Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mango Body Mist

Mango Body Mist
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
85%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Mango Body Mist
Review 1 for Mango Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blissful
Location: Atlanta, GA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
Simple and Tangy Sweet
Date:April 10, 2014
A crisp, clean, sweet, citrusy fragrance! Wonderful after a bath!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mango Body Mist
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Danyella
Location: Williamsport, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Slightly disappointed
Date:February 15, 2013
I love the Mango line! I use the body butter and shower gel several times per week. I decided to get the spray for days when I dont want to use perfume. It smells good BUT it's more candy-like than the body butter and shower gel. I like it and will use it but I wish it smelled just like the body butter. It does not last very long either.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mango Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jonny
Location: Lake Havasu City
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
I really like the fresh mango smell...
Date:February 12, 2013
It stays on my skin and fragrance does not bother my allergies. I seem to gravitate to fruit aromas so I was glad this one is a keeper!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mango Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gabikay51
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Love it
Date:September 20, 2012
This Spritz is the perfect companion to my mango body butter. I either spray it on before or after i apply my body butter and boy oh boy. On the down side, i'm not certain what the wear time on it is, but it doesn't last all day. None the less, i still love it and would recommend it...especially if you love fruity smells.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mango Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sangychu
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Love it!
Date:August 28, 2012
The scent of this, for me, is the truest "mango" scent I've ever had in a body mist. I've tried many other brands that are mango scented, but all leave me with an over-sugary, heavy and/or chemical-y taste/smell in the air. I love that The Body Shops Mango body mist smells as close to a "natural" mango as possible without the lingering alcohol taste. Would definitely recommend if you are looking for a more true mango scent. Definitely, if you can splurge, indulge in the beautifying oil and butter body to match! It'll make the scent last all day!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mango Body Mist
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
MadamT
Location: Norwalk
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Almost Perfect
Date:August 16, 2012
After reading a couple of reviews on this i wasn't expecting much but i must say i am pleasantly suprised. This fragrance is not overwhelming, it almost smells like a wine spritzer without the alcohol. The scent is light and sweet, it's darn near perfect except for the fact that it doesn't last long at all. But i will definitely be repurchasing.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mango Body Mist
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Javagirl
Location: Colorado
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Mango Body Mist
Date:August 10, 2012
Doesn't smell much like mango's. Scent doesn't last long. Wouldn't buy again. Gave to my 10 year old.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mango Body Mist
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Little Rock
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
too sweet
Date:July 31, 2012
I use the Mango body butter and love it so I was disappointed that the mist was not as much mango but a sugary-sweet, almost cotton candy scent. There is mango in there but it is overpowered. I would almost be afraid to wear this around bees. I would recommend that if someone wants the true Mango scent that they stick with the body butter.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mango Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
kvalli
Location: Plano
Awsome
Date:June 25, 2012
Smells super good and yummy, exactly like mangoes. The smell wears off after awhile though
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mango Body Mist
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
nicespice
Location: Boston
yummy
Date:June 22, 2012
I just got this in the mail today and I love it. It smells just like the body butter, which I was hoping for. Only thing is it doesn't last long, but that's okay. I just love the cute little glass bottle it comes in. It looks so cute on my dresser. :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mango Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
tbslover23
Location: Columbia
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Awesome Smell!
Date:June 22, 2012
Smells super good and yummy, exactly like mangoes. The smell wears off after awhile though.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mango Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Robin4
Location: Tampa FL
Mango is a beautiful smell
Date:June 22, 2012
My entire household is very fond of the Mango scent from Body Shop - I've been using the lotion to layer under 'real' perfumes for some time, it is such a delightful smell. The body mist scent is very close to the scent of the lotion and body butter, just lovely. Highly recommended. I want to smell the Coconut and Moringa, but the Mango I bought online, unsniffed, with no hesitation at all, and am very satisfied with it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mango Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BellaTresChic
Location: Eugene, Oregon
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Fun summer scent!
Date:June 19, 2012
A perfect scent for summer!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.