Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Exfoliating Bath Gloves

Mitts that exfoliate gently.
Average Customer Rating:
4.638 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
89%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Exfoliating Bath Gloves
Review 1 for Exfoliating Bath Gloves
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
jurgie
Location: Las Vegas
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
For Small Hands Only
Date:January 20, 2012
I've used bath gloves for years and figured I would give these a try. These are definitely made for ladies with small hands. I've only had mine for 3 weeks and they are already ripping around the thumb area since they are too small.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
secyatlaw
 
Please wait while more information about secyatlaw is loaded.
Additional information about secyatlaw could not be loaded.
Maybe an odd batch?
Posted May 16, 2012
I have hands that take a Men's medium glove, and have used this scrub glove (same one) for years - perhaps you just encountered a bad batch? My hands are quite meaty and I've had no problem.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Exfoliating Bath Gloves
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tomcatgal
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Feels AMAZING
Date:April 1, 2014
I used these gloves with the strawberry body polish and absolutely LOVED the results! Even with regular body wash I am sure they would have exfoliated amazingly. Everyone should own a pair of these gloves!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Exfoliating Bath Gloves
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PoshPrincess
Location: Boston
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Very Dry
Frequency: Daily
The Best way to get squeaky clean
Date:December 27, 2013
I've used loofas, fancy scrub brushes & exfoliating bars but I always felt like I wanted something that really would make my skin feel super smooth and all those other things fell short. I love these gloves. I bought 1 pair to try just to see if it was easier to use and better at exfoliating and I *heart* these gloves. I typically will scrub my legs before I shave, then again after. They end up silky smooth. The only way I was ever able to get them that smooth before was if I took a bath and soaked for a while, which is not something I have time for every day. If you want everyday silky smooth legs, this is the way to go!
After using them I hang them up to drip dry. I definitely will repurchase if they start to get worn, but so far they have held up.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Exfoliating Bath Gloves
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Selena
Location: Webster
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Gray
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Exfoliator Extraordinare
Date:April 20, 2013
I love these gloves! They feel like a scrubby material that you use on dishes. But they are totally gentle on bare skin! Once I put these gloves on which btw fit a bit big, it lathers TBS soaps and exfoliaters perfectly. The green glives are fun to put on in the shower. I can really tell that it sloughs off dead skin and made my back less bumpy and more smooth. I don't have backacne but I have bumps which have lessened with use of these gloves. I use them 3 to 4 times a week. They show a little wear between the fingers and it's only been a month or two. If these last long, I'll raise the quality.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Exfoliating Bath Gloves
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Himym
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Very good quality
Date:September 25, 2012
I have been using them for 2 years and they are still in good shape. use them twice a week to keep my skin in perfect condition
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Exfoliating Bath Gloves
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautybykati
Location: Milwaukee
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Smooth skin
Date:September 12, 2012
I love these gloves - they keep my skin nice and soft (great when paired with the strawberry body scrub!)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Exfoliating Bath Gloves
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
theorganicgirl
Location: San Jose
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Date:July 10, 2012
These gloves make my skin feel wonderful! Just after the very first use, my skin felt noticeably smoother! They are definitely worth the price! The only thing is that they fit my hands perfectly so they might be too tight depending on how big your hand is. But, even if it doesn't fit on your hand you could still use it by just holding it and rubbing it against your skin.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Exfoliating Bath Gloves
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
IslandRose
Location: NY
AMAZING!! :)
Date:July 1, 2012
These gloves are soo amazing!!! I felt like I never showered before using these gloves. Now, they are all I use. I don't feel clean if I don't shower with them. Washcloths and rags and bath lilies just don't cut it anymore! Thank you Body Shop! :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Exfoliating Bath Gloves
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pepin909
Location: Tampa Bay, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Good value
Date:June 27, 2012
These work well- I never use washcloths any more. They do feel scratchy when they are dry, but wet, they just give a nice invigorating scrub. For an item that gets a lot of use, I think they hold up well. I only buy about 3 pairs a year.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Exfoliating Bath Gloves
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Since93
Location: San Diego
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Can't live without
Date:May 1, 2012
The Body Shop gloves are a staple in my daily beauty routine. I love how exfoliating and invigorating they are in the shower. They last me about 3 months and enjoy the array of colors they come in...I just wish that I could get my hands on the chocolate colored ones without having to buy the gift set!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Exfoliating Bath Gloves
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
SensitiveNose
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
The shape changes
Date:April 26, 2012
I bought the striped Christmas pair and use them so a body scrub doesn't irritate my hands. It works for that. They feel a bit flimsy. I have small hands and the gloves feel too big.
I've used washes with it and the roughness scares me a little but I haven't gotten any scratches yet, so I guess it's just exfoliating. Not sure if I'd buy it again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Exfoliating Bath Gloves
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Didi
Location: Saratoga Springs, NY
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
My new best friend
Date:April 26, 2012
I can't see myself evey going back to a washcloth or bath lilly again! I love these gloves, they work up a good lather and really does a good job of exfoliating. It feels great on my feet especially in between my toes! I have pretty small hands and they fit me great but I'm not sure how they would be for someone with bigger hands. But these are perfect for me. I use them every day!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Exfoliating Bath Gloves
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ultrawheel
Location: Sunnyvale, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
O-some!!!
Date:April 25, 2012
I love how these are super scrub, great to get the grease off you, the oily areas and great as an exfoliant too. I use some favorite soaps and lather-up and it refreshes the body to a clean crisp! Over a long-time overuse, it's time to get another one. You can flip 'em over and use the other side. Cute color in pink too!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Exfoliating Bath Gloves
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
GemsnKarats
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
The cleanest feeling
Date:March 16, 2012
I cannot imagine ever going back to washcloths or a sponge. These gloves turn your hands into the ultimate detailing body scrubbers. They make shower gels lather up well and I always feel super clean and free of dead skin cells and debris when I step out of the shower. In addition, these gloves make use of all your hand and finger muscle power and leave you feeling invigorated. I bought a BUNCH of these on sale and give them as a gift with a bottle of shower gel.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Exfoliating Bath Gloves
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissMushi
Location: Ny
Good for everyday scrubbing
Date:March 10, 2012
A nice way to keep your skin soft everyday, in place of using a body scrub. I use mine with shower gel, it saves time and money, and it's great to use on your feet as well! I find the gloves very durable and easy to clean- I throw them in the wash and hang dry.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Exfoliating Bath Gloves
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
gbdenver
Location: Denver
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Great bath gloves
Date:January 19, 2012
Nothing better for that thoroughly scrubbed feeling. Excellent quality. Recommend for anybody.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Exfoliating Bath Gloves
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
IreneCoffee
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Better than a sponge!
Date:January 1, 2012
I don't think I will ever use a sponge again. This is perfect and I read the tip to use one at a time and put the spare away. Great tip, because you only really use one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Exfoliating Bath Gloves
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ktay
Location: Gainesville
Wonderful way to get smooth skin!
Date:December 30, 2011
I don't think I ever want to go back to bath sponges, puffs or wash cloths after using these gloves. They are a wonderful way to exfoliate and get smooth skin quickly!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Exfoliating Bath Gloves
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
CDinDC
Location: Washington, DC
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Great product
Date:December 27, 2011
I LOVE these bathing gloves, this year I gave them as Christmas gifts, and everyone loved them. Try them with a brown sugar and honey scrub...you will LOVE the effects on your skin during these cold winter months
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Exfoliating Bath Gloves
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
wheatongirl
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Awesome!
Date:December 14, 2011
Use these gloves with your favorite bar or shower gel; no separate body scrub needed. They leave your skin nice and smooth, and they last forever. Not much of a color selection for men, but they may be a little too small for larger hands anyway. Also makes a nice add on for gifts at only $5 a pair.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>