Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Jumbo Olive Shower Gel

Jumbo Olive Shower Gel
Average Customer Rating:
4.794 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
94%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Jumbo Olive Shower Gel
Review 1 for Jumbo Olive Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Nashua, NH
Body Shop employee: No
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Just Perfect for Me But..
Date:November 23, 2013
The scent is heavenly and very refreshing although I seem to be the only one feeling that way in my family. It cleans body with a shower towel very well; and the lingering light scent on skin is not overpowering, yet gives the fresh feeling of just coming out of shower for hours.
But my pump only squirts out a pea sized portion in each pump, which is a lot less than even hand soap bottles I have in the bathrooms. I wonder if it is just this one being defective. I usually use 3-4 full pumps with normal body wash, but this one takes nearly 20 pumping actions to get the similar amount... And the bottle is too fatty at the top that gets in the way of getting the gel onto the shower towel. It would be nice if the pump is a bit longer in both height and the spout, or the bottle was a little slimmer in the top part.
Besides that inconvenience, Olive shower gel has no downside for me.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Jumbo Olive Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
EXCELLENT- CLEANSER LEAVING SOFTED SKIN
Date:August 12, 2012
I AM IN LOVE WIThTHE OLIVE LINE.
OK Moringa's my dassic scent but olive WOW= clean light sweet smeill lingers. This is family friendly and you can layer more olive butter or oil or your special snell, The showr gel is grat. The also softens.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Jumbo Olive Shower Gel
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: AZ
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Aweful Scent
Date:September 24, 2014
Great soap, horrible scent!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Jumbo Olive Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Chicago
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Excellent purchase
Date:September 9, 2014
This product offers more than I ever expected.
The scent is fresh, light and never overpowering. Lathers smooth (not grainy) and the nourishing ingredients can be felt post-shower but it is not sticky at all. It's very emollient and gentle enough for me to shave my legs with -- less scrapes, burns and minus the sting. I officially ditched my shaving cream for good.
The larger pump size is a good value and easy to use in the shower.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Jumbo Olive Shower Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Pacific Grove
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Very Nice, Just One Small Flaw...
Date:August 5, 2014
Love the fresh scent, and the clean (not soapy) feeling this gel provides. But .... the spout on the dispenser pump kills it! It's too short to be user friendly .... it's like the T-Rex of the soap dispenser family!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Jumbo Olive Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Punta Gorda, FL
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Frequency: Daily
really good
Date:July 17, 2014
This product really is good.! I swim everyday and the sun and chlorine helps to dry out my skin. I could not believe how much difference this product made. After about one week I began to feel and see the difference. I use to use Lots of lotion.. Now I only use it on my hands.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Jumbo Olive Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Lafayette, IN
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Simple Scent But Very Pleasant
Date:February 19, 2014
The scent of this shower gel is subtle and not overwhelming, which I love. It took me a couple days to realize it, but it is lovely. Which is very fortunate, because this size has lasted me such a long time. I bought it 6 months ago and it isn't even half-way gone! I use 2-3 pumps each time I use it, and that is all you really need. It lathers enough and works just fine so I feel nice and clean and refreshed after I use it! I think people are so used to a body wash lathering more so they think it doesn't work or that they need 5-6 pumps to get the job done, but that is certainly not the case with this!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Jumbo Olive Shower Gel
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Alexandria, VA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Not the Scent for Me
Date:January 22, 2014
I really wanted to like this, because it's soap-free, a good value, and it doesn't dry out my skin, but I just can't get over the smell. It might be pleasant for some people, but for me it's way too strong.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Jumbo Olive Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Colorado
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Great to sensitive noses
Date:January 10, 2014
My mother has a very sensitive nose and can't use most fragrant products on her body, so when she used this, she was very pleased. The scent is minimal, but the effectiveness in cleaning was excellent. Just a little bit on the pouf is needed to make a great lather. I'm glad I found something for my mom to use.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Jumbo Olive Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Baltimore, MD
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Gray
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Absolute favorite
Date:December 27, 2013
Everything about this is just perfect for me. I have rather sensitive, and very dry skin, so finding bath products that I both like and work well for me can be a challenge. This one is perfect. It does not irritate my skin at all, and does not dry it out. After use, my skin is soft and clean, but it is not really moisturizing. It lathers beautifully as well. I love the fragrance - it is earthy and neutral and subtle, and lingers just a bit, which I like. If I want fragrance, I will add my own after the bath.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Jumbo Olive Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Fresno, California
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinType: Normal
Frequency: Daily
love this product!
