Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Seaweed Clarifying Toner

Seaweed Clarifying Toner
Average Customer Rating:
4.706 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(102 Reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (102 reviews)
5 stars
76
4 stars
22
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
98%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Seaweed Clarifying Toner
Review 1 for Seaweed Clarifying Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ananya
Location: Maryland
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
best
Date:June 15, 2013
PROS-when i bought this toner i had read a customer review saying it minimizes pores..think its true!
CONS- unlike other toners..this is not refreshing..i mean i donot feel that fresh ..its just normal..like m using water.
it is alcohol free :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Seaweed Clarifying Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoveTheBodyShopHawaii
Location: Hilo
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great Toner
Date:January 11, 2012
Love this toner! Its gentle on my sensitive, oily skin, but also cleanses and preps for other Seaweed products. Love this line of products!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Seaweed Clarifying Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MoMo
Location: Burlington, VT
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best toner out there!
Date:March 29, 2011
I use this at least twice a day. It leaves my skin feeling light and refreshed which is nice when I'm rushing or are too lazy to actually wash my face. It doesn't leave a sticky layer like other moisturizers I've used.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Seaweed Clarifying Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wanderer
Location: DC
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Does just what it says it will
Date:March 22, 2011
THe only thing is, make sure that you have a good moistureizer b/c to much use can dry the skin a bit, especially on my nose.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Seaweed Clarifying Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luth
Location: Daly City
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Clearer Pores!
Date:June 5, 2014
I haven't used a toner in years. Since I started using the Seaweed Clarifying Toner, the pores on my nose have lightened significantly and my skin is less bumpy. My makeup goes on look so smoothly now! It also smells great and is a great value, especially when on sale.
It does leave my face shiny, but I'm fine with it, because this toner does not contain alcohol. Nothing a little powder can't fix. :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Seaweed Clarifying Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
CWILL
Location: Brooklyn, New York
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Love It!
Date:April 16, 2014
I tried the Tea Tree toner and it completely dried out my skin. Was too harsh. Switched to Seaweed and noticed the difference immediately. My skin was not dry. More supple, yet very clean. The smell is great! After about a week, the acne on my cheeks and forehead disappeared. A fan for life!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Seaweed Clarifying Toner
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
MissyJ
Location: Derry, NH
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Gray
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
It does the job.
Date:April 9, 2014
So this product will clear up blemishes- but not entirely, and it doesn't prevent new blemishes. It doesn't dry out my skin at all, personally- but I can see how it could dry out the skin of others. It has a pleasant smell, too!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Seaweed Clarifying Toner
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
kooturee
Location: New Jersey
Body Shop employee: No
good product
Date:March 22, 2014
I'm confused with the size of the toner because it was double the size of my face wash. Besides that, this is a very effective toner. Keep in mind it is for combination/oily skin. So it may be overdrying for those without this skin type. Try not to over tone your skin, meaning using it again when your skin gets oily. That may dry your skin and worsen conditions. Make sure to moisturize well, the toner by itself can be aggressive without proper moisturization.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Seaweed Clarifying Toner
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
skincareaddict
Location: Dallas, Texas
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Refreshing toner, very drying
Date:February 10, 2014
Don't use this product unless you have very oily/greasy skin because it dried out my combination skin to the point where my face was cracking and peeling. Not a good look for the winter. I thought it would help my acne and it just made it worse. However, it doesn't sting, it smells nice, and I have a feeling if it was the summertime it would have worked better on my skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Seaweed Clarifying Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ohiogal
Location: Reynoldsburg
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
Love This Toner
Date:December 30, 2013
This toner is awesome ! It's the first thing I use every morning to freshen up my face. Is also is a great pick me up since it makes your skin feel so great. I very much recommend this toner.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Seaweed Clarifying Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheMuppetShow25
Location: Kansas City, MO
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Gray
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Fantastic Toner
Date:December 29, 2013
Toners I have used in the past from other companies have generally left my skin feeling too tight and plastic-y. This toner actually leaves my skin flexible, not feeling tight, and does a great job in assisting my skin not look shiny. I also love that, unlike other toners I have used, it doesn't have a burning sensation while drying on my skin. This toner lasts for a long time even with twice daily use!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Seaweed Clarifying Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tito
Location: Urbana, IL
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Male
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Great product
Date:December 21, 2013
I really like this toner, it leaves my skin soft and with a cooling sensation, ready for the seaweed mattifying day cream.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Seaweed Clarifying Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Merz
Location: Northern Virginia
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Great for dry, sensitive skin
Date:November 29, 2013
I have dry and sensitive skin that still breaks out on occasion, and this works well to help soften and moisturize my skin without causing it to break out further. The seaweed line overall has been fantastic.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Seaweed Clarifying Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
EmilyMK
Location: Pullman
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Wonderful!
Date:July 24, 2013
I love this product. It's great at cleansing, minimizing the appearance of pores, and improving skin. It's also great for those with sensitive skin, as it's non-irritating and doesn't cause any stinging or burning. It has a refreshing, mild scent. I use it on my face, neck, and upper chest. I only use a squirt or two on 1-2 cotton balls per day, so I think this is a product that'll last a while. I'd definitely buy this again!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Seaweed Clarifying Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stin
Location: Philly
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Great toner!
Date:June 3, 2013
I'm young so this is the first toner I've ever tried. And I'm in love! I have huge visibly clogged pores and this toner literally works as an eraser. Like I see them being cleaned and getting smaller in front of my eyes. It's amazing. Used it twice and my skin is looking amazing. GET IT GET IT GET IT. Worth the money. Tons of product. Just great.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Seaweed Clarifying Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SassyMermaid
Location: Harbor Springs
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Simple, Refreshing, Excellent!
Date:May 10, 2013
The Seaweed Clarifying Toner is a breath of fresh air- fresh ocean air, that is! This toner has done everything for me that the product description said it would. I do have some acne and was torn between this product and the Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner, but I went with the Seaweed Clarifying Toner chiefly because it is alcohol-free, seemed very gentle, and has a world of positive reviews. Also, I have heard great things about seaweed for the skin.
This toner always leaves me with an excellent clarified sensation, and it has a light, refreshing scent, along with a great texture and dispersion. The packaging is very well done in that not too much liquid comes out at once when I'm applying it to a cotton round. The toner is as gentle as I'd hoped and swipes easily and evenly over my face and decolletage. More on the packaging- the bottle cap is very sturdy and resilient, which is a huge plus for me, because I hate when I get leaky product in my suitcase during travel! No leakage problems with this bottle.
All in all, I find the Seaweed Clarifying Toner to be 100% true to the product description and highly beneficial to my complexion. I would absolutely buy it again (although I won't need to anytime soon, because there is a considerable amount of liquid in one bottle). However, I am still interested in trying the Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner, because I love the scent of the Tea Tree collection and would like to see if it has a different effect on the small amount of blemishes I do have. I just like to experiment with all Body Shop products! :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Seaweed Clarifying Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
DollMaryDMSE
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Great Toner!
Date:May 9, 2013
I wasn't sure what to expect from the seaweed toner; every other toner I've ever bought in drugstores stings because of the high alcohol content. This one is seems gentle, but works really well. It doesn't sting and the smell is very light and pleasant. In combination with some of the other seaweed products, this one works very well!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Seaweed Clarifying Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
takl
Location: Daly City, Ca
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Great Value
Date:April 27, 2013
I actually bought this by mistake; clicked wrong button during order process. So far I am very pleased with this toner. I literally see my cheek pores are invisible after use. I was worried about fragrance because of the seaweed, but the toner actually has a pleasant smell and is a great value for the price! Very pleasant goof on my part.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Seaweed Clarifying Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
VickiFL
Location: Orlando, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Great toner!
Date:April 18, 2013
I love this toner! It works great to help my excess oil and shine. I love it so much I bought two extra bottles so I wouldn't run out.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Seaweed Clarifying Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
marshmary
Location: Mancesterh, New Hampshire
This has become a staple...
Date:March 1, 2013
I suffer from adult acne and am under the care of a dermatologist. As I've aged, my skin has become more sensitive, and acne products intended for teenagers often contain a LOT of irritating alcohol. They may be "drying" oily skin temporarily, but the irritation can actually aggravate acne (as well as other chronic skin conditions) in the long run. This product DOES minimize pores, but without the "sting"--it contains only a tiny amount of alcohol as a preservative. Also contains castor oil and other ingredients known to sooth and control acne. (Yes--I read labels.)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>