Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Almond Body Butter

Almond Body Butter
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(154 Reviews) 148
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (154 reviews)
5 stars
139
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
98%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Almond Body Butter
Review 1 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Burlington, VT
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Almond Body Butter
Date:August 31, 2012
The best ever!! It makes such a difference in my skin. At 69, it's not easy to keep skin soft, moisturized, etc. This works!! The aroma is excellent......not too strong! I also was impressed with the cost when I ordered.
THANKS!! and please do not discontinue product!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Richmond, VA
Body Shop employee: No
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
OH HOW I'VE MISSED YOU
Date:February 14, 2014
This is the BEST body butter ever. I used this body butter daily while pregnant with my son....not one stretch mark :-). I'd like to think it was great genetics AND the help of this fabulous body butter. I was sooo sad when it was discontinued so I used Shea as its replacement. Glad its back!!!! Can't wait to stock up!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
HALLELUJAH!!!
Date:January 3, 2014
THANK YOU, TBS, for bringing this back!!! I was so disappointed to discover it was gone, I was scraping little bits from the the sides of my last container. I finally gave up and switched to the Shea Body Butter. Don't get me wrong, I love you, Shea....But, I'm STOCK PILING the Almond.
Please,Please, PLEASE keep it a regularly stocked item!!!
...and in jumbo sized, would be awesome! :-) <3
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great light Scent Very Conditioning
Date:July 24, 2012
This butter is a fav of mine & nice the whole family can use.
I's super conditioning & blends nice. It has a little more
smell than Shea but so light you can still blend your purfume over without worries. Also, get some great deals on this. Perfect for men and women.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Hemp Foot, Hand & Body Trio
4.9 out of 5(30)
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: USA
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Less Almond Smelll then I expected
Date:May 27, 2012
I tried this in store and liked it immediately. I was expecting a stronger almond smell, instead it is a medium almond smell which I found to be perfect. I use this this body butter on the colder rainy, grey days.. Those are the days when I don't feel like smelling like a fruit or a flower. I like that the almond scent smells real and not artificial. Another great Body Shop product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Almond Body Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: central coast, CALIF
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
This is NOT Almond!
Date:April 26, 2011
First off, this smells NOTHING and I mean NOTHING like almonds! I was expecting a nice rich buttery almond scent. Instead I got a floral musky one. Yuk! The consistancy was nice and it seemed to go on well. But needless to say I can't really say how it performs because I couldn't wear it long enough to tell! the fragrance was way too perfumey and overpowering and gave me a headache.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Oklahoma
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
True Love
Date:April 13, 2011
I would marry this body butter if I could. I cheated on Shea with Almond and I'm never going back. Thank you Body Shop for bringing it back AND for lowering the price!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Gallup
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
My Favorite!
Date:March 25, 2011
I love the smell of this body butter, I would recommend it to everyone I know. I always ask for this as a gift :) It makes my skin feel great, and is long lasting! I could go on and on! Almond body butter is the best!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Memphis
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
My Favorite Butter
Date:March 23, 2011
This is my favorite body butter. I have been using the Almond ever since Sesame Butter was discontinued. It is so creamy and a very light fragrance. I don't like floral, fruity, or strong fragrance. I also use Brazil Nut in the Winter months.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Flushing Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love The Butter
Date:March 23, 2011
I love the Almond Body Butter, it is my favorite scent,I'm so glad you brought it back. I use it year round, it keeps my skin smooth, soft and smelling wonderful. My kids at school tell me I smell good and my hands feel soft. Gotta love Kindergarten kids!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: LaPlata, Missouri
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
It's like BUTTAH
Date:December 14, 2014
This is the first Body Butter that I purchased from The Body Shop, and let me tell you: it is /the gateway drug/. A few days after making this purchase I immediately bought four more body butters amongst a plethora of other products that I quickly developed an unhealthy attachment to.
WHATEVER. I CAN QUIT ANYTIME.
Except I can't, and I don't want to.
After having a wonderful experience with the Almond Hand and Nail Cream I decided to broaden my horizons and try the Body Butter.
I'll admit that when I got the jar in the mail I thought that I had been ripped off based on the size of the container However, as I soon learned, a little bit of butter goes a long way and /weeks later I still haven't made much of a dent in it despite very frequent use/
In a nutshell this is what I love about this product:
1) Lovely understated scent that actually LASTS for a long time after application! You could use this body butter, skip perfume, and still go out smelling as lovely as ever.
2) Super moisturizing, super thick. This stuff is not messing around. This be some PAULA DEEN BODY BUTTER. This seals and locks in moisture beautifully and stays on for awhile.
3) Size and portability. I love that I can so effortlessly throw this in my bag and be ready to go. Moisturizers don't tend to be the most travel friendly, but this container solves those issues swimmingly.
PLUS I think the container is much more elegant than a big 'ol pump or squeeze tube of moisturizer. I can't help but feel more ladylike using it.
if you're on the fence, definitely treat yourself!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Concord
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Love This
Date:December 4, 2014
I tried this at a friend's house and immediately fell in love with it and got some for myself. It makes your skin soft, not greasy. The scent is sweet and really does smell like almonds! I would like them to make more Almond products.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Norfolk
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Love this
Date:November 29, 2014
This is probably my favorite body butter and my boyfriend likes it even more than I do! The fragrance is light and natural and it is a fantastic moisturizer. My guy has VERY dry skin and I notice a really significant difference after he uses this.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Houston
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
Almond Body Butter
Date:November 21, 2014
I love this butter, I can't get enough of it. My skin is dry so this really does make it soft and it takes the dryness away.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Almond Body Butter
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Kansas City
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Other
Disappointed
Date:November 3, 2014
I was so excited to try this because I LOVE the almond shower gel. When I finally tried this body butter the formula was nice but I couldn't stand the smell. It didn't smell anything like the shower gel to me. The scent was way too strong. I went off the reviews that I read here because everyone kept saying it was a light scent and that it was their favorite. I figured I couldn't go wrong. I'm sure it's all about preference. To me it was way too strong and it made my head hurt. I returned it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: IDAHO
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
Light sweet almond scent- better than I imagined
Date:October 15, 2014
I was a bit skeptical when I chose to get the almond body butter scent because I usually get fruit scents, but now that I have been using it I really like the light and sweet almond scent. My skin also feels really really soft, just like how most of TBS products make me feel :) silky smooth. Love it! If you want a FREAKING DELICIOUS smelling body butter I would buy the brazil nut bb with the almond bb. I got the shower cream wash in brazil nut scent and it is so amazing smelling! Smells like a sweet nutty baked good but is quite strong of a scent so I would get the almond too
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Columbus
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Weekly
A must have for dry skin!
Date:September 21, 2014
If your skin gets dry when the weather changes like most, this is your solution. Almond Body Butter is definitely one of the thicker more moisturizing butters that The Body Shop sales. The scent is light, relaxing and pairs well with other scents like Coconut, Argan, Brazil Nut, Chocomania, Cocoa Butter & Shea if you like to miss it up like I do. The moisture lasts all day. If you have dry skin or any troublesome spots, grab this!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: brooklyn, new york
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
love this stuff
Date:September 14, 2014
i live in new york, and when its winter time i definitely need something to keep me from getting ashy and keep my skin soft. this is just what i needed it does the job without any extra.... not greasy like some other products i would definitely recomand this to my friends.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Harlow, Essex
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Amazing! Favorite product ever!
Date:September 7, 2014
This is by far my favorite body shop product ever. It smells amazing, it is so moisturizing, and just feels amazing on your skin. I would Definetly by it again. It's a good price and I love it so much. You should Definetly buy it. It's worth every penny.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Chicago
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
sweet almond great quality
Date:September 2, 2014
I bought this for my guy, he loves it. all of the body butters are such great quality that it really comes down to scent preference. I was surprised my guy wanted this one as opposed to one that didn't have much smell, but he loves it and smells great with it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>