Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nutriganics™ Smoothing Day Cream

Nutriganics™ Smoothing Day Cream
Average Customer Rating:
4.489 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
87%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Day Cream
Review 1 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alyssadet
Location: Philadelphia
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
SkinType: Normal
Frequency: Daily
Awesome moisturizer
Date:February 20, 2014
I love this product for daily use. It's light-weight, but heavy enough that my sensitive skin, even in the winter, is adequately moisturized.
I'm 22, but I got this moisturizer because I wanted to start early on an anti-aging regiment (and because that's what you're supposed to do after 21). I don't really have wrinkles, so I can't attest to whether it helps with that, but I do notice that my skin feels a bit tighter without feeling dry after I put it on.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Day Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moonstone
Location: Hallsville, Missouri
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Great Winter Moisturizer!
Date:February 5, 2014
I've always used one facial moisturizer year-yound, but I've finally reached an age where I want something just slightly more intensive in the driest parts of the winter.
I'm very picky about my cosmetics, they must be free of parabens and other harsh preservatives. I was very pleased to discover this product during The Body Shop's holiday sale season. Since it was half price, I decided to give it a try.
I'm so glad I did! It provides just the right amount of moisture. It smells amazing. And I know it's not loaded with chemicals, so I can feel good about what my skin is absorbing.
There are only two negative things I have to say. One, there is no SPF. But since I plan to use this in the winter, it's not an issue since I spend little time outdoors that time of year anyway. Two, it's pricey. But if you buy it during the deep holiday discounts, it's worth every penny.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Day Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Peace786
Location: Chicago, IL
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Does NOT absorb/sink into skin properly
Date:December 6, 2013
I really liked the fact that this had ample moisture; however, it does not absorb into the skin all the way. Also, considering the fact how important sunscreen is for the skin at any age, this does not have an SPF in it. One last thing, I feel like even though it is a standard size, it seems like it ran out a lot quicker than my other moisturizers do. I will not be repurchasing.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsTeacherLady
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Good winter moisturizer
Date:October 6, 2013
Since I've been using Nutriganics, I really noticed a difference in the texture of my skin. it feels a lot smoother than it used to. That being said, I had to lay off this moisturizer during summer because I would end up too greasy before the afternoon. I use it more often during the cold months or sometimes before I go to bed if I'm out of the night cream.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
FancyPantsLantz
Location: Portsmouth
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Excellent Face Cream!
Date:May 9, 2013
I haven't used this product for very long, but so far I love it! There is hardly any fragrance which I love plus it's not tested on animals! I am really cheap with my money and I have price compared many products, and I find it no more expensive than the other face creams with the same claims. They are all around $20-25 for 1.7 oz and I would much rather buy from an animal and earth friendly company! Plus a little dab will do you with this cream so I expect it to last a few months. Definitely worth a try!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Day Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
MissWordNerd
Location: Redding CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Good basic moisturizer.
Date:May 8, 2013
I like the smell and texture of this product, and I love the pump. It makes my skin very soft and I only need to use a dab, but I don't see much of a reduction in fine lines or an improvement to my skin tone and radiance. For the price, I won't likely buy again as much cheaper products can give me the same results, but I do like it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Day Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reg1
Location: Philadelphia
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Meh
Date:April 14, 2013
I didn't have problems with this product, but I didn't particularly notice any real benefits. Frankly, I felt like it didn't sufficiently moisturize my skin enough (I have dry skin). In fairness, I bought the sample size of this product and did not use it with any other Nutriganics products. I'm not sure whether this means my skin doesn't need this type of product yet or if it just underperforms. Either way, I'm glad I didn't spend much on this experiment.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
NadeO
Location: Elgin, IL - USA
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love this day cream
Date:February 7, 2013
Very pleased with skin after using this for only a week.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeautyExplorer35
Location: Northern CA
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love it so far.
Date:January 18, 2013
I have combination/oil acne prone skin. I noticed I do get dry patches during the winter. I've been using this moisturizer twice daily for over a week and have to say I'm loving it. It's not too heavy like the night time one yet it's not too light like the oil free Seaweed lotion, it's perfect for the cold winter months. It soaks and absorbs into my skin very nicely leaving it soft and supple, never feeling oily or greasy, which is a must for my skin type. I tend to lean towards oil free products but am trying to stay open about some oils being good for my skin and counteracting my natural oils by reducing or eliminating them (such as tea tree oil). I haven't noticed an increase in blemishes or breakouts so so far so good. This particular product may be too heavy for the summer time, but for the colder seasons, it's proven to be ideal. I'd definitely recommend and have!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmandaRN0130
Location: Merrillville
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Absolutely LOVE!
