Product Reviews

Tea Tree Oil Facial Blotting Tissues

Infused with tea tree oil to help control blemishes.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
76%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Tea Tree Oil Facial Blotting Tissues
Review 1 for Tea Tree Oil Facial Blotting Tissues
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love Them!
Date:March 20, 2011
I love these tissues. I have very oily skin so I always keep a pacl of these with me at school and in my purse. I can use them over my makeup (just make sure u pat and don't rub) and my makeup stays perfect. It leaves my skin with a matte finish and you can see the oil on the tissue. Its so gross but cool at the same time haha
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
dittamk
 
Please wait while more information about dittamk is loaded.
Additional information about dittamk could not be loaded.
Posted May 5, 2011
In the stores, you get 2 packs for $10, at least I did last time I went. I saw the same thing and was slightly curious as to why they would cost twice as much online than in stores... maybe a pricing error?
Customer Avatar
Craftygirl
 
Please wait while more information about Craftygirl is loaded.
Additional information about Craftygirl could not be loaded.
Good product, but the price has doubled.
Posted May 4, 2011
I used to use these all the time and loved them. I had quite a few packs stockpiled b/c you could often get a discount for buying two packs. However, when I recently went to purchase more, I was shocked by the price. You used to get two packs of tissues for I think $8 (and a better deal when you got the two-for price). Now it's $10 for one pack?! Even though I haven't bought them in a few years, that is a huge price increase. Am I missing something here?
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 2 for Tea Tree Oil Facial Blotting Tissues
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Jersey City, NJ
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Such a waste of money.
Date:April 2, 2014
I love all of the tea tree oil products except this one. This is such a waste of money, it does not work, and you have to use at least 5-6 sheets for it do anything. I don't have super oily skin either; it really just gets shiny in the afternoon if I've been out and about all day. I carry them with me more out of habit then because they really help.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tea Tree Oil Facial Blotting Tissues
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: South Bend, IN
Body Shop employee: No
Perfect...!!!
Date:March 16, 2014
These tissues remove excess oil perfectly. You can see how oily your face is when you remove the tissue from your face, and it leaves your face feeling fresh and shine free :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tea Tree Oil Facial Blotting Tissues
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Connecticut
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Other
save yourself $10
Date:June 30, 2013
These do work for removing oil but I have to use several of them to completely finish the job. They frequently tear while I'm using them and the infusion of tea tree oil didn't make a difference for my skin. Absolutely not worth $10.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tea Tree Oil Facial Blotting Tissues
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Orlando, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
They could be a little bigger
Date:April 18, 2013
They really work to soak up any excess oil, but sometimes I need more than one. I use these when I don't wear makeup. I use the mineral blotting sheets when I do wear makeup.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tea Tree Oil Facial Blotting Tissues
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Massachusetts
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Wish they were bigger
Date:February 19, 2013
I love this product. It works great mid-day at work when my face begins to shine up and helps keep it under control the rest of the day. My only wish is that they were bigger so that I wouldn't have to use 2 sheets every time as my face does tend to be oily.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tea Tree Oil Facial Blotting Tissues
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Annapolis
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
The Reason I Discovered the Body Shop
Date:November 26, 2012
These are great! Works wonders on oil and shine! Good for your t-zone around mid-afternoon. Nice very subtle tea tree smell to them too.
I'm pretty sure this is the product that brought me into the Body Shop store for the first time over a decade ago during my pre-teen years. One of my Mom's friends had lended her one, and soon after we went to the mall in search of these tea tree facial blotting tissues. My Mom bought some and then some for me to keep in my purse too!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tea Tree Oil Facial Blotting Tissues
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Portland, OR
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Don't waste your time or money!
Date:October 16, 2012
I bought these to replace my last pack of the old Mineral Powder Blotting Tissues. THOSE were amazing....can't say the same for their replacement.
The Tea Tree blotting tissues have no powder. Clear as day on the ingredient list but I took a chance based on the other reviews. These are super thin sheets that are a little moist from the tea tree oil itself. The nicest thing I can say about them is that they smell pleasant. What used to take approximately 3/4 of one sheet of the old Mineral Powder tissues to touch up took FIVE of these things...and it did a poorer job. Tissues ended up all gross and soaked through too. Blech.
I don't have a particularly oily face...I can only imagine that if that is a concern for you that it might take half a pack of these to make a noticeable difference.
This is a sad and total product fail. If you like having blotting tissues on hand, buy them from another company until Body Shop gets their act together and brings back a version with a tiny bit of powder.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Selena
 
