Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Almond Body Butter

Almond Body Butter
Average Customer Rating:
4.87 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(138 Reviews) 132
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (138 reviews)
5 stars
125
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
99%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Almond Body Butter
Review 1 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
spadylady
Location: Richmond, VA
Body Shop employee: No
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
OH HOW I'VE MISSED YOU
Date:February 14, 2014
This is the BEST body butter ever. I used this body butter daily while pregnant with my son....not one stretch mark :-). I'd like to think it was great genetics AND the help of this fabulous body butter. I was sooo sad when it was discontinued so I used Shea as its replacement. Glad its back!!!! Can't wait to stock up!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
irishgypsy323
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
HALLELUJAH!!!
Date:January 3, 2014
THANK YOU, TBS, for bringing this back!!! I was so disappointed to discover it was gone, I was scraping little bits from the the sides of my last container. I finally gave up and switched to the Shea Body Butter. Don't get me wrong, I love you, Shea....But, I'm STOCK PILING the Almond.
Please,Please, PLEASE keep it a regularly stocked item!!!
...and in jumbo sized, would be awesome! :-) <3
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Merrie
Location: Burlington, VT
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Almond Body Butter
Date:August 31, 2012
The best ever!! It makes such a difference in my skin. At 69, it's not easy to keep skin soft, moisturized, etc. This works!! The aroma is excellent......not too strong! I also was impressed with the cost when I ordered.
THANKS!! and please do not discontinue product!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Americangirl
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great light Scent Very Conditioning
Date:July 24, 2012
This butter is a fav of mine & nice the whole family can use.
I's super conditioning & blends nice. It has a little more
smell than Shea but so light you can still blend your purfume over without worries. Also, get some great deals on this. Perfect for men and women.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Hemp Foot, Hand & Body Trio
4.9 out of 5(30)
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
rosey
Location: USA
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Less Almond Smelll then I expected
Date:May 27, 2012
I tried this in store and liked it immediately. I was expecting a stronger almond smell, instead it is a medium almond smell which I found to be perfect. I use this this body butter on the colder rainy, grey days.. Those are the days when I don't feel like smelling like a fruit or a flower. I like that the almond scent smells real and not artificial. Another great Body Shop product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Almond Body Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
RetroGirl
Location: central coast, CALIF
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
This is NOT Almond!
Date:April 26, 2011
First off, this smells NOTHING and I mean NOTHING like almonds! I was expecting a nice rich buttery almond scent. Instead I got a floral musky one. Yuk! The consistancy was nice and it seemed to go on well. But needless to say I can't really say how it performs because I couldn't wear it long enough to tell! the fragrance was way too perfumey and overpowering and gave me a headache.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Oklahoma
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
True Love
Date:April 13, 2011
I would marry this body butter if I could. I cheated on Shea with Almond and I'm never going back. Thank you Body Shop for bringing it back AND for lowering the price!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tiana
Location: Gallup
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
My Favorite!
Date:March 25, 2011
I love the smell of this body butter, I would recommend it to everyone I know. I always ask for this as a gift :) It makes my skin feel great, and is long lasting! I could go on and on! Almond body butter is the best!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grammy51
Location: Memphis
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
My Favorite Butter
Date:March 23, 2011
This is my favorite body butter. I have been using the Almond ever since Sesame Butter was discontinued. It is so creamy and a very light fragrance. I don't like floral, fruity, or strong fragrance. I also use Brazil Nut in the Winter months.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lcurnow1
Location: Flushing Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love The Butter
Date:March 23, 2011
I love the Almond Body Butter, it is my favorite scent,I'm so glad you brought it back. I use it year round, it keeps my skin smooth, soft and smelling wonderful. My kids at school tell me I smell good and my hands feel soft. Gotta love Kindergarten kids!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
DiTex
Location: Austin, Texas
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Wonderful!
Date:July 25, 2014
The aroma is my favorite and I love the thick, replenishing texture. I use it daily for my hands, feet, legs and arms.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
takescareofmyskin
Location: my place
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Light
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Weekly
Love the scent!
Date:July 19, 2014
I love this body butter! The scent is addictive & for some reason reminds me of a root beer float (one of my favorite treats as a kid). I find this body butter a little heavy and use this in the cooler/colder months
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Atlantis
Location: South Carolina
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Best After Sun Butter!
Date:July 11, 2014
I just love the Almond Body Butter for after I've been outdoors. It is so buttery and so hydrating - my skin never becomes scaly and dry after being out in the Southern Sun. I'd give it 10 stars if I could!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steph87
Location: Houston, Texas
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
LOVE LOVE LOVE
Date:June 27, 2014
I absolutely love this butter, the scent, the thickness but most importantly the moisture and softness it brings to your skin.... My skin feels baby soft. I have been using it for about 6 months now and I can totally see a difference in my entire body including stretch marks but also on my elbows and knees which to me are the roughest parts. I will definitely be buying more more of this butter.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Almond Body Butter
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Discord37
Location: Central, NJ
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Too greasy
Date:June 3, 2014
After my brand for years disconnected their body butter I mail ordered this to give it a try. The smell is ok, not my fave, too sweet, I have other almonds from other companies I love. But the texture, it is so greasy I may as well moisturize with olive oil. I used the tiniest bit even on my hands and 10 minutes later, still greasy.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
blessmystars
Location: Hialeah
Body Shop employee: No
Yay
Date:May 30, 2014
I love the scent and feel of this. Buying online I decided to pick something simple so I got this one and the cocoa butter. It's awesome. It smells almost exactly like the cocoa only it has a much sweeter scent. To me it's a very clean smell.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Summer1990
Location: Seattle, Washington
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
YUM
Date:May 12, 2014
smells wonderful and has faint notes of cherry mixed in which I love.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BENGALGAL
Location: KENNEWICK
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
THE BEST IN EVERY WAY!
Date:May 8, 2014
I immediately fell in love with the fragrance. And the moisturizing is great. Leaves my skin soft and supple. I love to apply this butter all over after a shower, getting into clean "jammies" and then slipping into my sheets for sweet dreams!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Almond Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy345
Location: New York
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Frequency: Daily
Amazing!
Date:April 27, 2014
I started using this on my very dry hands and now my hands are so soft. I hope this is not a seasonal item because I think I will need this year-around. I love the subtle smell too-so refreshing!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
yoda
Location: USA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
This stuff is amazing!
Date:April 5, 2014
It has a sweet nutty fragrance and is very moisturizing! It does feel a little greasy when I first apply it, but once it soaks in, my skin is so soft.
I use it with the almond body wash. The fragrance lasts a long time on my skin, and I can't stop sniffing my hands when I wear it. I wish it came in a jumbo size. Since I see from other reviews that it is a seasonal item, I have been stockpiling the stuff!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>