Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Soft Facial Cleansing Sponge

This gentle sponge is perfect for deep-cleansing your skin and removing your make-up.
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Soft Facial Cleansing Sponge
Review 1 for Soft Facial Cleansing Sponge
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tanlove
Location: Fort wayne
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Excellent sponge!!
Date:August 28, 2012
This is a great product. It gently exfoliates skin, taking off all traces of makeup. I use it with my cleanser every night. It feels soft on the skin, never rough. I always have one in my vanity as well as my travel case for short trips. This is one of my must have products!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Soft Facial Cleansing Sponge
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Americangirl
Location: Seattle
Body Shop employee: No
Stock Up They are Great
Date:March 30, 2014
I was impressed with this sponge to wash my face but you need them to be perfectly clean which means stocking up on these. They are also great for travel when you can't carry a clarisonic. They are soft but somehow clean your face really well. I even used this with a hard black soap ( sorry TBS) that has little exfoliation granules and the sponge did a great job with it. Highly recommend.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Soft Facial Cleansing Sponge
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sarah2107
Location: Mountain Home
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Highly Effective, Life Changing
Date:March 7, 2014
I seriously could not believe how well this got my face clean. I thought I'd give it a try not thinking too much of a face sponge, but this was amazing. This got my face so clean, that there was no dirt, makeup, or residue left when I went in with my toner. This has even helped clear a lot of my acne, and I'll never go back to washing my faces simply with hands and water again! This also gets my face cleaner then my battery operated skin cleanser/exfoliator. I am stocking up on these for sure!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Soft Facial Cleansing Sponge
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daley
Location: Nothwestern PA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Love it!
Date:December 30, 2013
Have always been extremely happy with Body Shop purchases... Bought several of these for myself and for friends!...wish I had bought even more!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Soft Facial Cleansing Sponge
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wenx
Location: Franklin
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Love it!
Date:March 6, 2013
I was looking everywhere to find this thing.
i use the sponge to dry my face instead of towel. It helps to keep my face clean and stay away from breakouts
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Soft Facial Cleansing Sponge
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
YldPsyD
Location: Central California
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Great facial sponge for sensitive skin
Date:December 1, 2012
I use this sponge daily to apply TBS's Vitamin E cream cleanser to my face in the shower. It's gentle on my sensitive skin, yet it effectively cleanses my skin. I like the shape; it's easy to hold and washes all parts of my face well. Highly recommended to apply your cleanser, toner, or make-up to your skin.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Soft Facial Cleansing Sponge
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
rccoley
Location: Palmdale
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Essential for foam cleanser
Date:November 2, 2012
I bought this to accompany the new foam cleanser I bought. It is a must if you are using a foam because it allows you to use less, therefore extending the product. It isn't anything special material wise, but it definitely helps washing the contours of your face
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Soft Facial Cleansing Sponge
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
sumlikeitloud192
Location: Mesa, AZ
Gender: Male
Age: Below 25
Good, just a little pricey...
Date:October 7, 2012
It's a really rad product especially for an athlete to get all the grime off your face at the end of the day. It's smaller than I expected, but still does the job. I don't know how long it will last until I have to buy a new one...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Soft Facial Cleansing Sponge
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buffalobabe
Location: Buffalo, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Great Little Sponge
Date:September 3, 2012
I love this little thing!!! I am in our pool a lot and this is the perfect sponge to gently wash my face after the pool. I think the price is a little high but that's the only remotely negative thing I can say. I highly recommend it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Soft Facial Cleansing Sponge
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
princessKP
Location: CLINTON
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
I LOVE this sponge!
Date:July 8, 2012
This sponge is sooo freaking awesome!! It cleanses the face gently, yet thoroughly. The lather that you get when using the sponge is so wonderful.. leaves face soooooo clean!! I use toner after using my facial cleanser & this sponge and there is very little dirt/residue on the cotton ball after using this sponge. Will never use another washcloth again.. least not on my face :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Soft Facial Cleansing Sponge
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tinknr
Location: Atlanta
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Works!
Date:June 24, 2012
Cleans perfectly. Love this product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Soft Facial Cleansing Sponge
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
shuffles
Location: Bozeman
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
good for sensitive skin
Date:April 20, 2012
Very gentle, but enough texture so that my face gets clean.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Soft Facial Cleansing Sponge
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rapuntzel
Location: Columbus
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Cleans deeper
Date:March 24, 2012
I bought this sponge to clean my skin after make up. If you use foundation or powder just washing it with gel or foam will not help. This sponge works well with gel to clean my skin completely from powder. Also it is sooo soft. I will keep buying it definitely.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Soft Facial Cleansing Sponge
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
tebcrna
Location: Cleveland
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
great sponge
Date:March 17, 2012
I really like this little sponge! It cleans very well and dries fast. Will definitely purchase more.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Soft Facial Cleansing Sponge
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
KDM0924
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
An attribute to clear skin
Date:March 13, 2012
I look forward to cleaning my skin just so I can use this facial sponge. It is so gentle and soft yet it gets my skin so clean and refreshed. It's definitely helped with my acne and I will forever use this in my facial cleansing routine.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
marleigh
 
Please wait while more information about marleigh is loaded.
Additional information about marleigh could not be loaded.
soft facial cleansing sponge`
Posted April 7, 2012
Years ago I used an oval cleansing sponge I just loved. I got them through a professional makeup person. Is the sponge you are using relating to this blog, thick? I have gotten ones at Sally's and they are fine but very thin. I'd like a thicker sponge that holds up better when really cleansing my face and trying to remove all makeup.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Soft Facial Cleansing Sponge
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
KatieMarieW
Location: St. Louis
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great addition to my morning beauty routine!
Date:February 8, 2012
I'll be honest, the only reason I initially bought this product was because I was very close to earning my 8th LYB point, and I needed something pretty inexpensive to add to my cart. So, I chose this. As soon as I received it in the mail, I decided to test it out with my everyday facial wash (not scrub). I like how gentle this sponge is on the skin, but it really helps clean the skin without being harsh or abrasive. I've since purchased my 2nd to keep next to my sink in another bathroom. Love 'em! Thanks, TBS!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Soft Facial Cleansing Sponge
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saoirse
Location: Baton Rouge
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Love it!
Date:February 8, 2012
I always used a washcloth before, but from now on all I ever want to use on my face is this facial sponge. It's soft, and it pairs with your cleanser to give a nice, foamy wash. My face really feels clean after using this instead.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Soft Facial Cleansing Sponge
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
capie
Location: florida
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Date:December 28, 2011
I like the sponge but I would like it much better if it were
about twice the size. I find it too small,
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Soft Facial Cleansing Sponge
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
GSNJ92
Location: Northern New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Date:December 10, 2011
I'm so happy that I found this.....Years ago, I used it and loved it, but I don't know why I haven't continued using this. It makes more sense to use this with my face cleanser (that also removes makeup) than to use more chemicals to wipe off eye makeup. I just did the math and it is more expensive to buy (and replace) makeup remover than it is to replace this sponge a few times per year.....
It's softer on your skin than you think because this is specifically formulated for the face. Definitely a keeper!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Soft Facial Cleansing Sponge
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
teatra
Location: Oak Harbor
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Feels great!
Date:December 7, 2011
I just got this sponge a few days ago. I love to wash my face with this. It's so soft and makes great fluffy suds. I hope the sponge keeps its springiness for a long time.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GSNJ92
 
Please wait while more information about GSNJ92 is loaded.
Additional information about GSNJ92 could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
Posted January 15, 2012
They are as great on the last day you use it as they are the first time you use it. Just remember that they need to be replaced every 30 days.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 next>>