Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Almond Body Butter

Almond Body Butter
Average Customer Rating:
4.86 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(164 Reviews) 158
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (164 reviews)
5 stars
148
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
98%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Almond Body Butter
Review 1 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: LaPlata, Missouri
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
It's like BUTTAH
Date:December 14, 2014
This is the first Body Butter that I purchased from The Body Shop, and let me tell you: it is /the gateway drug/. A few days after making this purchase I immediately bought four more body butters amongst a plethora of other products that I quickly developed an unhealthy attachment to.
WHATEVER. I CAN QUIT ANYTIME.
Except I can't, and I don't want to.
After having a wonderful experience with the Almond Hand and Nail Cream I decided to broaden my horizons and try the Body Butter.
I'll admit that when I got the jar in the mail I thought that I had been ripped off based on the size of the container However, as I soon learned, a little bit of butter goes a long way and /weeks later I still haven't made much of a dent in it despite very frequent use/
In a nutshell this is what I love about this product:
1) Lovely understated scent that actually LASTS for a long time after application! You could use this body butter, skip perfume, and still go out smelling as lovely as ever.
2) Super moisturizing, super thick. This stuff is not messing around. This be some PAULA DEEN BODY BUTTER. This seals and locks in moisture beautifully and stays on for awhile.
3) Size and portability. I love that I can so effortlessly throw this in my bag and be ready to go. Moisturizers don't tend to be the most travel friendly, but this container solves those issues swimmingly.
PLUS I think the container is much more elegant than a big 'ol pump or squeeze tube of moisturizer. I can't help but feel more ladylike using it.
if you're on the fence, definitely treat yourself!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Burlington, VT
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Almond Body Butter
Date:August 31, 2012
The best ever!! It makes such a difference in my skin. At 69, it's not easy to keep skin soft, moisturized, etc. This works!! The aroma is excellent......not too strong! I also was impressed with the cost when I ordered.
THANKS!! and please do not discontinue product!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Richmond, VA
Body Shop employee: No
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
OH HOW I'VE MISSED YOU
Date:February 14, 2014
This is the BEST body butter ever. I used this body butter daily while pregnant with my son....not one stretch mark :-). I'd like to think it was great genetics AND the help of this fabulous body butter. I was sooo sad when it was discontinued so I used Shea as its replacement. Glad its back!!!! Can't wait to stock up!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
HALLELUJAH!!!
Date:January 3, 2014
THANK YOU, TBS, for bringing this back!!! I was so disappointed to discover it was gone, I was scraping little bits from the the sides of my last container. I finally gave up and switched to the Shea Body Butter. Don't get me wrong, I love you, Shea....But, I'm STOCK PILING the Almond.
Please,Please, PLEASE keep it a regularly stocked item!!!
...and in jumbo sized, would be awesome! :-) <3
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cglo
 
Please wait while more information about Cglo is loaded.
Additional information about Cglo could not be loaded.
Sophisticated and sexy
Posted March 16, 2015
I am a huge fan of body butter but not the price! Although it's worth the list price I watch out for good sales. I have only had fruit scented ones in the past and I took a chance here. This is a gorgeous sophisticated scent! This may just be my new favorite!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great light Scent Very Conditioning
Date:July 24, 2012
This butter is a fav of mine & nice the whole family can use.
I's super conditioning & blends nice. It has a little more
smell than Shea but so light you can still blend your purfume over without worries. Also, get some great deals on this. Perfect for men and women.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: USA
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Less Almond Smelll then I expected
Date:May 27, 2012
I tried this in store and liked it immediately. I was expecting a stronger almond smell, instead it is a medium almond smell which I found to be perfect. I use this this body butter on the colder rainy, grey days.. Those are the days when I don't feel like smelling like a fruit or a flower. I like that the almond scent smells real and not artificial. Another great Body Shop product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Almond Body Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: central coast, CALIF
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
This is NOT Almond!
Date:April 26, 2011
First off, this smells NOTHING and I mean NOTHING like almonds! I was expecting a nice rich buttery almond scent. Instead I got a floral musky one. Yuk! The consistancy was nice and it seemed to go on well. But needless to say I can't really say how it performs because I couldn't wear it long enough to tell! the fragrance was way too perfumey and overpowering and gave me a headache.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Oklahoma
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
True Love
Date:April 13, 2011
I would marry this body butter if I could. I cheated on Shea with Almond and I'm never going back. Thank you Body Shop for bringing it back AND for lowering the price!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Gallup
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
My Favorite!
Date:March 25, 2011
I love the smell of this body butter, I would recommend it to everyone I know. I always ask for this as a gift :) It makes my skin feel great, and is long lasting! I could go on and on! Almond body butter is the best!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Memphis
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
My Favorite Butter
Date:March 23, 2011
This is my favorite body butter. I have been using the Almond ever since Sesame Butter was discontinued. It is so creamy and a very light fragrance. I don't like floral, fruity, or strong fragrance. I also use Brazil Nut in the Winter months.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Flushing Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love The Butter
Date:March 23, 2011
I love the Almond Body Butter, it is my favorite scent,I'm so glad you brought it back. I use it year round, it keeps my skin smooth, soft and smelling wonderful. My kids at school tell me I smell good and my hands feel soft. Gotta love Kindergarten kids!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Kalamata, Greece
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Age: Below 25
Just PERFECT
Date:April 11, 2015
Amazing product!
Smells nice, indescribable fragrance and texture, classic Body Shop quality!!
Hydrates deeply the skin and last for many hours. Gives the feeling that every single cell luxuriates the absolute care...
And i don't exaggerate!
*I have also used it as a hand cream, it does the same excellent work.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Almond Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: NYC
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Finally, a plesant scent
Date:March 8, 2015
Wow. I must say this is one of the few Body Shop scents that are pleasant. That being sad, it is still a strong scent. I would not get out of the house wearing this, as I like to wear perfume. I love how it moisturizes my skin though. This and the honeymania offer the same moisture/scent value.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Bethlehem
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
I'm in love!
Date:February 26, 2015
This is my favorite body butter ! It. sinks right into your skin and has a light smell of almonds. It moisturizers better then all the others even the ones meant for very dry skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Cleveland
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
My Favorite Body Shop Scent
Date:January 5, 2015
This is my favorite Body Shop scent and I am elated that they brought it back! The body butter is very moisturizing and I have extremely dry skin. My husband even uses this one. I have a small inventory on hand to ensure that I do not run out or in case it is discontinued again!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Park City, UT
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
All Time FAVE!!!
Date:January 5, 2015
This body butter is the best by far! The scent, the moisture omg I luv it. I always buy 2-3 at a time when there's a special sale going on cause I use it that much. I wish they made buckets of this butter. Seriously, get this product, you'll be hooked.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Pueblo
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
Impressive! The BEST!!
Date:January 3, 2015
I'm not sure I've ever written a product review before, but I had to make the effort for this one. This body butter is the best moisturizer I have ever used, and it's not just a little bit better, it's light years better. I live in DRY CO, where we take our moisturizers seriously, and my skin suffers terribly. The Almond Body Butter is exquisite to smell, apply and wear. It doesn't compete with my perfume, it sinks in quickly, and my skin has not felt this good in the winter for probably 25 years. If you have not tried this yet, I encourage you to do so. Your skin will thank you!! THANK YOU BODY SHOP!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Yummy!
Date:January 1, 2015
This is my favorite! :) Smells so good!! Lovely stuff, I always have to double restock when there's a good sale!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Concord
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Love This
Date:December 4, 2014
I tried this at a friend's house and immediately fell in love with it and got some for myself. It makes your skin soft, not greasy. The scent is sweet and really does smell like almonds! I would like them to make more Almond products.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Norfolk
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Love this
Date:November 29, 2014
This is probably my favorite body butter and my boyfriend likes it even more than I do! The fragrance is light and natural and it is a fantastic moisturizer. My guy has VERY dry skin and I notice a really significant difference after he uses this.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>