Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vitamin C Skin Boost

Vitamin C Skin Boost
Average Customer Rating:
4.699 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(292 Reviews) 282
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (292 reviews)
5 stars
243
4 stars
29
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
7
94%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Vitamin C Skin Boost
Review 1 for Vitamin C Skin Boost
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
mllelarisa
Location: Houston
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
I'm in love!
Date:April 25, 2012
I bought this on impulse, and it has turned out to be one of the best purchases I've ever made. My skin feels seriously so so so silky soft when I wear it. I will be sharing this with my friends for sure! What a find!!! :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RaeK
 
Please wait while more information about RaeK is loaded.
Additional information about RaeK could not be loaded.
Vitamin C Skin Boost
Posted May 12, 2012
I ordered this product on the advice from girl taking my order by phone. Love it and will never do without it again.. thank you!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Vitamin C Skin Boost
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
newhope14
Location: Santa Ana, California
Body Shop employee: No
Not for me
Date:April 13, 2014
After reading raving review about Vitamin C, I decided to buy this when its on sale. I hate it. Its leaving my face super oily and it just sit on top of my skin. Since it just sit on top of my skin, my moisturize just glide off. I decided to give it a chance so I used if for at least 2 weeks. I don't see any improvement for my dull skin. Not only that, my skin started to feel really dry so I stopped. I then switched to Origins High-Potency Night-A-Min (also claim to help with dull skin) and it does wonder for my skin so far.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vitamin C Skin Boost
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
wickedgood
Location: Towson, MD
Body Shop employee: No
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
I wanted to love it.
Date:April 7, 2014
But I didn't. I have very responsive skin and considering the reputation this serum has, I was expecting to fall in love immediately. I didn't. It smells lovely and goes on nicely, but leaves my skin oily. It's a poor primer and leaves my foundation streaky. I haven't noticed a difference in my skin whatsoever. I won't be repurchasing after this bottle runs out.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vitamin C Skin Boost
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Annnnn
Location: Houston
Body Shop employee: No
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
this is a confusing product to me
Date:March 28, 2014
i am confused on this product
its texture is more like a foundation primer than a serum
and i just felt tooo silicon.....
i used it as foundation primer, i don't know if it works, but my make up last all day...
the 'silicon' feeling keeps me away from using it directly on my 'naked' skin....
quiet confusing on this
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vitamin C Skin Boost
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shwe
Location: Bangalore, india
Body Shop employee: No
Excellent primer !
Date:March 4, 2014
I came across this product among a list of the best primer's - in India, it's difficult to find a primer (unless it's online or from MAC) , but i read this product is an excellent primer - I bought it (very expensive , but I don't regret my purchase) and haven't looked back since !
I have normal skin, but with a fair amount of old acne scars and blemishes.. This skin evener evens out the skin so perfectly and make your skin feel crazily soft and smooth, removes the shine and oiliness, and creates a perfect and smooth canvas for your foundation and concealor to go on !
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vitamin C Skin Boost
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blissful
Location: Atlanta, GA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Sensational Scent & Baby Soft!!
Date:February 6, 2014
I've tried many serums for many years wearing a frown and carrying that heavy weighed down feel..This vitamin C skin boost has turned me upside wearing a smile! It gives my face a refreshing, healthier, glowing appearance, a light weight silky feel without over moisturizing and it has a nice inviting scent! I will not stop buying this product, EVER! You really should give this a try! You will love love love it, too!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vitamin C Skin Boost
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
bananabanana5
Location: Philly
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Not Worth It
Date:January 4, 2014
I ordered this product during the holiday 50% off sale and I am glad I didn't pay full price for this because this product is a little deceiving and I a definitely disappointed. I read all these rave reviews and I had hoped to find something to actually brighten my skin, but this product uses mica flakes to reflect the light so it appears your skin is brighter but it's not. Also, while it does make your skin feel baby soft, it is only temporary, and at times it's can feel a little oily. The silicone used to make your skin soft isn't absorbed into the skin, so, again, it's a temporary thing. If you want to make your skin actually brighter and softer look elsewhere.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vitamin C Skin Boost
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
neha
Location: hayward
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Other
excellent
Date:January 2, 2014
this is a great product that has a soft texture. it has some illuminating particles which leave the skin bright and fresh.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vitamin C Skin Boost
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LouiseB
Location: Seattle
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Gray
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
LOVE THIS!!
Date:December 29, 2013
I use a ton of this stuff. just love it. I do use sodium hyloranate first followed by this. I am nearly 50 and my shin is dry aging skin but looking good. It is a great moisturizer and I also use it on the back of my hands. I recommend this product, give it a go. Also I always buy when it is 50% off. Got to watch those pennies!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
rjb54
 
