Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Midnight Bakula Eau de Toilette

Midnight Bakula Eau de Toilette
Average Customer Rating:
4.917 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Midnight Bakula Eau de Toilette
Review 1 for Midnight Bakula Eau de Toilette
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Fargo, ND
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
My signiture frangrance
Date:August 10, 2012
I started wearing Midnight Bakula a few years ago and it has become "my" fragrance. It is a blend of patchouli, fruity and floral notes that is unlike any other fragrance I have found. I can't tell you how many times I have been asked what kind of perfume I wear by strangers or hear "someone smells really good" when I walk into a room. Two or three spritzes in the morning will last all day.
I was told by a Body Shop store employee a few months ago that this fragrance is being discontinued. When I saw that it was back up on the website and on sale I purchased 10 bottles. I hope that will last for a few years.
I don't know why the Body Shop would discontinue this wonderful fragrance? Hopefully, they will reconsider!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Midnight Bakula Eau de Toilette
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great ScentI
Date:March 22, 2011
If you enjoy the scent of patchouli,you will love this fragrance.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Midnight Bakula Eau de Toilette
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Los Angeles
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
exotic
Date:March 22, 2011
bought this fragrance during one of the 3 for $30 offers and wasn't sure what to expect but figured for the price I would take a chance. I love this exotic fragrance, long lasting smell and very unique.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
icot
 
Please wait while more information about icot is loaded.
Additional information about icot could not be loaded.
BLECH!
Posted November 21, 2011
I bought this after reading all the rave reviews and received it today. What a disappointment! It's really strong and smells really cheap and heavy. Totally bummed and now that I've opened it I don't think I can return it. If you want to try it, buy a less expensive lotion and see if it's for you before you shell out $25 to find out it stinks!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Midnight Bakula Eau de Toilette
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Newport
Gender: Male
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Absolutely Beautiful Scent!!!
Date:December 14, 2011
This is perhaps my favorite scent! I am mixed between this, the Musk, and the Dreams one...each have their own niceness about them, but this one is has such a lovely balance and such a wonderfully natural scent to it (not that the others do not, but this one seems to do such a great job of having the nicety of the scent blended into a complex enough mixture that makes it unique, unobtrusive, and natural!). I cannot really go into so many details with scents because they just smell the way the do to me. They can be sharp/pinchy/mellow/bland/generic/delicious/intense/etc. etc. This one is simply a "unique/different/unusual" scent that does VERY WELL at combining the ingredients to make sure it smells very natural. Though this has not been worn out since it was just received, I am sure many will take note of it, especially if they are close enough.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Midnight Bakula Eau de Toilette
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: KC
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Lucky buy!!
Date:August 14, 2012
I bought this item when it was on sale at $3.00!!!
Very satisfied with the smell. Love it!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Midnight Bakula Eau de Toilette
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: flushing, new york
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
pleasant surprise!!!
Date:July 27, 2012
This is my 1st time ordering anything from the body shop! I saw this on sale, read the reviews and decided to take a chance. It was 8.00 a bottle @ the time, but it was sold out. They got more in stock, but for 3.00 a bottle, so I tried it! This is such a warm, floral, oriental and sexy scent! It goes on light and last all day. I bought a case of em and plan to hand em out to friends (great inexpensive gift!). Will stock up again! U can get 8 for the regular price (25.00 for one if not on clearance! Hint hint). Glad I tried this. U will be too!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Midnight Bakula Eau de Toilette
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Virginia
Gender: Male
Age: 40 - 44
Truly Unique
Date:July 23, 2012
This is truly a unique product that surprisingly lasts ALL day. I didnt have too much faith in it when I bought it thinking like most perfumes, it would fade as the day continued but it didnt. It's not overwhelming, just a refreshing aroma that catches everyone's attention (in a good way) whne I pass by. Hopefully the entire collection will return so I can stock up.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CJKnisley
 
Please wait while more information about CJKnisley is loaded.
Additional information about CJKnisley could not be loaded.
Fresh & natural
Posted September 20, 2012
I truly love this because it is up lifting and fresh. I smell refreshing when I wear it. People often ask me what I have on.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Midnight Bakula Eau de Toilette
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Las Vegas
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Win Win Win
Date:January 1, 2012
Fragrance, quality and value. You get all three. Great fragrance. I tried this perfume on at an airport while traveling and shopping around till my flight was to depart. At first I thought it was a little strong, a little masculine, too spicy. However, while wearing it, I just couldn't get enough of it. It stayed on my mind till I found it online and had to purchase it. This purchase was my second bottle. I used all of my first and if I can get another great deal will buy another one for me and my friend.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Midnight Bakula Eau de Toilette
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Beautiful scent
Date:December 18, 2011
It's a beautiful scent. I purchased it because it was different from all the other scents offered here. Exotic, oriental, has a delicate floral scent, and is not too strong. It lasts well, yet is subtle, so that only those close to you will smell it. The bottle is rather large and will last you a long time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
seagreen55
 
Please wait while more information about seagreen55 is loaded.
Additional information about seagreen55 could not be loaded.
MIDNIGHT BAKULA EDT
Posted August 4, 2012
Beautiful scent....unlike all the others. No one element jumps out at you, but are beautifully and subtly blended. Soft, warm, sweetly spiced, slight musky....I absolutely love it!! If it's true this scent is being discontinued I will need to make some mass purchases! Thank you Body Shop - this fragrance is a sure winner. PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE THIS SCENT!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Midnight Bakula Eau de Toilette
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Hillsboro
compliments
Date:December 16, 2011
This is a warm soft scent.
I have had many compliments.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Midnight Bakula Eau de Toilette
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Wayne, Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Midnight Bakula Eau de Toilette
Date:December 12, 2011
I purchased this based on the description of the fragrance. This is normally not how I buy fragrance, but I found the description quite intriguing and based on other The Body Shop fragrances, I assumed it would be very nice. I wasn't wrong. This is a delightfully spicy fragrance that is just perfect for the winter months. It is a heady fragrance that fades nicely into a very feminine unique fragrance that has the nicest notes that I have used lately. I am so glad I trusted my intuition, I am certainly not disappointed.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Midnight Bakula Eau de Toilette
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Portland Oregon
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Sweet and Spicy and I love it
Date:November 30, 2011
I highly dislike super girly flower scents but at the same time its weird to wear manly scents especially while flirting with a guy you like. That's why this scent s perfect, it's spicy and a teeny bit masculine but with a light feminine scent underneath as a nice embellishment. I am in love with this and I hope its permanent so I can keep buying it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Midnight Bakula Eau de Toilette
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Fredericksburg
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Grown up scent
Date:November 23, 2011
This is a very rich and seductive scent. At first I wasn't sure I'de like it but after it was on for an hour it mixed well my skins own natural scent. It's a great winter scent and my husband LOVES it for some reason!? It has great staying power too!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Midnight Bakula Eau de Toilette
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Austin
great fragrance
Date:November 19, 2011
I love this fragrance, however I wish it lasted longer. It seems to fade to quickly.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Midnight Bakula Eau de Toilette
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Tampa Bay, Fl
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Aphrodite would wear this...
Date:October 14, 2011
There is something seductive about this fragrance. It's very inviting, especially to men. It will be noticed, but it's not at all overbearing. It reminds me of The Judgment of Paris. The three beauties in question would definitely give a thumbs-up to this bottle. I don't believe there are any pheromones added to the chemical make-up of this minxy musk, but it seems to have a siren-like quality. I just love it! Wear it anytime, but it's the perfect choice for an evening out where scent-appeal is appreciated. I also recommend Neroli Jasmine, as it too, has the deep fragrant notes of enticement.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Midnight Bakula Eau de Toilette
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
The Scent is Perfect.
Date:August 2, 2011
I'm so glad I bought this during the last sale. I have to say, don't wear this if you don't want people asking you what you're wearing! Also, men seem to really respond to this. My new favorite fragrance.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Midnight Bakula Eau de Toilette
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Exotic and sensual scent
Date:July 20, 2011
This is the most beautiful smelling fragrance I have used in a long time. It's so addicting. I use the shower gel, the lotion and now the perfume and it lasts all day! My husband is a huge fan of it also (on me, not him!). I hope they never stop making this gorgeous scent!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Midnight Bakula Eau de Toilette
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Rocky Mountains
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Exotic
Date:April 22, 2011
I love this scent. It is a little warmer than what I usually wear, but it is beautiful. It has a spicy cola aspect to it. I don't get a lot of patchouli in this scent. It is warm, exotic and beautiful and smells like a vanilla cola on me. It is also not overpoweringly strong, so with the shower gel, body butter and a spray or two, it can stay fairly close to the skin and not offend those around you that may be scent sensitive.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Midnight Bakula Eau de Toilette
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5