Product Reviews

Pomegranate Firming Day Lotion SPF15

Pomegranate Firming Day Lotion SPF15
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
75%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Pomegranate Firming Day Lotion SPF15
Review 1 for Pomegranate Firming Day Lotion SPF15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
epsmom
Location: San Clemente, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
I take it everywhere!!
Date:November 18, 2013
Love this facial moisturizer! I keep one in my purse always, and use it everyday. Nice scent, good price, and lasts a long time... a little bit goes a long way! I have combination skin, and it never feels greasy, but gives me enough moisture to last all day. If I'm out in the sun, I reapply it to be on the safe side. I look for the sales, and get a deal on this when I can. Makes a nice stocking stuffer for my daughter, too!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pomegranate Firming Day Lotion SPF15
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Yara
Location: Fallbrook, Ca
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Not what I expected
Date:March 5, 2013
I hate the sunblock smell and this smells like sunblock. My previous one from Origins had more sunblock protection on it and it did not smell like sunblock. But being on a budget now I had to find something else. I am not happy.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Stella1313
 
Please wait while more information about Stella1313 is loaded.
Additional information about Stella1313 could not be loaded.
Posted August 31, 2014
Well this is also designed for older skin, as you are much younger than the targeted audience - it may not work for you the way you want.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Pomegranate Firming Day Lotion SPF15
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
paddington
Location: Sacramento, CA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Strong perfume scent
Date:September 20, 2014
I have tried this SPF moisturizer along with the seaweed and the vitamin c lines. This one is by far the worst. I could not stand the perfume like scent and felt it went on super greasy. Did not notice any "toning" or any other benefits. Did not like the feel on my face, was terrible under makeup and smelled way to strong. Not representative of a body shop product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pomegranate Firming Day Lotion SPF15
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Green
Location: Edmond
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
It's flakey!
Date:September 14, 2014
It's flakey no matter what. It flakes!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pomegranate Firming Day Lotion SPF15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ICTMom
Location: Wichita
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Love this Lotion!
Date:August 27, 2014
This is now my favorite moisturizer. It goes on light but creamy, smells good but not overpowering and contains SPF. I love it! I just wish it came in a bigger tube!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pomegranate Firming Day Lotion SPF15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
mirrormirror
Location: south florida
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Lotion With Benefits
Date:May 30, 2014
Was happy with Nutriganics but wanted a face lotion with SPF.
This pomegranate line is purportedly for older complexions (me) and it has SPF 15 (needed). I live in South Florida and am in/out of my car all day. It feels good and I trust it protects my face from the sun. But I don't like the packaging; it looks a bit dated. I might be older, but I was a fashion designer and appreciate the visuals almost as much as the product inside.
However, it's the best lotion I've yet found with SPF.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pomegranate Firming Day Lotion SPF15
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bezish
Location: Norfolk
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Frequency: Daily
Loving it!
Date:April 25, 2014
I recommend this product to everyone. It makes my skin smoother and has a very nice smell. I use AHA lotion and facial scrubs to peel the dead skin and have smaller pores. This lotion is amazing to apply after that lotion. It has SPF 15 so it protects my skin from the sun. Especially in summer, if you use AHA based products, you should always put a sun protector moisturizer. This one is great for that reason. I only wish that there would be a SPF 30 version of this product too.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pomegranate Firming Day Lotion SPF15
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Starfish
Location: Arlington, VA
Body Shop employee: No
Age: 55 - 60
great multi purpose day cream
Date:September 21, 2013
This cream has a very effective sunblock, no scent and the perfect texture and weight for me. It goes on smoothly while being consistent...a plus for my dry skin. And a little goes a long way.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Pomegranate Firming Day Lotion SPF15
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes