Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Seaweed Clarifying Toner

Seaweed Clarifying Toner
Average Customer Rating:
4.623 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(138 Reviews) 134
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (138 reviews)
5 stars
99
4 stars
28
3 stars
10
2 stars
0
1 star
1
96%would recommend to a friend
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Seaweed Clarifying Toner
Review 1 for Seaweed Clarifying Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Hilo
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Great Toner
Date:January 11, 2012
Love this toner! Its gentle on my sensitive, oily skin, but also cleanses and preps for other Seaweed products. Love this line of products!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Seaweed Clarifying Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Roanoke
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Gray
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Refreshing
Date:November 27, 2014
This toner is probably one of the best I've used. It smells amazing and is great to pair with the face wash for refreshed, clean skin. It helps with my oily t-zone and I haven't gotten even one pimple since I started using the face wash and toner together twice a day!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Seaweed Clarifying Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Maryland
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
best
Date:June 15, 2013
PROS-when i bought this toner i had read a customer review saying it minimizes pores..think its true!
CONS- unlike other toners..this is not refreshing..i mean i donot feel that fresh ..its just normal..like m using water.
it is alcohol free :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Seaweed Clarifying Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Burlington, VT
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best toner out there!
Date:March 29, 2011
I use this at least twice a day. It leaves my skin feeling light and refreshed which is nice when I'm rushing or are too lazy to actually wash my face. It doesn't leave a sticky layer like other moisturizers I've used.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Seaweed Clarifying Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: DC
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Does just what it says it will
Date:March 22, 2011
THe only thing is, make sure that you have a good moistureizer b/c to much use can dry the skin a bit, especially on my nose.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Seaweed Clarifying Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Baltimore,Maryland
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
I am reviewing this product as an entry to a sweepstakes: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Works like a dream !
Date:August 24, 2015
Every morning after using my tea tree face wash I apply this toner.
It helps with my break outs and very oily skin so much !
I have finally found products that works great with my finicky skin.
Thank you TBS !
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Seaweed Clarifying Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
I am reviewing this product as an entry to a sweepstakes: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Awesome Product
Date:August 19, 2015
This is one of my favorite products. It truly leaves my face feeling clean, especially after a long day outside in the AZ heat. The smell is mild - I am bothered by strong smells and have thrown out other toners because of that. I'll be buying my 5th bottle soon. I keep one at work and one at home.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Seaweed Clarifying Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Riverdale, Georgia
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
I am reviewing this product as an entry to a sweepstakes: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
Must have
Date:August 19, 2015
I absolutely love this toner and have made it a part of my nightly regime. It helps to clean out any impurities/dirt I missed after taking off my make up. It makes my face feel really good and doesn't sting/burn my face unlike some products.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Seaweed Clarifying Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: edmonton
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
ITS LIKE FRESH WATER
Date:July 2, 2015
My skin has never been happier! This toner is a day & night use, it honestly feels like you're wiping with a fresh scent of water! What it says on the bottle is what it removes. I recommend this toner for blemished to acne prone skin. YOU WON'T REGRET THIS PRODUCT!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Seaweed Clarifying Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Williamston, Michigan
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Love this toner
Date:April 9, 2015
I adore this toner. I had issues with some minor breakouts along my chin and figured I needed to use some better products. I began with this toner. It's really helped my small breakouts calm down and my face looks great. I go out without makeup sometimes.
This was my first body shop purchase and now i'm hooked.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Seaweed Clarifying Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Boston
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
LOVE!
Date:February 15, 2015
I absolutely love this product. You can feel it tingling, and my skin feels so refreshed! It is sensitive enough that it doesn't irritate my skin, and doesn't leave a greasy feel.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Seaweed Clarifying Toner
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Reston, VA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Male
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Leave the Parabens Out
Date:November 24, 2014
This product has great effects and has many things to recommend it as far as efficiency/results.
I like that it is light, doesn't sting and minimizes pores.
I DON'T like the amount of parabens and will most likely not use the product again until it is reformulated or I can find something else at the Body Shop that is comparable.
Parabens really kind of go agains TBS's whole approach to natural.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Seaweed Clarifying Toner
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Orlando
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
a little harsh for sensitive skin
Date:October 20, 2014
I have combine skin and I get shiny in my T-zone in the warm, humid central florida weather. I like the day cream without SPF so I decided to try this toner. It's a little harsh on the sensitive part of my face but works alright on my T-zone. I am not so sure how effective the shiny control is but I guess it works a little bit. Overall, it's an okay product for me. I will continue use it for a bit longer to test the result.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Seaweed Clarifying Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Chicago, IL
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Love it!
Date:September 19, 2014
I never used toners before this, and thinking back, I have no idea how or why I acquired this in the first place, but it sold me on the Body Shop. I use it almost every day now, and it does its job. It removes whatever my cleanser leaves behind, and it helps clear out the excess oil from my skin, without drying it out. I also use it after extracting pimples and it helps keep any new ones from forming. When I run out of oil sheets, I can fight off some greasiness with this. My skin just feels dirty or slick without it now, so I always make sure I have some in stock! Dare I say, it's better than any Lush options. In the summer I don't even put moisturizer on over it, but I do have more oily skin.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Seaweed Clarifying Toner
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Atlanta
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
This works well
Date:August 30, 2014
I use this after I wash my face with a cleanser. I use cotton pads to wipe my face. It works well. The only thing I don't like is the smell. I would still try other toners but I could see myself re-purchasing this.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Seaweed Clarifying Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Richmond, VA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Great for Summer/ oily skin
Date:August 28, 2014
I bought this product to refresh my face during the summer. It does an amazing job drying out the oil and making my complexion look fresh and clear. I highly recommend it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Seaweed Clarifying Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Waipahu
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
A staple in my skincare routine
Date:July 31, 2014
I'm halfway through my second bottle. It is amazing. I used this twice daily. When I face the fan after using this product, it is very cooling and soothing. It removes any left over residue (makeup, dirt, oil). It is gentle enough and does not cause breakouts. I need this product!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Seaweed Clarifying Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Austin
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
Amazing Toner
Date:July 30, 2014
This is the best toner I've tried in the Body Shop line. I've gone through at least 4 bottles. Cleans every excess dirt - you can actually see your cotton pads getting dirty after using this toner! It doesn't dry/tighten/irritate my skin as long as i use a moisturizer. Great buy!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Seaweed Clarifying Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Daly City
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Clearer Pores!
Date:June 5, 2014
I haven't used a toner in years. Since I started using the Seaweed Clarifying Toner, the pores on my nose have lightened significantly and my skin is less bumpy. My makeup goes on look so smoothly now! It also smells great and is a great value, especially when on sale.
It does leave my face shiny, but I'm fine with it, because this toner does not contain alcohol. Nothing a little powder can't fix. :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Seaweed Clarifying Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Brooklyn, New York
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 - 54
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Love It!
Date:April 16, 2014
I tried the Tea Tree toner and it completely dried out my skin. Was too harsh. Switched to Seaweed and noticed the difference immediately. My skin was not dry. More supple, yet very clean. The smell is great! After about a week, the acne on my cheeks and forehead disappeared. A fan for life!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>