Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mega Shea Body Butter

Mega Shea Body Butter
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(108 Reviews) 106
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (108 reviews)
5 stars
93
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
98%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Mega Shea Body Butter
Review 1 for Mega Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Houston,TX
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Slather Me
Date:September 28, 2013
This is my favorite fragrance and I was lucky to find the "jumbo" for half price. I can't say enough about the stuff---it works great so I slather it all over me.
My only complaint is for how it is packed for mailing--the body butter gets all over the lid--but I suppose it can't be helped.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Americangirl
 
Please wait while more information about Americangirl is loaded.
Additional information about Americangirl could not be loaded.
Rating system awesome
Posted July 15, 2014
I also love the Shea Butter. It was the first thing I ordered at TBS a long time ago. I want to applaud you for not marking down your rating system due to a mailing or other problem that doesn't apply to the actual quality of a product. It is such a bummer reading reviews that don't affect the products qualities. I am sorry yours arrived leaking. I have ordered a few jumbo and didn't have that problem although I do wish they would mail only wrapped body butters. I might send CS a little note. Thanks Again!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Mega Shea Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Great Product!
Date:September 19, 2012
This body butter makes my skin feel incredibly soft without feeling greasy or being overpowered by a scent. Great Product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mega Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Jackson
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best Product on the Market
Date:August 4, 2012
I have very dry skin within just a few days my legs looked normal. Thank you so much for such a great product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mega Shea Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Washington DC
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Changed prescribtion?
Date:July 9, 2014
In comparison to previously purchased shea body butter this one appears less dense, which looses much of the value for me. Was there more water added to the prescribtion? Consistency and even aroma differs from the original. Why you guys want to do this to the most popular body cream?
Do you want loose that popularity?
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mega Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: California
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great body butter
Date:September 28, 2014
This is really cheap compare to other products but it works really well!
Smooth my skin and good smell!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mega Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Daytona Beach, FL
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Softest Skin Ever
Date:September 1, 2014
I adore this product more than most any I have ever used. My skin is softer and smoother than ever before and I will continue to buy this product in the future.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mega Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Yonkers, ny
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
only thing better would be making your own
Date:June 18, 2014
This is the best cream/lotion commercially available for very dry skin because it has a high percentage of shea butter. It's thicker than the L'occitane shea products and I haven't found anything comparable anywhere. If it is ever discontinued I'm buying raw shea butter and cooking it up with coconut oil but that's very inconvenient, so whenever it goes on sale I stock up, just bought five of the jumbo ones today
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mega Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Madison, WI
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
I am reviewing this product as an entry to a sweepstakes: Yes
A MUST for every winter
Date:August 27, 2015
My skin gets really dry during the winter, and I can't stand but stocking up Shea body butter! Works best among all the other the body shop products.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mega Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Minneapolis
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
I am reviewing this product as an entry to a sweepstakes: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
LOVE this!
Date:August 26, 2015
I have been purchasing Shea Body Butter for years after a trial purchase at an airport shop. I have not been a day without it since. I routinely use it twice a day; all over after showering and again on my lower legs, feet and hands at bedtime.. I am sensitive to perfumes and scents, and this is perfect. I love the way it absorbs without a greasy feel. I give my favorite things as gifts and many people have received Shea Body Butter from me, including friends, family and those going through radiation treatments for cancer.
My husband is now also a believer. Every winter he would experience cracks in his skin on his thumb. He finally agreed to start using Shea Body Butter and it made a huge difference in preventing the cracks. He had tried multiple other products over the years and this did the trick. Only problem is now I have to share "my" body butter with him! I happily do so!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mega Shea Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Cincinnati
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
I am reviewing this product as an entry to a sweepstakes: No
Changed the formula still a good buy
Date:August 4, 2015
I have been using this product for years now but as of the last 12 months the formula has changed significantly. The consistency is a lot thinner. With that being said it still last all day so no complaints there. The price has gone up and the product has gotten smaller but for me it is still a great buy. The scent is softer but I still feel it has the same great smell. My entire family uses it and we are at a lost when we run out. I always wait for the Buy 3 get 3 free and stock up.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mega Shea Body Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Littleton
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Date:July 22, 2015
Came with a cracked lid which dried the product out.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mega Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
Frequency: Daily
MAGIC! Finally my dry skin is SAVED!
Date:May 8, 2015
This is my holy grail moisturizer. I am always buying the mega size because I don't know what to do with out it. I use to need to slather body butters on multiple times a day, and now I only need to put it on every other day! Love the neutral scent as well. This product is magic.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mega Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Norfolk
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
LOVELY
Date:November 29, 2014
This stuff is fantastic; subtly sweet fragrance and SO effective. I use this ALL the time. Very strong fragrances, especially artificial ones, tend to make me feel sick but this one is light and sweet and natural. GREAT buy.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mega Shea Body Butter
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: New York
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Male
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
NOT WHAT IT USED TO BE
Date:November 19, 2014
I used the Shea Body Butter for many years, I loved it.
Really creamy, intense, buttery... fantastic!
Now it's not the same.
It's MUCH less intense and buttery. It doesn't work like it used to. Even the smell changed, it has an artificial smell now.
What a pity, L'Oreal took over, and changed everything.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mega Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: NY
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinType: Combination
Love This Butter
Date:June 30, 2014
This butter is my second most favorite (after coconut) out of all butters in the whole world. The scent is nice and gentle, texture is nice and thick and spreads nicely on the skin, formula is moisturizing yet non-greasy. It is always out of stock though :(
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mega Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Kansas City
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Makes me like living in my skin
Date:March 7, 2014
I've tried dozens of body butters and lotions - and The Body Shop's Shea Butter is by far one of the best investments I can make for myself. I feel smooth, and comfortable in my own skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mega Shea Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Lafayette, IN
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
Good, but...
Date:February 19, 2014
I really like the Shea Body Butter after it is on because my skin feels wonderful and soft and soaks it right up. The issues I have with it are the scent, which I find sort of bland and just not very "delicious" smelling, and the fact that I find it a little harder to apply to my skin than other body butters. It almost is as if I have to smear it on with more force... I don't know. I just like other body butters more! I will definitely use until I am done, but will not reorder.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mega Shea Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New Whiteland, IN
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Bye Dry Skin
Date:January 9, 2014
I always have trouble in the winter with dry skin and normal lotion never works. I love shea butter and when this went on sale I had to get it! It's not greasy and makes my skin smooth and moisturized.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mega Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Atlanta, GA
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Absolutely Fabulous
Date:December 26, 2013
I have been using TBS body butters for years but didn't venture into the Shea line until recently. I have to say that I am absolutely IN LOVE with this butter!!! It has the cleanest, softest, sexiest aroma around! My skin is normal to oily, and I hate the feeling of being too greasy, but this butter is perfect for when my skin gets dry and itchy in the winter. It leaves my skin feeling super soft and nourished without being too heavy. I definitely recommend this butter to anyone looking for something that's not too light, but not too heavy. And the aroma is really great for those that aren't really into floral or fruity products. Try the scrub and shower cream too for an ultimate at home spa experience! They are officially "can't live without" products for me!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mega Shea Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Toronto
Body Shop employee: No
Great Value For Money
Date:November 6, 2013
I'm a huge fan of the body butters and tried this one's sample size. The smell is so subtle and sexy, not overpowering and it definitely does the trick. I feel my dry bits moisturize and absorb the product the moment I apply it. Though the sad bit is that like most of their butters the moisture doesn't last too long. Just bought the Grapefruit butter because it's my all time favorite scent of theirs but if that doesn't do as well as this one I'm definitely repurchasing!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>