Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vitamin C Facial Cleansing Polish

Vitamin C Facial Cleansing Polish
Average Customer Rating:
4.675 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(77 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (77 reviews)
5 stars
62
4 stars
7
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
0
91%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Vitamin C Facial Cleansing Polish
Review 1 for Vitamin C Facial Cleansing Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PrincessLeah
Location: Tampa
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love this!
Date:January 26, 2014
My first try with TBS skin products and all I can say is wow! I have been using it daily with the Vitamin C microdermabrasion one to two times a week. My skin is softer, fewer blemishes, smaller pores, and less dryness outside of the T zone.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vitamin C Facial Cleansing Polish
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
proudbruin
Location: los angeles, ca
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Nothing Special
Date:August 20, 2013
I bought a bottle of this when I decided I might as well try something new, I'm quite devoted to the tea tree oil cleanser. I used it every day until the bottle was empty, and never repurchased it.
This was nothing special. I suppose it cleans well, but the tea tree oil cleanser gave me higher standards which this failed to meet.
This was a few years back, so I'm not sure whether or not the formula has changed, but is my cons list.
CONS
1) does not lather: I prefer my cleanser to lather up. I guess that's bad for dry skin or whatever though, so the fact that this does not lather probably makes it more useful for some people, just not for me.
2) very little quantity for the money: compared to the tea tree, this just seemed like a rip off
3) no "clean" feeling afterwards: again, spoiled by the tea tree, I got very accustomed to that super clean, almost mentholated feeling of the tea tree oil cleanser, which I can no be satisfied without.
i don't really have any pros for this product. It's not horrible, but it's just not for me.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vitamin C Facial Cleansing Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
battymom
Location: Acton
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
soft and even looking skin
Date:May 9, 2013
Been using Aveda for almost 2 decades now, and needed to cut back on expenses, sure many of you know how that goes. So I thought I'd give this a whirl. Well it's amazing. I use it nightly, followed by the Vitamin C skin boost serum. The combination has my skin looking brighter, more even and feeling softer too. It isn't harsh in smell or texture, you need very little for each wash. I had to use gobs more of Aveda, which is fabulous but had stopped doing the job, and is 3 times the price.
Have found my new routine for nightly skin care, now looking for day time routine.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vitamin C Facial Cleansing Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
JenNiferD7
Location: Evansville
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Skin feels so soft
Date:April 28, 2013
Just the right amount of dermabrasion to make skin feel great! Great scent also.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vitamin C Facial Cleansing Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crazee
Location: Hayward, California
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Weekly
Love it!!
Date:March 6, 2013
Ordered this on a whim & ended up loving it. It feels so fresh on my face and makes my skin really smooth after using it. I will definitely buy again.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vitamin C Facial Cleansing Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ariberry
Location: Brooklyn
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Frequency: Daily
Great product!
Date:March 1, 2013
This exfoliator feels so good on my face! The grains are fine and its really soft - not abrasive at all. I've been able to use it most days in the morning, and the smell is so fresh it wakes me up.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vitamin C Facial Cleansing Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mangobubus
Location: Northern Virginia
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Soft and Smooth Results
Date:January 23, 2013
I love how truly smooth my face feels after using this cleanser. The definite orange smell is both pleasing and light. I had thought my face felt soft and smooth before, but now I won't give up this amazing product. It's absolutely superb!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vitamin C Facial Cleansing Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SunnyinNY
Location: NY
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Great cleanser!!!
Date:December 25, 2012
I bought this to try when they were on sale.....glad I tried it! I will definitely keep this one on hand.
First off, I love the orange smell. The smell of orange always wakes me up. This is perfect for a morning wake up wash. The cleanser itself is very gentile and leaves my face feeling soft & clean.
I've already gotten compliments on my skin after using it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vitamin C Facial Cleansing Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Caitlin
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Love This!
