Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Carrot Moisture Cream

Carrot Moisture Cream
Average Customer Rating:
4.564 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
90%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Carrot Moisture Cream
Review 1 for Carrot Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
great price!
Date:November 10, 2011
i have used this face cream for several years...i use it on my face in the winter, is a bit thick for my skin in the warmer months... and i actually use it as a hand cream sometimes. always have a few containers around the house. is a GREAT price for the product. love the scent.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Carrot Moisture Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Seattle
Gender: Male
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
My new favorite!
Date:June 30, 2011
I bought this while traveling, and it's a great product! I'm a guy who has petty sensitive skin, and I use this moisture cream as a hand/face lotion. The scent is light and unobtrusive, and it moisturizes well, without leaving a residue. Overall, I highly recommend this product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Carrot Moisture Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Charlottesville, VA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
great moisturizer -- not great under makeup
Date:March 22, 2011
This is a fantastic moisturizer. It evens out skin tone, leaves the skin feeling soft, not greasy, and doesn't irritate eyes. My boyfriend even noticed that my skin looked amazing. However, I wear powder mineral makeup, and when I put makeup on over the moisturizer, it made my makeup look cakey, so I typically use the moisturizer when I'm not planning to wear makeup.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Carrot Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Georgia
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Excellent moisturizing cream
Date:March 8, 2011
This is an excellent moisturizing cream; I am an avid fan and have been using it for years back in England. The price is very good value (2 for $10.00) and a little goes a long way, plus it doesn’t leave your skin feeling greasy or shiny. My husband had really dry skin and I introduced him to it several months ago, and he is now a fan………..excellent product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lindarnbsn
 
Please wait while more information about lindarnbsn is loaded.
Additional information about lindarnbsn could not be loaded.
Great Product
Posted March 22, 2011
I have extremely dry skin. Carrot cream is the perfect moisturizer because it is light but stays on all day. No greasy feel. I had been using more expensive moisturizers that weren't working nearly as as well as this product.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Carrot Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: redmond
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Oh my god..
Date:June 1, 2011
I ordered really a lot TBS products during the sale recently, almost give a shot to every good rated products.
This cream smell really nice, the value is so good, actaully i don't think much difference between this one and vitamin E or aloe cream. I just start using masks and moistures of TBS and to my very surprise... my face haven't feel so good for a long time!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Munn
 
Please wait while more information about Munn is loaded.
Additional information about Munn could not be loaded.
oily skin
Posted August 1, 2011
i ordered this not knowing what to expect because i got it on sale, i have always had a problem with oily skin, and i see other people said it was to heavy for them, but i only used it in the morning before i go to work and my skin would not have that crazy shine all day that i hate....it toned my shine down a whole lot, more than i expected and i will be using this from now on...tried a lot of other things over the years and just gave up but this carrot cream really works for me so happy...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Carrot Moisture Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Fountain Valley
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Too heavy
Date:July 5, 2011
This is definitely for dry skin - obviously - so I don't use it on my whole face. My cheeks are super dry so I used it sparingly on them and woke up with greasy cheeks. sigh. I guess it just wasn't meant to be for me. I tried it on my parched elbows and legs too...didn't moisturize anything. boo...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Carrot Moisture Cream
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Austin
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Not for dry skin!
Date:March 25, 2011
I was really sad when this product didn't work. I have very dry skin around my mouth and nose. I tried it for several days, hoping that maybe I was just mistaken that it wasn't working, but my skin actually became DRIER :( I was really surprised by all of the good reviews. This lotion did NOT work for me. I really hate waste, but I ended up throwing it in the trash because it was making my skin extremely dry :(
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nana
 
Please wait while more information about Nana is loaded.
Additional information about Nana could not be loaded.
Not for dry skin!
Posted August 16, 2011
You can return any product for a full refund from The Body Shop. They never question it. You should have returned it if you were not satisfied.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Carrot Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: NY
Age: Below 25
My Favorite Cream!
Date:July 1, 2012
I don't know why TBS has discontinued this cream. It is a great moisturizer and gives a nice, natural glow without leaving the skin greasy or too shiny. I think it brings out the natural beauty and moisture of one's skin. I've been using it since I became a Love Your Body member last year. Had I known it would be discontinued, I would have purchased more. Hopefully more becomes available soon online. Why not make it available online all year round? It is an excellent product and I hope they bring it back in stores soon. Great value and great quality. Please bring this one back Body Shop! :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Carrot Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Don't discontinue!!!
Date:January 11, 2012
This moisturizer not only cured my dry skin but keeps me moisturized all day. I understand that some people may be off put by the smell but it only last a minute or so. If your skin burns it's because it's helping to moisturize your dry spots. This product is amazing! When the sale was going on after Christmas buy 2 get 2 free I stocked up for the whole year!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Carrot Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Kaneohe, hawaii
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
shame is is discontinued
Date:January 11, 2012
This is one of my favorite products here and I am sorry they are discontinuing it. It is a good moisturizer with ingrediantts which really help repair and protect and the best value in the shop. I am stocking up before it is gone!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Carrot Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Please don't discontinue this!!!
Date:January 2, 2012
I absolutely love love love this product! I've spent tons of money looking for the right moisturizer, and finally found it last year when I came upon this by accident (I needed about $5 to make my purchase eligible for LYB points). It goes on smoothly, and a little goes a long way. Skin feels tight at first, but quickly feels soft and lasts all day. I have combination skin, and this works great, even in the winters. I was disapointed to hear the Body Shop would discountinue this product! I bought every last jar I could find in the stores to last me for the year. I hope you periodically bring it back.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Carrot Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Oregon
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Wonderful!!!
Date:November 29, 2011
This is a non- greasy moistureizer that makes my face feel softer than it has in a long time...it lasts all day long!!! This is an excellent product for women AND men!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Carrot Moisture Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
A Little Goes a Long Way
Date:November 24, 2011
I am giving the Carrot Moisture Creme four stars because have used it for only four days now and feel that I need to use it for minimum of at least two weeks to make a decent review.
I have normal to dry, sensitive skin no matter what season it is and so far, I am very pleased with the results of this creme! I have used Cerave and Cetaphil face moisturizers in the past but am slowly transitioning to paraben free skincare products. I was really excited to try this out! A little goes a long way, and the smell is mild and clean that became less noticeable (to me) within an hour.
I like it so much that I took my friend to The Body Shop a couple of days ago and bought her a jar to try out! She was really, really happy with the results too. I'll be sure to do a follow up review in a couple of weeks.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Carrot Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Wisconsin
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Date:November 14, 2011
I have red hair and fair skin that is always misbehaving. This cream saved my complexion! I use it on my face twice daily and sometimes my hands. I've had better results than with much more expensive creams. Great value!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Carrot Moisture Cream
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Medford, OR
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Just Okay
Date:November 7, 2011
Very thick and creamy not for use on face. Don't care for the smell.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Carrot Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Louisville
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
My fav - Carrot Moisture Creme
Date:November 3, 2011
I absolutely love this product. It hydrates and moisturizes immediately and heals and nourishes my skin better than anything else I have found. I wish it was offered in LARGER sizes as I would definitely buy them. I buy 5 at a time and put them in my car, by my bed, in my bathroom, in the living room so that they are easy to grab and use.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Carrot Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Minot
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
AMAZING LOTION!
Date:October 20, 2011
I have been using this lotion for about 4 months on my face day and night, it is wonderful! My face is much softer!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Carrot Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Charleston WV
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Love This!
Date:September 28, 2011
Great for dry mature skin without being greasy or heavy. Absorbs easily. Nice fragrance. Good value. Would highly recommend this product for similar skin types.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Carrot Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Atlanta
Date:September 19, 2011
pretty good for dry skin.. moisturizes without being greasy
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Carrot Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Washington, DC
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
sooo creamy
Date:September 3, 2011
I looove this moisturizer. It's really rich and thick, yet doesn't feel cakey on my skin. I usually switch between this and the Aloe Soothing Day cream. I use the aloe one during the spring/summer when I just need a little moisture. I use this carrot one during the fall/winter when my skin feels extra dry.
I did, however, just return from the beach, BURNT, to the point where my face was peeling and felt like sandpaper. I whipped this out and used it for two days and my skin is like new again. love love love!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>