Date:August 29, 2013
I have used this shower gel for over three years! It was one of the very first products I purchased when I started working for TBS and I still love it just as much as when I started using it. I love the light fragrance, it smells really clean and doesn't compete with any perfume I may wear. The community trade olive oil from Italy makes my skin super soft and also makes me feel like I'm on an Italian holiday. I even use it on my ten month old baby boy who has super sensitive skin! I would recommend this product (and do so all the time!) to anyone!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Jumbo Olive Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: south florida
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Earthy aroma
Date:August 25, 2013
If you like floral, fruity aromas, this is NOT for you.
I love it! I am from the UK and this smells like my English teabags. I like earthy, herbaceous aromas, and this scent is unisex.
I wish TBS would make a similar fragrance including thyme, to smell like Herbes de Provence. Then I would be in heaven.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Jumbo Olive Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: worcester
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
AMAZING
Date:August 9, 2013
I absolutely love this shower gel. The name turned me off at first because I am not a fan of olives lol BUT again I can not go for too long without this.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Jumbo Olive Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Pittsburgh
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Excellent Product for Sensitive Skin
Date:August 6, 2013
My husband and I both have sensitive skin. This shower gel works very well for us and leaves our skin feeling moisturized and soft.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Jumbo Olive Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Pullman
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Delicious!
Date:July 24, 2013
I used this body wash for the first time today and I LOVE it. It has such a unique, subtle scent. I got it for both my fiance and I to use, and I'm glad I did. Both men and women can use it, and the scent is appropriate for both sexes. The lather is great and my skin feels soft. I can't get over how good it smells - I've never smelled anything like it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Jumbo Olive Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Philadelphia
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
I use this as a hand soap!
Date:May 26, 2013
I was using an olive oil hand soap that I can no longer find, so I decided to give this a try, especially because it comes with a pump. The scent isn't what I was expecting, but it does have a nice, refreshing, neutral scent. It kind of reminds me of freshly cut grass. It works very nicely as a hand soap...I wash my hands a lot and this doesn't dry them out and keeps them nice and moisturized. I also purchased a Mini Olive Body Butter and that compliments the soap nicely. I will continue to buy!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Jumbo Olive Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Gonzales
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Smells Divine
Date:April 12, 2013
The Olive Shower Gel is THE BEST! I just adore the fragrance of this one. The whole bathroom smells divine for a long time after I shower with it. My skin feels soft and smooth. So far, this is my favorite shower gel!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Jumbo Olive Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Waco, TX
Great Unisex Shower Gel
Date:March 8, 2013
I love this one as much as my husband likes it. Great in a small shower where space is needed. One Shower Gel for both of us and we both like the feel and smell of it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Jumbo Olive Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Rockford, MI
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Love!
Date:January 12, 2013
I needed a new body gel because I have very sensitive skin. Can't have it too moisturizing or too drying. This is perfect. And the scent is wonderful. I was a little skeptical that it was going to smell like olive oil but the scent is wonderful. It is kind of fruity but not too strong. I love the pump too. I will definitely get this again!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Jumbo Olive Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: El Paso, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
All time Favorite!!!
Date:January 12, 2013
I can not tell you how much I love this shower gel. The smell is great . Great price and like the fact that it come with a pump.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>