Product Reviews

Mini Camomile Eye Makeup Remover

Mini Camomile Eye Makeup Remover
Average Customer Rating:
3.375 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
62%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Mini Camomile Eye Makeup Remover
Review 1 for Mini Camomile Eye Makeup Remover
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Omaha
Body Shop employee: No
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
worst eye makeup remover
Date:April 18, 2014
I'm glad I only ended up with a mini bottle of this. It certainly is "gentle" but that means it won't remove waterproof eyeliner or mascara and it sure takes a lot of rubbing around the eyes. It's quite soapy and stings the eyes if you accidentally make contact, and leaves a bit of a sticky residue. Definitely the worst eye makeup remover I've ever tried.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mini Camomile Eye Makeup Remover
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Boston
Body Shop employee: No
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Stung
Date:February 28, 2014
This kind of made my skin feel irritated & red. It wasn't even that great as a remover. I'm scared to try it again because it was so irritating.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mini Camomile Eye Makeup Remover
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Boston, MA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Very Gentle and Does the Job
Date:January 26, 2015
I'm actually repurchasing this product for a second time. I love how gentle it is, and I know it's specific for the eyes, BUT I use it for removing all the makeup on my face. It doesn't have any of the oily qualities of previous makeup removers I've used, which I am so thankful for. It's doesn't remove waterproof mascara and eyeliner very well and takes a couple cotton pads but everything else gets wiped off easy peasy.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mini Camomile Eye Makeup Remover
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Spokane
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
LOVE IT -- GREAT I CAN USE FOR TRAVEL
Date:January 19, 2015
WOW FINALLY FOUND MY EYE MAKE UP REMOVER.
Excellent extremely gentle non oily make- up remover never burns eyes yet effective in removing make up. I love it leaves no residue so you have clean softened eyes.
I have two severe eye conditions that make eyes super dry and an eyelash condition making lash follicles trap oil trap in lash follicles leaving painful granular substance . It also can leave eyelash follicles enlarged making eyeliner hard to accomplish. So treatments several times daily a must. to insure condition doesn't get chronic. or my eyelashes could fall out. YIKES
So Ii have to treat conditions daily meaning I remove makeup quite a lot. This remover is just perfect for removing makeup more than once a day.
I've used all the top make up removers and this is superior,I
use this at home but the small size is great for travel or the gym..
The TBS " sumptuous cleansing butter" in tin is just fantastic.. It will remove stubborn eye make up. & removes facial make up leaving skin very soft and moisturized.
It is an oil and I have dry skin so not sure about oily skin.
LOL
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mini Camomile Eye Makeup Remover
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Seattle
Body Shop employee: No
Gentle Remover
Date:December 30, 2013
I really like the gentleness of this remover. It is good at removing most make up. I did prefer TBS original make up remover but like this a lot.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mini Camomile Eye Makeup Remover
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: College Park
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Glad I just bought a mini.
Date:September 27, 2013
I love The Body Shop's products! But unfortunately I wasn't too fond of this one. It didn't really remove the make up. I don't know if it's the eyeliner that I use but all it did was make it harder for me to remove it. But I do agree that it's gentle on the eyes.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mini Camomile Eye Makeup Remover
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Central California
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Gentle eye-make up remover
Date:September 21, 2013
I love how gentle & non stinging to my eyes this Camomile eye makeup remover is! I wear contact lenses and have sensitive skin, so I am very pleased with this gentle, yet effective product. The mini size is perfect for travel and it lasts a very long time, even if used daily.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BoBoYi
 
Please wait while more information about BoBoYi is loaded.
Additional information about BoBoYi could not be loaded.
Gentle cleaner
Posted October 6, 2013
Very gentle. Doesn't bother my eyes even when I have my contact lens in. A subtle flowery scent to it. Cleans off the eye makeup very well. I don't have to wipe more than 2x. I highly recommend it!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mini Camomile Eye Makeup Remover
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Customer Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes