Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tea Tree Oil

Helps soothe blemished skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.68 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(228 Reviews) 214
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (228 reviews)
5 stars
182
4 stars
29
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
2
93%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Tea Tree Oil
Review 1 for Tea Tree Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Lincoln, NE
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Perfect Spot Treatment For Blemishes
Date:July 17, 2011
When I was a teenager and had oily skin, I used a drustore benzoil peroxide cream as a spot treatment. Now that I'm in my 20s and have more sensitive skin, that stuff is WAY too harsh for me! This product is the ideal alternative. It's a PERFECT spot treatment to fight adult acne.
This product is a little bit hard to apply. It has a very liquid consistency, so you can’t really apply it with your fingers. You have to pour a few drops onto the end of Q-tip and gently dab on blemishes. It doesn’t smell great, but it is most effective. It’s a sure way to decrease the redness and the size of blemishes over night. And after using it for about 5 days, the blemish is usually gone altogether. This product is also convenient because it absorbs and dries quickly and washes off easily in the morning. I know the container looks small for the price, but since I only use a few drops each night it's actually a very good value. I HIGHLY recommend it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tea Tree Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Hoboken
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Awesome Product!!
Date:April 28, 2014
I love the tea tree oil! I use this as a spot treatment for pimples. I just put a few drops on a Q-tip, rub it on and the pimple usually disappears in a day or two. I've been struggling with acne for about 10 years now and this is the best spot treatment I have ever tried and I've tried pretty much all of them.
This stuff is also great because its diluted with other ingredients so its not too harsh to apply directly to the skin unlike pure tea tree oil. I had a hard time finding diluted tea tree oil in the drugstore so I'm glad I found this product! It is a little pricey for such a small bottle but in my opinion it's definitely worth it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tea Tree Oil
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Randolph
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Quick help
Date:October 6, 2013
It has a strong scent to it when first put on the skin. It's a bit bothersome if I was to go out. It seems to work as a quick help on any blemishes. But I find the tea tree night time lotion to work better.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tea Tree Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Monthly
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Great for nasty blemishes
Date:October 6, 2013
I like to put a couple drops on a band aid and cover the blemish while I sleep. It seems to take out the redness and shrink bigger zits overnight.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BlueFoxx
 
Please wait while more information about BlueFoxx is loaded.
Additional information about BlueFoxx could not be loaded.
Cool!
Posted October 29, 2014
That's a really cool idea to add a bandaid to be sure the oil doesn't just slide back off your skin onto your pillow!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Tea Tree Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Webster
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Acne Zapper
Date:January 20, 2013
Although the bottle is small for the price, it really does it's job of zapping acne well. I dot some on my blemishes at night and in the morning they are visably reduced. It is a must have for people suffering with acne. Life should not have to be lived through a mask of makeup. Let your skin breathe with this product. You will not need tons of makeup to cover up your problems but if you still need coverage the tea tree concealer is great for that. I honestly love all the products I have trier at the body shop. They haven't disappointed me yet!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Stab
 
Please wait while more information about Stab is loaded.
Additional information about Stab could not be loaded.
This is amazing
Posted November 29, 2014
I never comment or give reviews about anything, but when i bought and used this product in desperation to get rid of my pimples, i knew i had to let people know how amazing this is.
I have tan, oily, sensitive, and acne prone skin, and that may not be the best combination ever. I have tried dozens of products that claim to help my acne, but none of them "helped." I happened upon this product, and without thinking, bought it. Afterwards, i sort of regretted it cause it was on the pricey side and i just knew that rarely anything that claims to help your acne actually helps, but when i started to use it, i realized that it was not something to be regretted!
Ive used up a whole bottle and i just came home from purchasing another one together with the tea tree oil blemish fade night lotion because TBS had a buy one take one sale!
The consistency is okay, the smell is actually calming. It doesnt work overnight! But it works! It zaps those little buggers in around a day or two to three. But it takes a longer period of time to zap the cystic ones, which i get every now and then! But i noticed that it doesnt do anything to blemishes, so i went ahead and bought the blemish fade lotion along with my second bottle of TTO.
I hope body shop updates the packaging though, as it dispenses way too much oil when a drop gets you so far!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Tea Tree Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: upstate, NY
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
most trusted Tea Tree Oil
Date:April 21, 2014
tea tree oil should be clear-anytime there's a yellow tinge to it, i always avoid it. a close friend has a yellow dye allergy & The Body Shop's is the only one she'll use!
ive seen bigger bottles at pharmacies & retail
stores for about a dollar to two dollars less but they usually have a yellow tinge. ive honestly been using this brand & only this specific one for well over 7yrs :)
its fantastic for clearing up breakouts & chasing redness away. Tea Tree oil has a clean medicinal smell that i find very soothing as well.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kuroigirl68
 
Please wait while more information about kuroigirl68 is loaded.
Additional information about kuroigirl68 could not be loaded.
Proactive stopped working!
Posted June 19, 2014
About a year ago Proactive just stopped working for me. I had been using it for about 10 years and about 5 years into it, I added a Clarisonic cleaner and it worked even better....until last year. The large cysts that i hadn't seen for while suddenly reappeared and nothing helped. As a 45 year old woman, well you can imagine. I went online and heard about Tea Tree oil and it's benefits. Everyone raved about The Body Shops products. Everone was right. This stuff is the real deal! I actually use it everyday, it's the only way to keep me from breaking out. It's expensive that way, but I hit every sale and use the loyalty card. My best score? 6 bottles for $11.00!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Tea Tree Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: LA
Body Shop employee: No
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Totally Buying This Again!
Date:April 16, 2014
So I bought this on a whim to get free shipping and when it arrived I had a huge pimple on my forehead. It had been annoying me for days so I just put some tea tree oil on it before I went to sleep and the next morning it was reduced to like 1/4 of its original size, I could barely see it! Also I put this on some red, irritated skin and the next morning it was back to normal! Thanks Again Body Shop! I will totally be repurchasing this product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
susi
 
Please wait while more information about susi is loaded.
Additional information about susi could not be loaded.
Posted April 28, 2014
Hi,
I got dis before one week.I have pimples and black marks..Its one week now i dont see any great changes..Will this help me out?does it take time??
Customer Avatar
veras5th
 
