Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mango Body Butter

Mango Body Butter
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (70 reviews)
5 stars
61
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
97%would recommend to a friend
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Mango Body Butter
Review 1 for Mango Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: CUDAHY, WI
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
BEST PRODUCT ON THE MARKET, MUST BUY!!
Date:October 17, 2012
I'LL ADMIT, THE PRICE WAS A LITTLE OVERWHELMING WITHOUT TRYING IT FIRST, BUT I CAN ASSURE YOU - THERE'S NO WAY YOU WON'T FALL IN LOVE WITH THIS PRODUCT! THE MANUFACTURER WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND! YOUR SKIN WILL FEEL REJUVENATED, SMELL IS EDIBLE! THANK YOU FOR PRODUCING SUCH AN AMAZING PRODUCT, BODY SHOP! <3
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mango Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Kentucky
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
favorite body butter
Date:July 14, 2012
this is probably my favorite body butter - I do use several different ones - but always come back to this one
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mango Body Butter
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: los angeles
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
BAD smell
Date:March 14, 2013
I absolutely love the consistency of this body butter. It is so soft and silky but the scent of this body butter is really not very nice. It smells very plastic-y and fake. It also smells a lot more like apricots then mango. I was expecting a much more juicy and real smell. I hate it so much I had to wash it off cause the scent was making me sick. I am surprised so many people love this one!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bette
 
Please wait while more information about Bette is loaded.
Additional information about Bette could not be loaded.
Love it
Posted October 15, 2014
Everyone is different. The sense of smell and likes and dislikes varies with everyone. Individual body chemistry affects a pleasant or not so pleasant odor. This is true of perfumes and colognes. Try the other scents or a product without a strong scent.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Mango Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Yuma
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Good moisture, fruity scent.
Date:May 14, 2012
Good moisture, fast absorbing, fruity scent.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mango Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Albuquerque
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
So Fun and Moisturizing!
Date:June 3, 2015
Lets start with the smell - it is awesome! I typically don't go for fruity scents....but this one is so fun and so flirty and so great for summer.
This is also a very wonderful body butter for those of us with dry skin. I suppose it would be wonderful during the winter months because it is specifically made for dry skin....but also if you swim a lot in the summer months, it is great after you swim and shower. The matching scrub is awesome and great to layer the two together!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mango Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Hemet, CA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
Just perfect
Date:April 23, 2015
I absolutely love this product. I keep it on my nightstand and apply it before bed and my skin feels so soft. And it smells fan-freaking-tastic. I will definitely be purchasing this again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mango Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Fayetteville
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
SkinType: Normal
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Smells Good Enough to Eat
Date:February 9, 2015
I just want to say this smells freaking amazing.
I purchased this when they were having a 50% off sale. It's a really thick body butter, but it melts onto the skin easily. It feels a bit tacky until it sets in for a few minutes, but it makes my skin feel really smooth and plush.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mango Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York, NY
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
favorite scent
Date:January 25, 2015
This was the first thing I ever bought from the body shop a few years ago. I became an addict afterwards. It's my favorite smell and I can never get sick of it. During an interview for the body shop the recruiter asked me if I liked the store's products, my answer was simply "mango everything". The whole mango line smells fabulous and leaves skin silky and smooth. I use other scents here and there but this line will forever be my favorite.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mango Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Vancouver, BC
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
VERY hydrating, great product
Date:January 20, 2015
All you need is to rub a little bit in and it still hydrates great. I have noticed that it makes my skin a little more oily (since my skin is naturally oily) if I use it every day as it's just that hydrating so I mainly use it after I tan in the summer.
Oily skin people should use the body whip instead; it still smells really good!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mango Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Auburn
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Great product, okay smell
Date:January 19, 2015
Just like every body butter by The Body Shop, this stuff smooths and moisturizes skin better than anything else I've found. I'm just not a huge fan of the smell. It's very strong.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mango Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Dublin, Ohio
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Life Saver
Date:December 9, 2014
I'm a dude and I don't mind smelling like Mango! As good as the Brazil Nut butter is (which smells like fresh glazed donuts to me), I use that for maintenance during all seasons except for winter. During the winter that isn't enough, I have to switch to Mango. I drink tons of water but my skin still gets dry, itchy and fiery red by the time I'm done with it. This product keeps my skin perfectly hydrated in the driest of weather. I've been using these products so long, at least 15 years, I can't remember when it all started, but I'm glad my friend turned me on to the Body Shop.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mango Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Bolingbrook, Il
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Weekly
Great product!
Date:September 4, 2014
I love the Body Shop's body butter! It is great on knees, elbows, anywhere that you have dry spots!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mango Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Eastern NC
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Mango Body Butter
Date:August 29, 2014
Still my all-time favorite. All of the body butters I've tried from The Body Shop have been wonderful at keeping my skin moisturized, but this scent is the one I always make sure to have on hand.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mango Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Houston, Texas
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
Great Stuff
Date:July 14, 2014
It smells great, it's thick and rich, it lasts for hours. I haven't used anything else that works this well and it is a really good value.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mango Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Sherman Oaks,CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Other
Wonderful!
Date:May 13, 2014
Everyone LOVES to receive Mango Body Butter as a gift! My mom loves the freshness and makes her skin feel smooth and nourished.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mango Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Erie
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
AWESOME/OK
Date:April 23, 2014
I LOVE TBS body butters soooo much!!!! They all smell so amazing and moisturize well. My normal go to is the Pink Grapefruit. Love the smell and how it makes my skin so soft. The Mango though,,,,,,,,smells so yummy you want to it eat it. Seriously even my husband said it's the best smelling body butter I have. The ONLY thing I do not like about it is it seems not to leave my skin as soft as the other scents do. But it's not horribly drying, so with that said I still recommend this one to anyone :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mango Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Little Rock
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Super moisturizing!
Date:January 27, 2014
The mango body butter was the first body butter I ever tried. I initially thought that all body butters are so great! It was super moisturizing and I loved the way my body would smell all day. Later after trying many more body butters, I realized that I happened to try the best one the first :)
Absolutely love it and will be buying the jumbo sizes now onward.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mango Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
A splurge - love this scent
Date:December 2, 2013
I started using Body Shop's body butters over 20 years ago. This mango scent is one of my all time favorites. It's pretty expensive, so I try to stock up whenever they're on sale. I like knowing that I've a spare one in my bureau.
I brought one with me during my Thanksgiving trip and played with my uncle's dog. The scent stayed on the dog - three people asked where I'd gotten the mango body butter. Men, women and dogs like the smell!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mango Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Las Vegas
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
So Yummy <3
Date:November 27, 2013
This product was actually one of the very first ones I've tried from TBS, and I've been hooked on it ever since. The mango scent is so yummy that I almost want to eat it (even my puppy will agree)! Most moisturizers that I've tried in the past never last as long, and I find myself having to reapply them multiple times throughout the day. I've never had that problem with this product as it stays on throughout the day until I wash it off in the shower. This a great product that leaves my dry skin feeling soft, moisturized, and smelling oh so yummy. I love it!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mango Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: St. Louis
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Childhood Memories
Date:September 8, 2013
I love this scent and think it is perfectly mango. It is the one I compare all other mango scented butters and lotions too.
A woman I work with says that when she smells it on me, it reminds her of the scented Strawberry Shortcake Doll. I don't smell any strawberry at all, but since I was a child that had all the Strawberry Shortcake dolls, I like to take that as an ultimate complement!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>