Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Earth Lovers Apricot & Basil Shower Gel

Average Customer Rating:
4.731 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Earth Lovers Apricot & Basil Shower Gel
Review 1 for Earth Lovers Apricot & Basil Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MOM2MAXWELL
Location: BATH, PA
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Love this
Date:April 23, 2013
I hope you are NOT discontuing this shower gel!!!! I have asthma and this is one of the few scents that doesn't set it off. I recently purchased 4 bottles from the outlet.....makes me think TBS won't have this for very long.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Earth Lovers Apricot & Basil Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ravishing
Location: New York, NY
The Best Shower Gel
Date:March 16, 2013
I absolutely love this shower gel. I feel so clean afterwards, with no residue. It's so gentle on my skin, I don't itch anymore in the winter. No parabans, no sulfates, what could be better?! And the smell is so fresh and soothing. I love so many BS products, but this is by far one of my favorites.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Earth Lovers Apricot & Basil Shower Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheGirlWhoWaited
Location: Roanoke, VA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Love it!
Date:December 29, 2012
I initially ordered this to test it out. It was on sale- my favorite time to try new things! I'm so glad I did. The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars was the price in relation to the amount you get. But the smell is AMAZING and its a great product. If you can catch a sale, grab this up. A previous reviewer mentioned it being great for a morning shower- I totally agree.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Earth Lovers Apricot & Basil Shower Gel
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
rosey
Location: USA
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Great Smell
Date:October 22, 2012
I really like the smell of this Body Wash. It's Energizing and is perfect for the mornings when one is trying to wake up. I personally would not use this scent when I'm trying to relax and unwind. Better for a wake up shower. One major difference I noticed immediately between this and other shower gels that I've tried from TBS is that this one is much thinner and watery. My favorite shell gel is the " Lychee Blossom Shower Gel ".
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Earth Lovers Apricot & Basil Shower Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MiGuo
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Date:September 18, 2012
This product really delivered what it said it would. Awesome awesome product. The only downside I could find was the price. I can find a body wash that lasts twice as long for only 1/3 of the price but it can't be helped. ^^
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Earth Lovers Apricot & Basil Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AngieMcC
Location: Pittsburgh
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
accidental purchase gone right!
Date:August 24, 2012
When I received my web order in the mail, and this was in there, I was momentarily confused. I thought I had ordered 2 hand cleansers, and instead got 1 cleanser and this body wash. I already had body wash (not Body Shop) that I loved, so I was a little disappointed, but my faith in The Body Shop said to give it a shot anyway. I am so glad I did. I love the smell, and I love the way it makes my skin feel. I also get breakouts on my upper arms, and after the first time using this wash, they all but disappeared (something I have been struggling with since i was 14). Love this wash, will def. be using for a long time!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Earth Lovers Apricot & Basil Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Savanna
Location: Salt Lake City
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
My new favorite!
Date:May 12, 2012
I used to buy my shower gels from Bath and Body Works because I love the fragrance options. My skin, however, was always very dry afterwards. I recently tried this product for the first time and I LOVE it! It smells wonderful, still leaves me feeling squeaky clean and doesn't dry my skin out. A little goes a long way too.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Earth Lovers Apricot & Basil Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
suebelle
Location: West Deptford
Gender: Female
mmmmm
Date:May 12, 2012
Wonderful fresh clean sent and nice lather!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Earth Lovers Apricot & Basil Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
kralphie
Location: Las Vegas
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Very nice!
Date:April 25, 2012
Nice light scent and works very well. Now I want to try the watermelon!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Earth Lovers Apricot & Basil Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
YldPsyD
Location: Central California
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Delicious scent and moisture
Date:February 18, 2012
Earth Lovers Apricot and Basil shower gel offers great moisture and lightly scented cleansing. I wish these shower gels had matching lotions to make the scent last all day. Maybe Body Shop will consider this idea...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Earth Lovers Apricot & Basil Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrazyBodyShopper
Location: Rochester
Great Smell
Date:February 15, 2012
Love the smell! very fresh and juicy!
It is a bit runnier than most other shower gels, but a little bit goes a long way. Leaves my skin feeling very clean and doesn't dry my skin out.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Earth Lovers Apricot & Basil Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
wheatongirl
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
smells great!
Date:February 12, 2012
A little goes a long way!!! Lathers well, is non-drying, non-irritating and has a beautiful fresh--not fake--scent!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Earth Lovers Apricot & Basil Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
koushi
Location: Austin, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Smells so good!
Date:January 25, 2012
I love the smell of this shower gel, so clean and juicy! Apricot and basil are a delightful blend of scents that really heighten my shower experience.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Earth Lovers Apricot & Basil Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
slbs
Location: Evansville, IN
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Favorite scent in the Earth Lovers Line
Date:January 16, 2012
Love this scent! You cannot go wrong with this one.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Earth Lovers Apricot & Basil Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweetlit
Location: Long Island
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Just One Word:
Date:January 15, 2012
Delicious!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Earth Lovers Apricot & Basil Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spete
Location: Minneapolis
Love this!
Date:November 10, 2011
Love this shower gel, the scent is just right!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Earth Lovers Apricot & Basil Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
cocoachip224
Location: Hercules
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
delicious smell
Date:October 29, 2011
I LOVE the smell of basil and apricot. It is divine
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Earth Lovers Apricot & Basil Shower Gel
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sadi
Location: Houston
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Could be stronger
Date:September 28, 2011
Nice and light scent- but hard to smell the apricot and basil.
 
My Product Recommendations
Mango Mini Shower & Moisture Set
4.5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Earth Lovers Apricot & Basil Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
tlynn2379
Location: St. Paul
Smells so good!
Date:August 30, 2011
I have never used these shower gels before, but I got this one last week and the smell is divine. The perfect scent to start the day off with! It lathers really nicely and leaves skin feeling clean and fresh. No yucky residue or heavy scents. I also use it as a shaving gel for my legs and it works great for that too!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Earth Lovers Apricot & Basil Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
running
Location: Eau Claire
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
great summer smell
Date:June 11, 2011
After having mixed reviews on Body Shop shower gels in the past, this is one that I can definitely recommend. I am purchasing my 2nd bottle and want to make sure it arrives before I run out of the 1st. The smell is fruity, but not overpowering. Great job!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>