Please wait while more information about Selena is loaded.
Additional information about Selena could not be loaded.
They are Back!
Posted February 28, 2013
I noticed that you mentioned the mineral blotting tissues. They are back in stock online. Although I didn't like them much. Too much powder over my foundation. But if you loved them. You should know that they are back. Happy shopping.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Tea Tree Oil Facial Blotting Tissues
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: San Francisco
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Best I ever used!
Date:September 23, 2012
This is by far the most amazing blotting tissue ever!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tea Tree Oil Facial Blotting Tissues
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Spokane
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Best I have found yet!
Date:September 18, 2012
All pros:
1. The only papers that I have found that have some powder, yet don't have any parabens!
2. Absorbency is pretty good. Maybe not top notch but still great.
3. Tea Tree oil is great for oil and I have not found this extract in any other blotting papers.
I have only tried a few types.. FYI
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tea Tree Oil Facial Blotting Tissues
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: North Carolina
Gender: Male
Age: Below 25
Like no other blotting sheets..
Date:August 29, 2012
This product always interested me, as I have oily skin that can get pretty bad mid-day. I use other blotting sheets that I get from the drug store, so when a recent sale occurred, I was super excited to try these out. Thank god I waited.. These sheets are really small, really flimsy, and really papery. I had to use half a dozen, just to get the job done, and my face still didn't really blotted. The sheets tore and didn't show you how or where the oil was on the sheet so you couldn't utilize it. I was very upset with the quality, and with the slight increase in quantity and how expensive they are, it's not worth buying at full price. If you have little to no oil through out the day, they may be good but for the most part, it's a waste of money.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tea Tree Oil Facial Blotting Tissues
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Best blotting tissues!
Date:April 25, 2012
They are great ordered it just in time for the summer..when my skin tends to get more oily. I wear make up every day and I blott with my tea tree tissues and it doesn't mess up my make up which is awesome! And they really absorb all the oil and prevent future break outs!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tea Tree Oil Facial Blotting Tissues
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Dallas
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Average performance with high price
Date:April 10, 2012
I love the Tea Tree lines, but this one is not as good as the rest. Mostly because the paper is very thin, and often I don't get the dry and clean feeling after the first one so I use a few every time. BTW, I am combination skin so I just use on my T-zones.
The price is not cheap compare to other grocery brand. And it does not even have the classic tea tree oil smell, just a piece of thin paper.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tea Tree Oil Facial Blotting Tissues
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Philadelphia
Gender: Female
Blots very well!
Date:December 22, 2011
I love these sheets. I have such oily skin that I have a shine just hours after applying fresh makeup. I'm used to using paper towels, toilet paper, napkins..anything to soak up the oil! These sheets absorb a lot of oil and keep my makeup untouched. I'd say the value is average though since $10 is a lot, especially if you're using a few sheets per day, they go quick!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tea Tree Oil Facial Blotting Tissues
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Northern New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Date:November 27, 2011
If you take advantage of the great sales that are at The Body Shop, then this product is worth purchasing. When the product is not on sale, this product is expensive, since many sheets are used to absorb oil. Tea tree products can tend to be a little drying, which causes more oil to be secreted and therefore, many of these sheets get used. Be careful with the amount of harsh products that are used on your skin.
Overall, these sheets work well, but if a lot are used at one time, you can tend to go through them rather quickly.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BodyShopFan4ever
 
Please wait while more information about BodyShopFan4ever is loaded.
Additional information about BodyShopFan4ever could not be loaded.
Tea Tree Oil- NOT drying
Posted March 21, 2012
Tea Tree oil is known for it's oil-controlling properties. It actually reduces the amount of sebum production, not increases. Tea Tree oil will do nothing but favors for oily skin!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Tea Tree Oil Facial Blotting Tissues
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: San Diego
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
A must have staple in my purse
Date:November 17, 2011
I always keep these blotting tissues in my purse and on my desk at work. They are easy to use and conveniently packaged to get rid of any shiny spots or oily patches I have. I prefer this over pressed powder because this gets oil OFF my skin, not blotting it up by ADDING powder, The slight scent of tea tree is very refreshing.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tea Tree Oil Facial Blotting Tissues
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Chicago
Gender: Male
Age: Below 25
Best anti-oil product
Date:November 5, 2011
I would highly recommend this to anyone who struggles with oily/shiny/greasy looking skin. A few strips will get rid of the layer of grease on your face and will keep your face oil-free (but will not dry it out) for a few hours. Nothing else works as good as this. It's kind of pricey... but it's totally worth the money.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tea Tree Oil Facial Blotting Tissues
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Best I've ever used
Date:August 11, 2011
I tend to have really oily skin and these are a complete life saver for me! They are far beyond any other oil blotting tissues I've tried and they are so easy to use.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tea Tree Oil Facial Blotting Tissues
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Male
great for whisking away oil!
Date:May 28, 2011
may seem a little expensive, but overall a great product. these sheets whisk away oil sitting on your face...perfect to keep in your purse or bag for when you need a quick touch up and to remove oil from your skin.
the tea tree ingredients smell nice and do help with blemishes so that's an added bonus, and each pack has 60 something sheets so it lasts quite awhile. great for using when you have on make up as it whisks away the skin oil but doesn't disrupt or smudge your makeup. highly recommended
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Tea Tree Oil Facial Blotting Tissues
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes