone already mentioned this, but I am going to say it again: This product ( and the entire Africa Spa line) smells amazing! It is subtle and soothing. Both my fellow and I enjoy the scent and it lingers just long enough to get me through my morning. I do not like heavy scents as I often work in close proximity to people and don't want to worry about whether or not they like the scent.
The scrubby part works wonders for my delicate skin, leaving me well cleaned but not sandblasted. The salts gently condition my skin without abrasion and the shea butter leaves me all soft and happy.
I love it and stock up every chance I get. I only use it about 2-3 times a week, but that is all it takes. The body balm and hand and foot butter are an excellent compliment to this gentle scrub.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Ximenia & Salt Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
lesa5363
Location: Wayne, Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Spa Wisdom™ Africa Ximenia & Salt Scrub
Date:May 20, 2012
This has got to be my most favored body scrub I have ever used. It is so luxurious, and very indulgent. I love the fragrance, it is very soothing and calming. This product leaves my skin feeling wonderful, soft, smooth, and refreshed. It does a wonderful job of exfoliating, and it is part of my every day skin care routine,
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Ximenia & Salt Scrub
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maggie
Location: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
great scrub
Date:January 13, 2012
i love this scrub, i don't love it for $28, but i got it on sale for $10 during a 3 for $30 sale. it is very effective & smells good. it lasts quite a while as you only need a bit. i will buy several during the next sale!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Ximenia & Salt Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LouLou101
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best scrub around!
Date:April 27, 2011
If you have dry skin, this is your scrub! I've been using this scrub for a few years now. I have tried other scrubs and always came back to this one. I tend to get very dry skin, especially in the winter. This scrub leaves my skin soft and smooth. I use it before I shave my legs and I feel that it helps me get a closer shave.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Ximenia & Salt Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
TMH24
Location: Gulfport, MS
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
The most luxurious body scrub
Date:July 17, 2014
This is by far the most luxurious body scrub I've tried. Some scrubs are very grainy and course, and really help scrub dead skin off - this isn't really that kind of scrub. It's definitely a more moisturizing, soft and creamy texture with a very fine exfoliating element that makes you feel pampered, and makes your skin feel so soft and moisturized.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Ximenia & Salt Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reba
Location: UT
Body Shop employee: No
Love Love Love it!
Date:April 7, 2014
This is the most wonderful salt scrub I have ever had, a friend gave it to me for Christmas and I decided to look it up on line and buy more, I have been using it sparingly, it makes my body glow, and exfoliates making it feel wonderful!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Ximenia & Salt Scrub
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Railz
Location: Houston
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Very Gentle Exfoliation
Date:February 28, 2014
I have very sensitive skin and use a lot of lotion, so i wanted something that would refresh my skin before i reapplied lotion. The quality is very nice; it's very easy on my skin. it's more dense and creamy with tiny sugar granules than a deep scratchy scrub but it's perfect for me because i use it as a gentle full body scrub. it leaves a very slight oily residue as you're rinsing it off but it's just enough to keep your skin hydrated. i didn't feel oily after i showered. if you're wanting a heavy exfoliation scrub, you will use a lot of this and perhaps still be unsatisfied. i bought it on sale, which made the price acceptable. if i had to use more of it per shower, it would have disappointed me.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Ximenia & Salt Scrub
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
ANatureNut
Location: Derby
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Weekly
Smells great, but doesn't do much otherwise
Date:February 24, 2014
I got this on sale and was expecting something that exfoliates, but didn't get it. There is very little exfoliation and the consistency is too think to rub on your skin.
I wish they made lotion that had this scent as it smells amazing.
I would buy body butter or body wash in this scent in a heartbeat.
I will not be buying this again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Ximenia & Salt Scrub
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
charlie6
Location: philadelphia
Body Shop employee: No
BRING BACK THE OLD AFRICA!
Date:January 14, 2014
They changed this scrub a couple of years ago and it just doesn't compare to the old one. The new scrub has little exfoliator in it though does leave skin smooth from the rich, creamy texture, but I much preferred the old one with the heavy exfoliant and oily base that held it together. It used to be the same consistency as the mango scrub, which I now use, but preferred the lighter scent of the Africa spa wisdom shea scrub......BRING BACK THE OLD AFRICA!!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Ximenia & Salt Scrub
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
TRS1
Location: Columbia
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Frequency: Weekly
Date:November 9, 2013
Very disappointed considering the reviews. Using this product for the first time and its just okay. The salts and other abrasives melt too quickly when smoothed on the skin so doesnt provide much of a scrub. You have to use a large amount to achieve any exfoliation benefit. Smells good but doesnt condition well.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Ximenia & Salt Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
K9mom
Location: nashville
Gender: Female
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Weekly
Great Product
Date:May 4, 2013
I have used this product for over 10 years and absolutely love it. It makes your skin smooth and soft. Great for shaving your legs. Great quality. Gentle on your skin. The scent is light and not over powering. I am highly allergic to a lot of different scented products and this does not bother me at all. I highly recommend it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Ximenia & Salt Scrub
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Burritto
Location: Davis
useless
Date:April 25, 2013
I bought this based on the great reviews but I don't understand how anyone can like this. It is not creamy at all, rather solid, I can't even distribute it properly on my skin. Most of the product simply falls off. Very frustrating and disappointing, particularly if you consider the high price. Also, as other reviewers mentioned, there is not much scrub to it. The scent is pleasant but nothing extraordinary. I regret this purchase.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Ximenia & Salt Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
killsmetomakeupanickname
Location: boston
LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT
Date:April 8, 2013
I can't say love it enough. My skin feels clean and smooth after bath. The scent, although doesn't last long after bath, is extremely joyful!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Ximenia & Salt Scrub
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
DebAnne
Location: Abilene
Okay
Date:March 30, 2013
Pleasant scent and works fairly well. Skin feels more moisturized after use than exfoliated. Wish the salt content were higher. Probably better suited for those looking for a gentler scrub.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Ximenia & Salt Scrub
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
rhinogirl
Location: Tucson, AZ
Date:March 26, 2013
I enjoy the smell... However, this scrub doesn't have much scrub to it. I was hoping for something that had more texture. Also, while the clip-top jar with metal clamp is cute, it's difficult to get into and open up when you are in the shower. Also, I'm worried that the metal clamp will eventually rust in the shower.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Ximenia & Salt Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
rodsgirl22
Location: Franklin
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Weekly
Awesome Scrub!
Date:February 26, 2013
I tried this scrub on a recommendation from my sister. I am so glad I tried it. It is wonderful and keeping my skin feeling soft. I also use the balm afterwards. I will continue to use this!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Ximenia & Salt Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
HeatherAM
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Weekly
Incredible scrub!
Date:February 20, 2013
I bought this on a whim during a 3/$10 each sale, and I am so glad I took a chance on it! Not only does it smell great, but it feels great on my skin. And when I dry off, my skin feels so soft and amazing. I like the other scrubs (such as the Moringa) but this one is truly the best I have ever used. One use and you will be convinced. It is worth the price!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Ximenia & Salt Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
dsmiley
Location: West Chester
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Best ever
Date:January 31, 2013
I have been using this scrub for years. It's great in the winter- keeps my dry skin smooth and itch free.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Ximenia & Salt Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
DogLoverx2
Location: Trevor
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Love This Scrub !!!
Date:January 8, 2013
I love this scrub.... I bought this scrub because of all the good reviews. I am a plus size woman and I don't use alot at all to make my body feel soft. I was my body first then I put the scrub on after cleaning my body, I then use my puff to scrub it on my skin, I will then do my shaving and when I rinse off, my skin feels as soft as a babies bottom. The smell is very nice too. I bought 5 more at Xmas time and got them for $10 each, what a bargin to the reg. $28. As, far as for any bad reviews on this, I have no idea what those people talking about except for obviously they don't know a good product when they have one.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>