Date:December 4, 2012
I have tried so many facial cleansers over the years, after using this product, they all fall short. I have very delicate combination skin, some parts are oily others very dry. This product doesn't leave my skin dry, parched or with an unpleasant oily residue. It does just the opposite, my skin is clean, the moisture is retained, cuts down on oil, but the best part, it makes my skin glow! I am in love with this whole Vitamin C line!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vitamin C Facial Cleansing Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
tubtubby57
Location: south haven
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
smells great
Date:November 22, 2012
has a great orange smell and makes my face feel great too!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vitamin C Facial Cleansing Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brianne
Location: Richland
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Favorite Face Wash
Date:November 22, 2012
Smells great & is a scrub
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vitamin C Facial Cleansing Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
sheabutter
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Refreshing and radient!
Date:November 2, 2012
I should have reviewed this face wash a long time back since I have been using it for almost 8 months now and have stocked up during the sale for next year! The face wash is clear gel with tiny exfoliating particles in it. It foams well and a little is enough to wash the entire face and neck. I bet you will see and feel the difference from the very first use. I am not exaggerating ladies, it is the fact! I love every thing about this and my search has ended for a good face wash/cleanser. It smells like oranges and is mild , not overpowering. It cleans and gently exfoliates without dying out the skin(I have normal - dry skin). My face feels clean and radiant EVERY TIME I use this. With use, the skin becomes really soft. I recommend using the Vitamin C Microdermabration once a week to exfoliate.They are a perfect combo.Give it a try!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vitamin C Facial Cleansing Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunnyb
Location: Bend
Favorite Product
Date:September 24, 2012
I keep this in the shower and use it daily! This stuff smells amazing and keeps my skin smooth. I couldn't live without this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vitamin C Facial Cleansing Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
happymama
Location: Vancouver
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Leaves My Face Smooth!
Date:September 23, 2012
I just purchased this product because I was out of my scrub from Clinique.
This scrub has a pleasant scent. (hello oranges!) The tiny granules go to work by getting rid of my dull and flaky skin.
I actually recommend using this with your face dry and then using a cleanser afterward.
My face is instantly brighter after using this! I will continue to purchase this item for my weekly pick me up!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vitamin C Facial Cleansing Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
lmr12
Location: Massachusetts
Pleasantly Surprised
Date:September 21, 2012
I did not think this would be much different than other scrubs I have tried. But I am very happy with the fine particles that gently scrub the skin and I had a pleasant surprise. After using this one to two time a week, and I am still on my first tube, an"age spot"on my face has all but disappeared. It is so much less visible and decreased in size. I was going to have my dermatologist remove it at my next visit. No need now. And if I had the Dr remove it, I would have a dark, ugly scab for weeks....I love this scrub.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Vitamin C Facial Cleansing Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dave
Location: Cleveland
Gender: Male
Age: 25 - 34
Great option for a daily scrub
Date:September 21, 2012
I love using this as an everyday option to exfoliate with.nthe granules are gritty enough to clean up dead skin but gentle enough that my skin doesn't feel abused after using it. The gel like texture also works well with my oily skin and doesn't make me feel like any residue is left behind after using.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Vitamin C Facial Cleansing Polish
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
nomi
Location: Paradise
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Very Nice!! <3
Date:September 18, 2012
I was really pleased when I used it :) It made my skin feel soft and clean! The smell of the product is really refreshing and there is just enough beads in it to gently exfoliate! My favorite thing about the product is that a little dot goes a long way <3 overall its a very nice product and I will buy it again!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Vitamin C Facial Cleansing Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MCW51
Location: Tucson
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Wonderful Product!
Date:September 18, 2012
The Vitamin C Facial Cleansing Polish is the best product I have ever used to make my face feel silky, smooth, bright and comfortable. I have sensitive, aging skin and this product is perfect. I have tried many expensive products, but none I like as well as this one.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Vitamin C Facial Cleansing Polish
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
redigo
Location: Tacoma, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Average
Date:August 18, 2012
Was let down with the results of this product. Felt it would make my face feel "polished" after use but although it cleans well, does not feel much different than less expensive products.
It could be that I've been "spoiled" by some pricey skincare lines and was hoping this would be as effective for less money.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Vitamin C Facial Cleansing Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
IslandMom
Location: Midwest
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Cleanses yet gentle
Date:August 6, 2012
A great cleanser, a little goes a long way, The exfoliating crystals do a good job cleaning and clearing away dull skin, but are not harsh.(I have sensitive skin and this doesn't bother me at all). The fragrance is wonderful,fresh and clean and perfect for the am!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>