Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vitamin C Skin Boost

Vitamin C Skin Boost
Average Customer Rating:
4.666 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(317 Reviews) 307
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (317 reviews)
5 stars
257
4 stars
37
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
9
93%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Vitamin C Skin Boost
Review 1 for Vitamin C Skin Boost
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Philly
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Not Worth It
Date:January 4, 2014
I ordered this product during the holiday 50% off sale and I am glad I didn't pay full price for this because this product is a little deceiving and I a definitely disappointed. I read all these rave reviews and I had hoped to find something to actually brighten my skin, but this product uses mica flakes to reflect the light so it appears your skin is brighter but it's not. Also, while it does make your skin feel baby soft, it is only temporary, and at times it's can feel a little oily. The silicone used to make your skin soft isn't absorbed into the skin, so, again, it's a temporary thing. If you want to make your skin actually brighter and softer look elsewhere.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vitamin C Skin Boost
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Lincoln, NE
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Smooth and Mattifying
Date:July 17, 2011
I use this product in the morning after I wash my face and put on a little moisturizer. I bought it thinking it would make my combination skin look brighter. In fact, it works a little differently, but the results are still a beuatiful, smooth complexion. However, this product isn't quite as natural as other Body Shop products, because it has many of the same ingredients as silicon-based primers.
I love how this product smells--it smells like oranges, actually. It's nice to put on because it glides on to skin so smoothly. It makes my face completely smooth and soft to the touch. Rather than brightening my skin, it actually keeps the shiny spots of my combination skin mattified so my complexion looks more even. Because of this, it's great to use as a primer for foundation. I also like to use it to enhance my complexion on days when I don't wear makeup. I also think this product must be beneficial for my complexion: since I started using it, I haven't broken out as much and my skin hasn't been dry and irritated as much either. So even though this product doesn't really brighten skin as much as it claims, I still use it everyday.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vitamin C Skin Boost
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Baltimore
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Wish I had tried this sooner!
Date:January 3, 2013
I am a licensed makeup artist and have tried soooo many skincare products throughout the years. From drugstore products to high end products. Rarely do I find something that I A.) Notice a big difference with & B.) re-purchase. Because of the fact that I like to try any product with good reviews, hoping for that 'wow' factor, I am always moving on to something else. I can honestly say that i absolutely WILL be re-purchasing the Vitamin C Skin Boost. This product has been amazing for my skin. I have always worn at least tinted moisturizer or medium coverage foundation daily, but with this, I don't wear anything else. I apply a light-weight moisturizer that works for my combination skin & when that is absorbed, I apply this as directed. It gives my skin the glow & extra 'oomph' that i usually turn to tinted moisturizer/foundation for. I literally just wear this along with some color/shimmer on my cheeks, concealer under my eyes & viola! My skin looks like my skin.... but even toned, brighter, & glowing. Not only that, i used to get oily in my t-zone by mid day but that has not happened at all since I started using this product. My skin is balanced & all oil is under control. Not to mention, oh my goodness, my face literally feels like silk!! No joke. The smell is nice & refreshing as well. If you are like me & have combination skin & don't necessarily need a bunch of coverage, i highly recommend trying this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vitamin C Skin Boost
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: NYC
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Best primer EVER.
Date:December 8, 2011
Big huge rave for this product! I don't use it overnight (too many silicones, and I don't want it clogging my pores), but I LOVE it in the morning as a primer underneath my foundation. I wish the actual Vit. C content wasn't so far down on the ingredient list, but I suppose it's better than none? This is fantastic for setting & extending the wear of my foundation, and I love the polished, finished look it gives my face. It's ridiculously priced for what it is, but if you can catch this on sale, I highly rec that you give it a shot.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vitamin C Skin Boost
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Massachusetts
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Love It!
Date:September 21, 2012
This product makes my skin feel so soft. I use twice daily under my moisturizer. I usually buy it when it is on sale, so I can stock up. Although I am 50, my skin still breaks out if I use oily products that clog my pores. This does not do that. I love this skin boost.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vitamin C Skin Boost
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Kaiser, MO
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Not worth the price!
Date:August 30, 2012
1. The product is wayyy too much money for the price.
2 It's like...liquid glitter. It has a really fine grade of glitter and that's how this product gives you that "glowy soft skin" that everyone talks about in their reviews. It has soooo much glitter.
3. It does NOTHING for my skin and has a very, very small amount of vitamin c (camu camu).
I don't break out all the time. Most of the time I have clear skin--but I don't wear makeup hardly at all. When I do I want a primer that can help protect my skin from break outs. I figured this would do the trick since I love the rest of the vitamin c line. Nope. If you are in the same predicament as me I'd use the Tea Tree Blemish Fade Night lotion; the Tea Tree or Seaweed Pore Minimizer. These products are worth it! This is such a small amount for the price! I'm not buying this product again...that's for sure.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vitamin C Skin Boost
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Santa Ana, California
Body Shop employee: No
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Not for me
Date:April 13, 2014
After reading raving review about Vitamin C, I decided to buy this when its on sale. I hate it. Its leaving my face super oily and it just sit on top of my skin. Since it just sit on top of my skin, my moisturize just glide off. I decided to give it a chance so I used if for at least 2 weeks. I don't see any improvement for my dull skin. Not only that, my skin started to feel really dry so I stopped. I then switched to Origins High-Potency Night-A-Min (also claim to help with dull skin) and it does wonder for my skin so far.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vitamin C Skin Boost
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Monterey Park, CA
Body Shop employee: No
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Amazing Product!
