Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Rainforest Shine Conditioner

Rainforest Shine Conditioner
Average Customer Rating:
4.194 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
0
81%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Rainforest Shine Conditioner
Review 1 for Rainforest Shine Conditioner
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
scubastorey
Location: Frisco, Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great shine
Date:May 12, 2012
I was very surprised how much my hair shined after using this shampoo & conditioner. I teach swimming lessons 4 days a week so my hair really takes a beating with all the chlorine. I usually use an anti-chlorine shampoo and conditioner but decided to try this since I recently purchased the travel size package. I loved the shine and the smell was good too.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rainforest Shine Conditioner
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
LadyS
Location: Boston
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Meh
Date:June 29, 2011
This was recommended by the store as a substitute/replacement for the Olive Glossing conditioner. Not even close. This stuff smells like a man's deodorant and isn't moisturizing enough (I have thick, curly/wavy hair). Body Shop, please bring back the olive hair products!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Emily12345
 
Please wait while more information about Emily12345 is loaded.
Additional information about Emily12345 could not be loaded.
Good to know.
Posted October 13, 2011
Apparently, the Olive Glossing conditioner is still available if you shop under "global". But it is not available on the US website or in the US. Ticks me off because I now pay a lot of money to another company for a product that doesn't work as well as the Olive Glossing Conditioner. Glad I didn't make the mistake of purchasing this product as a replacement.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Rainforest Shine Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Addison
Location: Redmond, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
My ultimate conditioner
Date:March 22, 2011
I tried tons of conditioners that do not test in animals/are natural and was very very disappointed. I gave a try to rainforest conditioner and oh my God, it is amazing! I can tell that it does what all conditioners promises in TV commercials. In short leaves my hair super soft, not frizzy, SHINNY and WITH BODY (super important if I compare it with all the conditioners I tried before). I told my husband about how wonderful this product is and he made fun of me. He decided to grow his hair long again and one day I saw him trying my conditioner. He told me that now he understood why I keep talking about it (no joke, I really love it, since I searched for a conditioner like this one for approx. a year). I’ve very long, non-colored oily, wavy hair. I picked the “normal to dry” conditioner since my hair ends get dry. It works like magic. In the bottle it says to mix it with little water before applying to hair. Follow this advice to make it last longer and to get best results, since it is easier to distribute
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rainforest Shine Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gingy92
Location: Amman, Jordan
Gender: Female
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Give it time...
Date:April 2, 2013
I'm of Middle Eastern decent so I have very thick and porous hair that breaks very easily. When I read the description that it "conditions to smooth hair's surface" I figured that meant "close the follicles on the hair shaft". Translation: no more porous, coarse textured hair! So I gave it a try and bought the matching shampoo as well.
After the first wash my hair felt poorly moisturized as if I didn't use any conditioner at all. Since I had some leftover re-moist creme from when I used to use Wen I mixed a little with the conditioner and used that. It worked fine for awhile until the 4th wash when my hair dried (naturally, I don't use hairdryers, straighteners, curling irons, or anything that involves heat since my hair is already very weak) and it felt like there was too much product in my hair. So I decided to stop mixing in the Wen.
After the 5th wash my hair felt wonderful! It was shiny as promised and the hair surface felt smooth and it's the softest it's ever been! And I use to use Wen! So in conclusion, give it time. Your hair will probably be like mine and feel very coarse in the beginning because it's detoxing from all the silicons and sulfates but when it's done, it will be YOUR hair! Not hair that's been coated in chemicals just made to only feel smooth. It's your hair as nature intended. :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rainforest Shine Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
NehaD
Location: New Orleans, LA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Superiorly Aweosme
Date:September 26, 2012
I left a review for the rainforest shine shampoo with a similar title and the exact same praise goes for the conditioner.. it is amazing.. and to add to what I wrote there I can say that for the quality you get the price becomes irrelevant.. the drugstore brands I have tried dont come even near this hair care line. To reiterate my hair became think and had a shine after using this conditioner after the shampoo of course.. The rainforest moisture hair butter works well if you add it to your hair after shampoo before conditioner.. :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rainforest Shine Conditioner
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
JillyBee
Location: Greensboro
not in love with the smell
Date:August 18, 2012
My main complaint about this is that it has a very perfumey smell that stays around for a while. It's also a little difficult to get through my hair for some reason...it doesn't glide on as easily as other conditioners I've used. Other than that though, it seems to leave my hair soft and shiny.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RBAN
 
