Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Born Lippy™ Stick Toffee

Born Lippy™ Stick Toffee
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
92%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Born Lippy™ Stick Toffee
Review 1 for Born Lippy™ Stick Toffee
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
misterpotato
Location: Portsmouth, NH
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
New favorite lip color
Date:April 1, 2014
This gives a hint of a reddish brown color, which is just what I like. It also covers well, isn't sticky and doesn't come off right away, even tastes good. Very happy with this product and hope it doesn't get discontinued.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Born Lippy™ Stick Toffee
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
mk89
Location: Alameda
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Dark
Amazing!
Date:April 24, 2013
I just got this today, and had purchased it when it was on sale for 40% off. I have already applied it a few times, because I love it so much! It feels so good on my lips, and helps to moisturize them and keep them soft. The hint of color complements my darker complexion, and I really like that the shine is subtle so it can be worn on a regular basis. I much prefer this over the little tubs of gloss that you have to dig into with your fingers! Only wish that that once applied, it lasted a bit longer
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Born Lippy™ Stick Toffee
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Toffee
Location: Thibodaux
SkinTone: Medium
Frequency: Daily
Good but I like the Cocoa butter better
Date:April 24, 2013
Stays on for a good minute even when eating. Smell is sweet, but not really toffee like. I don't really notice the color that much, but I have a caramel complexion so that might be why.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Born Lippy™ Stick Toffee
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
LisaKearns
Location: Monroe, NC
Moisturizes with a hint of color
Date:January 4, 2013
I use tons of lip balms and decided to try this one since it has a caramel tint in it. I am pleased with the amount of color it gives, and the smell and taste of it. The moisturizing part doesn't last as long as I had hoped - I have to reapply after about an hour. But overall it's a nice product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Born Lippy™ Stick Toffee
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AshesMarie
Location: Clermont
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
MmmHmm! :)
Date:October 23, 2012
This stuff smells so amazing and makes my lips feel so smooth! I wear it every day and am totally in love! The color isn't entirely brown but is more of a bronze. So if you have fairer skin like me and normally shy away from dark lipwear you might just love the look of this as much as I do. :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Born Lippy™ Stick Toffee
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SarahB
Location: Haverhill, MA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Toffee!
Date:October 8, 2012
I try tons of lip balms, and inevitably lose most of them! I am keeping a tight hold on this balm though. It smells amazing and leave just a sheer caramel tint on my lips. Makes them feel soft and just the right consistency. I will be picking up more, and love them in the tube form compared to the pots.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Round Body Brush
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Born Lippy™ Stick Toffee
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chint
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Best lip balm
Date:June 5, 2012
I will never buy lip balm anywhere else. Haven't used anything that worked so well in years. It starts working the minute i put it on and it lasts and lasts. I can actually see the difference it makes. Excellent balm.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Born Lippy™ Stick Toffee
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
mandy628
Location: Stillwater
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Nice!
Date:May 2, 2012
I believe that this is perhaps the strongest out of the 'Born Lippy' line TBS has right now. Not only does it apply smoothly, tastes good (def. like sweet toffee) but it also adds a little shade of color to the lips! The others are too light on me or they add just shimmer, which is fine too if that's all you want or to add more shine to another lip color. If you want a lightly tinted lip balm that's pretty solid, go for it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Born Lippy™ Stick Toffee
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
MoonLitPassage
Location: Georgia
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Love This Lip Balm!
Date:April 19, 2012
I really like this lip balm, and it smells terrific! : ) It goes on smooth, is very moisturizing, with a touch of sheen to it. I would definitely re-purchase this one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Born Lippy™ Stick Toffee
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Would recommend? Yes