Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Jumbo Shea Body Butter

Jumbo Shea Body Butter
Average Customer Rating:
4.828 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Jumbo Shea Body Butter
Review 1 for Jumbo Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
KissiJ
Location: Kansas City
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Makes me like living in my skin
Date:March 7, 2014
I've tried dozens of body butters and lotions - and The Body Shop's Shea Butter is by far one of the best investments I can make for myself. I feel smooth, and comfortable in my own skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Jumbo Shea Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
dsmeltz
Location: Lafayette, IN
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
Good, but...
Date:February 19, 2014
I really like the Shea Body Butter after it is on because my skin feels wonderful and soft and soaks it right up. The issues I have with it are the scent, which I find sort of bland and just not very "delicious" smelling, and the fact that I find it a little harder to apply to my skin than other body butters. It almost is as if I have to smear it on with more force... I don't know. I just like other body butters more! I will definitely use until I am done, but will not reorder.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Jumbo Shea Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsPrice0615
Location: New Whiteland, IN
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Bye Dry Skin
Date:January 9, 2014
I always have trouble in the winter with dry skin and normal lotion never works. I love shea butter and when this went on sale I had to get it! It's not greasy and makes my skin smooth and moisturized.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Jumbo Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
OneDayBerlin
Location: Atlanta, GA
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Absolutely Fabulous
Date:December 26, 2013
I have been using TBS body butters for years but didn't venture into the Shea line until recently. I have to say that I am absolutely IN LOVE with this butter!!! It has the cleanest, softest, sexiest aroma around! My skin is normal to oily, and I hate the feeling of being too greasy, but this butter is perfect for when my skin gets dry and itchy in the winter. It leaves my skin feeling super soft and nourished without being too heavy. I definitely recommend this butter to anyone looking for something that's not too light, but not too heavy. And the aroma is really great for those that aren't really into floral or fruity products. Try the scrub and shower cream too for an ultimate at home spa experience! They are officially "can't live without" products for me!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Jumbo Shea Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Afss
Location: Toronto
Body Shop employee: No
Great Value For Money
Date:November 6, 2013
I'm a huge fan of the body butters and tried this one's sample size. The smell is so subtle and sexy, not overpowering and it definitely does the trick. I feel my dry bits moisturize and absorb the product the moment I apply it. Though the sad bit is that like most of their butters the moisture doesn't last too long. Just bought the Grapefruit butter because it's my all time favorite scent of theirs but if that doesn't do as well as this one I'm definitely repurchasing!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Jumbo Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
sharleze
Location: Houston,TX
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Slather Me
Date:September 28, 2013
This is my favorite fragrance and I was lucky to find the "jumbo" for half price. I can't say enough about the stuff---it works great so I slather it all over me.
My only complaint is for how it is packed for mailing--the body butter gets all over the lid--but I suppose it can't be helped.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Jumbo Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SakuraForce
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
My skin thanks you
Date:July 15, 2013
I love all of the body butters here, but this one is now my favorite. I had been using the Moroccan Rose body butter, which smells divine. If you have a normal skin type, I highly recommend it, but if like me you have dry to very dry skin, the Shea body butter is your new best friend. It absorbs quickly into my skin, and has a light but pleasant smell. No greasiness, no sensitivity issues, nothing to complain about at all except that I go through it much too fast since it daily.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ConnieM
 
Please wait while more information about ConnieM is loaded.
Additional information about ConnieM could not be loaded.
Love...Love...Love
Posted September 27, 2013
I love this product. I have been trying different body butters and have loved them all but I think this is my new favorite. The light scent makes it easy to wear with your favorite perfume and the long lasting moisture makes this a winner!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Jumbo Shea Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
TallGirl456
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great Product!
Date:September 19, 2012
This body butter makes my skin feel incredibly soft without feeling greasy or being overpowered by a scent. Great Product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Jumbo Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChrisO
Location: Kenmore
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Absolutely a Must Have item
Date:September 14, 2012
My hubby has extremely dry skin and he's been using this for about a year now. He loves this product and won't leave home without it! I also use this for my super dry feet after shower and it makes a big difference. Very happy but hoping to see more sale price on this too:)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Jumbo Shea Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Novice419
Location: Tampa
Like it a lot
Date:August 14, 2012
My sister introduced me to this, and I am so glad she did. The fragrance is very nice but subtle, and I usually do not wear any other perfume when I use this body butter. It makes my skin feel wonderfully soft without being greasy (if my skin feels greasy I know I used too much), and it lasts all day - literally. I found that it spreads much better when your skin is still a little damp from the shower so that you use less but get the same great result. I would definitely recommend this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Jumbo Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
bcm1323
Location: Jackson
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best Product on the Market
Date:August 4, 2012
I have very dry skin within just a few days my legs looked normal. Thank you so much for such a great product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Jumbo Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MTimoney
Location: Bellingham
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
So Yummy!
Date:July 31, 2012
I have not had great luck with body butters (not from TBS) before but this one is fantastic! It absorbs into my skin and leaves a subtle scent that I love to smell all day. Leaves my skin feeling very moisturized without feeling greasy. I will be buying this one again and again!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Jumbo Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Americangirl
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
She's a shea girl forever
Date:July 26, 2012
I love this and on my 3rd large butter, have scrub, mini's and
recently ran out on a trip to Miami and realized addicted to this and proud of it. Plus in a hospital setting this was one smell that didn't get a thumbs down by my sick mom. Even my
australian lab loves this. I have to hide from her. .
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Jumbo Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SuSu
Location: Dubai
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
I LOVE IT
Date:July 22, 2012
I just love it, the smell, the moisture that keeps going forever and yeas I'll continue buying it forever as long as it is available!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Jumbo Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Corinne
Location: Charlotte
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Great Product
Date:July 21, 2012
This is a very nice moisturizer. It is absorbed quickly and there is no greasy feel afterward.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Jumbo Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
blauriche
Location: Chicago
Gender: Male
Age: 25 - 34
love this
Date:July 14, 2012
I love how soft and moisturized this leaves my skin. I also love the subtle nutty vanilla-type scent it leaves on me.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Jumbo Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eastcoaster
Location: Providence
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Shea Body Butter - LOVE IT
Date:July 12, 2012
I purchased this product based on reviews. I LOVE IT!!! After using the smaller container, I ordered two jumbos. It has a slight scent but not overbearing. I love how my skin feels after applying the body butter and it definitely lasts all day. In addition to applying to my entire body, I also use it on my feet....LOVE IT!!! I have no complaints at all!!!!
In addition I bought the mango body butter (jumbo) but haven't used it yet.
Happy customer!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Jumbo Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BodyButterLuver
Location: Minneapolis
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Incredibly Moisturizing!
Date:July 12, 2012
I absolutely LOVE this product, and have never found anything that even comes close to moisturizing my skin the way this body butter does. A+++!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Jumbo Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovemybutter
Location: Lomita
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Must Purchase!
Date:June 30, 2012
I have been using this Body Butter since the year 2000. I wanted to buy something during my pregnancy that would help to reduce the chances of getting stretch marks. This product not only reduced the chances, but I was able to get through both of my preganancies without a stretch mark on my belly. I applied it every single day and still do today. I cannot go a week without it. I purchase this one and other scents for my pre-teen daughter and her skin is gorgeous. I know she will be going through some growth spurts and this body butter will moisturize her skin and keep her elasticity. I am a firm believer and always spread the word and the butter!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Jumbo Shea Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Theresa
Location: New Orleans
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Excellent
Date:June 18, 2012
This is the only moisterizer that I have used for the last several years and I will use no other. No fragrance, not sticky, just perfect!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>