Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Foundation Brush

Foundation Brush
Average Customer Rating:
4.611 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Foundation Brush
Review 1 for Foundation Brush
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Boston
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
While it lasted.
Date:January 22, 2012
I was happy with this brush while it lasted. It's firm and soft. But it's a pain to clean. It never returned to its original state. TBS should sell a brush cleaner that works with their brushes.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Foundation Brush
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Union County, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Nice Brush
Date:April 22, 2011
this is my first purchase along with the Brush Roll. This is a nice brush for a beginner, like myself. The handle is nice and i like the fact that the brush names are printed on the side ot the brushes. When i hold the brush, it fits, it's sturdy and i think i'll purchase another one soon.
i gave it 4 stars because i haven't used it yet...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Foundation Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Denver, CO
Body Shop employee: Yes
The best brush ever!
Date:September 23, 2013
I was hesitant at first because I have never used a foundation brush before and I use cream foundation and not liquid. But I'm very glad I brought this brush...it's awesome. it covers my whole face and i've had it for about a year now and it looks brand new, which is surprising because I wash it ALOT. I also love that it's very soft. I have completely stopped using the other TBS face brushes.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Foundation Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Orlando, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Nice!
Date:April 18, 2013
I've never used a foundation brush before until now. This brush is so soft and really helps to apply my foundation evenly. I'm very happy I decided to buy it! I also love that it is NOT made with animal hair!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Foundation Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Jacksonville
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
best
Date:September 25, 2012
I've been using this brush daily for over 3 years, and it is not showing signs of wear! Sometimes, the makeup I use is difficult to remove from the brush. I can use rubbing alcohol to easily remove it from the brush and it does not damage it. Great purchase!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Foundation Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Applies very evenly; never loses shape or sheds
Date:September 24, 2012
Perfect for my body shop moisturizing foundation. I apply moisturizer, TBS matte it! primer, and then use this brush to apply TBS's foundation. This is the perfect combination that I've finally found. Won't be changing this routine any time soon!! This product is well-deserving of having all 5 stars in all areas.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Foundation Brush
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Upstate/Western, New York
Gender: Female
Really good foundation brush
Date:May 13, 2012
This foundation brush is getting a good workout. I have used it for a year now and it is still in good shape. I have even gifted it to my friends. Good value for the money.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Foundation Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Frisco, Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Love this brush
Date:May 12, 2012
This brush makes it so much easier to evenly apply foundation. So glad that I bought it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Foundation Brush
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Northern New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Date:December 27, 2011
Made applying foundation easier, but I just couldn't get used to wet bristles on my skin trying to help apply foundation without streaks...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Foundation Brush
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: S
Good, but expensive
Date:July 8, 2011
I bought this a while ago when they had a sale going on that reduced everything 50% off. I like the brush, but it is hard to clean. I don't want to spend even more money on a brush cleanser, so I just use my regular hand soap and it works great!
The brush is nice, because you don't have to use your fingers to put on foundation and it makes it nice and smooth. I got a free foundation brush with a make-up trial from a department store and I use that one probably as much, if not even more, as this one.
Is it good? Yes.
Is it worth the money? Perhaps to some, but probably not to me.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Foundation Brush
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Las Cruces
Smooth
Date:May 11, 2011
It's smooth and soft on my skin. But very hard to clean. I havent used it anymore after first few tries only because I don't want to clean it before every use.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Foundation Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: San Jose
Good foundation brush
Date:April 5, 2011
I really like this brush, and make up goes on much smoother especially when my skin reacts and have dry flaky areas. When I apply foundation with my hand, dry area shows up more, but when I apply with this brush, it hides much better.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Foundation Brush
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5