Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nutriganics™ Smoothing Day Cream

Nutriganics™ Smoothing Day Cream
Average Customer Rating:
4.587 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (75 reviews)
5 stars
57
4 stars
9
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
2
88%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Day Cream
Review 1 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Mandeville
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
They work!
Date:December 9, 2012
I use the day cream together with the night cream and Drops of Youth. After about 2 months, my skin started to change. It looks and feels smooth, healthy and I think the wrinkles and black spots are starting to fade. I'm not a fan of products that promise to give you the best result instantly so I' m soooo happy with Nutriganics.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Hoggle
 
Please wait while more information about Hoggle is loaded.
Additional information about Hoggle could not be loaded.
Might work well for somebody
Posted March 11, 2013
I really wanted to love this cream. I try to incorporate as much "natural" as I can into my daily life. Avoiding chemicals and man-made ingredients as much as I can. Unfortunately this cream just did not work well for my skin. Although I am 36, I still have extremely oily/acne prone skin. I am beginning to notice signs of aging, i.e. sun damage, fine lines, diminished suppleness, so I thought this would be an excellent remedy. Not so. My skin type completely rebelled. I noticed increased oiliness right away. Usually I can go until about noon before having to use blotting papers, but after I began using this cream I could only get by for about 2 hrs before the oil slick was too much to bear. I am breaking out right now worse than before, but I don't necessarily attribute this to the cream but just stress and hormones. Either way, it certainly isn't helping the situation. Only use if you are not an oily skin sufferer. May make things worse. Had to return, and have exchanged for the Tea Tree night lotion. Will review that after I've gotten a thorough use out of it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Wichita
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Awesome
Date:November 4, 2011
I have combination skin--oily in my T-zone but dry every where else. I also have very sensitive skin and have cystic acne. This helps to moisturize my skin without being oily or greasy but also doesn't cause a reaction with my skin or make me breakout.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Day Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Be wary if you have combo/oily skin
Date:May 12, 2012
I took the skin assessment test on this site, and the Nutriganics line was recommended to me. (I believe due to my age.) I have combination type skin that is acne prone so I am very religious to the Tea Tree line; but I wanted to try the Nutriganics line out. This day cream didn't fit the bill for my skin, it felt very heavy going on, and left a oily residue on my skin. I touched my cheeks about an hour after applying, and was unhappy with how oily they felt. I felt that I had to go wash my face to remove the day cream and tone down the oil, because I was nervous about aggravating my skin. I tried to use this product for about 10 days, and had the same result each day, so this just isn't the day cream for me. Please be aware that this review comes strictly based on my own skin's experience with this product, so if you don't have skin that needs extra attention for acne, this may just be what you're looking for!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Good winter moisturizer
Date:October 6, 2013
Since I've been using Nutriganics, I really noticed a difference in the texture of my skin. it feels a lot smoother than it used to. That being said, I had to lay off this moisturizer during summer because I would end up too greasy before the afternoon. I use it more often during the cold months or sometimes before I go to bed if I'm out of the night cream.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Portsmouth
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Excellent Face Cream!
Date:May 9, 2013
I haven't used this product for very long, but so far I love it! There is hardly any fragrance which I love plus it's not tested on animals! I am really cheap with my money and I have price compared many products, and I find it no more expensive than the other face creams with the same claims. They are all around $20-25 for 1.7 oz and I would much rather buy from an animal and earth friendly company! Plus a little dab will do you with this cream so I expect it to last a few months. Definitely worth a try!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Day Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Redding CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Good basic moisturizer.
Date:May 8, 2013
I like the smell and texture of this product, and I love the pump. It makes my skin very soft and I only need to use a dab, but I don't see much of a reduction in fine lines or an improvement to my skin tone and radiance. For the price, I won't likely buy again as much cheaper products can give me the same results, but I do like it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Day Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Philadelphia
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Meh
Date:April 14, 2013
I didn't have problems with this product, but I didn't particularly notice any real benefits. Frankly, I felt like it didn't sufficiently moisturize my skin enough (I have dry skin). In fairness, I bought the sample size of this product and did not use it with any other Nutriganics products. I'm not sure whether this means my skin doesn't need this type of product yet or if it just underperforms. Either way, I'm glad I didn't spend much on this experiment.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Elgin, IL - USA
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love this day cream
Date:February 7, 2013
Very pleased with skin after using this for only a week.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Northern CA
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love it so far.
