Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sweet Lemon Beautifying Oil

Sweet Lemon Beautifying Oil
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Sweet Lemon Beautifying Oil
Review 1 for Sweet Lemon Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ladyatheart
Location: Richmond, VA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
GREAT Oil...discontinued
Date:February 20, 2014
My mom gave me this oil as a gift! Absolutely love it! Moisturizers w/o being greasy...absorbs fast. Love the scent not too overwhelming.. Very DISAPPOINTED this is discontinued and can't find it....Please bring it back!!!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sweet Lemon Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
VickiFL
Location: Orlando, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
I really love this oil!
Date:April 20, 2013
This oil is very lightweight, not sticky at all. It smells wonderful too. Really good for my seriously dry skin. I got a decorative glass spray bottle, and poured the oil into that. Now I can spray it on, wherever I want!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sweet Lemon Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissWordNerd
Location: Redding CA
I am in LOVE with this product!
Date:February 19, 2013
Lightweight and super moisturizing, this oil is perfect for me. I love it on my skin and hair, and the bright sweet lemon scent is amazing; nothing like Lemon Pledge. Very natural and mouth-watering. I will be ordering the other scents soon. The bottle is also bigger than it looks on the internet, which was a pleasant surprise!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sweet Lemon Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LimaBean
Location: St. Louis
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great Product
Date:October 24, 2012
This absorbs fast, and is not greasy at all! It's great to put on after a shower, and it keeps skin soft all day.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lilbit652
 
Please wait while more information about lilbit652 is loaded.
Additional information about lilbit652 could not be loaded.
Agreed
Posted February 8, 2013
I especially like this so I can continue the lemony fragrance,
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Sweet Lemon Beautifying Oil
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
ianp
Location: Iowa
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Light body oil
Date:October 20, 2012
It absorbs fast, perfect after shower. The right amount of scent. I use it after water-fitness class.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sweet Lemon Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Huttonator
Location: FH
Gender: Female
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Not sticky!!!
Date:August 11, 2012
I was hesitant to use this in the summer with all the humidity and such, but this oil is quite light and has a wonderful scent. You do not need much, it is an oil afterall, so, the price is not bad either.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sweet Lemon Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bodygirl
Location: NY
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Soft and sexy!
Date:August 4, 2012
I LOVE this new line of beautifying oils ... since they go on dry, there's no greasy feel. And a little goes a long way; you only need a few small drops to get soft, smooth skin. The scents are light and fresh - not at all over-powering. This is such a versatile product - you can also apply a drop or two to moisturize your hair.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sweet Lemon Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fritz
Location: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Smells wonderful
Date:July 15, 2012
Lovely body oil. Very light, absorbs quickly and you will
Love the lemon scent. Very pleased with this product
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sweet Lemon Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Morristown, New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love this!
Date:July 10, 2012
This is so fabulous on my skin especially now that I am swimming and in the sun. It's lighter than other oils so can be applied on dry skin. I also apply to my hair. The fragrance is wonderful just like all the Sweet Lemon products.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sweet Lemon Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AquaDoc
Location: Charlotte
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
My FAV!!
Date:July 5, 2012
The Body Shop used to have another dry oil in a spray bottle that I adored. It was gone for a while but now you are back with these awesome scents in a larger bottle. The only thing missing is a spray nozzle. Fortunately I still have an old bottle and the spray nozzle fits fine. Thanks for bringing back the dry oil. It was dearly missed.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sweet Lemon Beautifying Oil
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Eristar
Location: Oshkosh
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Fairly good product
Date:June 17, 2012
I like some things about this product, and am ambivalent about others. This dry oil does not have the fragrance I was hoping for; in fact I do not care for the scent, although I do like the sweet lemon fragrance in other products. That said, it is a dry oil, so does not leave you feeling greasy all day. The thing I do like best is that you can put a little on your hair after a shampoo, and it adds a lovely shine, so hooray for that!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sweet Lemon Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AsianGuyForBodyShop
Location: New York
Gender: Male
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great for Dry Hair
Date:June 5, 2012
My hair is very dry and it looks very messy. I don't like putting gel or wax on my hair so I don't put anything on my hair until I bought this product. I use it on damp hair after shower and it makes my hair look amazing. It doesn't look oily or too shiny or fake. Actually, I just ordered two more of them.
Btw you don't have to put too much on your hair. just put like three or four drops and take your time to spread it all over your hair. I love this product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sweet Lemon Beautifying Oil
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmandaRose
Location: NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Summer Glow
Date:May 31, 2012
I wish this came in a bigger size. The cap is a little difficult to open. But the product itself is nice. I have never tried a body oil and when I saw that TBS had a new line of them I knew I had to get my hands on them. I purchased the Lemon and the Shea. The lemon has a nice fresh scent, sweet but not overwhelmingly so. I love the glow this oil gives my skin. I used it on my legs, arms, chest and hair. I was told it can be used on the face but I am not brave enough to put oil on my acne prone skin. Overall I would recommend trying this if you want your skin to have a beautiful, healthy glow and a suttle fresh scent of lemon on your skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sweet Lemon Beautifying Oil
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maggie
Location: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Date:May 24, 2012
am liking these new oils. have purchased a few of them. this is my 2nd favorite behind olive. they all seem to work the same, so it just comes down to smell preference. the lemon smells fresh and clean. i like to use this on my arms for a subtle sheen. haven't tried it on my face yet, but have used it overnight on my hair. will repurchase.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sweet Lemon Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tarabl3
Location: NY
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Fresh, clean and moisturized!
Date:May 13, 2012
The bottle is fairly small, but like the description says "a little goes a long way."
It absorbs quickly, and leaves your skin glowing and beautiful. Worth the money.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sweet Lemon Beautifying Oil
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Customer Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5