Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Almond Body Butter

Almond Body Butter
Average Customer Rating:
4.893 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(121 Reviews) 116
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (121 reviews)
5 stars
110
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
99%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Almond Body Butter
Review 1 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
yoda
Location: USA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
This stuff is amazing!
Date:April 5, 2014
It has a sweet nutty fragrance and is very moisturizing! It does feel a little greasy when I first apply it, but once it soaks in, my skin is so soft.
I use it with the almond body wash. The fragrance lasts a long time on my skin, and I can't stop sniffing my hands when I wear it. I wish it came in a jumbo size. Since I see from other reviews that it is a seasonal item, I have been stockpiling the stuff!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Almond Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
kimmykim
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
As Expected
Date:April 2, 2014
The Body Shop is the only place I get my body butters from. It kept my body very moisturized per usual. The only reason I took off a star was because the smell wasn't what I expected. It still smells like "almond" with that hint of maraschino cherry-like scent, but it reminded me of self-tan lotion slightly :-( Deeply moisturizing nonetheless!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChrissyS
Location: Maryland
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Please keep it year round
Date:February 21, 2014
I discovered this body butter today and was disappointed to see it was no longer available in stores. However, I was so happy to see it online. Customer Service says it is a seasonal product that is only out during Winter and Spring months.
Please bring it back year round. I would buy it all the time. It is the next best thing to the coconut butter.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
spadylady
Location: Richmond, VA
Body Shop employee: No
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
OH HOW I'VE MISSED YOU
Date:February 14, 2014
This is the BEST body butter ever. I used this body butter daily while pregnant with my son....not one stretch mark :-). I'd like to think it was great genetics AND the help of this fabulous body butter. I was sooo sad when it was discontinued so I used Shea as its replacement. Glad its back!!!! Can't wait to stock up!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ruger012
Location: Middletown
Body Shop employee: No
Age: 25 - 34
SkinType: Very Dry
Frequency: Daily
Love It!
Date:February 8, 2014
I don't usually write reviews but TBS body butters are AMAZING! I have Extremely dry skin, especially in the winter, and these creams do the trick! I have tried many lotions/creams and none compare. I usually use the vitamin e one but now that the almond is back I'm using it as well! It has an awesome light scent and you can still feel it hydrating your skin the next day!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
lilmimi82
Location: ISELIN
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
So happy!!! THAT IT IS BACK!!!
Date:January 21, 2014
I am sooooo Happy it is Back!!!!! PLEASE PLEASE KEEP IT. LOVE THE WAY IT SMELLS.. BODY BUTTER LOVER....
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ProductJunkie5
Location: Kansas City
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Almond Bliss!
Date:January 12, 2014
This is the best body butter ever. I'm so excited it is back, i will be stocking up.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
irishgypsy323
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
HALLELUJAH!!!
Date:January 3, 2014
THANK YOU, TBS, for bringing this back!!! I was so disappointed to discover it was gone, I was scraping little bits from the the sides of my last container. I finally gave up and switched to the Shea Body Butter. Don't get me wrong, I love you, Shea....But, I'm STOCK PILING the Almond.
Please,Please, PLEASE keep it a regularly stocked item!!!
...and in jumbo sized, would be awesome! :-) <3
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tinimom1
Location: Paducah
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
It's baaaa-aaack! Finally!!!
Date:January 3, 2014
I was so upset when I found out the almond bb was discontinued last winter. It had become my favorite bb since TBS changed the satsuma formula to that stinky scent! So disappointing! Needless to say, I have been waiting patiently for the almond bb to return, and TBS did not disappoint this time! I received my order yesterday and coated myself in it before bedtime. I was in heaven! Please do NOT discontinue this scent again!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
bnikkib
Location: Dallas, Texas
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
Frequency: Daily
MY FAVORITE!
Date:December 29, 2013
I LOVE the Almond Body Butter & was disappointed it was discontinued! I received an email alert that it was back in stock and was just elated! Thank you for bringing back my favorite product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Misstraceface
 
Please wait while more information about Misstraceface is loaded.
Additional information about Misstraceface could not be loaded.
Our favorite lotion hands down!
Posted January 5, 2014
Like most of the commenters I was highly upset when the almond butter was discontinued. My boyfriend and I LOVE this lotion. I just decided to browse the website today and saw it was back in stock and I was so soooo happy. I'm stocking up like there's no tomorrow(for the both of us) PLEASE don't take this scent away!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MandaRose
Location: Kenosha
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
almond joy!
Date:December 28, 2013
Now, this doesn't smell like an Almond Joy, but this stuff does make me so happy! This is my second favorite body butter from TBS (cocoa butter is my first). This butter is thick, creamy, rich, and it smells so good when applied. It feels slightly oily to me and it kind of feels oily when I put it on, but once this butter melted into my skin, I was left with soft, smooth skin. This sort of smells similiar to the cocoa butter body butter; its a warm, delicious, inviting smell. I wish the scent lasted on my skin a lot longer than what it does, but I'm still very happy and impressed with this body butter! I would buy it again!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
emmarie
Location: Southern California
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
SOOO GOOD
Date:December 25, 2013
THANK YOU body shop for bringing this back! My mom used to use this body butter and this scent makes me reminisce of her every time. It is so sweet and nutty, yet not overpowering. And its moisturizing properties are excellent. Please, don't discontinue this body butter again! Many others and I will be severely disappointed.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
manunu
Location: Miami fl
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
that's my favorite
Date:March 7, 2013
My friend told me about this product and im in love with it I need for bodyshop to keep this product in stock.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Care
Location: Coventry
Thanks 4 bringing this back!
Date:March 3, 2013
I love the almond body butter. It became my replacement for the sesame body butter. Very rich and creamy like all the other body butters! Thanks for bringing this product back!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Deen
 
Please wait while more information about Deen is loaded.
Additional information about Deen could not be loaded.
So glad you brought this back
Posted December 19, 2013
This product is part of my secret ingredient to my hygiene regiment.. When you took the product out of stores I was so upset. The guys at work that I kid around with me that try and figure out the smell I have on say I've never been the same without it. Even though they don't know what it is. I've tried to replace it but never been the same. Wait until I get them back!! Thanks so so much this is a great X Mas present!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LLMom
Location: San Bernardino
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Best Purchase Ever
Date:December 7, 2012
I bought this for the first time last year and have never regretted it. It is wonderful for dry skin. My husband works with his hands everyday and they get dry even he likes this body butter because it softens without leaving your skin feeling greasy. You only use a little bit so it lasts a long time.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MzDelta1913
 
Please wait while more information about MzDelta1913 is loaded.
Additional information about MzDelta1913 could not be loaded.
LOVE THIS!!!
Posted December 28, 2013
I simply LOVE this scent!! I'm so glad the body products are back because the hand products are just a tease. I hope they are here to stay but I'm buying extra just in case.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
divvajacko
Location: Hinckley, Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
dry skin cure, giving to all my friends
Date:November 30, 2012
This is another great dry skin cure for winter roughness. I'm using this with the hand and cuticle cream and the hand cream in a tube. Yes Yes Yes. The cracks in my feet are fading. My hands look better. And the rest of me doesn't feel like sandpaper. I'm buying this for gifts this year.!!!!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
GPR2012
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great scent and great results!
Date:October 28, 2012
I love this scent and am sad to hear it is being discontinued!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lovealmond
 
Please wait while more information about lovealmond is loaded.
Additional information about lovealmond could not be loaded.
Please Don't Remove Almond Body Butter
Posted December 2, 2012
This product is often sold out at my favorite Body Shop store. I love this product and they tell me it is again being discontinued - please reconsider.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mel00
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Addicting
Date:October 2, 2012
I love the body butters and just tried this one and it smells so yummy. I prefer the butters that have a light scent since I can be very sensitive to smells and this one along with cocoa butter and coconut are my favorites. They all work amazingly on my very dry skin without the heavy greasy feel. I also love the nice sheen it leaves on my skin after it soaks in. I'm a product junkie and I rarely ever finish up a product but with the butters I will use them to the last drop and have already repurchased 3x since I first tried them this past summer. They are addicting :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ellerae
 
Please wait while more information about ellerae is loaded.
Additional information about ellerae could not be loaded.
bring it back
Posted December 12, 2012
i'm so sad and confused - this is the second time the body shop has discontinued the almond body butter. it is the ONLY body butter i use in the winter (i live on the east coast).
why is this being discontinued again?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wanderer
Location: DC
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
wonderful smell
Date:September 24, 2012
Great smell, creamy texture, good coverage, what else do you need? Dry skin just drinks it in especially after a shower.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Almond Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
StaciaR
Location: Roseville, Ca
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
My favorite Body Shop product
Date:September 21, 2012
I fell in love with this product when it first came out and was an employee. It was supposed to have been discontinued a few years back, but I'm so glad they kept it around. The scent is light like the shea, but the texture is creamier.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>