Date:January 18, 2013
I have combination/oil acne prone skin. I noticed I do get dry patches during the winter. I've been using this moisturizer twice daily for over a week and have to say I'm loving it. It's not too heavy like the night time one yet it's not too light like the oil free Seaweed lotion, it's perfect for the cold winter months. It soaks and absorbs into my skin very nicely leaving it soft and supple, never feeling oily or greasy, which is a must for my skin type. I tend to lean towards oil free products but am trying to stay open about some oils being good for my skin and counteracting my natural oils by reducing or eliminating them (such as tea tree oil). I haven't noticed an increase in blemishes or breakouts so so far so good. This particular product may be too heavy for the summer time, but for the colder seasons, it's proven to be ideal. I'd definitely recommend and have!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Day Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Durham
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Does what it promises
Date:October 10, 2012
Was looking for a moisturizer that controlled my break-outs but also kept my skin from drying out. This does exactly that. It is very lightweight, doesn't feel oily at all, and works well in both warm and cool weather. I have very sensitive skin, and so far this has been great.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Day Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Salt Lake City, Utah
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
One of the best products
Date:January 6, 2012
I simply loved this range. Initially I had got the Natrulift but later realized that its too early for me to use it. For my age group, this one works the best. Its good to wear daily plus some makeup. Doesn't smudge the makeup. I wish they would have rolled out some sunscreen version of it as well. I use the night cream of nutriganics along with this one and Seaweed sunscreen. Great buy. Got them in buy one get one scheme... so its a good deal :) $24 gets me the day and night cream.
Just an FYI - my skin type is normal to oily.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Houston
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love this potion!
Date:December 18, 2011
I started using this cream last year, and just loved it! Even with me being highly allergic to many cream this one definitely works for me! Absorbs quickly without leaving face oily!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Phoenix
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
great with serum
Date:November 8, 2011
Keeps my dry skin evenly moisturized without being greasy.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
I LOVE this!
Date:May 27, 2011
I have used high end, low end and everything in between and I love this day cream so much! I love that it dosent have spf because if im staying in all day I don't want spf on my face, I can add it on my own if I need it, so I love that, I have combination dry dry skin, my cheeks and forehead and chin get very dry and flaky and my t zone gets very oily, this hydrates so well without making me oily. It also dosent irritate my skin at all. I have a VERY VERY heavy hand when applying products and seriously 1 pump is enough for my face neck and chest, I usually use 5 pumps of other products so it is a very great value. Im very happy and impressed! Will repurchase.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Day Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Tucson, AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Lovely product, awful packaging
Date:February 19, 2012
This is a great product, but packaged in wasteful packaging. Besides the overpackaging (the pump style creates much more plastic than a simple bottle or tub), it is a number 5 plastic which is not easily recyclable throughout much of the US. When the pump has exhausted all of the product it is sudden and without warning, leaving you high and dry (literally).
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: San Diego
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
The Skin Care
Date:May 12, 2012
Your face feels so nice after using the Nutriganics day cream. It improves the appearance and texture of your skin!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Kennesaw
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Amazing
Date:November 5, 2014
I have been using this product for about six months now combined with the toner and night cream from the same line as well as the serum and face polish from the vitamin c line and it works perfectly, I have noticed my shade go lighter as well as the uneveness in my skin even out. This is a great product and very light on the skin. APPROVE APPROVE APPROVE! Did i also say it is not harsh at all..
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Commerce
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
Best Cream
Date:September 9, 2014
I love this day cream, a little goes a long way and my skin feels great. No dryness or oily feel. I recommend this for anyone.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: seattle
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: Yes
Date:August 27, 2014
I have a mixed type of skin. Its dry in certain ares and oily in others. This was the best suited cream in Body for my skin. I tried tea tree, vitamin E and Aleo ; however none worked that well, like this one did. I love the light fragrance of this cream.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Phoenix
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Highly Suggest
Date:August 9, 2014
I know this is made for anti-aging but I'm 19 and tried this and absolutely love it! I originally tried the seaweed matte moisturizer and was very unpleased because it actually made my skin quite oily. Then I tried this and it is not oily at all and moisturized my skin very well. And it's also organic and natural. I would definitely suggest it to anyone, any age any skin type!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>