Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Love Your Body

Love Your Body
Average Customer Rating:
4.948 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(77 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (77 reviews)
5 stars
74
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Love Your Body
Review 1 for Love Your Body
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Portland
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Pays for itself
Date:June 16, 2013
I know what you may be thinking...$10 for a loyalty card? I can get that for free at other stores! I thought that too! I was wrong. I had about $100 worth of stuff in my cart and decided to add the Love Your Body card for an experiment. My order went down to $80 even with the cost of the card! This card literally pays for itself. Plus, you always get your money back in your birthday month. Give it a try, you'll be glad you did!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Love Your Body
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: St. Louis
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Pays for itself and more!
Date:June 14, 2012
The first time I reached my 8 point reward I got over $30 worth of product for $0.90! It's amazing how much you save when you use the rewards card along with The Body Shop's great sales. I'd recommend this to anyone who shops at The Body Shop. Since I use The Body Shop shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, body butter, etc. this card is a MUST HAVE. It automatically renews itself once you reach 8 points, so I don't think I'll ever need to pay for renewal.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Love Your Body
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: memphis
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Why Not
Date:January 10, 2013
If you use TBS products this card is so worth it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Love Your Body
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: NYC
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Very Useful!
Date:May 13, 2012
As I have purchased and will continue to purchase Body Shop products, this will come in mighty handy!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Love Your Body
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
What's not to LOVE?
Date:May 12, 2012
TBS was a staple shopping experience for me in my high school years, I deviated to shopping at department stores until about a year ago. I received a Satsuma gift set, and was back in love with all my old favorites. My skin has been better then ever with my Tea Tree regimen, my hair smells like yummy bananas, and my body loves all the yummy scents and great performance of the shower gels, body butters and scrubs. Since I'm back in love with TBS, I decided to get a LYB membership, and I'm so happy I did. I've already saved a lot of money through the birthday gift, reward discounts and promo sales. The 10% everyday discount is great, too. I'm sad that I ever left TBS, but now that I'm back, I'm back for good, and will always be a loyal LYB member, for a TBS addict, the rewards are too great not to be!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Love Your Body
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Vermont
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
LYBC
Date:April 6, 2012
It is unfortunate that you have to pay to use this card but in the long run of it you do get a better discount especially if you enjoy certain products.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Love Your Body
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Michigan
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great value!
Date:November 15, 2011
This is the way I look at it: If I can make a rewards program pay for itself, I'm willing to pay for it. And that's exactly what this program does!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Love Your Body
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Denver
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Excellent Purchase if You Love The Body Shop
Date:October 15, 2011
When I went shopping for homecoming dresses with my best friend, I noticed the Body Shop hidden in the corner of the mall. I had never heard of the shop before, so I went in and was immediately hooked. I know I'm going to be making a ton of purchases in the future from The Body Shop so I decided to spend a little bit of money to save me some in the future. If you love The Body Shop and purchase a ton of items from here, this card is a very good investment to make!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Love Your Body
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Skaneateles, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Very Hydrating Product
Date:March 30, 2013
Hemp Body Wash works very well, I find. It keeps my skin very hydrated & soft! It's one of my favorite Body Shop's Body Wash! It's very effective in the winter also, That's the real test for me! I highly recommend it! The scent is a nice subtle clean scent that lasts but not overpowering. I like all the Hemp products i've tried, esp. Hemp Hand Protector.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Love Your Body
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Cloquet
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Gray
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Other
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Mineral Foundation
Date:March 13, 2013
I love the Mineral Foundation from the Body Shop so much that I have been using it now for a number of years. My oldest daughter uses the Body Shop also for make-up,creams and soaps for many years. A few years ago, I gave my mother some of the Bare Minerals Foundation and the Two Tone Blush and she loved it so much, that she had me order more for her. Lately, as a part of her birthday gift, I gave her the concealer, which I use all the time. I'm sure she will love it just as much as I do.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Love Your Body
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: santa rosa, ca
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Best Rewards Card I've ever used.
Date:December 2, 2014
I have really dry skin that has turned into once prone skin the past year. Drug store products had too many strong chemicals in them, and Sephora products are just too expensive. Then I found the body shop and all their AMAZING products. The prices are closer to high end products but with all he sales that the body shop has all year round, it's a steal! Then I decided to try the rewards system a year ago on black friday. So far I've saved all together this past year, $300!!! That's friggin ridiculous! I am beyond pleased. I just used my 8th point for this years cyber monday and I only payed $3.00 for the 4 products I bought. Without the rewards card it would have been $56. Do you see what I'm saying? This card is great. I will definitely renew my card every year.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Love Your Body
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: ANN ARBOR
Best Purchase Ever
Date:February 25, 2013
It is deserved to purchase, and you will enjoy the best items of body shop. I recommend it and love it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Love Your Body
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: philadelphia
Cheap and Good to you
Date:February 24, 2013
The body shop's deal is really good and usefull
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Love Your Body
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Monthly
more than pays for itself!
Date:February 11, 2013
the membership costs $10 and you get a $10 coupon the month of your birthday, so you always get your money back even if you don't make a single other purchase! the other benefits like the 10% off every purchase that combines with other coupons (and sometimes they do double discount events so it's 20% off!) as well as the member-only sales, sneak previews, and point rewards make buying a membership a no-brainer. i admit i was a little put off by the concept of paying for a membership to a specialty store, but i've saved MUCH more than i initially paid in just a short time. i'd recommend this membership to anyone!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Love Your Body
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Hilo
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Membership pays itself off!
Date:January 29, 2013
If you buy The Body Shop products a lot, the membership will pay itself off quickly!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Love Your Body
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Fort Worth
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Totally Worth It
Date:January 21, 2013
If you don't have one of these, you are missing out. Like, seriously. I had ordered what would have been a 50 dollar shipment, including the card, and got it for 42 dollars (the discount shows up on the order you buy it in). Since I plan on buying From here again, I believe that this card will really pay for itself.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Love Your Body
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Edmond
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Get it.
Date:December 30, 2012
Just get it if you're a frequent customer or foresee yourself coming back for more (like I did). Totally worth it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Love Your Body
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Pasadena, CA
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Great Loyalty Card
Date:December 14, 2012
This is a fabulous program. I've been a subscriber for several years and it always pays for itself.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Love Your Body
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: ashburn
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
best saving
Date:December 6, 2012
it is best saving program.
i love that,so everybody try.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Love Your Body
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Raeford, NC
Gender: Male
Age: 55 - 60
Discount Card
Date:November 7, 2012
Can't wait to start using my discount and start earning points!
One of the best of all products!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>