Please wait while more information about rjb54 is loaded.
Additional information about rjb54 could not be loaded.
A Good Product
Posted January 10, 2014
My best friend talked me into buying this product. I can't believe how soft the skin on my face is! I highly recommend it. I bought some for my daughter as a gift and she loves it too.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Vitamin C Skin Boost
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Siehii
Location: Chicago
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Other
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Worst Purchase
Date:December 25, 2013
Honestly, I didn't dare to put this anywhere near my face at all after I smelled it. IT IS SO HEAVILY FRAGRANCED! I used it on my hands instead. This product does absolutely NOTHING. Your skin will be silky soft only because of the silicone in this. But silicone is not absorbed into the skin. And it will look brighter because of the light reflecting mica pigments, not the vitamin C boost.
Don't waste your money.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
maidenblush
 
Please wait while more information about maidenblush is loaded.
Additional information about maidenblush could not be loaded.
Vitamin C Skin Boost Fragrance
Posted January 6, 2014
I bought it because it was one of the best sellers, and loved it very much. It only has a hint of scent just like other body shop skin care products but maybe some people have very sensitive sense of smell.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Vitamin C Skin Boost
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kylie
Location: San Diego
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Perfect for Acne Prone Skin
Date:December 15, 2013
Bought this during the black Friday sale and am very happy that I did. My skin is oily, with most oil on my forehead and chin. I had a huge cystic acne breakout (the ones that can stay for weeks) after stopping some pills to control my hormonal breakouts. Glycolic acid seemed to make my skin worse so then I used the Nutriganics mask (left it on for half hour) and it made the pain from my pimples less severe. That night I tried the Vitamin C capsules and my skin felt amazing in the morning. I was so happy with the results that the next day I bought the vitamin E mask and tried it (left it on for half hour) and it helped keep my skin moisturized so I wasn't as oily all day. Then I tried this product (vitamin C skin boost) and my skin felt great all day. I didn't get any new pimples and my skin didn't get so oily throughout the day. The body shop line has saved my skin and none of these products worsened my acne.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Blove
 
Please wait while more information about Blove is loaded.
Additional information about Blove could not be loaded.
Instant Results
Posted January 4, 2014
Tried this product at the "Shop" just browsing...instant love! It's wonderful. My skin was instantly softer and smoother. Silky feeling for face, neck and also use on back of hands. Smells great like the rest of the Vitamin C line. Not greasy and sinks right in. A keeper for me!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Vitamin C Skin Boost
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cherity
Location: Granger, IN
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
Soooo good
Date:December 3, 2013
I have been using this serum for the past 2 weeks, and all I can say is wow! It feels great on my parched and dehydrated winter face. It really wakes my skin up and it smells like oranges.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vitamin C Skin Boost
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Salonee
Location: Redmond
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Didn't do nothing for my skin !
Date:November 30, 2013
I am not sure if this product is supposed to do anything healthy to my skin. The only effect was that my skin felt silky to touch. Not that it glowed or anything it just felt silky. So unless, I asked someone to actually touch my skin, no one could tell that I have made an attempt to make my skin any better ! I returned it to get my vitamin E night cream which I love !
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vitamin C Skin Boost
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pandoralin
Location: Monterey Park, CA
Body Shop employee: No
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Amazing Product!
Date:November 28, 2013
I saw the great reviews online and bought this just to try it out. I must say it's one of the best purchases I ever made at TBS. This product is amazing! It makes my skin silky smooth and super soft w/just a tiny peasized application. I put it on after my daily moisturizer during the day. I apply it once in the morning and it pretty much keeps my face soft the whole day. I haven't used it as a primer yet for I rarely put on makeup.The only negative is the price. It's a rather small bottle w/an expensive price tag. I would suggest getting this when there's a TBS sale.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vitamin C Skin Boost
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
zmhays
Location: Exton, Pa
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
Glad I Tried This
Date:November 19, 2013
I was skeptical, but I really needed something to brighten my skin. The texture is like a dry oil cream (hard to describe) but it rubs on so smooth, gives you moisture yet isn't at all oily. I've only had it for a week but I swear it works! I use this with the cleansing wash and microdermabrasion. Love the orange smell too!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Vitamin C Skin Boost
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
lilwahine78
Location: Santa Clarita, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best Product EVER!
Date:October 23, 2013
I have been using this for the past year and a little goes a long way. I have always had combination skin (noticeably dry dull patches as well as an oily t-zone) and have tried all kinds of moisturizers (from typical drug store shelf items to high end department store brands) and I have found that including this product in my regimen has made all the difference in correcting my skin. I can confidently use this as a primer too since it is super smooth and not sticky (like other vitamin c serums)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Vitamin C Skin Boost
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lisaann
Location: New York
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
Love this!
Date:September 21, 2013
I LOVE this product! It leaves your skin silky soft and gives a light glow which is perfect for skin that tends to dull as the day goes on. Keep in mind that a little goes a long way- which is why it's only sold in a 1 oz bottle. Half a pump is more than enough for me. If you're susceptible to break outs I definitely recommend half a pump. I even love to put a very small amount on before bed and I wake up with insanely smooth skin- love it! The associates at these stores are super nice and helpful, so if the price is the only thing stopping you then ask for a sample! I had this for two months and I still have more than half left.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Vitamin C Skin Boost
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
killerwhaley
Location: Jacksonville
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Weekly
Instant Radiance!
Date:September 15, 2013
This is amazing! This product has a little bit of everything. The vitamin C for a quick boost, a little color for radiance, and a silky smooth finish. It works great to give dull skin a quick pick-me-up! It works perfectly as a make up primer too!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Britchey
 
Please wait while more information about Britchey is loaded.
Additional information about Britchey could not be loaded.
My skin's best friend
Posted October 31, 2013
I bought the product a couple years ago, with a gift package which included the skin boost, micro-dermabrasion, and the eye reviver duo at Sephora. Sadly, at the Sephora near me, it is no longer carried. Thank goodness I can order it from here. All I can tell you is especially after the micro-dermabrasion scrub and then applying the skin boost....I could literally feel the pores of my skin drinking it in, thanking me. And rewarding me with a radiant complexion!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Vitamin C Skin Boost
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
suzieqt
Location: New York
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Great results!
Date:September 4, 2013
Review
As an employee of The Body Shop I get to try/use many skincare products. My favorite is The Vitamin C Skin Boost. I often get compliments on my skin due to the fact that the Skin Boost gives my face a nice glow, softens and evens my skin tone. Not only does this product produce great results it smells great and a little bit goes a long way .
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Vitamin C Skin Boost
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
limegirl
Location: San Diego, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
Great Primer
Date:September 3, 2013
This serum combats my oily t-zone and leaves a velvety smooth finish. It works well to mattefy moisturizing sunscreen which tends to leave shine (I use the Vitamin C moisturizer with SPF). For a casual day, I don't feel the need to use makeup over it. In comparison to Bare Essentuals primer, it does an equal or better job. It's not pore minimizing like Benefit's primer but it does lessen the appearance of my large pores. Plus it has antioxidants. It's a great value especially when on sale. A little goes a long way. I don't use a full pump. Also love the fact that it's in an opaque container unlike Nutriganics Drops of Youth (another great product) so it will not degrade from light exposure.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>