Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Camomile Waterproof Eye Makeup Remover

Camomile Waterproof Eye Makeup Remover
Average Customer Rating:
4.424 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
7
86%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Camomile Waterproof Eye Makeup Remover
Review 1 for Camomile Waterproof Eye Makeup Remover
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
G8rGardener
Location: Gainesville
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great for sensitive eyes!
Date:March 24, 2011
I have sensitive eyes and I have difficulty finding eye make-up and eye make-up removers that don't irritate my eyes. I found that this eye make-up remover was gentle enough not to irritate my eyes but tough enough to remove waterproof make-up.
 
My Product Recommendations
Define & Lengthen Mascara
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Camomile Waterproof Eye Makeup Remover
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cali60
Location: Concord
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Frequency: Daily
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Not Liking New Product!!!
Date:December 28, 2013
I used the old formula (creamy lotion in a tube) for years and loved it. I was told it was the same product but different packaging. What a surprise when it poured out like water! I hate it! Please bring back the creamy lotion formula!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Camomile Waterproof Eye Makeup Remover
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
ana1
Location: NYC
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Other
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
This New Formula is Awful!
Date:December 1, 2013
I was a loyal user of the original creamy version of this product. I bought several at a time and always used it. I will not buy this new version again - it is terrible!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Camomile Waterproof Eye Makeup Remover
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
PJKitty
Location: Kansas City, Missouri
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Makes my eyelids greasy/oily where applied!
Date:April 16, 2013
I have tried using this several times now. The first thing that is weird is that for a cleanser it does not lather at all. They did warn me about this at the store but they said it would work anyway, which it doesn't. it sortof coats my eyelid area, making it feel greasy, and the smell for some reason reminds me faintly of chlorine. So then I use a regular facial wash to get all this stuff off my eyes and it takes a more effort than I think it should to get the stuff washed off. I think from now on I'll just use a little extra of my normal facial cleanser to remove my makeup, or use a makeup-removing cloth before I wash my face. Horribly disappointing.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Response from The Body Shop:By The Body ShopCustomer CareAugust 22, 2013
Hi! We're sorry to hear that you're disappointed with this product. It sounds like you may have been misinformed at the store - this is not a cleanser but rather a targeted eye and lip makeup remover.

For best results, sweep over the eye or lip area using a cotton pad to efficiently remove all traces of eye makeup or lipstick. We hope this helps!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Camomile Waterproof Eye Makeup Remover
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
mirrormirror
Location: south florida
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Other
excellent remover
Date:May 30, 2014
I only use this when I'm too tired for my usual nightly regime. I remove eye makeup on a tissue on my sleepy way to bed. It works equally as well as Neutrogena Oil-Free, and Estee Lauder "Take the day off", but is cruelty free.
Even though I intend to start using TBS vitamin E face wipes instead, I wish TBS would make a mini, as they do with the regular camomile remover; just for my emergency needs.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Camomile Waterproof Eye Makeup Remover
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
jaimeh1
Location: Sarasota, Florida
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Love this stuff
Date:March 9, 2014
I had used the regular formula years ago, and think I must have run out and just not bought more. I have recently bought a new mascara that I love, I have tried 2-3 other eye make up removers that regardless of what I do, the mascara stays on my eyelashes. I thought before switching mascaras I would try my old favorite, and was excited they have a WP version. While I never had the opportunity to try the cream remover I see in everyone's reviews, I feel like this WP eye make up remover is spectacular. I used it last night for the first time, and was delighted that it removed my mascara pretty easily and left the tissue around my eyes soft and not burning. I am a convert.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Camomile Waterproof Eye Makeup Remover
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
dsmeltz
Location: Lafayette, IN
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Does a Great Job
Date:February 19, 2014
I use this every night before bed and it does a really good job getting my makeup off without making my eyes feel raw. I think my only problem is that I have yet to buy makeup remover pads, so I use kleenex or toilet paper, which is probably not good, but it does the job! I don't normally wear waterproof makeup, but I like this product much better than the Camomile Gentle Eye Makeup Remover because for some reason that one has such an unpleasant smell that I can't stand to use it! This one doesn't have that problem (: It has also lasted me a remarkably long time!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Camomile Waterproof Eye Makeup Remover
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Queenie
Location: Norman, OK
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
I like this!
Date:January 31, 2014
I hadn't used the old formulation, but I sure do like this product. I've finally found a mascara that doesn't smear, but it's tough to remove. This one does the trick. And coming from the Body Shop, I know it's made with quality ingredients, and is good for my skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Camomile Waterproof Eye Makeup Remover
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
gladraffe
Location: Marina del Rey, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Works for me!
Date:January 10, 2014
Like other users, I'm a fan of the creamy lotion because it is easier to travel with since I don't have to worry about leakage.
I was skeptical about this new formula, but decided to try it and I'm glad I did! It works well and since it is liquid, it's easier to get on a Q-tip to remove my eye liner.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Camomile Waterproof Eye Makeup Remover
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Chrgrsgrl
Location: Denver
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Monthly
I miss the old formula
Date:November 14, 2013
I loved the cream waterproof eye makeup remover they used to carry. I was really sad when I went to the store and found out they had reformulated it. I tried this stuff and it is extremely oily and it doesn't take off my waterproof makeup at all. They should definitely bring back the old stuff.
On a positive note, I have been using it as an after-wax remover and it works amazingly.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
djtop
 
Please wait while more information about djtop is loaded.
Additional information about djtop could not be loaded.
Bring back the old formuls
Posted November 16, 2013
I too, loved the cream waterproof eye makeup remover they used to carry. I'm very disappointed that it changed. I don't think the new stuff takes off the makeup as well as the old. Please bring back the other formula!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Camomile Waterproof Eye Makeup Remover
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
vcents
Location: Northern CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
great wp eye makeup remover
Date:October 18, 2013
I've tried all kinds of waterproof eye makeup removers...this one has been the most effective & gentle. No extra tugging or greasiness. The price wasn't too bad either compared to the other high end dept store brands.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Camomile Waterproof Eye Makeup Remover
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
ellis
Location: Bellingham
Body Shop employee: No
Terrible, runny and ineffective
Date:September 26, 2013
This new waterproof makeup remover is terrible. This new product is runny, ineffective and definitely not worth the money! The previous lotion in a tube was great, not runny and effectively removed the mascara.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Camomile Waterproof Eye Makeup Remover
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShoppingShawndy
Location: Louisiana
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Perfect- even for sensitive skin!
Date:January 13, 2013
I have sensitive skin but wear a lot of eye make-up. This product removes everything and never irritates my skin or eyes. I'm so glad I purchased this!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Camomile Waterproof Eye Makeup Remover
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jusre
Location: Upper Marlboro
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great product for sensitive skin
Date:October 17, 2012
I am very pleased with this product! As someone who has sensitive eyes and skin, it is difficult to find products that work effectively without irritating my skin. This product is creamy and removes all my eye makeup without leaving residue. I'm pleased!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Camomile Waterproof Eye Makeup Remover
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ixchel
Location: Alpena, Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Best eyemakeup remover ever!
Date:September 28, 2012
I cannot express how much I love this item!! I don't wear much eye makeup, but even when I do, this removes it all very gently. I usually stock up on this when it's on sale so I never run out!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Camomile Waterproof Eye Makeup Remover
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
KatieOH
Location: Michigan
Gender: Female
Love it!
Date:September 18, 2012
I have been using this product for years. I love it! It takes makeup off with no problems and creamy texture feels great on my eyes. I also like that I can dab a small amount on a qtip to use without water if needed.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Camomile Waterproof Eye Makeup Remover
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Americangirl
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
TBS WATER PROOF EYE MAKE UP REMOVER ROCKS
Date:September 11, 2012
BOTTON MINE "CREAMY REMOVER" - SLIGHTY STRONGER THAN "NON WATERPROOF TBS VERSION". WHEN ADDED A "MICRO FIBER CLOTH" WOW
MAKE UP REALLY ALL GONE - PERIOD!!
EASY- EFFECTIVE- GENTLE-, FAIL PROOF
EVEN WITH MASCARA AND EYE LINERS. I HAVE SUPER EYE SENSITIVITY AND SEVERE ALLERGIES SO NEVER USE WATER PROOF BUT DELIGHTED - REMOVES ALL MAKEUP .SQEAKY CLEAN! USE PEA SIZE AMOUNT.
CAN ALSO USE TBS CLOTH TOO.WHICH ISN'T FLANNEL BUT SPONGY CLOTH.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Camomile Waterproof Eye Makeup Remover
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
lali
Location: Downey, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Works on waterproof mascara
Date:August 25, 2012
I like this cream. It completely removes my waterproof mascara and as the cream is cool I don't know maybe it has some type of mint it leaves my lids refreshed. Sounds ridiculous but it's true.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Camomile Waterproof Eye Makeup Remover
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pepin909
Location: Tampa Bay, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Works well
Date:June 27, 2012
I use this to remove stage makeup. It works well, but is still gently. I do prefer the other remover for daily use, but this is the stuff for heartier makeup. It does make my eyes blurry for a few minutes if I get even a small amount in them.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Camomile Waterproof Eye Makeup Remover
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ariel78
Location: San Diego
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Lotion for the eyes.
Date:June 24, 2012
I really like how this takes off 99% of my eye make up. I still do see some eye make up left on after I wash my face. It does feel like I am putting lotion close to my eyes and it tends to make my vision a little blurry. I am not sure if I would buy this again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>