Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tea Tree Oil

Helps soothe blemished skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.705 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(156 Reviews) 143
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (156 reviews)
5 stars
124
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
94%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Tea Tree Oil
Review 1 for Tea Tree Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Estelle
Location: LA
Body Shop employee: No
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
Totally Buying This Again!
Date:April 16, 2014
So I bought this on a whim to get free shipping and when it arrived I had a huge pimple on my forehead. It had been annoying me for days so I just put some tea tree oil on it before I went to sleep and the next morning it was reduced to like 1/4 of its original size, I could barely see it! Also I put this on some red, irritated skin and the next morning it was back to normal! Thanks Again Body Shop! I will totally be repurchasing this product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tea Tree Oil
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
sammy07
Location: Boston
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
Effective to skin but overpriced for Quantity
Date:April 14, 2014
Effective to skin but overpriced for Quantity!!!
I like this product and it definitely gives some effects to the acne prone skin. Acne are gone but the marks are still there..
It is very expensive for the quantity of the product. They should either double/ triple the quanity for the current price Or decrease the price and have options to 25/ 50 ml bottles. Packaging needs to be changed as well not very efficient to apply over the skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tea Tree Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
DefeatDryness
Location: Little Rock
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Weekly
Soothing for scalp
Date:April 5, 2014
I used this oil, few drops mixed in water to massage my scalp and it is so soothing! After washing, hair looked voluminous and scalp stayed non-itchy for days! My husband loved it too! I am a permanent customer of this product now! :) Waiting to use other products from this line.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tea Tree Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stepea
Location: Arlington
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Excellent!!
Date:March 30, 2014
I love this oil! It works great, any acne blemishes start drying overnight and are gone within two days.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tea Tree Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annnnn
Location: Houston
Body Shop employee: No
very very good acne treatment
Date:March 28, 2014
i have been use this for years!
still my first choice for acne.
its just works very well!!
combine it with there 'tea tree gel' will boost the result!
even better, use it with a thick layer of aloe gel (like GNC), it's like a dream next morning!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tea Tree Oil
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
KittyNew
Location: Austin
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Fine
Date:March 22, 2014
For the price, I buy the value. Need better package.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tea Tree Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
danib123
Location: Rockford
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Great product... if you can stand the smell
Date:February 27, 2014
I love this product! I applied it to an emerging pimple and the pimple was gone the next day.
Although highly effective the smell is, to put it lightly, awful. If I had to explain it I would say it's a mix of swamp, gasoline and mint. Totally, worth it though.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tea Tree Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
NurseAimee
Location: Nashville
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!
Date:February 17, 2014
Switched from Benzoyl Peroxide to this product and I couldn't be more happy! It is not over-drying like peroxide is, absorbs into skin and won't stain your pillowcases! I started using the Tea Tree oil about 2 weeks ago then yesterday I went into the store and bought all the other products in this line. These will forever be a staple in my skin care regime!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tea Tree Oil
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
aviation
Location: oswego
Body Shop employee: No
Broken
Date:January 16, 2014
It's already broken and all oil leaked out when I received it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tea Tree Oil
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
svenicial
Location: Queens
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
So amazing!
Date:January 7, 2014
I use this as a spot treatment on any pimples or acne scars. I felt like i was getting a pimple and applied this on every night and by the 2nd day it was gone without any scar!! i love it. I use it after i apply the tea tree fade night lotion. They really go hand in hand. Cant wait to try other products in the tea tree line. Also a little goes a long way cus you just need a drop on any pimples or scars. Deff will buy more.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tea Tree Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MarieW
Location: Vancouver
Body Shop employee: No
Wow!
Date:January 5, 2014
This product is a miracle-worker. I have combination skin so my skin tends to get blemished and red easily. After a couple of days of tabbing a bit on here and there my pimples/ redness was pretty much gone! Stock up on these while they're on sale, even when not definitely worth the price. They last just under a month of daily usage.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tea Tree Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsPerryK
Location: Silver Spring
Body Shop employee: No
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Magic in a bottle
Date:November 17, 2013
I get blemishes underneath my nose and middle forehead ... and those spots I tend to breakout. I tend to have oily skin as well. I use this with Olay pro x, seaweed toner and once/twice a week I use the tea tree mask. Nothing works over night however, it does reduces the redness. It tends to dry out my skin however, I pair it up with the seaweed night cream.
It's a tiny bottle but you should only apply it on troublesome areas ... stock up when TBS have their sale :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wendy1290
 
Please wait while more information about Wendy1290 is loaded.
Additional information about Wendy1290 could not be loaded.
Soothing On my sensitive skin
Posted February 16, 2014
I have struggled for years with oily, acne-prone skin that is sensitive. Because of this, it is very difficult to find products that cover all three skin concerns. I either end up with dry, red irritated skin, or skin that is more oily than when I left it.
I am very happy with the tea tree oil and tea tree oil facial cleanser! I love the cool, clean sensation that my skin feels after using it and I began to see a noticeable difference in the size of my acne as well as reduction in redness and irritation after the first day. My skin felt so clean and comfortable without feeling dried out.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Tea Tree Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
CynthiaMarieTV
Location: Los Feliz
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Cure your blemish overnight
Date:November 14, 2013
I was beyond impressed with the tea tree oil! I have mild to moderate acne right now and I purchased the tea tree oil to attack those unwanted pimples....I guess they are all unwanted but you know what I mean. The night before your birthday kind of pimple lol. I out a spot of the oil on a blemish that I feel is " coming" and the next morning I can clearly see a reduction in redness and size of my blemish. It dries the pimple and shrinks it. I will forever be repurchasing this :) I reviewed hue complete tea tree line on my youtube account as well. (CynthiaMarieTV)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BeBo
 
Please wait while more information about BeBo is loaded.
Additional information about BeBo could not be loaded.
Best choice
Posted January 7, 2014
It works. That is what I want to say. I have been using it more than one and half years. You should try it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Tea Tree Oil
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Genny
Location: Chicago
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Not impressed
Date:November 5, 2013
Such a small portion and tea tree oil is the fifth ingredient. I went to a health food store and purchased pure tea tree oil. Will not repurchase this item.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tea Tree Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
TrishTree
Location: Lima, Peru
Body Shop employee: No
Simply amazing
Date:October 26, 2013
I breakout regularly, and when I get a pimple it is red and swollen for at least 4 to 5 days. I applied this amazing oil directly on my skin on a couple of pimples I got, once a day before bed and by next morning the pimples weren't swollen anymore. I've applied it over 3 days and the pimples are gone! I'm just speechless!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tea Tree Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
TaylorKohler
Location: Hawthorne, Fl
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
3 Days!!
Date:October 17, 2013
I purchased this product on a monday, the woman told me its a spot treatment for acne so I figured I've tried a ton of products why not add this to the list. Got home from work and did my usual routine washed my face dried it and then I put this tea tree spot treatment on my face woke up the next day nothing oh well cause things take time...long story short after putting it on twice a day my third day (well fourth day thursday morning) my acne WAS GONE! you can still see faded red spots but its not as noticeable as the bright red spots on my cheeks and chin.
The price, you cant beat because really your getting a lot inside that small bottle considering that you use so little.
The smell, well its a strange smell but you get used to it.
Their are really no cons, flaws, or negatives I have to say about this product.
I will add that my oil trouble is minimum to mild and my acne trouble I tend to break out the most on my chin and cheeks. I have unfortunately a lot of black heads and pores and I haven't really paid attention to their appearance because I honestly don't think they will ever go away i just get used to them...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tea Tree Oil
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
BoBoYi
Location: Randolph
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Quick help
Date:October 6, 2013
It has a strong scent to it when first put on the skin. It's a bit bothersome if I was to go out. It seems to work as a quick help on any blemishes. But I find the tea tree night time lotion to work better.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tea Tree Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsTeacherLady
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Monthly
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great for nasty blemishes
Date:October 6, 2013
I like to put a couple drops on a band aid and cover the blemish while I sleep. It seems to take out the redness and shrink bigger zits overnight.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tea Tree Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsPerez
Location: Pharr
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
great product
Date:September 19, 2013
Loved the item help my skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tea Tree Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
killerwhaley
Location: Jacksonville
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Blemish Free!
Date:September 15, 2013
This product is beyond fabulous! It is basically a miracle in a tiny bottle! The tea tree oil smells great and gets the job done. I mix this in with my moisturizer when I am feeling oily, or I will simply use this for spot treatment to clear a blemish right up. You can feel it working the second you apply. LOVE THIS
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>