Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Chocomania Body Lotion

Chocomania Body Lotion
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
83%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Chocomania Body Lotion
Review 1 for Chocomania Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
xosparklesxo
Location: Littleton, CO
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
A Real Treat!
Date:March 21, 2014
I was very, very happy after using this for the first time. It really does remind me of chocolate cake but the scent is not too strong or overpowering. I really love the texture of the lotion. I found that it was gliding across my skin nicely and absorbed well.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Chocomania Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
chocolover
Location: P-town
Body Shop employee: No
SO in LOVE
Date:January 14, 2014
I am new to Chocomania, and although I had a little snag with my order, I am so in love with these products. The lotion is really nice. It's great when you want just a little moisture. The chocolate scent is not artificial smelling, which I like. It smells like a rich bar of milk chocolate. I only wish I could eat it :)
Here's my recipe for the best shower EVER: Wash with Chocomania body wash, follow with the scrub, then the oil (all in the shower). Then get out, towel dry, and apply the lotion or body butter (or both) depending on skin dryness. I don't own the EDT (although I can imagine it's nice) but I top off with a few sprays of Chocolovers perfume by Aquolina and I am in HEAVEN!!! And don't forget the lip butter!! Yummy!!!!!!!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jivane
 
Please wait while more information about jivane is loaded.
Additional information about jivane could not be loaded.
Great
Posted February 11, 2014
Great lotion, I like it very much.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Chocomania Body Lotion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
mnm1
Location: sterling heights
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Even My Kids Love it
Date:January 10, 2014
Love how moisturizing it is!! Not at all greasy and soaks up into the skin very quickly. The scent is not quite as chocolaty as I would like. It does have a bit of a perfumey scent along with the chocolate, but it did not bother me. In general I think the chocolate scent dominates. Once my kids smelled it on my hands they loved it and they ask to use it themselves all the time. I will reorder once I'm out
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Chocomania Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eulinne
Location: Marshall
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Nice
Date:April 5, 2013
I love this lotion. I use it after washing my hands throughout the day. it has a very yummy smell and does an amazing job moisturizing. I have no complaints with this product. I will be repurchasing this when I run out provided it's still available.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Chocomania Body Lotion
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
BusyBee
Location: Lakewood Ranch
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Disappointing
Date:February 2, 2013
This body lotion doesn't smell much like chocolate to me. It's more of an oriental/perfumy smell. Doesn't smell bad but not at all what I was expecting and definitely not a food like chocolate smell. :-( Also I have to wash my hands after applying it, otherwise if I eat something and my fingers touch my lips it is very bitter!
Other than that it is a decent moisturizer, quickly absorbed in the skin, and doesn't leave a greasy feeling.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Chocomania Body Lotion
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
BeautyJunkie
Location: Southern CA
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Not for me...
Date:December 16, 2012
I read all of the glowing reviews about "Chocolate"...So, I decided to test out the scent by buying a body lotion. In fairness to TBS, I rated this as 3-stars, because I do not know if this really stinks or it just doesn't mix with my body chemistry.
To me, this doesn't smell like chocolate. To me, it smells artificial ~ almost like it is trying to hard to be chocolate.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Chocomania Body Lotion
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Achi
Location: New York City
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Wouldn't Repurchase
Date:September 26, 2012
The scent doesn't really appeal to me, not saying it smells bad, just not my taste. It does stick to its word when they say it "moisturizes quickly". This would be a nice accent item to a gift basket for those who like chocolate scented body porducts. The travel size allows you to test the product a few times before making a final verdict.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Chocomania Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
dbtan
Location: Zamboanga City Philippines
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
I love chocolate!!!
Date:September 25, 2012
This chocomania lotion is so light that it will not leave you with a sticky feeling/residue. . . plus it makes you smell soooo delicious.
However, I am not just in love with the chocomania line, I am a certified The Body Shop addict.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Chocomania Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neanea
Location: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Excellent moisture and smell
Date:September 7, 2012
I have spent thousands over the yrs looking for a great moisturizing lotion with a great smell. I love this lotion. People at work love the smell and have started using my bottle. But are ordering their own. Highly recommend this product!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Chocomania Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous123
Location: Washington
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Chocomania Body Lotion
Date:August 12, 2012
I like the lotion because the consistency allows me to apply it quickly and easily. I also like the fragrance. Though I like the Chocomania Body Butter, too, it takes longer to apply than the lotion.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Chocomania Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Huttonator
Location: FH
Gender: Female
yummmm
Date:August 11, 2012
Smells just like chocolate. Lotion is heavy but not as heavy as the shea butters, which works great for summer.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Chocomania Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SunnyinNY
Location: NY
Mmmm!!!
Date:July 31, 2012
I bought the shower gel and loved it....so I had to try the lotion. Picked it up on sale and I'm sorry I didn't buy more! I love the scent. It's not overly chocolate...it's mellow. More like a rose chocolate or an undertone of almond? I'm not sure and I don't care! I just know I love it! Love the lotion. It melted into my skin and left me feeling soft. The scent is light enough to not annoy, but strong enough to last. I would buy this again!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Chocomania Body Lotion
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
cacaonibs
Location: indianapolis
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
everything but chocolat smell
Date:July 30, 2012
I was very excited to order this lotion, but after using it once; big disappointment. The lotion smells nothing but chocolate or any close to chocolate. It smells more like men shower gel. I'm returning it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Chocomania Body Lotion
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnnAnn
Location: OC
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Not what I expected
Date:July 27, 2012
Doesn't smell like chocolate to me. It smells like a mix of cheap coconut (like the ones from drugstore shampoos) and vanilla. It's perfectly fine as a lotion but I'm not in love with the scent.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Chocomania Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leosmom
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Not fattening!
Date:July 14, 2012
What an unbelievable scent. Love it, I use this when I want a quick moisturizing as it's absorbed much faster than the body butters. The only downside is my dog keeps trying to lick it off my arms!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Chocomania Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mlmatthews
Location: Camden
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
DELICIOUS!
Date:May 19, 2012
Warm and soft! This lotion has a nice warm scent to it and is soooo soft! Perfect for all year round!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Chocomania Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
guitarluvr
Location: Fredericksburg
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
yummy
Date:May 12, 2012
I absolutely love this lotion! It smells wonderful and leaves my skin supple and soft.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Chocomania Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
lita
Location: San Antonio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
i love this product!
Date:May 12, 2012
This lotion always smells great and leaves my skin feeling smooth. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone interested in buying it. Combining it with strawberry purree is awsome too ;)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
annie17
 
Please wait while more information about annie17 is loaded.
Additional information about annie17 could not be loaded.
smell great//taste bad
Posted November 2, 2012
it leaves you SUPER soft!! the only downside was that i put it on before date night, and then when my bf would kiss my shoulders or hand or ANYWHERE... he got this horrible chemical taste, and then when he kissed my lips, I COULD TASTE IT TOO! IT WAS GROSS!! so, just put it on if there's no chance or kissing!! hahahaha
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Chocomania Body Lotion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pepin909
Location: Tampa Bay, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Get ready for the compliments!
Date:May 12, 2012
When I first opened the bottle, I thought this smelled like a chocolatey version of the holiday Warm Amber scent. That's not a bad thing- it just was a little more richer of a scent that I'd anticipated. After I put it on, the chocolate scent came out more.
I really like how this isn't greasy at all. My skin immediately feels soothed. I used it with the Chocomania Shower Cream and the scent stayed with me most of the day.
I had a guy tell me I smelled good enough to eat! Actually several men told me I smelled great. One of my girlfriends went out and bought it as well, so to me, that's a win!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Chocomania Body Lotion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
sassychickabea
Location: Longview
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Good but not as good as the body butter...
Date:March 23, 2012
I bought the small size of this lotion to take with me on the airplane on a trip I'm going to be taking because the body butter didn't come in the small size. I love the Chocomania body butter, one of the reasons it's so great is because of its long lasting scent. Unfortunately, the lotion's scent is not long lasting. Still, it smells great going on and it's a very nice lotion. As someone pointed out, this is not a straight sugary chocolate type of scent. Once it's on your skin, depending on your skin's chemistry, the chocolate scent will take on a lovely chocolate dessert scent. On me it smells like a chocolate creme brulee with subtle spicy notes. My only reason for the less than five star ratings across the board is because the scent doesn't last long, otherwise, I love it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>