Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mango Body Butter

Mango Body Butter
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (60 reviews)
5 stars
53
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
97%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Mango Body Butter
Review 1 for Mango Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: CUDAHY, WI
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
BEST PRODUCT ON THE MARKET, MUST BUY!!
Date:October 17, 2012
I'LL ADMIT, THE PRICE WAS A LITTLE OVERWHELMING WITHOUT TRYING IT FIRST, BUT I CAN ASSURE YOU - THERE'S NO WAY YOU WON'T FALL IN LOVE WITH THIS PRODUCT! THE MANUFACTURER WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND! YOUR SKIN WILL FEEL REJUVENATED, SMELL IS EDIBLE! THANK YOU FOR PRODUCING SUCH AN AMAZING PRODUCT, BODY SHOP! <3
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mango Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Kentucky
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
favorite body butter
Date:July 14, 2012
this is probably my favorite body butter - I do use several different ones - but always come back to this one
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mango Body Butter
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: los angeles
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
BAD smell
Date:March 14, 2013
I absolutely love the consistency of this body butter. It is so soft and silky but the scent of this body butter is really not very nice. It smells very plastic-y and fake. It also smells a lot more like apricots then mango. I was expecting a much more juicy and real smell. I hate it so much I had to wash it off cause the scent was making me sick. I am surprised so many people love this one!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bette
 
Please wait while more information about Bette is loaded.
Additional information about Bette could not be loaded.
Love it
Posted October 15, 2014
Everyone is different. The sense of smell and likes and dislikes varies with everyone. Individual body chemistry affects a pleasant or not so pleasant odor. This is true of perfumes and colognes. Try the other scents or a product without a strong scent.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Mango Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Yuma
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Good moisture, fruity scent.
Date:May 14, 2012
Good moisture, fast absorbing, fruity scent.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mango Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Bolingbrook, Il
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Weekly
Great product!
Date:September 4, 2014
I love the Body Shop's body butter! It is great on knees, elbows, anywhere that you have dry spots!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mango Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Eastern NC
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Mango Body Butter
Date:August 29, 2014
Still my all-time favorite. All of the body butters I've tried from The Body Shop have been wonderful at keeping my skin moisturized, but this scent is the one I always make sure to have on hand.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mango Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Houston, Texas
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
Great Stuff
Date:July 14, 2014
It smells great, it's thick and rich, it lasts for hours. I haven't used anything else that works this well and it is a really good value.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mango Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Sherman Oaks,CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Other
Wonderful!
Date:May 13, 2014
Everyone LOVES to receive Mango Body Butter as a gift! My mom loves the freshness and makes her skin feel smooth and nourished.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mango Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Erie
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
AWESOME/OK
Date:April 23, 2014
I LOVE TBS body butters soooo much!!!! They all smell so amazing and moisturize well. My normal go to is the Pink Grapefruit. Love the smell and how it makes my skin so soft. The Mango though,,,,,,,,smells so yummy you want to it eat it. Seriously even my husband said it's the best smelling body butter I have. The ONLY thing I do not like about it is it seems not to leave my skin as soft as the other scents do. But it's not horribly drying, so with that said I still recommend this one to anyone :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mango Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Little Rock
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Super moisturizing!
Date:January 27, 2014
The mango body butter was the first body butter I ever tried. I initially thought that all body butters are so great! It was super moisturizing and I loved the way my body would smell all day. Later after trying many more body butters, I realized that I happened to try the best one the first :)
Absolutely love it and will be buying the jumbo sizes now onward.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mango Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
A splurge - love this scent
Date:December 2, 2013
I started using Body Shop's body butters over 20 years ago. This mango scent is one of my all time favorites. It's pretty expensive, so I try to stock up whenever they're on sale. I like knowing that I've a spare one in my bureau.
I brought one with me during my Thanksgiving trip and played with my uncle's dog. The scent stayed on the dog - three people asked where I'd gotten the mango body butter. Men, women and dogs like the smell!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mango Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Las Vegas
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
So Yummy <3
Date:November 27, 2013
This product was actually one of the very first ones I've tried from TBS, and I've been hooked on it ever since. The mango scent is so yummy that I almost want to eat it (even my puppy will agree)! Most moisturizers that I've tried in the past never last as long, and I find myself having to reapply them multiple times throughout the day. I've never had that problem with this product as it stays on throughout the day until I wash it off in the shower. This a great product that leaves my dry skin feeling soft, moisturized, and smelling oh so yummy. I love it!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mango Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: St. Louis
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Childhood Memories
Date:September 8, 2013
I love this scent and think it is perfectly mango. It is the one I compare all other mango scented butters and lotions too.
A woman I work with says that when she smells it on me, it reminds her of the scented Strawberry Shortcake Doll. I don't smell any strawberry at all, but since I was a child that had all the Strawberry Shortcake dolls, I like to take that as an ultimate complement!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mango Body Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Chapel Hill
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Butters great the scent not so much!
Date:August 7, 2013
I gave this three stars only because I don't like the smell at all! The body butter itself rocks, the scent it too artificial reminds me of drugstore cheap body spray. Wish it was closer to fresh ripe mango. Won't buy again. :(
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mango Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Minneapolis, Minnesota
Mango is top rated for a reason
Date:June 23, 2013
This is one of my favorite body butter scents. It smells amazing and is great for dry skin. I love put this on after bath/shower along with the Mango Body Oil because it keeps my skin soft and smooth.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mango Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Little Rock, AR
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Great for feet and ankles!
Date:June 1, 2013
When I bought this I didn't realize it was for very dry skin, so when I first used it, it was a little too greasy for my liking. But, I'm going to repurchase this body butter again because it is great for feet and ankles. It really keeps them soft and no cracked/flaky. I use this everyday after I get out of the shower. And it smells so yummy.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mango Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Cary
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
AMAZING!!!
Date:March 16, 2013
if you're considering buying this..go ahead because this one can't go wrong! It smells absolutely amazing and does its job more than well. perfect if you have very dry skin. I've tried a few other bodybutters before, and my old favorite was strawberry. This one is waaayy better and I'm always gonna buy this one from now on!!!! Love it <3
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mango Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Mango-lishous
Date:February 7, 2013
I actually bought a jumbo container when it was on sale just based on reviewers comments without having tried the mango before. Reviewers know what they're talking about .lol! and I am absolutely pleased with my purchase. It is a wonderful mango scent with almost some floral hints that makes it - i dare say sensual! Like all the wonderful TBS body butters a little goes a long way. Especially is these cold months, my skin is softer, smoother and smells great!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mango Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: San Antonio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Incredible moisturizer!
Date:January 24, 2013
I have dry and sensitive skin, no matter what time of year it is. This is the FIRST and ONLY lotion/butter than I can apply right after I shave my legs that doesn't make it burn or bring out red bumps. I am typically not a fruit-scented girl, but I cannot get enough of the mango line. I use the scrub, which is amazing, and the shower gel, and it is all fabulous. The scrub scent lingers subtly for a while, but the butter seals in the scent. It may be a little overwhelming at first, but it settles in nicely and just makes me feel so good the rest of the day/night! I cannot stress enough how much I love that I found this product. I have purchased it on sale, but I would almost certainly pay full price. I have tried the Buriti Baby Butter as well, and that is just as soothing and effective. I am now waiting for a new scent to arrive to try, and am hoping all the body butters are this amazing!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mango Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Williamsport, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Good stuff!
Date:January 13, 2013
I got this recently because I love the strawberry kind and I tend to like mango scented things. I was surprised by it's real fruit smell. It smells like a mango, not like candy really. It is great! I also love that it lasts all day! I work 10 hours days most of the time and I can still smell it at night! Will buy more! :) The shower gel is great too!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>