Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sweet Pea Body Butter Duo

Average Customer Rating:
4.825 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
95%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Sweet Pea Body Butter Duo
Review 1 for Sweet Pea Body Butter Duo
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Nc
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Sad to say... Doesn't smell like sweet pea
Date:January 2, 2013
I love body butters, and I loved the idea of splitting a lotion and butter in one jar. For me it worked great because I got it for super cheap thanks to coupons and great customer service, but if you have to pay full price, just remember that the lotion is cheaper than the butter, but it is half and half, so the price isn't really "correct" in my book.
On to the scent- I was so hoping it would smell like bath and body works sweet pea, but it was nothing like it. I'm not sure how to describe this scent. Kind of like strong soap, with a shot of perfume?
I have also noticed it smells different on me than it did on my sister in law. She kind of smelled like a fresh shower, which I loved. But me? Ick.
If you were hoping for THE sweet pea scent, pass on this one.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sweet Pea Body Butter Duo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Frisco
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great purchase
Date:December 14, 2011
I decided to try a Duo. I think I could easily just keep purchasing the straight body butters as I seem to keep using only that side. Not a bad deal, but I think it should come with the same ounces as the body butter for the price.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sweet Pea Body Butter Duo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
Frequency: Daily
Will buy again!
Date:January 2, 2014
First of all, I love the smell. I can put it on after a shower and don't have to use perfume if I don't want to. It's an even better bonus that its a duo and comes with the light and butter which is amazing for my skin especially for these winter months. I will defiantly buy this again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sweet Pea Body Butter Duo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Louisville, KY
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinType: Dry
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Perfection
Date:November 10, 2013
This is my favorite body butter/lotion ever! The scent is light and heavenly, and the body butter is very moisturizing. I wish I could spritz this scent on all day! I would love this product even more if it were not a duo, and had it's own line of products. You will not be disappointed with this purchase! I bought this on a whim because it was 50% off, and the woman checking me out informed me that it's being discontinued! I really hope that it isn't, because it's too wonderful!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sweet Pea Body Butter Duo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: my place
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
love this light floral scent
Date:December 28, 2012
I tried this on a whim, I'm so glad I did. I'm not a floral scent person so this was a departure from my comfort zone. The scent is light and feminine. I wish I could buy this in the heavy and lighter formulas individually. I would also love to see a shower gel and light weight lotion in this scent. Lightly scented, moisturized skin....happy dancing
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sweet Pea Body Butter Duo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Detroit
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Very Nice Smell
Date:September 21, 2012
I really like this product. The smell is very feminine but not to sicky sweet or overpowering. I like the idea of a duo. The thicker body butter for the feet, elbows, and hands and the regular lotion for everything else.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sweet Pea Body Butter Duo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Milford, NH
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Great purchase
Date:September 18, 2012
The lotions are really nice smelling and perfect for dry skin!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
longtimecustomer
 
Please wait while more information about longtimecustomer is loaded.
Additional information about longtimecustomer could not be loaded.
Love but
Posted September 21, 2012
Do not want in a DUO please make all in one
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Sweet Pea Body Butter Duo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Great Product
Date:August 13, 2012
I love the product. The smell of Sweet Pea is wonderful and the product makes my skin so soft. I have extremely dry skin due to health issues and the body butter and lotion keep my skin very soft.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sweet Pea Body Butter Duo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Mexico
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Nice floral scent
Date:August 13, 2012
It has a very nice floral scent.half side has a light creamy texture(lighter than other body butters), the other side has heavier texture(much heavy than other body butter).
The scent is very subtle and feminine n somewhat rose like floral. Can be used by any age group.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sweet Pea Body Butter Duo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: West Virginia
Like the Dry Skin side best
Date:May 19, 2012
absolutely LOVE this scent! However, I don't care for the duo. I would prefer the dry side. The normal side is kind of goopy for me.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sweet Pea Body Butter Duo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Moncks Corner, SC
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Great for Teenagers....
Date:May 3, 2012
I think the product is great for teenagers.....its got just the right smell to it. Love it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sweet Pea Body Butter Duo
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Chesterfield, MI
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Light and Sweet
Date:December 24, 2011
This has a light and sweet scent. Smells much like other sweet pea lotions out there. The two options for lotions are nice.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sweet Pea Body Butter Duo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Los Angeles
Great Scent
Date:December 12, 2011
One of my favorite scents for body butters. Very light floral scent
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sweet Pea Body Butter Duo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Boston
so moisturizing
Date:October 30, 2011
My skin gets super dry in winter...and this duo is perfect...creamy yet not sticky. my skin feels so soft.
The fragrance is great too...loves the floral sense.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sweet Pea Body Butter Duo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Raleigh
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Love the Sweet Pea Body Butter Duo
Date:July 7, 2011
I am an employee of The Body Shop, and I've got to tell you that I really love the new Body Butter Duos. I put the rich cream on my elbows, knees and feet, and use the lighter cream on the rest of my body. It really is a great innovation that gives you the option of putting more moisture where you need it. Love the sweet pea scent!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sweet Pea Body Butter Duo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Maryland
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Pleasant Floral Scent
Date:July 5, 2011
The sweet pea body butter duo has a pleasant, sweet floral scent that makes me think about walking through a field of flowers during a summer day. It reminds me of Japanese Cherry Blossom a little bit. It is a wonderful floral scent that is slightly sweet but not overpowering. One side moisturizes the dry parts of my body such as my elbows and feet. The other side is for normal skin that does not need as much moisturizing. I like the sweet pea body butter duo and I would recommend it to a friend.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sweet Pea Body Butter Duo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Best body butter
Date:June 24, 2011
I'm a huge fan of The Body Shop Body Butters so I was a bit skeptical about something new - but I acutally love these DUO formulas more than the originals. The fragrances are divine - not too strong. The formulas absorb quickly and the super strength part for dry areas is awesome for heels, elbows and any dry skin areas. Love this stuff!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sweet Pea Body Butter Duo
Based on the average of (23) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
Would recommend? Yes
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5