Please wait while more information about veras5th is loaded.
Additional information about veras5th could not be loaded.
Love this product!
Posted April 19, 2014
I really like this! I developed acne after 50 and this has really helped clear it up. I will definitely buy again.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 8 for Tea Tree Oil
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Queens
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
So amazing!
Date:January 7, 2014
I use this as a spot treatment on any pimples or acne scars. I felt like i was getting a pimple and applied this on every night and by the 2nd day it was gone without any scar!! i love it. I use it after i apply the tea tree fade night lotion. They really go hand in hand. Cant wait to try other products in the tea tree line. Also a little goes a long way cus you just need a drop on any pimples or scars. Deff will buy more.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tea Tree Oil
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Chicago
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Not impressed
Date:November 5, 2013
Such a small portion and tea tree oil is the fifth ingredient. I went to a health food store and purchased pure tea tree oil. Will not repurchase this item.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tea Tree Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Hawthorne, Fl
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
3 Days!!
Date:October 17, 2013
I purchased this product on a monday, the woman told me its a spot treatment for acne so I figured I've tried a ton of products why not add this to the list. Got home from work and did my usual routine washed my face dried it and then I put this tea tree spot treatment on my face woke up the next day nothing oh well cause things take time...long story short after putting it on twice a day my third day (well fourth day thursday morning) my acne WAS GONE! you can still see faded red spots but its not as noticeable as the bright red spots on my cheeks and chin.
The price, you cant beat because really your getting a lot inside that small bottle considering that you use so little.
The smell, well its a strange smell but you get used to it.
Their are really no cons, flaws, or negatives I have to say about this product.
I will add that my oil trouble is minimum to mild and my acne trouble I tend to break out the most on my chin and cheeks. I have unfortunately a lot of black heads and pores and I haven't really paid attention to their appearance because I honestly don't think they will ever go away i just get used to them...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tea Tree Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Boulder
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Fantastic acne remedy
Date:March 28, 2013
I take oral antibiotics for my skin and usually my skin is completely clear. Occasionally I get large cystic pimples that take forever to go away. This tea tree oil is almost a miracle cure. I dab on a good size amount on the pimple at night and by morning it reduced to half of its size and the redness has lightened. Usually these kinds of pimples go away gradually over a couple weeks. With the tea tree oil, it is literally a matter of a couple days. Love that there is a natural cure out there that actually works. Thanks Mother Nature.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tea Tree Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
There's a reason why these sell so fast...
Date:February 13, 2013
I have been using Tea Tree oil steadily now for several months. I have been waiting to see long term results before reviewing the product. I have only good things to say. This oil is as close to a miracle worker as you can ever hope to expect. I have sensitive combination skin that breaks out at the slightest problem. Acne medication simply was not working for me and I was tired of using harsh chemicals that dried out my skin. Tea Tree oil is a natural anti-bacterial so that makes me feel comfortable to use the product as much as I want. Not only does it cut back the acne on my skin, making it clearer every day, it is also healing my scars. I like that it comes in a glass jar and that it is a clear liquid, not bright green like other Tea Tree products. I use about four drops on some cotton to rub all over my face, or sometimes straight on my fingertip for problem areas. The smell is a sharp, slightly medicinal one but I quite like it. It keeps my skin super clean and clear. I use it in tangent with Seaweed products rather than other Tea Tree ones. I feel some of the Tea Tree products are a bit harsh on my skin, but the Seaweed ones are all oil-free and gentle. Tea Tree oil itself does not bother my skin at all, so combining the two lines works wonders for me. Do give it a try!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tea Tree Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Henrico, Virginia
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best product for acne
Date:January 12, 2013
I have had issues in the past with acne. No over the counter products were successful in clearing up my skin. When I went away to college, the breakouts got worse. When I tried the tea tree oil for the first time, it quickly dried out the pimples and cleared them up. That was over five years ago and I still use this item. It's great!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tea Tree Oil
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Cambridge
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Works great
Date:January 10, 2013
This is a very effective spot treatment for the painful acne I have now and then. However it sometimes tends to leave behind a dark spot when it dries up the zit. I use the Tea Tree Blemish Night Lotion to counter this. Overall a good product. Fast and effective.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tea Tree Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Philadelphia
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Excellent product
Date:December 27, 2012
I have been on every prescription medication-both oral and topical and nothing works for my adult acne. I get deep, painful nodules and the tea tree oil has been the only thing that has worked quickly without over drying. Although some people say it works overnight - because of my extreme acne it takes a couple of days. It is by far the most amazing product I have ever used. I'm not crazy about the scent but that's a small negative to the incredible results. I highly recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SuiHung16
 
Please wait while more information about SuiHung16 is loaded.
Additional information about SuiHung16 could not be loaded.
Great product so far!
Posted January 15, 2013
I have been using this product for a week and it work great so far. It controls my acne and reduce blemish. I have tried so many products for acne or medications and nothing has worked. I will definitely recommend this product for anyone who hasnt found the right product for their acne issue.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Tea Tree Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great Purchase
Date:August 4, 2012
I really love this product it does what it is suppost to do. The only down fall is that I wish it came in a bigger bottle since I don't have a Body Shop store near me. When I do go to the Body Shop that is 45mins away I sure stock up! Great Product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tea Tree Oil
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: San Antonio, Texas
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Not 100%
Date:August 2, 2012
Although this is a good product, it is not 100% tea tree oil. I should have read the ingredients, but I was just going based on the product description/image. If you need tea tree oil to add to another product (I add it to my dog's shampoo), go to your local drugstore and get 100% tea tree oil. It does work on blemish treatment, though.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tea Tree Oil
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Charleston
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
doesn't work
Date:June 19, 2012
This doesn't work and the smell is horrible.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tea Tree Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: El Paso, Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love this stuff
Date:January 13, 2012
This oil is a wonderful product. It help reduce blemishes without drying out your skin. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this stuff. It is pricey for the size of the item, but it is typical to see that when it comes to tea tree oil. It helps that you only need a drop or two to get a large span of skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tea Tree Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best Remedy Ever!
Date:December 21, 2011
I've struggled with acne for years, and all of those harsh over-the-counter products only dryed out my skin and made it worse. This tea tree oil works better than any spot-treatment product I've ever used. I use it twice a day without fail. It's amazing.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>