Date:November 28, 2013
I saw the great reviews online and bought this just to try it out. I must say it's one of the best purchases I ever made at TBS. This product is amazing! It makes my skin silky smooth and super soft w/just a tiny peasized application. I put it on after my daily moisturizer during the day. I apply it once in the morning and it pretty much keeps my face soft the whole day. I haven't used it as a primer yet for I rarely put on makeup.The only negative is the price. It's a rather small bottle w/an expensive price tag. I would suggest getting this when there's a TBS sale.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vitamin C Skin Boost
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Santa Clarita, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best Product EVER!
Date:October 23, 2013
I have been using this for the past year and a little goes a long way. I have always had combination skin (noticeably dry dull patches as well as an oily t-zone) and have tried all kinds of moisturizers (from typical drug store shelf items to high end department store brands) and I have found that including this product in my regimen has made all the difference in correcting my skin. I can confidently use this as a primer too since it is super smooth and not sticky (like other vitamin c serums)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vitamin C Skin Boost
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Good stuff but not with make up
Date:June 9, 2013
I loved Vitamin C Daily Moisturizer SPF 30 so much I bought booster and microdermabrasion too. This product is very silky and smooth, great when you don't wear make up but when you put foundation on, it peels off so it looks like your sun burned face feels off when it's wet. :(
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vitamin C Skin Boost
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Tucson, Arizona
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best Primer!
Date:May 26, 2013
I have been using this as my makeup primer for the past several months and I can not rave enough about it. My makeup stays on better with this then any other primer. I live in a desert and I spend a bit of time outside in the heat, but still... the makeup is good.
If you are looking for moisturized and soft skin, then this is the product for you!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vitamin C Skin Boost
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: boston
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
smells good but that's it
Date:May 9, 2013
This products is like a silicone-based makeup primer (but doesn't work as well as a real makeup primer). It has a nice citrus smell and has micro sparkles for a fake radiant look (i am skeptical about skincare products with sparkles). But beside these it doesn't do anything to my skin as a skincare product. If you are looking for something that gives you a temporary smooth skin with a nice scent, then this is the product; but if you are looking for serious skincare, I'd say save your money for something else.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vitamin C Skin Boost
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Atlanta
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
BEST BEST BEST
Date:April 3, 2013
I no longer can live without this product. I have scarred, acne skin, and since I've been using this, the acne fades fast and my skin is so much brighter!!!
Must have for anyone who loves their skin!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Murph
 
Please wait while more information about Murph is loaded.
Additional information about Murph could not be loaded.
Love it!
Posted April 13, 2013
Love the way it feels on my skin. I have oily skin but doesn't make it feel greasy. Makes my makeup go on smoother. Love the smell and feel.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Vitamin C Skin Boost
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Miami
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Miracle worker
Date:March 5, 2013
I've been having hormone-related skin problems lately so no matter how well I applied my make-up, my skin always looked uneven and "blah". With this product, my skin looks amazing even BEFORE I apply my tinted moisturizer.
Also, unlike other primer-type products, this doesn't make my face look dull or too matte. A little goes a long way, too. I just apply large drop over my face and neck after my moisturizer and that's it. I can't say enough good things about Vit C Skin Boost, I hope Body Shop makes it forever!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vitamin C Skin Boost
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Goffstown
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
My favorite Vitamin C serum!!
Date:September 25, 2012
I have searched high and low for a vitamin C serum that gives me some noticeable improvement in skin radiance...I have tried 2 other vitamin c serums that went on nice but dried "sticky" and I didn't care for that. This dried nice and silky which is great for applying mineral make-up after. I have also tried other glycolic products but really nothing can beat this C Boost!!! It's my "can't live without" and "highly recommended" product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Vitamin C Skin Boost
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Natchitoches, LA
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Simply Wonderful
Date:September 23, 2012
I have combination skin, and have avoided most moisturizers because even at 48, I still break out occasionally, particularly if a product is too "heavy". I was looking for something to brighten my skin, particularly the dryer areas that were beginning to show fine lines after cleansing. This is the stuff, man. The tiniest bit makes your skin feel like silk; it absorbs quickly and completely, smells great, and the container is small, a bonus for traveling. I rub a little into the backs of my hands also, it makes them feel like a baby's skin. Definitely would recommend for anyone who needs an extra boost!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Vitamin C Skin Boost
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Florida
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Date:September 19, 2012
I love this product, I have been using it for 3 years. It makes my skin feel silky smooth. I would suggest using this in your daily skin care regime.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Vitamin C Skin Boost
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Colorado Springs
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Brilliant
Date:September 19, 2012
I cannot put my finger on what it is about this product that makes it so great. I does not take away any wrinkles or give extra moisture but I love the way my skin looks when I use it. I just makes it look brighter and smoother. I use it after the Vitamin C moisturizer and it just makes my face look happier. I don't go a day without it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Vitamin C Skin Boost
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
I Love this -Best Face Product Ever used
Date:August 6, 2012
I love this product. Radiant skin using this and clearer complexion. Smooths on contact. I use several times a day to hydrate prior to make up , alone and over make up- Smells woderful. I've tried many Vitamin C products and this is the best. FAVORITE FACE PRODUCT EVER
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Vitamin C Skin Boost
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Utah
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Vitamin C Skin Boost
Date:July 27, 2012
i decided to try a different serum since the Vitamin E serum was temporarily out of stock. I purchased the Vitamin C Skin Boost since I like the Vitamin C line. The fragrance is wonderful. It does make my skin feel super soft! The only drawback for me is the slight residue. I don't put it on at night anymore for that reason. Other than that, I do like it. But, I think I will go back to the Vitamin E serum, which I can use anytime of day or night.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>