Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vitamin C Facial Cleansing Polish

Vitamin C Facial Cleansing Polish
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(123 Reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (123 reviews)
5 stars
95
4 stars
17
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
0
94%would recommend to a friend
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Vitamin C Facial Cleansing Polish
Review 1 for Vitamin C Facial Cleansing Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Acton
Gender: Female
Age: 50 - 54
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
soft and even looking skin
Date:May 9, 2013
Been using Aveda for almost 2 decades now, and needed to cut back on expenses, sure many of you know how that goes. So I thought I'd give this a whirl. Well it's amazing. I use it nightly, followed by the Vitamin C skin boost serum. The combination has my skin looking brighter, more even and feeling softer too. It isn't harsh in smell or texture, you need very little for each wash. I had to use gobs more of Aveda, which is fabulous but had stopped doing the job, and is 3 times the price.
Have found my new routine for nightly skin care, now looking for day time routine.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vitamin C Facial Cleansing Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Tampa
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love this!
Date:January 26, 2014
My first try with TBS skin products and all I can say is wow! I have been using it daily with the Vitamin C microdermabrasion one to two times a week. My skin is softer, fewer blemishes, smaller pores, and less dryness outside of the T zone.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vitamin C Facial Cleansing Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Refreshing and radient!
Date:November 2, 2012
I should have reviewed this face wash a long time back since I have been using it for almost 8 months now and have stocked up during the sale for next year! The face wash is clear gel with tiny exfoliating particles in it. It foams well and a little is enough to wash the entire face and neck. I bet you will see and feel the difference from the very first use. I am not exaggerating ladies, it is the fact! I love every thing about this and my search has ended for a good face wash/cleanser. It smells like oranges and is mild , not overpowering. It cleans and gently exfoliates without dying out the skin(I have normal - dry skin). My face feels clean and radiant EVERY TIME I use this. With use, the skin becomes really soft. I recommend using the Vitamin C Microdermabration once a week to exfoliate.They are a perfect combo.Give it a try!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vitamin C Facial Cleansing Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Atlanta
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Face's Best Friend
Date:June 17, 2012
I've used this product since it came out a few years ago. It has brightened my face. I'm in my 50's and most people think I look like I'm in my early 40's. I use this in combination with most of the other BS Vitamin C facial care products. These are also easy to take when traveling so that you don't skimp on your routine. My skin is much brighter and fresher looking than ever!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vitamin C Facial Cleansing Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Garden City
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Wonderful makeup remover
Date:January 21, 2012
I use this every night before bedtime and it smells and feels so good! A very little goes a long way. The next morning my facial texture looks smooth and wonderful. I look as if I have had a full night's sleep which is impossible at my house. I bought this on sale, would buy it again even not on sale, and I am anxious to try the other products in this line. A MUST HAVE if you want to put your best face forward.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JV6723
 
Please wait while more information about JV6723 is loaded.
Additional information about JV6723 could not be loaded.
OBSESSED
Posted December 11, 2014
I must say I love this product and I highly recommend it to everyone. It has helped my skin look much clearer and new. Definitely a MUST have!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Vitamin C Facial Cleansing Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Las Vegas
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Harsh Critic, not disappointed.
Date:January 8, 2012
I shop regularly at TBS and have done so for years... Most products I love. Some are just ok. This falls in the love catergory. Did I look 10 years younger after the first wash, no. But how my skin felt was terrific! It felt clean and somehow tighter. It took care of the pores that clog up on the side of my nose and the smell is delish! I was so happy with it after only 3 washes I made my husband use it and he (who uses plain ol' soap, eek!) looked better. Now, I don't buy anything unless it's on sale, but if I ran out, I would still consider it at $16... which is rare! Mostly because a little REALLY does go a long way and who doesn't like the smell of Satsuma?
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vitamin C Facial Cleansing Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Mexico
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Date:October 12, 2011
This FCP is wonderful ! gently exfoliates to purify skin and helps minimize the appearance of pores. It is creamy, a lot of lather with small amount and isn't too rough for my skin, smells so good and no need to put some lotion on right after I used this.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vitamin C Facial Cleansing Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: North Ridgeville
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Squeaky clean
Date:March 10, 2011
I'm the kind of gal that prefers squeaky clean to the cream cleansers and this product delivers. It does a great job of removing makeup and keeping my skin glowing without excessive exfoliation (especially dry winter cheeks.) Although I switch to seaweed during the summer, this is what I use the rest of the year.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vitamin C Facial Cleansing Polish
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Atlanta
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Date:September 20, 2011
This reminds me of the clean and clear morning burst face wash but this (is expensive :( ) has a milder citrus smell, is less granular, cleans my face much better and makes it more softer . One disappointment is that it kind of dries my face.. overall, happy with this product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vitamin C Facial Cleansing Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Lock Haven, Pa
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
I am reviewing this product as an entry to a sweepstakes: Yes
Truly Amazing Product!
Date:August 26, 2015
This is by far the best face wash I have EVER tried...it's absolutely amazing!!! I was a bit disappointed at first to see how small the tube was until I tried it. I only needed to use a pea sized amount. It lathers so nicely it actually covers my whole face and neck, leaving my face incredibly soft and smooth. I highly recommend it!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vitamin C Facial Cleansing Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Burlington
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
I am reviewing this product as an entry to a sweepstakes: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
LOVE
Date:August 25, 2015
So I just switched from using the Olay 360 facial scrub to this and I love it! First of all, it smells fantastic. Second, it has good ingredients to be using on your face compared to the cheaper facial scrubs out there. It's more costly, but it's safer for your skin and I've seen better results for my skin in just a couple weeks. I use this product everyday and I totally recommend it if you have normal skin!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vitamin C Facial Cleansing Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Riverbank, CA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
I am reviewing this product as an entry to a sweepstakes: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
Nana2491
Date:August 17, 2015
LOVE! I love this cleanser. I have over 50 skin and this leaves my skin clean and refreshed. I love all the Vitamin C products! The Body Shop never disappoints!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vitamin C Facial Cleansing Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Staten Island, New York
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
I am reviewing this product as an entry to a sweepstakes: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Absolute Radiance!
Date:August 17, 2015
I am absolutely in love with this product. After just one use, my skin looked more even and sun-kissed. I follow it up with the Vitamin C Daily Moisturizer SPF 30 and the combination leaves me with pretty, glowing skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vitamin C Facial Cleansing Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Carrboro
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
I am reviewing this product as an entry to a sweepstakes: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
My go to facewash
Date:August 16, 2015
This is my go to facewash and probably one of my favorite products from the Vitamin C line... i use this product on a daily basis and one tube lasts about 6 months for me .... it lathers well and smells magnificent
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vitamin C Facial Cleansing Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Seattle, WA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
Great Cleanser
Date:July 31, 2015
I love this product. Its not too harsh but it definitely helps buff away dead skin. It smells great (like orange juice) and I've noticed fresher and brighter skin. Would repurchase!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Vitamin C Facial Cleansing Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York, New York
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Gentle & Effective Daily Exfoliator
Date:May 28, 2015
I needed an exfoliating cleanser that was also moisturizing and gentle enough for daily use, and this fits all of my needs. The aloe base is soft, soothing, and cooling. The exfoliating particles are tiny and break down as you scrub. There is a light lather with this, but not so much that it strips the skin. After rinsing, the skin feels very clean and fresh and oil is balanced without leaving my skin feeling too dry or tight.
It looks like a small bottle for the price, however a little goes a long way. I like that I don't have to use a lot of the product to get the results I need. And it doesn't bother my sometimes-sensitive skin.
For a little extra moisturizing treat at night, follow up with a couple drops of the Satsuma Beautifying Oil.
And of course, it pairs well with the new Vitamin C moisturizer.
I have a new favorite product, for sure!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Vitamin C Facial Cleansing Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Frisco
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Best product
Date:April 14, 2015
This is my 2nd one of this wash and i just love it.
It does what it says... and you should try it for sure.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Vitamin C Facial Cleansing Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Philly
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Fantastic cleanser
Date:March 30, 2015
I use in conjunction with the boost and energizing mist. I met a woman at my job with amazing skin. She highly recommended the Vit C collection and bouncy mask.
I ran and bought them, and have not been disappointed. I got the exfoliator, boost and spray for 49 dollars in their kit offer. The woman told me that she used this exfoliator everyday and that employees at the Body Shop really helped her.
I really needed an exfoliator and am so happy I made this purchase. It does not irritate my mostly oily skin or dry out my dry cheeks. I'm not usually a citrus scent sort of gal, but the scent is fine.
I love that the beads are tiny and non-abrasive. By using this daily cleansing exfoliator, you won't ever need the microdermabrasion scrub. Scrubs are harsh, so I will stick with this exfoliator. It's important to use one especially for ladies who wear makeup.
I found this product a breath of fresh air. Finally a product that does not deplete moisture or make skin oily. My skin feels nourished after using this. It could be a little cheaper though :-)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Vitamin C Facial Cleansing Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Portland, Oregon
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Nice daily scrub
Date:August 28, 2014
I have that lovely combination skin: greasy in some areas, dry in others and flaky all over. I use this in the morning along with the vitamin c lotion and capsules, it bring my skin to a happy and non-flaky medium. I've been happy with all the items I've tried in the vitamin c line.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Vitamin C Facial Cleansing Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Montclair, NJ
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
Frequency: Daily
Bye bye dark spots!
Date:August 27, 2014
Move been dealing with acne ever since I was about 8 years old, so dark spots are nothing new to me. However, I'd noticed in recent years my skin would get and stay dark for a significantly long time. It was one of those things that I knew everybody noticed when they looked at me, and being prone to acne and the lovely marks they leave behind I tried to ignore it by covering up with makeup. I originally meant to try another product, but accidentally picked this one up. Remarkably in 10 days time my spots have vanished! I don't have to cover up as much, and I'm slowly starting to love my skin. This is a great product. I definitely recommend this line with anyone with similar skin insecurities.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>