Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Aloe Calming Toner

Aloe Calming Toner
Average Customer Rating:
4.732 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
48
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
91%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Aloe Calming Toner
Review 1 for Aloe Calming Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShannaW
Location: Corpus Christi
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Awesome Gentle toner
Date:April 9, 2014
I've never found a toner that didn't strip my skin and leave it dry. This one is so hydrating and left my skin cost and glowing. I will be using this routinely!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Aloe Calming Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Miles
Location: Illinois
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Eye color: Blue
Date:January 21, 2014
This product makes my skin soft and doesn't irritate or dry my skin but cleans it well. I've tried other toners and beauty products that cost much more and are not nearly as effective.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Aloe Calming Toner
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Mina
Location: La jolla
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinType: Dry
They changed ingredients.
Date:December 13, 2013
I purchased this toner few weeks ago due to all the positive review and the ingredients showed online. However, after I received the toner, the ingredients are different. On web page, the second ingredient is aloe gel. But from the bottle I received, aloe leaf juice becomes the least ingredient.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Aloe Calming Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
killerwhaley
Location: Jacksonville
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
fabulous!!!
Date:September 15, 2013
I LOVE this toner. It sinks right into my skin preparing it for the rest of my skincare routine. It is very gentle and smells great. It goes deep into the skin leaving it feel softer and more supple. I follow this with my aloe day cream and I end up using less because the toner helps the cream travel further! This works and smells amazing. I love applying this with the organic cotton rounds.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Aloe Calming Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
jenaginy
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Works Great
Date:June 5, 2013
This is on the best toners that I have used in a while. Most toners irritate my skin or leave my skin feeling tight. This one isn't exactly hydrating, but it doesn't leave my skin feeling dry or irritated. I tested the pH and it's ~5.0-5.5, which is absolutely perfect for the skin. it works well with my night regimen which includes retinol.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Aloe Calming Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
mer23
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
the best line ever ;)
Date:March 17, 2013
To start off I found the body shop through an app called goodguide. I'm currently taking hormones and my acne was out of control. I've never had horrible acne, just mild and in occasion. And this product, along with the aloe day cream, and aloe facial scrub (comes in a tube) had done me wonders. Instead of getting their acne line which according to goodguide was good, it told me that their aloe line was the best choice. the toner really calms your face with the redness and once I apply all three products, I can't stop staring at how nice and glowing my face is. I've tried many products even proactiv and this gave me results within the first day.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Aloe Calming Toner
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
cath
Location: Gonzales
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Don't use toner much
Date:March 9, 2013
This is an average review simply because I personally don't feel that toner is a necessary part of my skincare routine. I got this as part of a 3-piece kit, so, yes, I do use it every night. IT is a good toner which I would recommend to others who do use toners. But I would not purchase it again,
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Aloe Calming Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
sosee11
Location: saline, MI
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great toner for sensitive, dry skin!
Date:March 4, 2013
I am really pleased with this purchase. My skin is very sensitive and has a tendency to redness, and also is quite dry. After I wash my face, it always feels very tight and dry, and after I apply this toner it is immediately soothed and calmed. I also really like the minimal ingredients - leaves little possibility for irritation!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Aloe Calming Toner
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nodlehs
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Good!
Date:December 18, 2012
I like this one. I have really sensitive skin. This one like water. I'm not sure it makes anything better but it doesn't make my skin worse.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Aloe Calming Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lisa20
Location: Bronx
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great Product
Date:December 11, 2012
I really love this stuff. I have very sensitive skin and this product has yet to give me a bad allergic reaction. My skin is smoother and looks very refreshed after usage of this toner.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Aloe Calming Toner
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sdou
Location: New York, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Seems harsh
Date:November 18, 2012
This Aloe calming toner is supposed to be 'calming'. But it actually feels harsh when applying it on my face. This is surprising, I wasn't expecting that. You are better off with the Vitamin E toner which I love and it does the job; it softens the skin and it smells good.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Aloe Calming Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ColoradoArtist
Location: Colorado Springs
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Wonderful Toner!
Date:November 13, 2012
I splash this on my face right after washing. It's so refreshing & closes my pores before adding moisturizers to keep pores from getting clogged. I can't use anything scented on my face (allerigies) & this toner is perfect.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Aloe Calming Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Americangirl
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Nice Toner gentle and multi tasking
Date:October 19, 2012
Aloe is second ingredient in this toner- I love aloe and it is so good for us in any format. I think the neutrogenics toner better for my dry skin but--- I use this to remove make up
refresh and when I need a gentle toner after using stronger products. Love all the aloe TBS products!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Aloe Calming Toner
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
amandalr
Location: new york city
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Date:October 17, 2012
This toner certainly helped to moisturize my skin, but was ineffective in getting rid of my acne. It's great for sensitive skin as it didn't break me out or make my skin worse in any way. I'd definitely recommend this to someone who wants that extra splash of moisture in their skin, but I think I'll try the Tea Tree toner next time to help with my skin troubles.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
amandalr
 
Please wait while more information about amandalr is loaded.
Additional information about amandalr could not be loaded.
Posted December 20, 2012
I'd also like to note that I have to let it sit on my skin for a few minutes to soak in before putting anything on.
Customer Avatar
Pami
 
Please wait while more information about Pami is loaded.
Additional information about Pami could not be loaded.
Great stuff!
Posted November 10, 2012
I just added this toner to my aloe skin care
It is very gentle and soothing. In fact, all the products in the aloe line are terrific for sensitive skin. I will continue to use all of them!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 15 for Aloe Calming Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
taz12
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Life Changer
Date:September 19, 2012
This product works wonders when you have bad acne and sensitive skin. This is the only product line that dosent make me break out and gets rid of my acnce.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Aloe Calming Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
vllee
Location: Houston
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great for sensitive skin
Date:September 18, 2012
I've been using this toner for maybe a month now and I absolutely love it for so many reasons. It removes the last traces of my makeup/facial cleanser, it feels refreshing on the skin and it even adds a little moisture to my skin instead of drying it out like other toners. I've tried several apple cider vinegar, lemon, and witch hazel concoctions, and the TBS Tea Tree Oil Toner but none of those worked for my sensitive combo skin that is prone to getting clogged pores. The second best thing about this toner aside from its effectiveness is that I believe all the ingredients are great for sensitive skin, which I check using the cosmetics database online.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Aloe Calming Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
mtsol
Location: Montana
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Excellent Product for Sensitive Skin
Date:August 23, 2012
My skin is very sensitive and this product really works without being harsh.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Aloe Calming Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dyl2
Location: Medina
Gender: Male
Age: Below 25
Redness calming
Date:August 19, 2012
My skin recently has been getting red and irritated this toner and the rest of the range really calms my skin and helps redness
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Aloe Calming Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
thesak56
Location: Portland, OR
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best toner on earth!!
Date:July 28, 2012
My skin is so picky on products in general. So, typically I would buy a product from the department store and return it the following week. I am proud to say there is no need to do that again. I went in the TBS a few days ago and told the sales person my skin issues. She recommended me to use the Aloe Calming Toner in baby steps which means take it slow and don't use it every day. I followed her advice and the redness/sensitivity has gone down. Ooh and on the plus side the toner is refreshing. My skin is glowing and smiling. Never thought I would stumble across a alcohol-free toner made for sensitive skin.I look forward in trying the entire Aloe line.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Aloe Calming Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
momo2
Location: New York
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
great purchase
Date:July 1, 2012
i have sensitive skin so i don't like using a toner in general but this one works great. i love how it cleans, soothes and moisturizes my skin! it's light and gentle enough for my sensitive skin. i like to use this with my vitamin e moisturizer.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>