Please wait while more information about RBAN is loaded.
Additional information about RBAN could not be loaded.
Posted September 26, 2012
I am usually very happy with body shop products and was very disappointed with this one....This has got to be one of the worst conditioners I have ever used....hair gets entangled and does not moisturize as it claims to...DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT !!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Rainforest Shine Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Megadith
Location: Detroit
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
My go-to conditioner
Date:August 3, 2012
My hair is naturally wavy/curly and if I don't treat it just right it gets coarse and frizzy. This conditioner is an integral step in keeping things smooth and under control along with Body Shop's Cottonseed Curl Boost (and a little Fekkai hairspray).
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rainforest Shine Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
gigincv
Location: Castro Valley
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Great conditioner without leaving your hair flat
Date:May 29, 2012
I've been using this conditioner for at least 5 years, probably more. It was previously known by another name, maybe olive shine conditioner? This product leaves my hair shiny, full of body and full. It doesn't leave a coating on my hair that flattens my hair to my scalp. I color and highlight my hair and still it's shiny. Highly recommend!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rainforest Shine Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elliejoon
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
It WILL make your shiny!
Date:January 23, 2012
I originally got the moisture conditioner because my hair is so dry, but this works even better, smoothing out my thick, curly hair. You do have to break the conditioner into your hand and kinda glop it on, but once you pull it through your hair, wait a bit and rinse, your hair will be super shiny, super silky! LOVE it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rainforest Shine Conditioner
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kingem
Location: Rhode Island
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Hair dries faster
Date:January 16, 2012
I have extremely thick hair. When I use this conditioner my hair dries in half the time. I especially like that I am no longer washing all kinds of extraneous chemicals down the drain.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rainforest Shine Conditioner
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
LoveLV
Location: New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Like but don't love it
Date:December 30, 2011
This conditioner is ok. I'm not too fond of the smell and it doesn't leave my hair as smooth as I would like. When it's finished I think I may try the banana conditioner which seems to have good reviews.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rainforest Shine Conditioner
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
lovestbs
Location: Atlanta
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Date:September 19, 2011
Kinda weighs hair down. Have mixed feelings about this
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rainforest Shine Conditioner
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
jules24
Location: New York, NY
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Pretty good...
Date:August 10, 2011
Having thick hair, I don't feel that this is heavy enough for everyday use. I do like it for use on days when I've done a deep conditioning pre-shampoo and for putting on my hair before swimming to protect from chlorine. I will probably repurchase when my first bottle runs out because it is nice to have in my rotation of hair products, but, if I had to pick just one conditioner to keep in my shower (as of now, I have four), this wouldn't be it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rainforest Shine Conditioner
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
llawma
Location: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Dissappointed
Date:June 23, 2011
I really thought this would be a great conditioner, but it left my hair flat and lifeless. I liked the scent, but overall this did not work on my normal to dry hair. I also think the label could be improved. It makes the product look cheap.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Rainforest Shine Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaturesCandy
Location: Akron
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Amazing
Date:May 28, 2011
One of the best conditioners I've ever used. I have fine hair so I like things that are moisturizing without being heavy, and this product really delivers. Makes my hair feel great and it smells amazing too!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rainforest Shine Conditioner
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mtanjuakio
Location: Riverside
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Not for me
Date:May 5, 2011
I love the smell of this conditioner and it does make my hair soft but it feels as though it leaves a film. My hair feels oily and weighed down by the end of the day.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Rainforest Shine Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
CurlyCat
Location: San Diego
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Loving This
Date:May 2, 2011
I originally was using Body Shop Radiance Conditioner when I decided to try this conditioner. I am happy I did. This conditioner feels slighty thicker than the Radiance and makes my hair feel softer. There hasn't been any noticeable increase in shine but I'm hoping with repeat use I will have soft, shiny curls.
Thanks Body Shop!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Rainforest Shine Conditioner
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Gemm
Location: Kalamazoo
Not so sure
Date:March 20, 2011
I am missing the shampoos and conditioners that this new Rainforest line are replacing - they don't seem as effective for my hair, which is fine, highlighted and tending towards dryness. What is also frustrating though, is that the conditioner seems to get stuck and is really hard to get out of these new shaped bottles!! Go back to the honey moisturizing and the bilberry color protect shampoos and conditioners in a more user friendly bottle, please!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Rainforest Shine Conditioner
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kenny
Location: Irvine, CA/Hong Kong
Gender: Male
Age: Below 25
weighs hair down, which I like
Date:March 8, 2011
I am not so sure why the Rainforest range gets such bad reviews on the UK bodyshop website, but I find it superior to the previous Honey range, which it has replaced. This weighs hair down, which I do like as I have frizzy hair. This suits my hair.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Rainforest Shine Conditioner
Based on the average of (12) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes