Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mini Satsuma Body Butter

An intensive creamy all-over body moisturizer, with a citrus fragrance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.492 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(179 Reviews) 170
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (179 reviews)
5 stars
141
4 stars
14
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
12
89%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Mini Satsuma Body Butter
Review 1 for Mini Satsuma Body Butter
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
AlaskanGirl1
Location: Fairbanks
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
I agree... WHAT HAPPENED!!!???
Date:February 8, 2012
I've been using Satsuma body butter for more than ten years. I loved the smell and it's always been my #1 favorite Body Shop product. I just opened a new container and immediately noticed that it was a different color. When I smelled it, it smelled like glue or paint with a hint of satsuma. I thought I just got a bad batch, but it's pretty clear that many others are having the same observations. I don't like this smell enough to use it. In fact, it actually kind of smells bad. I sure hope the Body Shop looks into this and goes back to the original recipe (if it ain't broke, don't fix it!!!),, otherwise they've definitely lost a loyal customer. I'm so bummed... I really loved the Satsuma til now.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mini Satsuma Body Butter
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
maddysmommie
Location: troy, mi
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
what happened to satsuma????
Date:January 27, 2012
i LOVED this scent for 3 years, suddenly it has a floral/paint smell to it. Last time we had to go through 15 jars in the store with the sales associate who agreed something was not right. I just ordered online hoping to get the satsuma I was used to and same results. I think the formula has been changed. VERY DISAPPOINTED. I used to buy this as gifts for all friends and go through a big jar once a month. Won't buy again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mini Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Md2008
Location: Pilesgrove
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love love this!
Date:January 11, 2012
I used this last summer when I was pregnant and fell in love..... The longer you wear it the better it smells!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mini Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trinigyul
Location: Trinidad
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
LOVE THIS STUFF!
Date:December 2, 2011
This is my favourite of ALL the Body Shop scents! People are always questioning and complimenting what it is. It makes me feel energized when i put it on and although i do not live in North America everyone in my family knows that when they travel...the only thing i want is Satsuma!! LOL
I do agree with a previous review that sometimes you can get a batch that doesn't have the same consistency of scent as the others. But that's my one flaw....
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mini Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
linny
Location: Grand Rapids
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
The best body butter on the planet
Date:May 31, 2011
I Love this stuff, It's one of my can't stand to be out of products. The smell is wonderful, I even have other family members addicted to this body butter
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mini Satsuma Body Butter
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
TeLeB
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Worst Smelling Satsuma Product
Date:January 17, 2012
I am a great fan of Satsuma products. I love the Satsuma Home Fragrance Oil, Polish, Hand Wash, Hand Sanitizer Shower Gel, Lip Balm, Lotion, and especially the Soap Bar. When I got the Body Butter online I couldn't wait for it to come to my house. When it did, I opened it right away thinking it will be the best Satsuma product ever because to me I always like Body Butter the most but the Satsuma Body Butter was not how I expected it to be. The smell was too tangeriney and also too strong, therefore I was very disappointed. I bought 12 other different Body Butter and was impress with all of them. My favorites were Moroccan Rose, Dream, and the new one which is now my most favorite out of all, the White Gardenia.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Swanny
 
Please wait while more information about Swanny is loaded.
Additional information about Swanny could not be loaded.
I agree!!!
Posted March 1, 2012
This is the worst satsuma product ever and I will never get it again!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Mini Satsuma Body Butter
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
rosey
Location: USA
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Smells like....
Date:April 26, 2012
This is one of those body creams I wished I would have tried in store prior to buying online. As soon as I smelled it, and tried it, my first thought was "It smells like orange Tang". Even though I like Tang, I don't like the smell of it as a body cream. I was hoping that this body butter smelled more like an orange and citrusy rather then sweet. So far I've used it a few times, to try and get used to it, no luck I still don't like it. It also does not seem as moisturizing as some of the other body butters.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mini Satsuma Body Butter
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Hockeymama
Location: New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Too strong...
Date:January 11, 2012
This is not for me.
It smells way too strong and couldn't stand it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mini Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
mimster2011
Location: Loma Linda
Love the fresh smell..
Date:November 11, 2012
I usually do not use body butter in the summer time, when fall comes and the weather starts to change and the wind start making my skin dry I use the body butter. This one is the best smell and I can smell it after 10 hours of use. I use it before going to the office and when I go home at night, the fresh smell still linger.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mini Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
KathyE
Location: Reading. PA
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
The Absolute Best!
Date:November 9, 2012
I love how this body butter melts into my skin and leaves me feeling refreshed. The scent is fabulous and I love how it lingers on my sheets. I highly recommend this amazing body butter!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mini Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ReaderD
Location: Long Beach, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Smells delicious
Date:October 30, 2012
This is my stepmother's favorite body butter, and I think it is one of the best-smelling body butters ever (I love citrus scents; florals give me a headache). When my stepmother puts it on, I can smell it all the way across the house. It smells wonderful and leaves your skin very soft. I bought some for myself.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mini Satsuma Body Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Canary27
Location: ATL
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Delicious
Date:September 28, 2012
Good moisturizer, delicious smell! I use it whenever I'm feeling a little sleepy in the morning. The scent is strong and long lasting, it might compete with your perfume.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mini Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bettylou
Location: White Springs
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Smells wonderful
Date:September 27, 2012
This is a great body butter. It smells good & makes the skin feel soft.. I use this & buy it to give as gifts to friends. It is one that everyone loves. A fantastic product...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mini Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jesusismysavior
Location: Addison
favorite body butter
Date:September 23, 2012
This is my favorite body butter! It smells amazing. Not only does it smell amazing but it's also great for moisturizing. Every time I use this body butter, I'm always complimented on how great I smell. It really causes people to take notice of me
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mini Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SoCalGal
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Still the best!
Date:September 21, 2012
I have been a lifetime Body Shop user and I don't think I could ever change! These products are the absolute best and I have always been satisfied with their quality, even if that particular item didn't really work for me. The Satsuma butter is, by far, the best overall hydrating creme and has the most invigorating scent that lasts all day. I know I sound like a spokesperson, but just try it for yourself and you'll see why!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mini Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
lahairnette
Location: Newburgh
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great smelling deep moisture
Date:September 20, 2012
Everyone notices how good I smell whenever I use this body butter. It feels silky smooth, too.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mini Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
cooldog
Location: Salt Lake City
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
It smells really good
Date:September 19, 2012
I love this body butter. The smell is so good. The jumbo size is awesome. Highly recommend.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mini Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buggly
Location: Great Falls
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
One to keep on hand!
Date:September 19, 2012
This one is also a great summer body butter but one I would use in the winter as it still leaves my skin smooth and soft and has a nice orangey smell to it. I have gotten a lot of compliments on this one also!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mini Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
kimber
Location: sarasota
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
so soft
Date:September 19, 2012
satsuma body butter is such a refreshing citrus scent and leaves skin feeling soft and smelling delicious!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mini Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
luisana
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Smells very good!
Date:September 19, 2012
A little too greasy for my skin, but the smell and overall quality is very high! I would buy another one definitely!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>