Date:January 13, 2013
I have been searching for months for a light, non greasy moisturizer. Thank you to The Body Shop for making this amazing product! I loved it so much, I bought the facial wash and the night cream. My skin looks much healthier and my makeup goes on much smoother. I will continue to buy this as long as you make it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ihey
Location: Mandeville
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
They work!
Date:December 9, 2012
I use the day cream together with the night cream and Drops of Youth. After about 2 months, my skin started to change. It looks and feels smooth, healthy and I think the wrinkles and black spots are starting to fade. I'm not a fan of products that promise to give you the best result instantly so I' m soooo happy with Nutriganics.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Hoggle
 
Please wait while more information about Hoggle is loaded.
Additional information about Hoggle could not be loaded.
Might work well for somebody
Posted March 11, 2013
I really wanted to love this cream. I try to incorporate as much "natural" as I can into my daily life. Avoiding chemicals and man-made ingredients as much as I can. Unfortunately this cream just did not work well for my skin. Although I am 36, I still have extremely oily/acne prone skin. I am beginning to notice signs of aging, i.e. sun damage, fine lines, diminished suppleness, so I thought this would be an excellent remedy. Not so. My skin type completely rebelled. I noticed increased oiliness right away. Usually I can go until about noon before having to use blotting papers, but after I began using this cream I could only get by for about 2 hrs before the oil slick was too much to bear. I am breaking out right now worse than before, but I don't necessarily attribute this to the cream but just stress and hormones. Either way, it certainly isn't helping the situation. Only use if you are not an oily skin sufferer. May make things worse. Had to return, and have exchanged for the Tea Tree night lotion. Will review that after I've gotten a thorough use out of it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
WrinkleFreeGirl
Location: Miami, FL
Favosite Lotion!
Date:November 2, 2012
Love this lotion - not too greasy but enough moisture to last all day.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
sheabutter
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Love it! Just buy it!
Date:November 1, 2012
I have normal skin. I bought this day cream a few days back and have used it for 3 days now and I can already see the difference! The cream is slightly thicker than lotion but spreads nicely without any residue. My skin just drinks it up!Day 1 - I used it over the serum and by evening my skin felt a little heavy, not greasy exactly. I liked the cream so much that I decided to give it another shot. Day 2- I used just this( as it already has some anti-aging properties) and WOW! My face felt soft, perfectly hydrated , fresh and protected through out the day even in this cold, windy weather.
The best part - the skin felt happy even after washing my face. In just 2 days my skin feels softer. At night I use Vitamin C serum and Vitamin E moisturizer and this routine has suited my skin perfectly. Though all the TBS products are slightly pricy, it is definitely worth spending every penny as each one of them is of such high quality and they last for quite a long time. Buy it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Day Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
kaz25
Location: Durham
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Does what it promises
Date:October 10, 2012
Was looking for a moisturizer that controlled my break-outs but also kept my skin from drying out. This does exactly that. It is very lightweight, doesn't feel oily at all, and works well in both warm and cool weather. I have very sensitive skin, and so far this has been great.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kiwii
Location: Honolulu
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Day and night cream
Date:October 3, 2012
I am so in love with this product, it make my face feel so smooth when using it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Day Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hale
Location: Portland
Nice scent; smooth application.
Date:September 19, 2012
I don't use this moisturizer everyday - I tend to go for the Vitamin C or Vitamin E on a daily basis - however when I feel ready for a change I love the scent of this lotion and it has a nice, fluffy texture.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tippy
Location: Chicago
Age: 35 - 39
Wonderful
Date:August 8, 2012
Wonderful moisturizer. Not greasy at all, leaves skin so soft and radiant. I am in love with this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
tymty77
Location: PASCO
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
tymty77
Date:August 7, 2012
I am a 29 years old female who has had mild acne since teenage years. I am so happy that I found The Body Shop. Products are such high quality, you cant find anything that compares at target or walmart! I use the Tea Tree line with the Nutriganics creams. Very happy customer! Thank you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Megs51
Location: Providence
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
My favorite moisturizer
Date:July 9, 2012
I have quite dry, sensitive skin, and I love this moisturizer. It makes my face feel very smooth and comfortable. It's pretty expensive, but I don't think it's too out of range for a high-quality moisturizer.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ezza
Location: Tennessee
Thick, softening cream
Date:July 4, 2012
This cream is very thick and softening, but with no greasy residue left on my face. I can feel it working for hours after application. Its so gentle! Even after an abrasive exfoliation, it does not sting...only sooths.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>