Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Seaweed Clarifying Toner

Seaweed Clarifying Toner
Average Customer Rating:
4.704 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(108 Reviews) 105
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (108 reviews)
5 stars
80
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
98%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Seaweed Clarifying Toner
Review 1 for Seaweed Clarifying Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Maryland
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
best
Date:June 15, 2013
PROS-when i bought this toner i had read a customer review saying it minimizes pores..think its true!
CONS- unlike other toners..this is not refreshing..i mean i donot feel that fresh ..its just normal..like m using water.
it is alcohol free :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Seaweed Clarifying Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Hilo
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great Toner
Date:January 11, 2012
Love this toner! Its gentle on my sensitive, oily skin, but also cleanses and preps for other Seaweed products. Love this line of products!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Seaweed Clarifying Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Burlington, VT
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best toner out there!
Date:March 29, 2011
I use this at least twice a day. It leaves my skin feeling light and refreshed which is nice when I'm rushing or are too lazy to actually wash my face. It doesn't leave a sticky layer like other moisturizers I've used.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Seaweed Clarifying Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: DC
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Does just what it says it will
Date:March 22, 2011
THe only thing is, make sure that you have a good moistureizer b/c to much use can dry the skin a bit, especially on my nose.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Seaweed Clarifying Toner
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Orlando
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
a little harsh for sensitive skin
Date:October 20, 2014
I have combine skin and I get shiny in my T-zone in the warm, humid central florida weather. I like the day cream without SPF so I decided to try this toner. It's a little harsh on the sensitive part of my face but works alright on my T-zone. I am not so sure how effective the shiny control is but I guess it works a little bit. Overall, it's an okay product for me. I will continue use it for a bit longer to test the result.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Seaweed Clarifying Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Chicago, IL
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Love it!
Date:September 19, 2014
I never used toners before this, and thinking back, I have no idea how or why I acquired this in the first place, but it sold me on the Body Shop. I use it almost every day now, and it does its job. It removes whatever my cleanser leaves behind, and it helps clear out the excess oil from my skin, without drying it out. I also use it after extracting pimples and it helps keep any new ones from forming. When I run out of oil sheets, I can fight off some greasiness with this. My skin just feels dirty or slick without it now, so I always make sure I have some in stock! Dare I say, it's better than any Lush options. In the summer I don't even put moisturizer on over it, but I do have more oily skin.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Seaweed Clarifying Toner
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Atlanta
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
This works well
Date:August 30, 2014
I use this after I wash my face with a cleanser. I use cotton pads to wipe my face. It works well. The only thing I don't like is the smell. I would still try other toners but I could see myself re-purchasing this.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Seaweed Clarifying Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Richmond, VA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Great for Summer/ oily skin
Date:August 28, 2014
I bought this product to refresh my face during the summer. It does an amazing job drying out the oil and making my complexion look fresh and clear. I highly recommend it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Seaweed Clarifying Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Waipahu
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
A staple in my skincare routine
Date:July 31, 2014
I'm halfway through my second bottle. It is amazing. I used this twice daily. When I face the fan after using this product, it is very cooling and soothing. It removes any left over residue (makeup, dirt, oil). It is gentle enough and does not cause breakouts. I need this product!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Seaweed Clarifying Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Austin
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
Amazing Toner
Date:July 30, 2014
This is the best toner I've tried in the Body Shop line. I've gone through at least 4 bottles. Cleans every excess dirt - you can actually see your cotton pads getting dirty after using this toner! It doesn't dry/tighten/irritate my skin as long as i use a moisturizer. Great buy!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Seaweed Clarifying Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Daly City
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Clearer Pores!
Date:June 5, 2014
I haven't used a toner in years. Since I started using the Seaweed Clarifying Toner, the pores on my nose have lightened significantly and my skin is less bumpy. My makeup goes on look so smoothly now! It also smells great and is a great value, especially when on sale.
It does leave my face shiny, but I'm fine with it, because this toner does not contain alcohol. Nothing a little powder can't fix. :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Seaweed Clarifying Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Brooklyn, New York
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Love It!
Date:April 16, 2014
I tried the Tea Tree toner and it completely dried out my skin. Was too harsh. Switched to Seaweed and noticed the difference immediately. My skin was not dry. More supple, yet very clean. The smell is great! After about a week, the acne on my cheeks and forehead disappeared. A fan for life!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Seaweed Clarifying Toner
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Derry, NH
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Gray
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
It does the job.
Date:April 9, 2014
So this product will clear up blemishes- but not entirely, and it doesn't prevent new blemishes. It doesn't dry out my skin at all, personally- but I can see how it could dry out the skin of others. It has a pleasant smell, too!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Seaweed Clarifying Toner
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: New Jersey
Body Shop employee: No
good product
Date:March 22, 2014
I'm confused with the size of the toner because it was double the size of my face wash. Besides that, this is a very effective toner. Keep in mind it is for combination/oily skin. So it may be overdrying for those without this skin type. Try not to over tone your skin, meaning using it again when your skin gets oily. That may dry your skin and worsen conditions. Make sure to moisturize well, the toner by itself can be aggressive without proper moisturization.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Seaweed Clarifying Toner
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Dallas, Texas
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Refreshing toner, very drying
Date:February 10, 2014
Don't use this product unless you have very oily/greasy skin because it dried out my combination skin to the point where my face was cracking and peeling. Not a good look for the winter. I thought it would help my acne and it just made it worse. However, it doesn't sting, it smells nice, and I have a feeling if it was the summertime it would have worked better on my skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Seaweed Clarifying Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Reynoldsburg
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
Love This Toner
Date:December 30, 2013
This toner is awesome ! It's the first thing I use every morning to freshen up my face. Is also is a great pick me up since it makes your skin feel so great. I very much recommend this toner.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Seaweed Clarifying Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Kansas City, MO
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Gray
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Fantastic Toner
Date:December 29, 2013
Toners I have used in the past from other companies have generally left my skin feeling too tight and plastic-y. This toner actually leaves my skin flexible, not feeling tight, and does a great job in assisting my skin not look shiny. I also love that, unlike other toners I have used, it doesn't have a burning sensation while drying on my skin. This toner lasts for a long time even with twice daily use!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Seaweed Clarifying Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Urbana, IL
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Male
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Great product
Date:December 21, 2013
I really like this toner, it leaves my skin soft and with a cooling sensation, ready for the seaweed mattifying day cream.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Seaweed Clarifying Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Northern Virginia
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Great for dry, sensitive skin
Date:November 29, 2013
I have dry and sensitive skin that still breaks out on occasion, and this works well to help soften and moisturize my skin without causing it to break out further. The seaweed line overall has been fantastic.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Seaweed Clarifying Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Pullman
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Wonderful!
Date:July 24, 2013
I love this product. It's great at cleansing, minimizing the appearance of pores, and improving skin. It's also great for those with sensitive skin, as it's non-irritating and doesn't cause any stinging or burning. It has a refreshing, mild scent. I use it on my face, neck, and upper chest. I only use a squirt or two on 1-2 cotton balls per day, so I think this is a product that'll last a while. I'd definitely buy this again!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>