Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Aloe Calming Toner

Aloe Calming Toner
Average Customer Rating:
4.766 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(77 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (77 reviews)
5 stars
68
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
0
92%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Aloe Calming Toner
Review 1 for Aloe Calming Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Snow22
Location: New York
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
LOVE IT!
Date:November 24, 2011
I have suffered from red, dry, and itchy skin for years. I started the aloe line a few weeks ago and now I will NEVER be w/out it. This toner has gotten rid of ALL the redness around my cheeks and on the rest of my face. I love it. I no longer have to feel bad about my skin, I love it so very much now. My porcelain skin is back and its staying here for good with the help from this line!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Aloe Calming Toner
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Mina
Location: La jolla
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinType: Dry
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
They changed ingredients.
Date:December 13, 2013
I purchased this toner few weeks ago due to all the positive review and the ingredients showed online. However, after I received the toner, the ingredients are different. On web page, the second ingredient is aloe gel. But from the bottle I received, aloe leaf juice becomes the least ingredient.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Aloe Calming Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
jenaginy
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Works Great
Date:June 5, 2013
This is on the best toners that I have used in a while. Most toners irritate my skin or leave my skin feeling tight. This one isn't exactly hydrating, but it doesn't leave my skin feeling dry or irritated. I tested the pH and it's ~5.0-5.5, which is absolutely perfect for the skin. it works well with my night regimen which includes retinol.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Aloe Calming Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
sosee11
Location: saline, MI
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great toner for sensitive, dry skin!
Date:March 4, 2013
I am really pleased with this purchase. My skin is very sensitive and has a tendency to redness, and also is quite dry. After I wash my face, it always feels very tight and dry, and after I apply this toner it is immediately soothed and calmed. I also really like the minimal ingredients - leaves little possibility for irritation!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Aloe Calming Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
thesak56
Location: Portland, OR
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best toner on earth!!
Date:July 28, 2012
My skin is so picky on products in general. So, typically I would buy a product from the department store and return it the following week. I am proud to say there is no need to do that again. I went in the TBS a few days ago and told the sales person my skin issues. She recommended me to use the Aloe Calming Toner in baby steps which means take it slow and don't use it every day. I followed her advice and the redness/sensitivity has gone down. Ooh and on the plus side the toner is refreshing. My skin is glowing and smiling. Never thought I would stumble across a alcohol-free toner made for sensitive skin.I look forward in trying the entire Aloe line.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Aloe Calming Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
momo2
Location: New York
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
great purchase
Date:July 1, 2012
i have sensitive skin so i don't like using a toner in general but this one works great. i love how it cleans, soothes and moisturizes my skin! it's light and gentle enough for my sensitive skin. i like to use this with my vitamin e moisturizer.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Aloe Calming Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buck
Location: USA
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
LoVe this toner- I buy 3 at a time!!
Date:June 4, 2012
I tried this and thought- "what is this, just water?" ...but now, I can't live without it! My skin is not sensitive so I've tried stronger, more astringent-like toners in the past. This is not strong but when I use it, my skin is free of breakouts! I have never had acne but am 42 and was still getting the occasional blemish- not anymore!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Aloe Calming Toner
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
nhudson87
Location: Millington, TN
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Too weak for me
Date:October 6, 2011
I have very sensitive skin and I have annoying acne and since I'm in love with the Aloe Day and Night cream I thought that the toner would be more appropriate for my skin. Unfortunately I was wrong.. it's a little too gentle for me, almost like it's water. It didn't feel like it did anything for me. I like having a toner that makes my skin feel refreshed after I wash it and this fell short. It may work on someone who needs something very gentle..
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Aloe Calming Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
shuffles
Location: Willow Creek
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Gentle and Effective!
Date:March 27, 2011
I used to skip using toner until I tried this one. Others had a bit of a sting, or were more like a moisturizer that caused breakouts, or I couldn't tell that it was doing anything.
This one makes my skin feel softer and smoother. If skip it, I can feel the difference - my skin feels dry and less supple.
I have sensitive skin, with an oily T-zone, and my cheeks get dry now that I've moved to a dry climate. If it works on me, it should work on anyone!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Aloe Calming Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Guinnevere
Location: Quincy
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Another Five Star Product From The Body Shop!
Date:March 12, 2011
I have found the Aloe Calming Toner to be one of the very few toners that I can use that won't irritate my skin. I use it after cleansing my face with the Aloe Calming Facial Cleanser and it leaves my face feeling clean and fresh. If you have sensitive skin like I do this would be an ideal product to use.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Aloe Calming Toner
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
cath
Location: Gonzales
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Don't use toner much
Date:March 9, 2013
This is an average review simply because I personally don't feel that toner is a necessary part of my skincare routine. I got this as part of a 3-piece kit, so, yes, I do use it every night. IT is a good toner which I would recommend to others who do use toners. But I would not purchase it again,
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Aloe Calming Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Merve
Location: Woodbridge
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Date:July 21, 2014
I have been using this product for almost a month and so far I do like it. It leaves my skin feeling moisturized and rejuvenated. I recommend highly.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Aloe Calming Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
aVerage
Location: Phoenix
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
True to Name
Date:July 13, 2014
I have pretty sensitive skin and I've never been a fan of toners because they always left my skin irritated and dry. But I decided to try this one from the Body Shop and it really is true to it's name--Calming Toner. My skin loves it!! It is actually quite soothing to my skin and from what I've seen so far it is helping to calm down my breakout areas.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Aloe Calming Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShannaW
Location: Corpus Christi
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Awesome Gentle toner
Date:April 9, 2014
I've never found a toner that didn't strip my skin and leave it dry. This one is so hydrating and left my skin cost and glowing. I will be using this routinely!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Aloe Calming Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Miles
Location: Illinois
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Eye color: Blue
Date:January 21, 2014
This product makes my skin soft and doesn't irritate or dry my skin but cleans it well. I've tried other toners and beauty products that cost much more and are not nearly as effective.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Aloe Calming Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
killerwhaley
Location: Jacksonville
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
fabulous!!!
Date:September 15, 2013
I LOVE this toner. It sinks right into my skin preparing it for the rest of my skincare routine. It is very gentle and smells great. It goes deep into the skin leaving it feel softer and more supple. I follow this with my aloe day cream and I end up using less because the toner helps the cream travel further! This works and smells amazing. I love applying this with the organic cotton rounds.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Aloe Calming Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
mer23
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
the best line ever ;)
Date:March 17, 2013
To start off I found the body shop through an app called goodguide. I'm currently taking hormones and my acne was out of control. I've never had horrible acne, just mild and in occasion. And this product, along with the aloe day cream, and aloe facial scrub (comes in a tube) had done me wonders. Instead of getting their acne line which according to goodguide was good, it told me that their aloe line was the best choice. the toner really calms your face with the redness and once I apply all three products, I can't stop staring at how nice and glowing my face is. I've tried many products even proactiv and this gave me results within the first day.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Aloe Calming Toner
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nodlehs
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Good!
Date:December 18, 2012
I like this one. I have really sensitive skin. This one like water. I'm not sure it makes anything better but it doesn't make my skin worse.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Aloe Calming Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lisa20
Location: Bronx
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great Product
Date:December 11, 2012
I really love this stuff. I have very sensitive skin and this product has yet to give me a bad allergic reaction. My skin is smoother and looks very refreshed after usage of this toner.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Aloe Calming Toner
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sdou
Location: New York, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Seems harsh
Date:November 18, 2012
This Aloe calming toner is supposed to be 'calming'. But it actually feels harsh when applying it on my face. This is surprising, I wasn't expecting that. You are better off with the Vitamin E toner which I love and it does the job; it softens the skin and it smells good.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>