Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vitamin C Facial Cleansing Polish

Vitamin C Facial Cleansing Polish
Average Customer Rating:
4.634 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(112 Reviews) 106
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (112 reviews)
5 stars
84
4 stars
17
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
0
94%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Vitamin C Facial Cleansing Polish
Review 1 for Vitamin C Facial Cleansing Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
battymom
Location: Acton
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
soft and even looking skin
Date:May 9, 2013
Been using Aveda for almost 2 decades now, and needed to cut back on expenses, sure many of you know how that goes. So I thought I'd give this a whirl. Well it's amazing. I use it nightly, followed by the Vitamin C skin boost serum. The combination has my skin looking brighter, more even and feeling softer too. It isn't harsh in smell or texture, you need very little for each wash. I had to use gobs more of Aveda, which is fabulous but had stopped doing the job, and is 3 times the price.
Have found my new routine for nightly skin care, now looking for day time routine.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vitamin C Facial Cleansing Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PrincessLeah
Location: Tampa
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love this!
Date:January 26, 2014
My first try with TBS skin products and all I can say is wow! I have been using it daily with the Vitamin C microdermabrasion one to two times a week. My skin is softer, fewer blemishes, smaller pores, and less dryness outside of the T zone.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vitamin C Facial Cleansing Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeeR
Location: Atlanta
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Face's Best Friend
Date:June 17, 2012
I've used this product since it came out a few years ago. It has brightened my face. I'm in my 50's and most people think I look like I'm in my early 40's. I use this in combination with most of the other BS Vitamin C facial care products. These are also easy to take when traveling so that you don't skimp on your routine. My skin is much brighter and fresher looking than ever!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vitamin C Facial Cleansing Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Poodlemania
Location: Garden City
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Wonderful makeup remover
Date:January 21, 2012
I use this every night before bedtime and it smells and feels so good! A very little goes a long way. The next morning my facial texture looks smooth and wonderful. I look as if I have had a full night's sleep which is impossible at my house. I bought this on sale, would buy it again even not on sale, and I am anxious to try the other products in this line. A MUST HAVE if you want to put your best face forward.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vitamin C Facial Cleansing Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
KelCook
Location: Las Vegas
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Harsh Critic, not disappointed.
Date:January 8, 2012
I shop regularly at TBS and have done so for years... Most products I love. Some are just ok. This falls in the love catergory. Did I look 10 years younger after the first wash, no. But how my skin felt was terrific! It felt clean and somehow tighter. It took care of the pores that clog up on the side of my nose and the smell is delish! I was so happy with it after only 3 washes I made my husband use it and he (who uses plain ol' soap, eek!) looked better. Now, I don't buy anything unless it's on sale, but if I ran out, I would still consider it at $16... which is rare! Mostly because a little REALLY does go a long way and who doesn't like the smell of Satsuma?
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vitamin C Facial Cleansing Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kathrina
Location: Mexico
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Date:October 12, 2011
This FCP is wonderful ! gently exfoliates to purify skin and helps minimize the appearance of pores. It is creamy, a lot of lather with small amount and isn't too rough for my skin, smells so good and no need to put some lotion on right after I used this.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vitamin C Facial Cleansing Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cadbun
Location: North Ridgeville
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Squeaky clean
Date:March 10, 2011
I'm the kind of gal that prefers squeaky clean to the cream cleansers and this product delivers. It does a great job of removing makeup and keeping my skin glowing without excessive exfoliation (especially dry winter cheeks.) Although I switch to seaweed during the summer, this is what I use the rest of the year.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vitamin C Facial Cleansing Polish
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovestbs
Location: Atlanta
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Date:September 20, 2011
This reminds me of the clean and clear morning burst face wash but this (is expensive :( ) has a milder citrus smell, is less granular, cleans my face much better and makes it more softer . One disappointment is that it kind of dries my face.. overall, happy with this product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vitamin C Facial Cleansing Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeachBumming
Location: Portland, Oregon
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Nice daily scrub
Date:August 28, 2014
I have that lovely combination skin: greasy in some areas, dry in others and flaky all over. I use this in the morning along with the vitamin c lotion and capsules, it bring my skin to a happy and non-flaky medium. I've been happy with all the items I've tried in the vitamin c line.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vitamin C Facial Cleansing Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChloeH92
Location: Montclair, NJ
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
Frequency: Daily
Bye bye dark spots!
Date:August 27, 2014
Move been dealing with acne ever since I was about 8 years old, so dark spots are nothing new to me. However, I'd noticed in recent years my skin would get and stay dark for a significantly long time. It was one of those things that I knew everybody noticed when they looked at me, and being prone to acne and the lovely marks they leave behind I tried to ignore it by covering up with makeup. I originally meant to try another product, but accidentally picked this one up. Remarkably in 10 days time my spots have vanished! I don't have to cover up as much, and I'm slowly starting to love my skin. This is a great product. I definitely recommend this line with anyone with similar skin insecurities.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vitamin C Facial Cleansing Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
worthy6
Location: Buchanan, GA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Love it!
Date:August 27, 2014
Love this product! Outstanding!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vitamin C Facial Cleansing Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SumaSJ
Location: San Jose, CA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
Best product from bodyshop
Date:August 11, 2014
I have been using this for years.. (may be 3yrs). Its the best product.. cleans and revives skin instantly. Anytime my skin looks tired I just use this and it really helps. I will never stop using this product. Its not too harsh or too soft, just right and has a very nice and fresh fragrance. Works well on my dry skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vitamin C Facial Cleansing Polish
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
proudbruin
Location: los angeles, ca
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Nothing Special
Date:August 20, 2013
I bought a bottle of this when I decided I might as well try something new, I'm quite devoted to the tea tree oil cleanser. I used it every day until the bottle was empty, and never repurchased it.
This was nothing special. I suppose it cleans well, but the tea tree oil cleanser gave me higher standards which this failed to meet.
This was a few years back, so I'm not sure whether or not the formula has changed, but is my cons list.
CONS
1) does not lather: I prefer my cleanser to lather up. I guess that's bad for dry skin or whatever though, so the fact that this does not lather probably makes it more useful for some people, just not for me.
2) very little quantity for the money: compared to the tea tree, this just seemed like a rip off
3) no "clean" feeling afterwards: again, spoiled by the tea tree, I got very accustomed to that super clean, almost mentholated feeling of the tea tree oil cleanser, which I can no be satisfied without.
i don't really have any pros for this product. It's not horrible, but it's just not for me.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vitamin C Facial Cleansing Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
JenNiferD7
Location: Evansville
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Skin feels so soft
Date:April 28, 2013
Just the right amount of dermabrasion to make skin feel great! Great scent also.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vitamin C Facial Cleansing Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crazee
Location: Hayward, California
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Weekly
Love it!!
Date:March 6, 2013
Ordered this on a whim & ended up loving it. It feels so fresh on my face and makes my skin really smooth after using it. I will definitely buy again.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Vitamin C Facial Cleansing Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ariberry
Location: Brooklyn
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Frequency: Daily
Great product!
Date:March 1, 2013
This exfoliator feels so good on my face! The grains are fine and its really soft - not abrasive at all. I've been able to use it most days in the morning, and the smell is so fresh it wakes me up.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Vitamin C Facial Cleansing Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mangobubus
Location: Northern Virginia
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Soft and Smooth Results
Date:January 23, 2013
I love how truly smooth my face feels after using this cleanser. The definite orange smell is both pleasing and light. I had thought my face felt soft and smooth before, but now I won't give up this amazing product. It's absolutely superb!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Vitamin C Facial Cleansing Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SunnyinNY
Location: NY
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Great cleanser!!!
Date:December 25, 2012
I bought this to try when they were on sale.....glad I tried it! I will definitely keep this one on hand.
First off, I love the orange smell. The smell of orange always wakes me up. This is perfect for a morning wake up wash. The cleanser itself is very gentile and leaves my face feeling soft & clean.
I've already gotten compliments on my skin after using it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Vitamin C Facial Cleansing Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Caitlin
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Love This!
Date:December 4, 2012
I have tried so many facial cleansers over the years, after using this product, they all fall short. I have very delicate combination skin, some parts are oily others very dry. This product doesn't leave my skin dry, parched or with an unpleasant oily residue. It does just the opposite, my skin is clean, the moisture is retained, cuts down on oil, but the best part, it makes my skin glow! I am in love with this whole Vitamin C line!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Vitamin C Facial Cleansing Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
tubtubby57
Location: south haven
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
smells great
Date:November 22, 2012
has a great orange smell and makes my face feel great too!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>