Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vitamin E Body Lotion

Vitamin E Body Lotion
Average Customer Rating:
4.719 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
94%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Vitamin E Body Lotion
Review 1 for Vitamin E Body Lotion
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Chula Vista
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Works fine.
Date:April 14, 2012
It gets the job done. If you're a heavy lotion user as I am, I wouldn't recommend it. Don't expect it to replace the 20+ fl oz lotion pump bottles that you can get from the drugstore, for a much cheaper price. The product has a bit of fragrance, nothing unpleasant, however. The product is very fluid and easy to spread, and absorbs well into the skin. I'd like to believe that the Vitamin E works, however, I saw no huge difference in the texture of my skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vitamin E Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: roseville
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
have used it and loved it for years
Date:August 29, 2014
Light, nice clean soft scent, moisturizes skin well, leaves skin looking moist and pretty.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vitamin E Body Lotion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Jersey City
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Effective on dry skin
Date:August 7, 2014
My overall skin type is oily and sensitive but some areas of my body like my legs and some portions of arm feels really dry after shower and after staying long in AC. so I thought to try this one. I would definitely say yaa it's functional, works great, but I personally do not love the way it smells. It's more like a medicated lotion. So it does not give me the same fresh and nice feeling which I usually get after using VINEYARD PEACH BODY BUTTER. So next time I would definitely like to buy some other body lotion if that works like this one but smells better than this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vitamin E Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Niles, Ohio
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Male
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
BEST LOTION EVER MADE
Date:December 21, 2013
I get extremely dry skin in the winter and uses this 3 or 4 times a week after I shower eliminates it ALL. And it smells like vanilla lol TOP NOTCH LOTION
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vitamin E Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Las Vegas
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Love! Love! Love!
Date:November 4, 2013
This lotion goes on smoothly and is so light and delicate yet super moisturizing! I love the clean light smell and the fact that I don't need to continually put it on again through the day is great!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vitamin E Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Seattle
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Soft and Smooth
Date:September 12, 2013
I really like this lotion and I have have used a lot of TBS products. It is super easy to apply and leaves my skin soft but not sticky and there is no film on skin. I can even use my hands right after use. It dries quickly and yet does a great job of moisturizing. My skin really is a lot softer and smoother after use compared with many TBS products that take longer to dry and leave a little sticky feeling.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vitamin E Body Lotion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Lovely smell and moisturizes well !
Date:May 2, 2013
I purchased this about a month ago and have been using it since then, Love the smell and also does moisturize well for the summer. Its not too thick which is good. Would be buying again and plus the added antioxidant protection is great. Just wish it wasn't so expensive for a 250 ml bottle
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vitamin E Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Bend Oregon
Gender: Male
Age: 40 - 44
AMAZING!!!
Date:November 19, 2012
This is a lighter version of the Vitamin E body butter, amazing healing qualities and a great, light scent. AMAZING!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vitamin E Body Lotion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Date:May 24, 2012
i love the vitamin e products from TBS. i love this lotion as a summer alternative to the body butters. is light yet thoroughly moisturizing for the warmer months. love the smell of all vitamin products, so fresh and clean. i do think the price is a bit steep but i will rebuy when there is a good sale.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vitamin E Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Austin
Great daily moisturizer
Date:May 12, 2012
Perfect for just out of the shower - amazing light rose scent that rubs in with absolute ease. Excellent for daily use.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vitamin E Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Phoenix
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
light scent
Date:May 12, 2012
I have had a problem finding a lotion from Target or other stores that didn't make my legs itch. I have very sensitive skin, and this Vitamin E lotion really is beneficial for individuals who may have sensitive skin. The price is rather steep, though. I tend to purchase it more often when there is a Groupon, Google Offer or something similar, or when there are sales.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vitamin E Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
A little pricey, but worth it.
Date:March 17, 2012
This was my first time purchasing Vitamin E Body Lotion. It has a light, pleasant smell. It moisturizes my skin perfectly, my skin feels refreshed, not greasy. I use it after I bathe, and in the evening before bed. It was a little on the expensive side, but it was worth the cost. It makes my skin feel great.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vitamin E Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: FLORIDA
Love it
Date:December 16, 2011
We live in Florida and are outside in the sun a lot. This keeps my skin smooth and soft. I've used it for years.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vitamin E Body Lotion
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Definitely not for dry skin
Date:December 14, 2011
Love the texture, the light scent and how quickly it is absorbed into the skin, but I could easily go through a bottle of this a week, since I have drier skin. Have to apply--and keep reapplying--a lot to stay moisturized. Would recommend to those with normal skin, but still not sure how long that bottle might last.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vitamin E Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Michigan
Feels great, smells great
Date:November 28, 2011
This is my everyday lotion. Glides on easy and absorbs fast. Very soft skin. The scent is very light and fresh, almost a non-scent,
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Vitamin E Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Central California
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Wonderful soothing Vitamin E lotion
Date:November 27, 2011
I used Vitamin E lotion after surgery to help my skin heal with minimal scaring - and it worked so well. Not only does this lotion smell lovely, it smoothes on lightly and makes skin feel nourished and pampered. Over 3 years later, my doctor commented that I have a far less visible scar than many people who have had the same surgery. I will love this lotion forever! :)
YldPsyD
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Vitamin E Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Portland, OR
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Gentle Moisturizer
Date:October 25, 2011
This product is good for sensitive skin. It absorbs well and provides good moisture. The scent is very subtle, to where I don't smell it or have to worry about it clashing with perfume. This has been a repeat purchase for me.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Vitamin E Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Atlanta
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Date:October 16, 2011
This is a very good moisturizer with a light scent that I love. It is quickly absorbed and a little does NOT go a long way. So, I don't feel like I have applied anything on, at times, which I don't like so much but would still continue to use.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Vitamin E Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Best Lotion..
Date:August 27, 2011
I love this lotion! It makes my skin so soft. I would recommend this lotion.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Vitamin E Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Irvine
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Awesome Lotion
Date:June 7, 2011
Such a great purchase! I love the way it makes my skin feel and I use it every day. I've seen a difference in the quality of my skin since I started using it a month ago.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>