Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Coconut Beautifying Oil

Coconut Beautifying Oil
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
85%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Coconut Beautifying Oil
Review 1 for Coconut Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Edmond
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Worth it
Date:December 30, 2012
A little goes a long way with this product. I mainly use it for my hair because I like it when my hair smells good. Who doesn't? I start at the tips and work my way up.
Then I spray their coconut mist in the air and let the mist fall onto my hair so my hair can smell as good as the rest of my body. Yep.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coconut Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Sandia Park
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Male
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Another Winner from BodyShop
Date:March 19, 2014
I am a guy and I HATE putting "stuff" on my skin. I live in a very dry part of the country and have no choice but to moisturize. This stuff goes on fast after a shower and doesn't stay greasy or smell too strong. Absorbs fast. I love it. Great for pouring into a warm bath as well. Doesn't irritate my skin.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coconut Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Beaver Dam, WI
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Cannot Say Enough Good Things About This Oil!
Date:December 28, 2013
This oil is, hands down, the best product I have ever put on my face. My skin is clearer and brighter than it's been in years. I was skeptical about using oil on my face, as I'm prone to breakouts, but lately it seems every magazine is praising oils, so I decided to give it a try. I have not had a serious breakout since I started using it.
I use it on my face, in the morning (it's not greasy, so I can put on makeup within a few minutes) and at night. I also use it on my body and my hair.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coconut Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Long Island, New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Cocomazing!
Date:May 22, 2013
so before bed, twice a week I wash my face with the Vitamin C microdermabrasion scrub to get of all the nasty and gross dead skin cells, then after I put about a quarter sized amount of the Coconut Oil on my palm and I dip my finger in and then slowly work it into my face. My skin immediately feels softer and has a much better glow to it. I use it separately from the Vitamin C scrub during the week as well, and plus I am just obsessed with smelling like a coconut and this definitely helps that! i highly recommend it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coconut Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Cambridge
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great for hair
Date:January 10, 2013
I use this on my hair and it makes it amazingly soft! I usually apply a generous amount of this oil, and leave it on for an hour or so before I shampoo. I also run a couple of drops through my hair when it is damp. This routine has been working great for my hair. It feels softer than ever.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coconut Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: San Clemente, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
In love!!!!!
Date:August 3, 2012
This is by far one of the best if not the best body oil I've ever used, It leaves my skin silky soft without any residue. I even mix it with lotion and it's great. I've used it on damp skin and dry. I prefer to use it on dry skin because it seems to leave a better sheen on my skin. I will and have recommended it to a friend and she is now in love with it. The coconut scent is to die for. My friend got the Shea oil and it's equally as yummy smelling. Only one Con: the price. It's not horrible but compared to other oils I've purchased it's quite a bit more. $8 would be comfortable for me....just sayin'. ;-)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coconut Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Awesome product!!
Date:June 26, 2012
This oil smells sooo good & soaks right into the skin. The perfect moisturizer after a day in the sun. The bottle is super tiny though, like travel size tiny. Glad i got it on sale!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coconut Beautifying Oil
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Arlington, Wa
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
This product is "ok"
Date:June 23, 2012
Had I tried this in the store, I wouldn't have bought it. This oil smells very good but it has a sticky feeling to it.it doesn't feel smooth like oil should. Again, it does have a good smell though. Just bummed I am stuck with a product I won't use.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coconut Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: ketchikan
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Date:December 4, 2013
I cannot EXPRESS how much I LOVE this Beautifying Oil it did an AWESOME job and I loved it in my hair but careful as your putting it in you NEED to go less when you get close to your scalp if your scalp tends to be dry then put some on your finger tips and massage in.NOW I see comments about how it's to PRICY for the size ACTUALLY I DON'T think it is I think the price is set RIGHT for the QUALITY INGREDIENTS & their KNOWLEDGE I've tried a lot of oils and this REPLACED THEM ALL! I am going to try their other scents(:
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coconut Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Merlin
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Beautifying is right!
Date:October 17, 2014
I was passing by a "The Body Shop" store last month and decided to pop on in. I had never been in one before, but was intrigued not only by what I saw, but in what I did (and did not) smell! There were different smells being emitted into the air, but nothing so staggering that you wanted to upchuck (like in brand x - cough, cough)! I tried on some coconut oil at the recommendation of my physician, and as this did not react with my skin, I bought a few bottles then and there, thinking "I'll try this and it may not work, but I'll give it a shot." Wow, am I glad I gave it a try! I have had severe eczema related to respiratory issues, which will get worse when winter comes, so I started a regimen going on 1 month now of applying TBS Coconut Beautifying Oil at least twice a day (day and night), if not 3 times. Almost needless to say, my eczema is literally gone! No more scaly rash or itchiness, but rather smooth, touchable skin =) Thank you TBS for making something that A) does not react horridly with my sensitive skin, B) works on even the harshest of conditions, C) smells good, and D) lasts a dang long time! Sincerely, a (new) loyal customer ...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coconut Beautifying Oil
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Chicago
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
little goes long way
Date:September 2, 2014
I wouldn't recommend putting this in your hair without rinsing it out, I mix a little with my conditioner and that works well. Great on the body and in the bath as well!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coconut Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Holly Pond, Alabama
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Fantastic fragrance
Date:July 21, 2014
Amazing smell and feels like silk on your skin!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coconut Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Saratoga Springs
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
Great product!
Date:July 16, 2014
I have been using the neutrogena body oil for years now but the smell is overwhelming. When I saw this coconut oil I thought I'd give it a shot. So glad I did. I put this on while my legs are slightly damp from the shower and my legs stay incredibly soft all day. The smell is soft and sweet and not overwhelming at all. I would never buy this product full price, wait for the sale! The bottle is small but a little bit goes a long way. That being said I totally recommend this oil especially for the Summer time.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coconut Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Jax Beach, FL
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
Frequency: Daily
Awesome on the skin
Date:December 2, 2013
I use this just out of the shower when my skin is a little wet so it goes on evenly. My skin feels awesome and just lightly has a coconut smell. I also use it on my face- no reactions of any kind- it just makes my skin super soft. It also works rather well on your hair for a beachy look. It's a beauty staple from now on!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coconut Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Kenosha
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Dry Oil First Timer
Date:September 12, 2013
I have never used a dry oil before, so I thought this would be greasy, or make my skin feel sticky/slick. I thought wrong and I am glad I did!! This oil absorbs within seconds after applied! My skin feels soft and silky smooth, I am surprised! My legs are fairly sensitive to some body lotions and such that they sometimes get little irritated spots or tiny bumps on them that do eventually go away soon after, but still, that is annoying. This oil didn't irritate any skin on my body at all! The smell is great when you apply this; I can't really smell much coconut when I just pop the top and sniff the bottle. The bottle is very small, BUT a little bit does and will go a looooong way! You do not need to use much at all! It would be nice to see this come down from its original price, but I got mine half off so I couldn't pass it up and I am glad I didn't! I think an original price of $8 or so would be fair since its only 3.3 ounces. I have become a fan of dry oils, and cannot wait to try the other scents!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coconut Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Terryville, CT
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
Frequency: Daily
Great in Conjunction with Wet/Dry Shaver
Date:June 28, 2013
Because I have a primary brain tumor that is inoperable, I have to have chemotherapy for at least a year now. Because of that, I need to be very careful not to get unnecessary cuts, so I bought a wet/dry shaver.
I usually use the shaver on the dry mode before I take a shower and once I get out of the shower, I follow up with the Coconut Beautifying Oil. It gets me the closest I have ever felt to an actual razor shave from a wet/dry shaver. I will not even try to do this any other way!
The Body Shop is always running sales, so try to pick it up then for your best value!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coconut Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Las Vegas
Date:May 14, 2013
It absorbs into my skin quickly and stay all night long, smell really good. My dry skin disappears, I love this product and will continue to use it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coconut Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Bridge City
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
I love this!
Date:April 10, 2013
This is a wonderful product. Like others have stated, the scent is very mild. But it feels amazing! Not greasy at all and is quickly absorbed. It is pricy, but I will continue to buy it when it's on sale.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coconut Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Miami
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Perfection!
Date:April 4, 2013
I have always been skeptical about oils, don't like the greasy feeling it leaves behind. But this product only leaves a wonderful scent & super soft skin! I am hooked!!! I prefer using this than any lotion. A little goes a long way. Plus you can use it everywhere! Can't get any better than that! Try it, you won't regret it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coconut Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Memphis, TN
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Fabulous Hair Product!!!
Date:February 10, 2013
I love this!!! I have naturally curly hair, a mess without products. This one is wonderful for taming frizz & adds shine. I use a small spray bottle to apply after styling...LOVE IT!!!! :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>